221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Western Way RV Resort (55+ park) was rated 8 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (520) 578-1715
CGID196

Western Way RV Resort (55+ park)

Camp Information
Sites
300
Date of Stay
February 2013
Latest Rate
$46



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   9   10   3   10   7   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2013
$46
The park is OK. It is clean and quiet. However, for the nightly rate of $46.27 (after Good Sam discount), we feel it was overpriced because we still had to buy cable TV and Wi-Fi. Wi-Fi was not very strong. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$35
We stayed here for a week trying to get some sunshine on our bones. The temperature was very nice but the wind blew a great deal of the time and was very annoying. The resort is really a 55+ retirement village with several sites in the middle of the community for RV'ers. The place is very clean and the facilities are excellent. They also have daily activities for the residents and RVers. The spaces are the widest I have ever seen (almost triple wide). The staff (especially one) was very friendly and the weekly Good Sam Rate of $35 per night was very fair. The only knock off, was that I never felt the place was very pet friendly. The spaces that allow dogs are on the perimeter only and you must take your dog through a gate and outside the park into a wash area to walk it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2010
$23
We are staying here for 1 month. Rate reflects monthly rate. This is a very clean and quiet park, located close to the Desert Museum and Old Tucson Studios. It is located away from the city but within a short drive to all amenities. The staff and management are very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
Lovely setting with a pool and a walk out onto the desert. Sites are not huge, but large for Arizona. Would stay here again, anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
November 2009
$44
Nice park, except for the management. It is mostly a park model park, rather than an RV Park. The manager is a very authoritative person, big brother is watching type. Rules are enforced except for her friends and employees. We stayed here a month. During that time the spa was broken twice, and the pool was dirty several times. During the Thanksgiving holiday, four day weekend, the staff was off and the bathroom, (the only one for the entire park), and the spa became filthy. I pointed this out to the manager which got me on her bad side. There is no gate to the park, because of this and numerous thefts in the area, residents have to lock up their bicycles and golf carts. I would not stay here again with the present management. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$40
Immaculate, owned park model, over 55 complex with scattered rental rv lots available. Great clubhouse facilities, pool, kitchen, craft rooms, hobbies, events. RV renters have access to private golf club, across street, with reasonable rates. Beautiful sonoran desert scenery with quiet nights, and next door to Tucson Studios, Sonoran Desert Museum and Saguaro National Park. Big lots with nice landscaping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$22
One person in your party must be 55+ years old to stay at this RV park. Park is primarily permanents and snowbirds. They do have sites for overnighters. We stayed here a week for the Spring Training Baseball. All sites are back-in, semi-level, full hookups. They have discontinued the cable TV, but antenna received the primary stations. Wifi was $15 for the week. Excellent amenities in the park, very quiet at night here. Showers were clean, great pool for swimming. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2006
$31
Very neat well kept park. Very nice pool and rec area. Sites are close packed but all are well landscaped and level with adjacent space for tow vehicle. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$31
This is a mobile/RV park. An excellent kitchen/clubhouse facility for groups. The pool and spa are clean and warm. The residents and employees here are very, very friendly and welcoming. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com