223427 User submitted reviews online!!
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Paradise Pines Camping Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (518) 532-7493
CGID1976

Yogi Bear's Jellystone Paradise Pines Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
170
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   6   7   7   8   9   8   5   4   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  no  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$55
Overall our stay was good. We asked to change sites and they were very accommodating. The one big problem I have is their firewood policy, which is no outside firewood, even right outside their gate. Then they charge $8 for small bundle of wood, good for about a 90-minute fire. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2012
$68
The bathrooms were not clean and when you took a shower you had no hot water. Overall the park is nice and the people are nice. I would go back, but this time I'll have my own bathroom and shower. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Off-season and no kids made this campground a little sad. Not being able to get back in the campground after leaving for sightseeing was even sadder. No pool, very limited office service at this time of year. But the price was right for a one-night visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$58
Great Campground for all. The kids loved this place. You are given a list of all the activities at registration. Very nice facilities, one heated pool (2 total). Sites are good, good roads, good store, and rec hall. At great place to take the kids and let them play all day. One thing I have noticed at this park is that they keep pushing their check in time to later in the day. This year it is 3pm. If you come in early, it's $5 for ever hour before 3pm. Last year (2009) it was 2pm. I see no reason for the late check in when you have to be out by 11am. This is the sole reason I have rated this park a "7". Would we stop there again, I say yes, but with hesitation, only because the kids do love this place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
Stayed a week for the Halloween Theme weekend. They did a nice job with that. Park is clean, well kept and the staff are very courteous. Lots to do for kids, Yogi and Boo-Boo are constantly around. Round the clock garbage pickup is very nice. Here is my only problem with the park, literally located 150 feet off route 87. Your supposed to be in the quiet, serene Adirondack Mountains, instead your forced to listen to truck Jake brakes roaring by all day and night vibrating your coach. If this park was anyplace else it would score a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$35
Great place, friendly and helpful staff. They backed us in and helped me out when I got locked out of my trailer. Hardly saw my kids they were always playing. Brand new pool, spa was very relaxing. Cable doesn't get many channels and only get cell sevice with At&T but wi-fi is good. We will come back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
This was a return visit to this park for the 4th of July weekend. Our kids (3 teenage boys and a 7 and 6 year old) always have a great time - we've never had any problem with the staff bothering them for breaking rules or anything like that. There are many pluses at this campground - the WiFi is now free, site escorts, firewood delivery, free pump-out of your tank, on-site owners, continuous garbage pick up at your site. Thought the holiday entertainment was a little weak - a DJ Saturday night - but just an hour long kids show Sunday night and movie Friday. There was a good amount of other activities, although not all started on time. The miniature golf course needs to be re-leveled and it is very buggy. The pool is clean and heated, but was crowded with a lot of unsupervised young children. Was quiet at night - none of the unsavory characters you read about in other reviews. We go to other campgrounds, but continue to list this as our favorite, and will return again later this summer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2006
$70
I felt there were too many rules at this campground. Chidren were constantly getting talked to for breaking rules, many times simple things like walking to fast etc... For the price we paid $223 for 3 nights, 4 adults and 2 children they nickel and dime you to death. We played miniature golf and paid $3 per person and got eaten alive with bugs because they didn't spray around the miniature golf course. Had karoke one night and nobody showed up to do it, was suppose to have a campfire and again nobody showed up. Although the campground was in decent shape, for the price that they charged and the over ruling and nickel a dimming on you I certainly would not recommend or would stay there again. Couple next to us paid $600 for the weekend in a cabin and when a friend showed up they charged her $20 and made sure she was gone at 10PM. They actually came around a counted people to make sure nobody ripped them off. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2005
$37
The park is clean, the sites are very nice, but this park is not a kid friendly campground. The park should be an adult only campground. The kids are constantly told to get back to their sites, they are not allowed in the campstore without a parent, they get kicked off the basketball courts two hours before quiet time and the list goes on and on. We will not return to this park. We have stayed at several Jellystone parks and really enjoyed them, but this one was a real disappointement for our family. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$45
This is our seventh season of camping, and this is still the only campground we have returned to more than once. It is located right off the Northway, and is midway between Lake George and Lake Placid. The owners are on-site and are very hands-on, doing their best to ensure everyone is happy. Upon arriving, campers are escorted to their site, and a staff member will assist you as you park your camper (if needed). Firewood is delivered to your site. There is a river on the campground property, which is tame enough for kids to wade and swim and tube. The pool is clean, the store is well-stocked (maybe a tad pricey), the staff is friendly. There are activities for all ages. We camped 4th of July weekend with other family members, and 7 children ranging in age from 2 to 16, and they all had a great time. The campground was busy, but the bathrooms were reasonably clean and there are plenty of free showers in modern bath houses. Of course, the kids always love BooBoo and Yogi! Another plus was the WiFi (5.00 a day, 20.00 for a week) - we were able to use it at our site (in the "Pines" area). We were sad to leave, and will definitely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$40
We had a very nice time here during our July 2004 stay. This is an older but very nice campground with tons of organized children's activities. The staff was friendly and helpful and even escorts you to you site at check in. We stayed during their Christmas in July weekend and our kids loved it. The only negative was some sites were muddy during a couple rainy days. Our site was fine gravel which held up well during the rain but neighboring sites looked very muddy. Overall we had a good time and would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com