223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Belden Hill Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 23 user reviews. Phone: (607) 693-1645
CGID1957

Belden Hill Campground

Camp Information
Sites
107
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   9   9   8   10   7   3   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$27
Nice grounds, and older but clean restroom. Good water pressure with good showerhead and a large shower stall. Good Sam discount. Near Binghamton. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$30
A very nice quiet campground with gravel roads and sites. There are several fishing ponds (catch and release). Large pull-thru sites. The site we were on (9) has overhead wires that are kind of low. The air conditioner cleared, but, I had to climb up and remove the CB antenna. (No biggy). The view from the top of the hill can't be beat. Most of the campground is filled with seasonal sites. We definitely would/will stay here when passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
With a scenic aspect, particularly in the fall foliage season this is a beautiful campground. The hosts are very welcoming and attentive. After a recent bad experience elsewhere we checked the restrooms/showers and laundry on arrival. The restrooms and showers were neat, clean and tidy; as was the laundry. We highly recommend Belden Hill and will return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Although it was a bit out of the way from our southern travel on I-81, we used this campground as a one night stop-over. We were given a lovely, level pull-thru site with the laundry, restrooms and showers near-by and a great view and cooling breeze. This is primarily a seasonal campground but has nice accommodations for those passing through. The rate reflects a Good Sam discount. We would return if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Near interstate, easy access, gravel roads. Beautiful large mowed field with golf moles ? and wide visa to the south. 95% long and permanent stay trailers with about 4 overnight stay sites backed in to woods, and some long gravel sites near entrance. Bathhouses were very clean and shower good. Good for any overnighter if there is room in the inn. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$33
What can I say but thank you to the owners of this property. Well maintained and managed! The nightly meetings with the friendly campers on the porch outside the activity center was a real plus! They even convinced me to become a seasonal next season my experience was so good. I can tell you that was not an easy thing to do. All types of amenities close by. Great people, great facility, adds up to a great experience. Hope to see you there soon. Safe travels! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Decent campground. Great sites for long term campers, but overnight campsites are very crowded and not level. Grounds are well kept. Has too nice fishing ponds, with catch and release policy. Management seemed very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
This was a our 2nd stay here over the course of a couple years. The owner needs a vacation. Our first time here he had an attitude and we chalked it up to 'everyone has a bad day now and then" and let it go at that. Our recent second stay, he's still apparently not lovin' life as he was confrontational right when we entered the office. Maybe's he's just trying to run off those of us that visit occasionally (as the campground is 90% permanents). Well he's succeeded because we will never go back. There are too many other places to stay where the owners actually appreciate one's business. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
Just stopped for 2 nights on our way south. Main campground (and all facilities) closed on 10/15 but 6 long pull-through sites were available for short stays until 10/31. Absolutely beautiful campground with a lot of nice seasonal setups. Owner very friendly and helpful. Beautiful views and convenient to I-88. We would recommend this to anyone passing through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Great campground. Clean, friendly staff, outstanding views from pull through sites on top of hill. Would rate 10 if they had 50amps and cable TV. Local TV reception ok with antenna. Verizon cell and air card worked fine. Have stayed before and will again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This park is convenient for an overnight off off I-88. The overnight sites (full hookups) were narrow and in an open field. Owners were very friendly. But mostly seasonal residents there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
I really liked this RV park. It was beautiful and very well kept. Had lots to do with scheduled activities. I will stay here again if we happen to go back to New York. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$15
Absolutely the best place to stay for adults and families with older kids. Nothing for young kids to do except fish but the owners and people of the park were wonderful. Right off of interstate. Joe was helpful with any type of situtation we had and it was so clean and well maintained. Can't say enough good things. Would Love to go back someday when work takes us there. We rally camped here for 3 months at the end of 2008 but I didn't find out about this site til this week. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
A decent overnight park, but we felt a bit out of place amongst all the seasonal guests. The owners were friendly, Wi-Fi OK. This park is primarily for long term residents from nearby Binghamton. OK access for big rigs. We were the only motorhome in the park that we saw when there as well as the only people there overnight. We probably wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
We stayed here 1 week. The Wi-Fi worked well, even though the signal was low because of a building between me and the antenna. They only have 30 amp sites, but we had no problems with the power. The one day it got very hot the power tripped off in the early evening when everyone turned on the air conditioners, but the owner said that they were just waiting for a part to double the capacity in this area of the park. The owners were friendly and helpful and seem to be continually improving the campground; which is 75% seasonal sites. They took credit cards, and we enjoyed having ice cream on the porch at the snack bar each evening. We would stay here again--but make a reservation since there are so few sites that are not seasonal. The park has ponds for fishing and even swimming. They had bingo the first Saturday we were here, and the Saturday we left they were having a potluck and dance. It is a bit of distance from town for our taste, but not too far. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
I agree with the past comments, this place is going down hill fast. We came back here only because we were here many years ago and it seemed like a nice place then. At check-in they would only take cash or a personal cheque, if they take a cheque there will be a $4.00 additional charge, by the time my personal cheque clears my Canadian bank there will be many other additional charges. They will take no credit cards of any kind. They informed me that they are going to drop Good Sam so that discount will soon be gone. They send us to the top of the hill with was supposed to have , quote "Great view and great signal for Wi-Fi.". He was half right, we had to carry our laptop to the store in order to get signal. The sites were so close together, that if someone else came along side me their sewer hose would be run under my table in order to make a connection. Woodalls have written it up as average site width 40 feet. Not in the case of the overnight spots. Rated as 30 Amp service, not even close, we had to shut off the air conditioner in order to run the convection oven to make supper. We will not be returning to this place again . We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$27
This was a quiet campground, not many kids. We felt a little over dressed with our rig. Most of the campground looked like permanent sites. • 30amp • Sewer • Water • Side by side hook ups. You need to watch for low trees. Little pricey for what you get, needs some TLC. Not what we expected for a Good Sam campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$30
This campground has gone down hill FAST. Good Sam and Woodall needs to talk to the campers and see how this place really runs. The owner is a novice. Our camper got pelted with tree branchs on the way in. No service was available for on site propane, The woman who cleans the bathrooms is rude and wouldn't let anyone in until cleaning was complete(oh my god does she like bleach). Over priced campground with no pool, amenities or activities. Please beware of the owners dog in the office - it tried to bite an older gentlemen at their store. The store was quite bare. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Stayed overnight here on our way to Niagara Falls. Owners were pleasant and the grounds were clean. The store was very small and had basics but also had a used book and tape library if you were interested in a good read or movie at night in your camper. The CG is right off the exit of the nearby interstate so this is a nice place to stay for an "overnighter". We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
The campground has once again changed hands but this time for the worse. The new owner is clueless. He has no knowledge of campers, electric, etc. The new owners seem to be put out when needing help. they are not family oriented. The owners wife was rude to our children. The upkeep of the grounds has gone down hill. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$27
This campground has recently changed hands. New owners are very nice and trying to make gradual improvements to the park. We stayed at the campground in a 45 foot coach and fit easily into a pull thru space on the hill overlooking the small pond. The rollings hills of New York were beyond the lake. It was early in the season and we could see that the majority of the campground was seasonal. It is very convenient to I-88 and we would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Belden Hill Campground is easy on and off I-88. It is a very quiet park, one can relax and enjoy nature. The view of the mountains is spectacular. The owners are very helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed the gorgeous porch on the store where you can sit and eat ice cream and enjoy looking out over the water. The pull-thru sites are large and very easy to get into, especially for the large rigs. The park is well maintained, everything is super, you can tell that the owners take pride in the place. It is a great park for kids, lots of activities. It is also open early April to the end of December for overnight traffic. We stop every year going to and from Florida. If you live in New England or Canada it is a perfect stop over. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$24
Nice enough campground but mainly caters to weekenders from nearby Binghampton. Overnight sites in front are just dirt and power poles. Ask for sites in back on grass near pond. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com