214623 User submitted reviews online!!
Niagara Hartland RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (716) 795-3812
CGID1958

Niagara Hartland RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
100
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$16



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   8   9   8   8   8   6   7   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2014
$16
Rate reflects Passport America rate. It is 30 miles (50 minute) drive from Niagara Falls. This place has not been updated since the 70s. We would not use the bath houses. The sites are level but all are located near standing water so lots of bugs and the mosquitoes feed on you all day long. Worse after dark. Fire rings are a little close and need cleaned out. The owner shut the water off to the park to find a leak but didn't bother to inform anyone ahead of time. I was told by a permanent resident that this is a common occurrence. This campground is in need of a lot of upgrading. It is mostly filled with seasonal and permanent sites. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$17
In the middle of nowhere, but still not a bad drive to Niagara. Lots of open space, although the sites themselves aren't all that spacious when it comes to separation. Plenty long. Level gravel and grass sites with concrete patio and table, truck rim fire ring. Firewood is reasonable. Fifty amp, but they charge for electricity. PA park. No Wi-Fi. Some shade. Lots of room for dog walking. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
This is a large campground with many nice seasonal sites. Best price near Niagra Falls. Interesting enterance with very tall, impressive trees with a narrow road. Easy to drive one way at a time. When we arrived the owner tried to give us a back in although I specifically requested a pull thru in the phone reservation with deposit. After some discussion we did get our pull thru and it was fine. If you travel with dogs as we do and are planning long days in Niagara there is an excellent and reasonable kennel 3 miles away in Gasport. We came from the East and took Exit 48A based on park directions. We left on Exit 49 which would have been a better entry route as well. We stayed 2 night with Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$15
We were in the over flow area so got a lesser Passport rate. Lots of room and level. People were friendly and it was quiet. Nice place. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$27
The park is a distance from Niagara Falls but it's easy to travel to the Falls, Lake Ontario, Erie Canal,and the Niagara Wine Trail. We stayed there four nights at the FMCA rate since the Passport America rate was not honored due to the Canadian Thanksgiving holiday. Although our site was long enough the sewer location was very inconvenient. The park has many seasonal campers but very few were there at that time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$15
Campground is very pretty and our site was level. Voltage was low at times. $15 for PA + electrical (PA sites are on meters and ours was $19.62 for 5 nights). Water and sewer were good. Verizon air card worked here. We used this as a home base to visit Niagara Falls (1 hour away). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
I would love to rate this CG higher since it is very pretty and there were lots of nice seasonal people staying there - but we had multiple power disruptions and low voltage at our site (our neighbors left since they could not power their rig) and it does not look to me like the owner is going to fix the electrical system. Rate was $15 for PA + electrical (PA sites are on meters). Site was ~unlevel, gravel + dirt. Water and sewer were good. Verizon aircard worked here. We used this as a homebase to visit Niagara Falls (1 hour away), Fort Niagara (45 mins), and the Erie Canal (15 mins). Lots of space between sites. CG has fishing ponds and nice areas to walk; watch out for the mosquitoes in the morning and evening. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Our rate reflects a Passport America discount, and includes our electricity for four nights. I would rate this campground higher if the sites were re-done with crushed rock or other fill. Most are overgrown with grass, but the substrate is still good. There was an incident with a new neighbor, but after words the management made the choice to assist them with a problem. Considering other prices in the Niagara Falls area, this campground is approximately 20 or so from Niagara Falls and the price is right. We would stay here again if we visit this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$16
We stayed here because it was close enough to Niagara Falls but away from the traffic. The sites are gravel-grass and level enough. The office wasn't open when we left so we had to call about our electricity deposit. We would say here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$75
We rented a park model for 2 days. The trailer looked clean but had many issues: the A/C worked when you flipped the breaker- not by itself, 50% of the lights in the kitchen/living room did not work, the glass shade fell off by itself and almost cracked my little one on the head, and the kitchen sink leaked. It rained overnight and we woke up to a lake front view- poor drainage at our site. The "activity center/cafe" was not open so I can't comment on that. There are many good points about this campground: the owner is fantastic, the lake is clean and the swimming area well groomed, bathrooms and showers very clean, laundry facilities were great too (though someone took my quarters), the seasonal residents were very friendly, and the roads were decent. I loved the nature trails and abundance of trees. The grounds were very well maintained- no downed branches or fallen trees. The rates quoted on their site were not their current rental rates and we were told they had no trailers to rent- again listed on the site for $50/night. We paid $75/night. All in all I would return here again and plan to this season. I would love to become a seasonal here due to the friendly people and lovely grounds. Made our family of 6 very happy. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
This was an older campground with gravel/grass sites. Everything worked well and restrooms were clean. Some long term campers but they were in the back short termer's in front. 30 minute drive to Niagara Falls. We liked the rural setting. My wife and I visited some local wineries during our stay. Would probably stay again if I were in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nice campground about 30 miles from Niagara Falls. Close to Lockport, and a lot to see. Park charges electricity deposit, but office is not open much, so we could not recover any of our deposit before we departed. Mosquitoes are big enough to carry small animals away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$13
We come to this park at least once a year as my parents have a seasonal site here. The park is mostly seasonal. The sites are large and level and the services good. This year they have added Wi-Fi but only at the front office AND it is from a satellite connection and VERY slow. The restrooms do need a little updating but are very clean and spacious. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2009
$13
We stayed here for 5 nights to visit western New York and the Welland Canal in Canada. The park is largely seasonal sites with about a dozen transient sites. The campground is laid back. We were one of about 6 transient campers. The bathrooms and showers looked a little sketchy, but we didn't need them with full hookups. Passport America is honored, so the rate was $12.50 per night plus electric for the full hookups. For exploring Lockport and the multiple lock lifts, Buffalo, and Niagara Falls, this is a good base of operations. Don't expect too much from the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$27
The roads are gravel the sites are grass and gravel. The hookups on our site were at the very back of the site it took a 30' and a 12' sewer hose connected end to end to make the run also same for water the power cord was fine. I had to back up so my trailer door was just on the concrete pad. It looked like all sites were taken by seasonal people only the row we were on at the front of the park was empty. The electric is also metered. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$12
Very well maintained, grassy with ponds. We would stay again. Friendly but clannish seasonal people. The low nightly rate was due to a 50% discount with Passport America. Strange rules. Any visitor must pay a dollar for the day, $3 after 9 PM or to stay the night. Only one dumpster for entire park. Must haul dog waste to office or save up a healthy multiple load. Shower rooms take me back to PE class showers. Not for the shy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$11
This was a great base camp for us while we explored the Ontario coast, Niagara Fall, Fort Niagara and Lockport Erie Canal. Not well maintained (paddle boats broken, activity room run down), but a nice beach on a huge lake, had lots of room, shade, and as it wasn't crowded, no one parked on either side of us. Passport America rate you can't beat for 10 days. Mostly seasonals, father/son owned, nice people. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$19
We stayed here one week. Easy in and out with a HDT and a 35 foot trailer. They do have 50 AMP for an extra $5.00 a night. They also charge for electric usage. But the cost was still only $19.45 a night having to pay for electric and using Passport America. Very quiet except on the weekend. Kids were noisy past 11 PM. Did have low voltage on hot day. We had to shut down our A/C and put our refrigerator on propane. Did tell the man in the office about it. Does have some low branches that need to be cut back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$13
We went to this campground for our maiden voyage in our new Rig. Upon arrival we had a hard time getting anyone to the office as they were working in the grounds. Once registered we were taken to our site which was large with all amenities and nice views of the stream that runs through the campground. It has a number of seasonal units and a small lake for swimming and boat rentals. We were there early in the season but it appeared they have activities throughout the season. Washrooms and showers were spacious and clean. We will return for a weekend getaway We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2002
$20
Roads in this park are gravel. Sites were grass/dirt and mostly level. We had an overflow site that had electric only. These sites were larger than most of the full hookup sites. The electricity didnt have very good voltage. There are some seasonal/permanent residents. We would not go back to this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$24
Well maintained park, good security, a little cramped getting about but doable. Nice clean restrooms and laundry. Decent size sites. Road in, narrow and long and a little dusty. Nice park, will go back. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com