224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Niagara County Camping Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 15 user reviews. Phone: (716) 434-3991
CGID1972

Niagara County Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
485
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   8   6   10   6   9   6   4   2   1   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
We called and made reservations. Did say we were a 36 foot 5th wheel and have Passport America. Passport America would have been $13.50 per night. Upon checking in we were told our 5th wheel was 4 feet to big and they could not accept Passport America. It went from $13.50 a night to $31.00 a night. Don't think we will stay again. No sewer hookups, $2.00 for electric hookup with a $2.00 charge for heat or air. Cable TV was just ok. Not worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
The last review for 5/13 looks like they covered everything as far as what the park looks like with old trailers around the perimeter, but I also had site 43 in June and found it to be more then enough room for my slides and to get in and out of. It was also pretty level on wet grass, it also rained while I was there. I did not ask but it looks like the owners put RV's in sites 30-48 that don't have kids. The other section had lots of families with lots of kids. I think I'll send her a thank you for that! I would stay here again as long as I can get the same area away from all the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$21
Most sites 30AMP, 50AMP where available is an extra $3 per night. Roads are narrow, sites are small and cramped. Perimeter sites are permanent residents in old trailers with add-on rooms attached, and in various stages of trashy. Recent rains made some sections inaccessible so we were assigned site #43, atop a little hill, and that was still slimey and soft. Large trees make access and exit a challenge in several of the hilltop sites. There are NO sewers, just dump on the way out, or arrange for CG pumper to relieve your holding tanks. Free Cable TV is good, Wi-Fi is not, and cell phones were poor. Rigs over 28ft pay additional $3 night, use your air-conditioner for $2 day. Had we tried to stay here peak season they would have declined our reservation for oversize. The site we were assigned was in a cluster of 4 very tiny sites, scarcely large enough for our 34ft with 3 slides. Nothing else would have fit in the cluster. No one could open slides or put out awnings, there isn't room. The staff was helpful and friendly, very low key. The CG is convenient to Lockport and Niagara Falls. I think we would return, if the season is right, the next time we are through the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
A super friendly staff. The owner's daughter looked in on our dogs while we were away at the Falls. The setting is beautiful. I enjoyed the trails through the wooded areas. We had planned to stay a week but spent two because it was so comfortable. We've stayed in a lot of RV parks in the past year. This is by far my favorite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$37
Park roads are terrible, just dirt, full of huge pot holes. Sites are grassy and not level. Permanent trailers are mostly run down and trashy. No 50 amp or full hook-ups were available. The rates are the best in the area, but the owners need to spend some time and funds fixing the dirt roads in the parks and the entrance. We most likely not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$33
Spent 3 nights in a 31 foot TT. The roads are rough, but it keeps traffic slow!! Friendly folks at the office. Has honey wagon services M/W/F at no charge. Nice place to stay and visit the falls. I would stay again but don't intend to visit NY again in the future. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$1
We stayed here on our way to the West Coast. It is a very well maintained CG but there really wasn't any activities and the staff did not seem to be very happy with their jobs. Very few sewer hook ups and the pump outs are only on designated days. There are a lot of speed bumps (more than necessary). We would stay here again if in this area, but not a CG we would go out of our way to stay at due to the lack of amenities and activities, entertainment and the lack of friendliness. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Park roads are terrible, full of huge pot holes and during rain lots of mud. Sites are wide and grassy with mud. In fairness to the owners it had been raining for days. But some gravel in the craters would have helped. Permanent trailers are mostly run down and trashy. The rates are the best in the area, but! The owners need to spend some time and funds fixing the dirt roads in the parks and the entrance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2010
$18
The last couple of reviews said it all. Rate reflects PA rate with the add ons for the rig size and electricity, etc. Roads really are BAD, especially with the rain; gravel would work wonders! The "village" of full timers is interesting to say the least. Even IF you can get your rig close to level, the jacks sink in the field grass/mud landscape. OK for an overnight, would look elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$22
The brochure looked wonderful, but when we got there I thought we were at the wrong place. The seasonal sites are crowded old and broken down. We were told the bathrooms were just revamped- um, to what? 1930's standards? The lake was algae covered and looked unsafe to swim. The owner (?) seemed way too busy to take care of anything let alone talk to us. The only thing that was clean was the animals. Too bad they don't feel the same way about the rest of their campers. If this was the last campground around I would never ever stay here again!!! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$33
We stayed for 3 days. There was a daily charge for electric over the camping charge and also a $2 a day charge for air. Roads muddy and full of potholes. Another we have removed from our list. A real pit that looks nothing like the brochure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$15
We stayed here for 2 months and the location fit our needs just great. The owners and staff work everyday to make the campground comfortable for the visiting campers as well as the seasonal families that come in mainly on the weekends. Bingo every Sat (rain or shine). Scheduled activities for all to enjoy the entire season. Campground has had cable installed. If you like friendly campers to hang out with while traveling, this campground just might be what you are looking for. The campground is not a fancy resort, just good country living. Would definitely stay again if in the area and recommend it to another traveler. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$18
From the previous reviews I was a bit reluctant, but the location was perfect and the price was right. Price reflects Passport America available during the week. We were in area to ride the towpath of the Erie Canal which is about 2 miles from the campground. It is also well located to Niagara Falls: about 20 miles away. The location is rural therefore it was quiet. We had electric and water. The electric wasn't strong as we would have liked, but it appeared better power is about to be installed. There are a number of seasonals but those sites seemed to be well kept. The campground owner gave us a lot of information about the area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2005
$24
Stayed here by mistake (confused Lockport with Lewiston). Hands down the ugliest campground we've ever been in. The shanty town scenes from The Grapes of Wrath movie must have been filmed here. We were embarresed to be here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Very unattractive campground. Two-thirds of the sites have permanent trailers in various states of decay. The sites are in a grassy field with many ruts that make leveling your unit a challege. Swimming lake, more like a pond had heavy algae growth. One of the worst campgrounds we have stayed in. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com