220584 User submitted reviews online!!
Ledgeview RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 46 user reviews. Phone: (518) 798-6621
CGID1968

Ledgeview RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
131
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$65



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
no
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   8   1   10   9   1   10   10   9   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$65
Perfection. Large wooded sites, paved roads, spotlessly maintained. Good cable and WiFi. No pets, no golf carts, just peace and quiet. Easy access from I-87, and well located for visiting the area. This was our third year visiting, and we'll be back next year for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$55
The location is good in that it is away from town BUT the highway always backs up with traffic. The roads are tight but sites are roomy. All sites are dirt which are fine as long as it never rains. Staff very friendly. Great place overall. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$48
We actually did not stay here in July but have in the past. We stopped to inquire about reservations for the month of August and possible seasonable reservations for next year. The man at the office said we would never get a seasonable because the list is to long. He the quoted us $1164.00 for the 1st through the 28th (his month is 4 weeks) then $48.50 per day for the 29th, 30th and the 31st. He then asked if we had pets and I said yes a indoor cat. He yanked their brochure out of my hand and said no pets your done then started talking to the person behind me. Very poor way to represent you business. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$50
This was our first time camping at Ledgeview and the best word to describe it is IMPRESSIVE! Everything was so well cared for, clean, and beautiful. The staff at the front was such a nice gentleman. This park is quiet, family friendly, beautiful, and immaculate (this coming from someone with OCD when it comes to cleaning). There are many seasonal sites, several seasonal trailers with Florida rooms, and many many transient sites. The sites are all very level, large, and well maintained. I cannot say enough about this park. Having camped most of my childhood, and now getting back into it as an adult, I can say this is by far the best maintained and cleanest that I can remember. If the park was pet friendly, we would be here seasonally! Going back in September for the Balloon Fest and already we can't wait! Great job! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$39
We liked this park. Our rate was Good Sam for 30 amp service, full hookups including cable and Wi-Fi. All the hookups were good. The park was clean, pleasantly landscaped, and nicely laid out with paved roads, which we like. Sites were not paved and not super level. If they were paved, we would rate it a 10. The office staff was very pleasant. The restrooms were clean, as was the laundry, which was reasonably priced. The park is a short drive outside downtown Lake George. Best deal we found. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2013
$90
Came here to stay overnight at my brother's RV. Was way off season in October. All their amenities were closed. Was charged $30 to stay from 7pm to the next morning. Two adults, using no facilities, staying less than 24 hours: THIRTY DOLLARS!! They got my money once, they will never get it again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
Spacious sites, paved roads, dense trees and shade. Spotlessly maintained, quiet and peaceful. Nice pool and game room. If there were an eleven rating, this park would get it. Thankfully, no pets are allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Very nice park. The majority of the sites are seasonal but they are nicely kept up. The grounds are kept up nicely as are all the buildings. Lots and lots of huge pine trees, so lots of shade. They have trimmed the trees nicely so no problem for the rigs. Roads are paved but are a little tight down the rows. Sites are dirt and level. Some road noise but we did not find it to be a problem. Because of the trees I was not able to use satellite but they provide cable with a large digital and analog channel line up. Wi-Fi is free but only access is at the office or rec room, not at the sites. You are 6 miles from Lake George Village. A great, relaxing place to stay and enjoy ths Lake George area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
We found the facilities to be as nice as many other reviewers have said. The sites were spacious and the grounds well manicured. The tiled showers were spotless and free, with plenty of hot water. The other thing that we noticed was the friendly attitude of the staff and all of the campers that we had contact with. I do believe that a good mood is contagious, and it surely has spread around this place. We will certainly be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
We think this is an excellent campground, and the only reason it doesn't get a "10" from us is that Internet connectivity was a problem and that is important in our travels. Other than that, we think this is a perfect location for access to area activities, especially for full-timers and others in large RVs. The park is secured with "proximity cards" and is very quiet (we stayed 5 nights, including a weekend). Access is on paved streets and sites are compacted gravel and fairly level. Utilities are very strong 50 amp and water, sewer and cable are included. Each site has a nice picnic table and fire pit, and site spacing was generous. Office staff were friendly and helpful and we got the impression that this was a place we could stay for an extended period of time and get along well with these folks. The "permanent" and "seasonal" sites are well cared for. The many trees provided reprieve from the sun and were trimmed for large rig access. The laundry room consisted of 3 washers and 3 dryers, and it was clean as were the bathrooms and showers. As I mentioned, there was no Internet through the campground and we had to go to the office area to get online. Verizon signals to our phones and amplified MiFi unit was mostly unusable. The list of hiking, biking, eating and other adventure activities in this area is almost endless. We will certainly come back here anytime we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
This campground has a nice atmosphere. Utilities were up to spec, roads paved, our site was graveled with lots of shade, but some are concrete. The staff went out of their way to find us a site. It wasn't too hard navigating a 45' Motorhome. This campground is on our return list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Needed to level. Good shade, cable TV, but no free Wi-Fi. Very nice at reception. Sites are quite close together. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$48
Gorgeous campground. Wide, treed sites. Exceptionally clean with no trash anywhere. Owner wonderful. We'd definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$48
This is a lovely park, with shady, spacious, easy, level sites. There lots of seasonal sites, but plenty of nice spots for travelers. Showers and laundry are clean. Location is convenient to town and out of the tourist area. There is some truck traffic, but it didn't disturb our sleep. I would have given this park a ten if the lake has been visible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$48
What a nice park! Huge spacious sites, clean and quiet. Helpful, friendly staff. Laundry room was clean and well kept. We did not use the bath/shower-rooms. Many models, seasonals and regulars but very well kept. We stayed here 10 days and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
The best campground we stayed at during our trip through New England. The park is very clean and the sites are spacious and shady, lots of privacy. The owner is very friendly and does everything possible to make your stay a great one. Service is personal and very friendly. Nice playground, beautiful swimming pool, very clean restrooms and laundry room. A beautiful and quiet campground which I highly recommend to fellow campers. Much better than the crowded Lake George RV Park. We had a full hook up site and could borrow a TV cable from the owner. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
This park is very nice for older persons but does not offer much for families with younger children. We camped here for two days with our three grandsons and there were only about seven other kids in the park. The atmosphere is one of a retirement village. If you just want to relax in a quiet place this is fine. If you want activities to keep the kids occupied, this is not the place. However, there is a lot to do in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$55
Excellent, well run park. Sides are very large with combination of shade and some sun. Would definitely come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. Extremely clean, spacious, shaded, quiet and close to all that the Lake George area has to offer. Kids can bike safely on the paved roads and they enjoy the pool (cold) and playground. Wi-Fi available by the office/pool. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
This is a great campground. Very well managed and maintained, very quiet, paved interior roads. Lots of seasonals, but all very well kept. A very good and quiet choice if you stay in the Lake George area. If there was wireless throughout the park it would be a "10". We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$38
This is a very nice family campground. Not alot of activities in the campground for kids, but being in a great region of activities, there is much to do close by. Nice pool could be heated. The sites are clean, large, and laid out nice with one another. If you like to party late into the night, this is not the place for you. My only complaint is the road in the front, the noise from the road travels through the campground. Otherwise this campground would be a 10. I will definitely return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
No pets allowed. This is a very quiet park, very clean and well taken care of. Sites big rig friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$38
Nice clean park in a wooded setting. Huge sites, both long and wide. Water pressure and quality was good. Our site required minimal leveling, a little gravel on the site would have been nice. Seasonal sites were all very well kept up. No pets allowed. This park is a good deal compared to others in the area. We will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$44
Only one thing keeps this from being a 10. The sites, while wide and long, were dirt meaning that it was a constant battle keeping the mud (when it rained) and dirt out of your coach. A little gravel for each site would have been nice. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The park is set among very tall pine trees that provided shade and made the road noise barely perceptible. There are a lot of permanent/seasonals and unlike other places we had been they seemed to take a lot of pride in their sites. Many had flowers and landscaping that they had added and were neat. They really added to the park. The cable TV had numerous channels. No Wi-Fi except in and around the office but they were up front about that. They have a serious NO PET policy. Don’t even think about staying here if you have a dog. They are a bit picky about their guest policy. We had to pay $12 for two friends to join us a couple of hours for lunch. Guests must leave by 9 pm. The pool, while not heated, was nice with abundant furniture around it. The roads were paved and there was plenty of room to enter and exit your site. Due to the trees, you felt you were out in the middle of a forest, but every type of shopping you might want was within a few miles. The rec room and bathrooms were in good order and well equipped. In summary, if you are in this area, this is the place you want to stay. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$38
My wife and I stayed at this campground for one week using it mainly as a place to relax after sightseeing during the day. It fit the bill very well since it is a quiet, clean and neat, (actually has paved roads unlike the gravel ones found in most private places) very well maintained park. The staff are courteous and helpful. Our children are grown so amenities for children were not important to us. Pets are not allowed and we found this to be a plus because it eliminated the possibility barking dogs. Staying in a travel trailer tends to keep night-time noises down inside the trailer, but if you camp in a pop-up, you could be bothered by the truck traffic on nearby S.R. 149. We were in a site about halfway back, maybe the back end of the park would be a bit quieter. We would definitely recommend this park to those who travel without children or pets, but even if you have children and you spend most of your day out and about (since there is so much to do in the area) you'd probably enjoy it as much as we did. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
Really enjoyed our stay: it was our first time camping at this site with our new travel trailer. Very serene and peaceful with all the wonderful tall trees around us. Sites were fairly large and enough distance from each other for privacy. The bathhouse is not modern but is very clean with no smells. This park is so reasonably priced and is maintained very nicely. I will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
The camp was neat, sites large, and the area around is great. The only annoyance was having to pay $6.00 for a visitor that I said would be in camp less than an hour and would use NO facilities. He just wanted to see our RV and have a snack. But the gentleman (?) in the office insisted on taking the money and said he would refund if the guest left sooner. The annoyance was that he would not take me at my word and then displayed a poor attitude. But I want to stress that other than that, this is a good place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
As long time campers at Lake George RV Park which is basically across the road from Ledgeview, we decided to try Ledgeview especially after Lake George RV Park has priced themselves out of sight. WOW, wished we had done this years ago. Nice huge sites. We had a pull though and were very pleased with the site. Very quiet. And the price was 2/3 of the LGRV park. We will return !!!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
The owner and workers were very nice and helpful. The campground was very clean and well run. I would have preferred more privacy for the sites, but I know lots of people like meeting all of their neighbors. The pool was very clean but cold. The kids enjoyed the playground. We went there to go to Six Flags which was only a couple of miles away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
The neatest, cleanest, best kept CG we've seen. Other CGs that are all paved sites in neat little rows can easily be swept or hosed down. But Ledgeview is tree covered with all packed-earth sites and you would be hard pressed to find a "switch" to discipline an ill-behaved child or a loose rock to throw at an approaching bear. (We didn't encounter either.) The perms and seasonals are all prettied-up with flowers, flags, and little picket fences. We didn't use any of the facilities (showers, laundry etc) but if they were anything but spotless I'd be shocked. My only negative comment would be about the weak WiFi which would only work in the library or at the front door. Then again, weak and FREE is much better than some other options. We will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$39
We camped here during Americade, a motorcycle rally, and could not believe how quiet it was. The bathrooms were spotless, the seasonals were friendly, the sites were big and level, the campground was clean, trash and recyclables are picked up by the staff, the staff was friendly and efficient. You could hear some road noise but it was not abusive. No dogs allowed, which we thought was great, as we have no pets and can't stand early morning barkers. Water pressure isn't great as it is a well system but it was adequate. We look forward to our next time camping here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Very nice park. Spending 4 nights. Close to everything. Large sites, most on dirt. Restooms very clean. No pets allowed. Wi-Fi can be spotty especially at lower levels of park. Staying in a TT and would stay again. Docksider restaurant(on Glen Lake) a few minutes away, is a nice place to relax. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
Very nice park which caters to RVs only, no tents. Large sites with full hookups with very reasonable rates for the area. Park is very well maintained and the on site store is very well stocked. We will definitely visit this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
Nice very wooded lots. Big Pines were nice but were dropping needles, sap, and pollen while we were there. Not the park's fault. Super nice owner who is strict with rules and is on premises active in park operation. Don't try to get in this park with a junk RV ! WiFi is spotty (office area only) in that it drops out and you have to go into the office to reboot the router (once to twice a day). I.T. guy can't seen to get it fixed. Large sites, very wide. Restrooms were absolutely spotless and well supplied. Nice book exchange in laundry. NO PETS in this park. Pool clean and nice but not heated. Rec. hall is great and well stocked with stuff for kids to do. Kid friendly park. Excellent maintained park. Take insect repellent this time of year! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$34
This is a very nice campground. It is located approximately 7 miles from downtown Lake George. Therefore, it is still close to all the attractions with the benefit of being away from the summer resort traffic congestion. The best feature of this campground is the no pets restriction. It is a relief to enjoy the quite forest atmosphere, without the noise created by numerous yapping dogs. The interior roads are all paved. The RV sites are roomy; however, they are dirt and not always level. The available overnight sites are mixed in with the seasonal RV and Park Model residents. This campground is less expensive than its nearby competitors, but has good family amenities (nice swimming pool, game room, tots playground). The gated entrance was a plus. The guady decorated seasonal RV's were a distraction. I wouldn't hesitate to return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
We've been here multiple times. It's clean, friendly, near almost everything, and a place that makes you want to just keep coming back, and back, and back. Tall pine trees, fire rings, paved roads, gravel sites, nice folks all around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$34
Nice quiet park. They do not allow pets. Friendly staff. The park is clean. Some sites you would have a hard time getting level if you have a big rig. Nice location to the outlets and Lake George. We will return in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$28
This is a very clean campground. They come pick up garbage at the site on a daily basis. There was not alot to do at the campground for kids. It had a very small playground area. They had craft night on Saturday night but it was very costly. I traveled with two kids and it would have cost me more for a craft than a nights stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$32
A great campground, clean, large sites. Not a lot for kids to do there, nice pool, playground could use some inprovement, but there are so many things to do at Lake George you wount be in the campground that much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$31
Very peaceful and quiet. Not tents or pets alowed making it very serene. We have stayed there at least three times now and really enjoy each visit. LONG pull thrus with plenty of room for slide outs. This is a clean, safe, and well operated campground. We have a 28' TT with a slide out. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$34
If you are looking for a clean and quiet campground in the Lake George area, this is an excellent choice. The bathroom and showers were immaculate and the landscaping was well manicured. Sites are large and level and all are nicely shaded by tall pine trees. It is peaceful and quiet with little in the way of any organized activities, although some road noise was noticable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$29
We stayed overnight here in August in a pop-up. The sites are generally very large and well shaded. The park is very clean and quiet. The pool is nice, as is the game room. The playground however, is really only suitable for children under 5. There isn't much playground equipment for older children. Not much in the way of organized activities for children. But, there is so much to do in the Lake George area, this shouldn't be a problem. The restrooms and showers are well kept and clean. The showers have large dressing areas. We will stay here again next time we visit the Lake George area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$32
Visited park in 40' motorhome(once in 2002 & twice in 2003). Park is very clean. Some tree trimming still needs to be done for larger rigs. Not all sites are big rig accessible, but staff was helpful in assigning us one with easy access. There is a mix of seasonal & short termers. Nice pool, shuffleboard, and childrens play area. Too many trees for satellite, but very complete cable service. Price increased $5 over our 2002 visit, but still thought it was worth it. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Very beautiful setting in pine trees. Some lower branches needed trimming, but not too bad for tall rigs. Sites were gravel & sand. Utilities were well placed. Very clean with many trash barrels available. Staff was less than helpful as he assigned us a very difficult spot for a 40' rig--just figured he didn't know the park very well. Gorgeous pool & a nice campers store. Close to town and other recreational opportunities. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$27
Great RV campsite 10 minutes from Lake George. Large sites off of paved roads. Sites are shady under tall Pine trees. Not a lot of activities for smaller kids. However kids were riding their bicycles and the pool was busy. Restrooms and showers were extremely well kept. A lot of seasonal sites. If you are looking for a quieter Lake George experience, I'd highly recommend. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2000
$27
To me, this campground is my favorite. It has a forestry atmosphere. Huge sites. There are some back-ins that are 50 feet wide and long. It is a very tranquil place. Most of the sites are wooded. But a clean woody feeling. You can have campfires, also. Lake George tourist area is about 10 minutes away. This place is more for RVers who like peace and quiet. Not much for kids to do. They do have a pool and a billards room. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com