224137 User submitted reviews online!!
Cinderella Motel & Campsite was rated 7 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (716) 773-2872
CGID1953

Cinderella Motel & Campsite

Camp Information
Sites
35
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   10   7   9   7   7   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  no  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$60
Rate was $60, but with Passport America, we got the first night for $30. We really liked it here. Away from the amusement park down the street. Clean & quiet, and EASY access to Niagara Falls - just 4 miles away. Only a few sites have cable & there are no pull throughs, but we liked it here very much. No problem with the staff - very friendly & helpful. Will stay here again if we're ever in this area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$23
We came for the season due to work. We had a monthly rate. What a gem of a place. Quiet, lot's of shade and nature. A very clean campground, older but clean motel on site, bathrooms with washer and dryer in each, all clean. We put out bird feeders and tomato plants and it was very homey. They accommodated our enclosed trailer and are always helpful. Close to Niagara Falls and Buffalo but you would think you were in the country somewhere. If we're back in the area, this is where we'll stay! Love it and still here through the end of the season. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$29
We picked this campground instead of the other high priced campgrounds on Grand Island. Because the park doesn't have any activities,it is very quiet, which is fine with us and our dogs. We started with just booking 2 nights at the Passport rate. After a couple of days, we found so much to do in the area we asked if we could get the weekly rate rolled into what we had paid. The owners said no problem. We ended up staying 2 weeks. Room to walk the dogs. Our Sprint/Hot Spot worked well. Had our pick of sites, found one for our roof top satellite to get a clear view. The bathrooms could use a little updating, but they are usable. If you just want a quiet place at a good price to visit the area, this is it. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$29
Rate based on weekly. This little gem was such a welcome surprise! The photos do not at all do it justice. I expected a small "parking lot" behind a motel, but wasn't worried because we'd be out and about. Instead, the sites are well spaced, all backing up onto wooded areas, in a u-shape, with a large nicely landscaped garden & picnic area in the middle. Bathrooms are spotless! No Wi-Fi, but our hotspot signal works great. Good cell phone signal too. GPS took us straight to Niagara Falls State Park in 12 minutes. I respectfully disagree with previous reviewer that one week in this area is too long. Perhaps true for people who are not physically active. But we could spend a month here doing all the hikes. Two days at the falls can easily be filled, with a $33 combo-attraction pass. Then head up to Lewiston to hike the gorge trail. Then there's the Whirlpool State park (free). Then there are the other trails at the falls (also free). Work up an appetite? How about a short drive to Buffalo for some famous Buffalo wings? Catch a view from the other side, in Canada. I could go on and on. Great place, great parks. Two thumbs up! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$30
This is a small size campground, but your big rigs will fit. The best deal here is either for 2 nights at the Passport America rate of $30, or a weekly rate of $200. Otherwise you will pay $60 on a night to night basis. (Includes tax and they do take credit cards.) 50 amp is an extra $25 a week, so all the campers were crammed in the 30 amp section because no one wants to pay for 50 amp. There is also a small motel on site. They do have showers for the campers, and a nice grassy area with gazebo, but that is it for entertainment. The strangest thing about the campground is the laundry. The men's room has a single washer/dryer, and the ladies room has a single washer/dryer. If you have 2 loads of laundry to do, your husband will have to help you. The other con of being on Grand Island is that you will have to pay a $1 toll every time you go anywhere. All in all, a decent deal for the location. Would stay here again, but a week in Niagra falls was tooo long. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Rate reflects PA. $5 extra for 50 amp. Sites are close together but it has a nice, hard level pad..crushed asphalt or something similar. Our site was close to the street so you could hear road noise but that doesn't really bother us. Nothing fancy here but certainly met our needs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We were pleasantly surprised by this campground. The PA rate of $30 made this a good deal. Some of the sites are very tight and with all the trees, it's all but impossible to get a satellite signal. There is also no Wi-Fi. But it's a nice shaded campground in a great location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$30
I don't know why this park is not more crowded. Maybe because this is not a "destination" park for kids. The KOA a mile away is packed. The location a few miles north of Buffalo is perfect for seeing the sights in the area. This park is clean, the sites level, the managers friendly. It has trees for those people and no trees for us people. Just make sure you have reservations so you get the type of site you want. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Rate reflects Passport America rate. We had doubts about this park because of earlier reviews, but we actually liked it. There is a line of big rigs up front, that get packed very close together, but if you can get one of the spots in the back, the sites are nice and shady, and we were one of only two rigs. It's convenient to visit the falls, which is what we were after. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$29
I rated this campground "8" mainly because it is a great base camp for the Niagara Falls area. It is not in the congestion of the city areas. It has no amenities, with fairly level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$40
This is a good basic campground to use as a home base while visiting the area. Level sites, though a bit small, but full hook-ups. Rear sites are quiet and away from traffic. Road in the rear is a bit narrow and may be difficult for larger rigs. Our 33' MH just fit onto our site. The price was right considering we were just overnighting here and needed hookups; did not want to pay the $75 other campgrounds were asking and did not need any amenities (ie pool, game room, etc). We would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$20
This is a very nice campground, quiet shaded level spaces. They have a large grassy area in the center with a covered pavilion and lots of trees. The staff was very friendly, the place was clean and well kept. The only strange thing is there's one washer & dryer in the Ladies bath house and one in the Men's, so unless you're a couple you can only do one load at a time. We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely return if in this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Several 50 amp sites near front of park near building. Other sites are 30 amp. Most sites have sewer and water also. No pool or organized events. Very easy trip to Niagara Falls, NY. Friendly staff. Very quite. Great place for base to tour Western New York. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$85
The park itself was nice. My site was horrible, my awning was almost hitting the guy next to me.The price was crazy,$45.00 would have been more reasonable.It was a last minute decision to see the falls, and they had 2 openings. Kids liked the pool, I liked that it was close enough to the falls.The store was nice, but they have a sales pitch for a falls tour one package price. After doing it on our own I would have been dissapointed with the price of that tour. If you have a smaller camping unit, there are nice sites towards the front.Just stay away from the highway side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$42
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$14
We stayed for three nights to visit the Falls and surrounding area. The campground is located behind the Cinderella Motel (let your imagination run wild). When I called for the reservation the manager stated he was a cranky old cuss and on the phone he was abrupt but after awhile he seemed OK. I don't recall seeing him at the campground and was registered by a rather nice person. In my opinion it is an OK place to drop the camper and use a base camp but not would stay if you have children who need activities. It is a bare bones site as far as amenities but was clean and quiet. Since it is located on an island you have to pay a toll each time you go to the Falls area and the toll for our 5th wheel was pricey. There are virtually no restaurants, maybe one or two, so eat off the island. Cable TV was only available only for the 1st 6 sites and they were long term guests. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$14
Passport America Park. Manager is a hoot! I can understand some people taking him the wrong way and saying he was rude. That is just his way. I registered and gave his remarks right back at him and we ended up sitting in the office for a half hour just chatting about life in general. We enjoyed the place, good sized lots and generally a nice place. Close to the Niagara Falls and all the touristy places but quiet to come home to at night and get a good rest. Would recommend to anyone on a tight budget looking for good value. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$25
Very rude. First guy I called on the phone was nice. Quoted $20 and I was happy. Next time I called it went to $22 with a rude and surly person. Then it went to $25 with a surly but not rude person. Ridiculous. They can't keep rates straight and will nickel and dime you to death. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
2004
$34
You can not believe the incredibly rude treatment we received from this campground. I had called weeks before looking for a campground on Grand Island (I had found this place on the internet but they did not have a website of their own). The gentleman that answered the phone when I called told me there was no need to make a reservation because "people don't keep reservations anyway." I asked for a brochure and he told me I had to put my request in by mail, which I did. The brochure stated 'we treat you like family' and 'pets welcome' so we decided this was the place to stay. When we arrived in our 35' fifth wheel I went into the office to register. The man barked at me "how many people?" I replyed, "two adults, two children." "Got any pets?" I replyed - "one small dog." "Don't take dogs" was his reply. I told him that I was sure I read something that stated that he took dogs and mine was a ten pounder and we always clean up after her. "That's what they all say" and "we don't take dogs" were his comments. We spent the next two hours looking for a campground that was open - it was April and the Grand Island KOA wasn't open yet. We did find the Niagra Falls North Lewiston KOA off Robert Moses Blvd and that was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com