221563 User submitted reviews online!!
Skyway Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (845) 647-5747
CGID1955

Skyway Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
147
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$72



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   4   9   8   3   10   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$72
Review for this park dated June 2014 is exactly right on the money in every aspect. Office staff was very friendly. Ridiculous price for a campground with a pool. This park is barely big rig accessible, and not at all big rig friendly. Road to the park is narrow and roads in the park are very stressful to negotiate given the obstacles. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2014
$36
This campground is in one of the most beautiful areas in NYS. The Catskills are a great place to visit. Unfortunately this campground is in need of a make-over. The sign on the main road is hard to understand on where to "enter" the campground. The office help are wonderful and extremely helpful. The roads are very narrow with low hanging limbs and shrubs that rub the sides of your RV. There are old tree stumps, dumpsters, and large rocks on critical turns that make it even hard to navigate. It is NOT big rig friendly by any stretch of the imagination. About 50% of the campground is occupied by seasonal and about 20% occupied by park models. These sites are messy and owners' cars tend to block the already narrow roads. Wi-Fi is almost nonexistent and the cell service is very poor. The pool and hot tub are beautiful but also across the main road outside the park. Ellenville is not a destination, but it does have adequate shopping. We will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$125
This is a very clean and friendly place to stay! After traveling by car from KS to NY and finding the original campground I had booked a cabin at was filthy, I checked the Internet and found Skyway. Thank goodness! Gentleman in the office was very kind on the phone after I explained my situation. He held a rental camper for us until we could get there. Check in was very pleasant and all of the staff helpful. The campground is quiet and lovely with many friendly seasonal campers. The pool is fantastic and my niece and nephew had a great time swimming and using the game room! Wonderful place to stay! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$54
This is not a rating of the Resort, merely a comment. I find it odd that nowhere in Skyway's advertising pamphlets or web site do they have a picture or map of the campground itself. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2006
$60
I have to give this campground low marks for their inability to enforce the basic rules. We were assigned a spot in the middle of one of their seasonal areas, and the noise levels and parties were unbearable. Excessive amount of golf cart traffic was a annoying to say the least. The facilities were clean, and the activities were about average. I don't think that we will be returning to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$60
We came across this campground when KOA Newburgh messed up on a booking we made 2 months earlier. We cancelled with full refund and looked at our Woodall's. Sweet lady took us in and put us in the Oak's section. Staff was very friendly. Security checking sites quite often. I agree with previous post, a bit steep of a hill, but was managed with a 34' and tow. Site was thick grass, very spacious, clean and level. For the 4th of July it was nice, all showed respect to thy neighbor and all neighbors were fabulous. We had a fantastic 5 day getaway. This place is a keeper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$55
A last minute call landed us in this wonderful park. Great Woodalls reviews and its easy to see why. VERY helpful, kind staff. We camped in Oak which was at the very top, a bit of a climb but certainly not too much even for a 43 footer with toad. Our site was a back in. A bit tight (nothing a good body shop can't straighten out:-)) We had good access to the southern sky for motosat and our KVH. Large, wide site though not all are. Clean pool, great library and game room and a fair store. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$48
This is a very clean park. I see why the word Resort is in its name. It caters mostly to the seasonal camper but welcomes the weekenders. The rules are strictly enforced. They had a full itinerary of activities planned for children and adults. Most everyone was friendly but we did get the few seasonal campers that gave us a look like we were trespassing. There is only several area's for weekenders and the sites are small. Our area was full hook-ups but spaces were only 20 plus feet wide which makes it hard for a large trailer with slide-out. several sites back up to a main road which is very noisy at night. Overall a nice place, very clean and well maintained. Worth $48.00 a night--"I don't know". We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com