214620 User submitted reviews online!!
Beaver Spring Lake Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (607) 278-5293
CGID1942

Beaver Spring Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   5   4   7   9   9   6   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$17
Nightly rate reflects a monthly stay, during the month of May. This is a beautiful 50 acre property, with gently rolling expanses of green grass. There are trees interspersed throughout, but not enough to provide shade unless it's the right time of day. Sites are somewhat level, but there's no pavement or gravel, and ground is soft. Utility connections are dated. There is no cable TV, nor can you pick up any radio or TV signals over the air. On the plus side, there are nice walking trails, and the wildlife was teaming everywhere. The owners insist on recycling, and using their clear plastic trash bags, and it's quite a walk to the single dumpster near the office. Showers were utilitarian, but clean. The owners were very nice people. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
This park is not easy to find. Not much signage on Hwy 23 and what there is, is very small except for one sign right when you turn, which is too late to turn if you're traveling 45 miles per hour. Very rural and rustic. Nice people at check in. Was taken to our site which is very grassy this time of year. We elected to pay the $4 extra for sewer hookup. There is no cable here but we have our own internet with our iphones and there is very good reception. For a one night stay it's a very good place; fairly close to I88 between Binghampton and Albany, NY. We would stay here again but my husband would be bored but there are activities to partake of. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$18
Not a good park for overnight as it is about 10 miles from the interstate. But if you want quiet and can put up with all the odd rules it is OK. The woman's attitude seemed to change when I said Passport America. The park even has a sign pointing PA quests to a separate field. There are strange rules such as all trash must be in a clear plastic bag. There must be two adults in the pool when swimming AND two adults with a child under 16. That means you cannot take a dip by yourself. I doubt we will be back to this park. The only reason we were there was the PA discount. Our rate was for 30 amp electric and water. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$23
Nice park, but off the beaten path. Not much to do in the area, we visited Cooperstown but it is a bit of a drive. We stayed here because we could use our Passport America discount. Grass was well mowed, but pool not yet open, even though it was very hot and would have liked to be able to swim. Nice distance between sites, best we have seen in any private park. Some of the buildings are in real need of maintenance. Several seasonal residents but everything was very clean. If you are looking for a place to just have some quiet time with no noise this would be a good a place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
Nice people, great attitude of owners, and a quiet clean facility with a great catch and release lake! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$21
Great park. Very clean and quiet. Sites are large. Pet friendly. We stayed with Passport America, but was charged more than what was listed in the book but did not realize it until we got home and looked at our receipt. Entrance road is very rough, even though they claim to have improved it. We have been there several times in the last couple of years and the entrance has not changed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2007
$21
This is not a bad place but it is all seasonals. At least, everyone there when we were looked like they were set up for the long haul. Decks, porches, screen rooms, potted plants, etc. We stayed here because we had joined Passport America online and it was 'close' to our route. It is actually over ten miles off the interstate. Entrance road was very rough. Only 30 amp service but we managed. Price includes PA discount. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
We stayed here one night while passing through the area on the way home. There is a good bass fishing pond if you like fishing. The sites were level, but many are located in an open field. The managers were very helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$16
This is a very nice rural park within 13 miles of adequate shopping and 25 miles to Cooperstown.. The interior roads are gravel and well maintained. The sites are grass and mostly level. The park was kept immaculate and the owners were visible throughout our stay but we did not feel watched. I was able to use my cingular service for both telephone and online access with the laptop. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
We stayed here for a week vacation. CG was nice, there were a lot of great seasonals! Very few trees in our area for shade. Good size sites but close in the rear area of the site to others. Was ok to travel to Cooperstown. This campground was ok. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$32
This is a nice campground in the Oneonta area. We stayed here while our son was at the All-Star Village (25 min away). There were other campgrounds closer, but not with all the amenities. My children (ages 6, 9, 12) enjoyed fishing in the lake and swimming in the pool. The office sells worms by the dozen and rents paddle boats, canoes, and rowboats. The campground is mostly level with dirt/stone paths; so, the kids were able to use their bikes. The owners were friendly and helpful, although they were a little hesitant to allow my son's friends to join him in the pool one afternoon. But after paying the daily fee, per person, we all had a good time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
We spent two Nights here while visiting friends in the area. The scenery is beautiful. The sites were huge. and the owners were wonderful. There was a river running next to the campground tha the kids loved to play in. It was early in the season and the owner was still trying to get the pool chemicals right. He worked hard late into the evening trying to get it right so the kids could swim. He also recomended a seasonal camper to show us the best way and places to fish. All were quite friendly. We didn't know where our friends lived in the city and the owners searched for them on their computer and printed up some maps to help us find them. I only wish we lived closer so we could visit more often. There are quite a few things to do close by, Baseball hall of fame, Soccer hall of fame, we also had the best apple cider ever at the Flycreek Cider Mill. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com