218844 User submitted reviews online!!
Kayuta Lake Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 10 user reviews. Phone: (315) 831-5077
CGID1949

Kayuta Lake Campground

Camp Information
Sites
148
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$22



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   3   9   7   7   7   9   10   9   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Our site was level with plenty of room. Campground has lots of trees. The interior roads are dirt with gravel. Electrical power, water and sewer are good. The staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2012
$38
There are many seasonal RVs, that appear to be in their campsite year around. The interior roads are basically dirt with a little gravel. They are very rough (ruts) in many areas. Roads are narrow and make it difficult driving to your site. The camp sites are dirt with a very little grass, the area has many trees. The water pressure is on the low side while the electrical power is good. Verizon cell service is low in the area and conversations break up. The Internet service is okay but available just near the office. There is a new heated swimming pool and it is very nice. We camped here three nights. It appears to be over priced for the quality of the campground. The staff was very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
We camp with a 33’ft fifth wheel at full-hookup sites with Electric, water and sewer. We try to provide quick, objective reviews of campgrounds. Spent two days here in September 2011. Level, average-sized campsite. Friendly staff. On Kayuta Lake with boat launch, dock for seasonal boats, and a nice swimming beach. Kayak rental. Mostly shaded lots. Seasonal campsites were well kept. Small trash receptacles all around the campground, which were emptied regularly. Bathroom facilities were nice. Nice road to walk dog near the “rally field” and pavilion. Lots of recreational facilities. Roads were narrow; difficult to maneuver RV. If you have a spare day, visit the Pixley Falls State park. We recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
A very friendly, laid back campground in the foothills of the Adirondack Mountains, Kayuta Lake Campground provided a nice shady and level site for our 40 foot class A motorhome. There appeared to be plenty of activities for kids with a rather large arcade room and a small beach on the lake. We like our particular site because it offered some privacy and green space on a pretty large area. We ran into some low voltage problems during our stay because of record high temperatures in the upper 90's. The owner was quick to respond to our concerns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
This is an old park that had apparently fallen into disrepair, but the friendly new owners are obviously working very hard at restoring the park. They have obviously spent a lot of time and money to this end. There is a lot left to do, roads are narrow, some are dirt. Our site, a FHU pull-through, was pretty level, lots of trees. One of the quietest places we've ever camped. Has lots of Permanents/Seasonals, but still room for everyone else. Bathrooms were old but clean and functional. The WiFi was slow at times, but did work. This is a Passport America CG, just not at the time we were here. If you are looking for a Resort type CG, you may want to look elsewhere, but if you're looking for a quiet woodsy atmosphere, this is the place. We will stay here again, if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$12
We tent camped and had a wonderful time. When back in NY, we will come camping here again. This campground is very family friendly. This sits at the beginning Adirondack Mountains, beautiful area of upstate NY. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$17
What a great campground! Off the beaten path ( really quiet), clean facilities and a nice fishing lake. Family activities planned every weekend (we had a band playing for us and a pancake breakfast on Sun. morning). Lot's of tree cover, so no satellite reception. We were able to pick up 3 channels on local TV though. This is a place where you stock up on groceries, bring a few good books, a fishing pole and just relax. There is a small store on site for staples i.e. bread, milk, ice cream, etc. in case you forget something though. The only reason this place didn't get a 10 from us was the limited spots that a RV over 35' could easily get into. But the owners are working on this small issue to create some larger spots. Big rigs - be sure and take your toad to PREVIEW your assigned camp spot! Best spot for 38'-40': back into #303. We have a 40' RV. New owners are doing a great job! We would stay here again anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
I have camped at this campground at various times over the last 20+ years and have gone through several owners. The previous owner did absolutely nothing during the various times I camped under their ownership. All they did was let the place run down and also did not treat people well. The campground is now under new ownership, and they have made significant improvements to the grounds and facilities. They have told me of the various things they intend to do to make Kayuta Lake Campground the showplace of the Foothills to the Adirondacks. They are very friendly and accommodating to all of the campers and guests. Both go out of their way to make you welcome and happy to be here. I am looking forward to many more trips to Kayuta Lake Campground now that it is under new management with significant improvements and more to come. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Our experience was completely different from the review submitted in 2001. The staff and seasonals are friendly, the facilities clean and there isn't a no drinking rule: it's a no getting drunk rule. The owner personally came around to warn everyone of the inpending power blackout of 2003 and to give advice on how to minimize the consequences. Altogether a great stay and highly recommended to all. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2001
$25
The owner watched me like an eagle. He is extremely arrogant and rude to his campers. There is no drinking allowed on the property, even in moderation. Also, when I got my new OPD valve installed by him, he installed a broken one. Therefore, when I attempted to have it refilled, he refused to fill it and charged me again for a new valve. After repeated attempts to get a refund, he said "Hey, if your cars broken, you don't blame the guy putting gas in it." All in all, it was a poorly run campground and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com