214868 User submitted reviews online!!
New York City North / Newburgh KOA was rated 7 out of 10 based on 133 user reviews. Phone: (845) 564-2836
CGID1980

New York City North / Newburgh KOA

Camp Information
Sites
166
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$100



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   8   9   7   7   8   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2014
$100
Avoid this park if possible. Cable was non existent as was WiFi as well. The unit next to us was vacant but had the outside speakers blaring for three days. We were advised it would be moved each day but three days later they moved it. Typical close to an attraction park. Shame on KOA for considering this one of there's. Our complaints fell on deaf ears. We were here in two units. We would have been better served in a rest area. This is the first negative review we have issued since we are very tolerant people. The owners could care less for our problems. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$44
Rate is with KOA discount and an additional $10 discount using KOA reward points. The rate also include an additional $5.00 "Resort Fee". Without the discounts the rate would have been $59. This is not a good campground for an overnight stay. Not only is it high priced, it is 10 miles away from the Interstate through a small town and along narrow, winding roads. The entrance to the campground was down a hill and over three speed bumps. The campground had lots of shade from the trees, but that also makes it challenging to maneuver through the campground to your site. This was the first KOA we have been to that did not offer a guide to the site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2014
$59
This KOA is a little difficult to get to. It's located between exit 16 and exit 17 off 1-87. However, once you get into the park, you will find it to be very nice. The people at check-in were pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a large pull-through site (#111), which was quiet and had plenty of room on both sides and long enough for our RV and car. Lots of trees and shady. Full hookups including Wi-Fi and cable. We have stayed here before while traveling north or south on the interstate. This is a good overnight stop and would come back again. The price is a little on the high side, but we used our KOA points to off set the price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$53
Nice campground and this was our third visit. Only complaint was a charge per pet. And, the WIFI was a bit spotty this time. It should be noted that this park has a lot of family friendly facilities and activities in season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2014
$61
We stayed here several years ago, and decided to return to see if things had changed. Wanted to stay just 1 night, but when I went to book on the internet, was advised they had 2 night minimum for weekends. Phoned their location (not the 800 #) and was able to make my reservation for the 1 night. Took a pull thru w/full hook up. Road ways are narrow but they're one way so there's no worry about trying to pass. Roads are old and starting to show lots of wear and loose gravel (not road pack). Laundry was decent, 5 washers, 6 dryers (4 regular size and 2 super large). $2 wash $.75 for dryers. Dog walk near our campsite but there were no pick up bags. Quick and quiet for the night, but boy is the cost high. If you don't have a KOA membership card, a weekend night is over $65, thus my score. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$93
Our 4th time staying here. First in a Campers Cabin. Our cabin was well maintained and this campground is what you expect from a KOA. April is a little early in the season to enjoy everything this campground has to offer. Campground store has everything you need. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$58
We stayed one night during the fall so we didn't get to use any facilities other than the laundry (which was close and well maintained). The sites are roomy with nice pull-throughs. It seemed expensive to me (that's why I give it an 8, not a 10), but I think that is the going rate this close to NYC. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$60
We usually don't like KOAs, but this one is unusually nice. It has all the usual kid-friendly KOA amenities: pool, rental bikes and other rental toys, a jumping pillow, big playground, etc. But it is also just a pleasant campground with lots of trees, very well-maintained and well-organized. Because we were here in October the campground was mostly empty and there were deer and birds instead of kids and pets! There is even a nice (small) dog run with mini agility equipment. I'm not sure it would have been as great over July 4th, but it was really pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
As Class B campers, this campground gave us everything we hope to find: clean showers and bathrooms, laundry, well-drained, level, roomy sites, and pleasant, professional staff. We were only there one night, but would definitely consider a longer stay. This KOA far exceeds the standards for most others we have visited. One nice thing is that the showers are in individual, private rooms separate from the restroom containing toilets and lavatories, and there are several bathhouses, which is helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$54
One night stay on our trip home from PA. This is a very nice park, with a variety of sites. We had a great, wooded, full hook-up back-in. Hook-ups were good, with excellent Wi-Fi. They offer day long bus tours to NYC, which would be a nice way to visit the city. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
Park is a little off the main hwy, but the road is manageable. These were last minute reservations so we could not get a 50 AMP site, but we got a nicely wooded pull thru next to the bathrooms. Site had cable which was a necessity due to tree cover. Bathrooms were clean. There was a nice office, camp store, and wine tasting area. Good for an overnight stop. We would use it again. The only downside is they require a 2 night stay on the weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$67
Have stayed at far better campgrounds at a far less rate. Truly a family - kids - location. In addition to the high price, we checked in approximately 30 minutes early and were charged an "early arrival" fee of $5. When we made reservation directly with campground, we were never notified of an early check in time. Not happy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$62
Pluses: The campground is very clean. There are a lot of activities for the children. Free pancake breakfast in the morning. Negatives: The campground was experiencing problems with their electrical system, where sections of the campground had no electricity. Someone in our group complained to the office about that at 8pm at night and was told that they could not fix it until the next morning. It was a very hot night; he had young children and wanted to run his camper’s air conditioner, but could not because of this issue. This is unacceptable. While the spaces are private, they are tough to get into. I saw several people who had difficulty pulling their campers into spaces. The camper next to me had issues, and I spoke to him and he said that he was a commercial truck driver, and this was tough for him. The campground calls itself KOA NYC North. This is misleading. It's 75 miles north of Times Square, and without traffic, which is rare, (we even hit traffic coming home in the middle of a Sunday afternoon), it takes about an hour and 45 minutes each way. If you are planning on using this campground as a base for exploring NYC, you will be doing a lot of driving. There are two 60x120 foot swimming pools in the campground that are next to each other. There is no lifeguard on duty; however, there needs to be some type of supervision. We saw a man throwing a toddler into the air and letting the toddler land in the water. This toddler could have easily have landed the wrong way and been hurt. Kids were randomly jumping into the pool, not even caring that there were people below them that they could have landed on. Other people were diving and doing back flips into 4 foot deep water. My feeling that is within the next 5 years, someone will get seriously hurt here. The campground has a serious problem with mosquitos. I do a lot of camping, and it’s been at least twenty years since I came back from a camping trip this bitten. We even had to go out to the store to get additional citronella candles. This took away a lot of the fun from the trip. I saw KOA employees driving around in golf carts all day. How they were not aware of this infestation, I don’t know. This is a serious public health issue that the management of this campground needs to address. The campground has a problem with poison ivy around the edges of the spots. We were having a campfire at night and one of my friends warned me that I should watch where I sat in case I got too close to the poison ivy. Again, this is something that the campground's management needs to address. How difficult is it to go to Home Depot and get some weed killer? The campground is pricey. It was $65 per night, including a $5 “resort fee”. With all these negatives, I cannot recommend this campground. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$55
This campground is about 10 miles from the Newburgh so it is a little inconvenient for driving into town quickly. The campground was neat and well maintained. The bathrooms were okay and clean most of the time. The laundry was very tiny and not conducive to doing laundry because of the size. The internet was fairly reliable but the cable TV channels were a joke with few channels and some with no sound at all. This was not addressed even though reported by us. We had a problem with the coach next to us running the generator and it took 4 trips to the office and a threat to call the police before they contacted the owner to stop the generator. This was even though their own rules stated no generators plus the fumes were seeping into our fifth wheel. This was completely unacceptable!! The campground was quiet in the evenings. I would probably look for another place to stay if visiting the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$70
Excellent staff and relatively clean sites. The facilities (pool, jumping pillow) were nice. We stayed at the campground for almost a week and when the weekend arrived, the power went out a few times so there was no air-conditioner and it was also very noisy with campers playing loud music all day and well into the night. Quiet hours were not enforced. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$62
Typical KOA very busy on weekends. Never can figure out why they put a five night customer, way in the back of the park. They need to spray for bugs, because you couldn't go out without getting bit, lots of rain. Cable was okay, but no internet except under a tent outside. No place in the office to sit and the clubhouse didn't get a signal. Not sure on pool or laundry, didn't use either. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$65
This is our third time camping here. It is very convenient to our home, so we usually use this campground as our first night out in the spring. I am not sure we will be going back. First the good - the sites are nice. We always camp in the newer section - the Rs - because we have a large 5th wheel. A lot of amenities for kids and adults. Lots of activities. The bad - the section that we stay in has no or very limited Wi-Fi. I couldn't get on it the entire weekend. It is the furthest from the office and a new area, so maybe the is the issue. Last year, stayed closer in to the office and had spotty Wi-Fi. The showers were not clean at all. The showers have outside entrances, so every shower stall was muddy when we went to use them, since people had tracked in dirt on their shoes. It is so convenient, it may be hard to pass up coming, but there are other campgrounds around. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$60
The 2nd time that we have stayed here. We love it. Going back 2 more times this season. Nice sites, clean baths. The only reason I did not give a higher rating is because they charge a $5 "resort fee" and being it was early in the season they did not have the free pancakes on the weekends, no wine tasting, and no movies under the stars! Still lots to do if you wanted, but I feel that the fee should have been waived being that they didn't have all the perks that you should have got. Still a great CG and looking forward to going back this year!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$63
We had an overnight stay here. Lots of sites were available. Large sites, well spaced. Early in the year so some amenities were not open such as the pool, playground. During peak season this would be an excellent family camping spot. Not too far from I-84. Store was well stocked with lots of goodies. The only negative thing would be price. $63 is a bit high for this time of year and KOA does not accept any discounts such as Good Sam, AAA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$59
Second time camping here and second time rating. Again, this time of year doesn't lend itself to swimming and all the amenities, but if the weather was nicer this is a great family park. Very friendly staff. Camp store is well stocked. Sites are a little close together. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2012
$60
The gentleman checking us in was quite rude. However, the next day the young person manning the counter was friendly and helpful. The roads in the park are narrow and the signs directing you to a site are small. As a result we had several people asking us for directions while we were setting up. Do not count on the tour to New York City listed in their brochure as it must have 14 people to happen. The sites each have a picnic table and a fire pit. Our fire pit had the remains of someones burned garbage. Each site has a garbage can which is very handy. They seem to have activities for Halloween. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$46
Large back-in site well below the office. Wi-Fi only worked up by the office. Very friendly and helpful staff. NYC tour was great from the campground. Glad we didn't have take the train into city. Close to tour Hudson River mansions and West Point. Complained about barking dog which they knew about, but they did nothing about it. Another KOA with water and electric at front of site. Wine tasting next to the office. Everything you could want in camp store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$75
Nice CG, clean good size sites. Big campstore that has almost anything you would need if you forgot something. They have a few tent sites along a pond on site that look very nice if your in a tent. They even have a wine store that has NY wine tasting on weekends. This is not far from our house so we will be back for quick weekend getaways! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2012
$66
Staff impersonal, not friendly or unfriendly, just wanted money and pointed you in the correct direction. No escort to site. Pool and other amenities closed for season, no pancake breakfast, no jumpy pad, and no mini golf. Nothing was available after Labor Day but you still pay full price and an extra $5 resort fee. Why? Rates are for two people but children and pets are extra money. “Deluxe RV sites” are a large parking lot type area with crushed rock, no grass, are about 10 feet too short for big rigs, very close together, and no bathroom facility in the area. No over-the-air stations available and only 8 snowy cable channels. No Wi-Fi. No lights in area at night,making it extremely dark so keep your doors locked. There is no night time security. Expensive but it’s the only game in town and they know it. Would only return because there's nothing else available in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$60
We had a nice site so it made our stay. Some sites are in/on the parking lot, some do not have fire rings, some are lined up on the dirt. Ours was wooded with space and trees between sites. Free pancakes in the morning but they make money off the other items sold. Nice store and pools plus the jumpy pad. All in all a nice stay, would return if we were in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$66
As noted by another reviewer, this is one of the only options in the area, but my husband and I really enjoyed our stay here. We had a back in site and it did not seem to take much to get our 33' trailer situated. The site is gravelled with a very pretty stone rather than grass, and the trees and brush in between the campsites provided the necessary privacy. We did wish that we would have taken one of the premium pull through sites as some of them were even nicer. We did not use the pool and we don't have children so I cannot attest to the activities or pool. We also had no issues with the 30amp site and our cable worked fine. The campground is clean, the sites have curbside garbage pick up daily, the camp store has more than you can ask for if you've forgotten or run out of something and the staff is friendly. The only drawback I found was that the fenced in dog area was small and set up for smaller dogs. My labrador retrievers really had no space to run so we ended up spending more time just walking them around the campground or on the dog trails they have set up. The campground is a bit pricey, but I would definitely stay here again. I actually wish it was closer to where I live rather than several states away so that I could stay there more often. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$66
This is one of the few options in the area, and the price takes advantage of it. The wooded sites are spacious and you don't have your neighbor right on top of you. They're also quite level. If you are a family with kids and your camping unit is a travel trailer, you'll have a great time with all the activities and kid-centric amenities. If you're just adults looking for a campground with good utilities and good site design, you'll be very frustrated, even more so if you have a larger rig. While the campground impresses with all sorts of things to keep you busy, it disappoints when it comes to the actual site. We stayed here midweek and had low voltage problems on what was a 50 amp site. Could not run anything of significance on one leg of the power since it was only 108V with nothing running. Could not run more than one appliance at a time on the other leg without our EMS shutting down for low voltage. Cable didn't work. OTA TV signal was too weak and trees blocked satellite. WiFi was very weak the first day then stopped working for the rest of the stay. The shade is nice (especially since we couldn't run our A/C) but some serious pruning needs to be done of the underbrush up to about 12 ft. high since it encroaches on the roads and sites and makes getting into and out of your site very difficult. Roads are very tight and it can be nearly impossible to get out of your site if you have neighbors across the way. We would not recommend bringing anything larger than a 40' motorhome here and if you're towing, unhook your car at the camp store. Price includes a $5/night "resort fee" which covers a handful of things and is necessary for WiFi and using the dog facility. Why not just admit that the site fee is higher than they advertise and not have these "add ons"? We were only here to visit family in the area and will not use this park again unless we have to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2012
$66
We had reservations for premium pull through 50 amp. On arrival was told all that was available was 30 amp back in. It was in an overflow area away from bathhouse and other amenities. Ten cable channels with very low strength. Wi-Fi was so slow during regular hours that a search would abort. Worked fine in the middle of the night. This was an overnight stop on the way to New England. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$66
We had such a great experience at this campground. We had a back in, full hookup site with cable/wifi, nicely shaded and pretty private, nice fire ring and clean picnic table. This was one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever seen; the crew is constantly cleaning the grounds, the bathrooms, etc. Seems like a lot of activities for kids. There is a really nice fenced in dog run, that if you have dogs is worth it right there. The office store was very well stocked with some very cool items along with the usual stuff. The snack bar was closed when we were there. I guess it opens with the pool, which looks really nice as well. We look forward to going back in the summer to check it out. Some people say it is too pricey, but I will say it is worth it for sure. Really nice group of people, very clean, very safe. I liked the back in sites better than the pull throughs, and we were staying in a site considered "not premium". But while walking around I still liked our regular full hookup site better. Even though I think you would be happy anywhere at this campground. Very easy trip from the NY thruway to campground, not bad at all. Two thumbs up from us, we will be back for sure. Happy travels! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$59
The weather didn't allow us to take advantage of the pool this time of year and that certainly would've enhanced our enjoyment. This is a very clean park and the camp store has everything. Very friendly staff as well. One word of caution for parents is the jump pillow. It can turn into a game of King of the Mountain in no time and its no place to leave the kids without supervision. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$77
The facility was very adequate with a level, gravel, back in site with plenty of room to maneuver. All facilities worked properly. Access over good roads, but a major traffic jam exiting the NY State Thruway; took about 30 minutes to go a quarter mile. Don't know if this is unusual of not. Saturday night was like Custer's Last Stand, best described as a munchkin pandemonium of unsupervised children and preteens. Then Sunday night it was like the day after the battle, and all was quiet and peaceful. Way overpriced. Would not stay here on a weekend or holiday night, but might consider it for less money on a week day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2011
$57
Roads are extremely narrow with untrimmed brush. Campground is extremely dark at night. The first site we were assigned was 50 amp, but Wi-Fi was nearly non-existent and unusable. After 2 trips to the office we were assigned a 30 amp back-in site with good Wi-Fi, but the electric voltage was so low that a heat pump would cause the voltage monitor to blow. The back-in site had trees in such a position along the road so as to present a serious challenge to getting into the site. We would probably stay here again if we wanted to go to NY City as there are not many other choices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
Can not say enough about how great this campground is. Beautiful and lots to do for the kids and adults. Beautiful sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$59
This is a great park. Sites are large enough for even big rigs and the customer service is wonderful. Seems they have everything at this park, pool, kiddie activities, tour to New York City (for a fee) walking trail and free pancakes every morning. The store was large with all of the items campers would need and the bathrooms were very clean. We didn't use the bathrooms or showers but they looked very clean. The weekend we were there they had a grand opening of a coffee shop/sandwich shop on the premises and it was lovely. We will definitely go back there and recommend it to our friends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$59
We were pleasantly surprised at this campground. Although we find most KOA's are similar some tend to be better, or worse, than others. However this one was excellent. It was a very busy weekend because of the free night offer but things went very smoothly checking in. The sites are beautifully rustic with woods surrounding each site. It gave more privacy and did not seem cramped as some campgrounds do. Sites were pretty level and roads were all paved which made bike riding very easy. We did not use the pool but it looked very clean. Grounds were well kept and the restrooms and laundry were very clean and well stocked. The camp store was also very well stocked and large. Also on the premises was a small coffee shop with a very nice deck that served hot dogs (although a bit pricy), pizza and coffee, muffins etc. Free pancakes were given in the mornings however the lines were a bit long. They could have used more help cooking and serving. They had a very nice dog park and a scenic walking trail as well. The area in general had lots of nice restaurants for off site dining and there was no traffic. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. They did charge for overnight guests however contrary to their website policy of only vehicle per site they did allow our guests to park at our site if there was room without blocking the road, which we felt was fair. We will return to this KOA again as we found it to be one of the best if not the best KOA's. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$53
Slightly disappointed in our grandkids' favorite KOA. Mini-golf course really needs some refurb. Rental trike literally fell apart and had to be carried back for replacement. Wi-Fi was weak and intermittent even right in front of the office. Had to buy 75' of cable to reach adjacent site to get TV reception. Reported both to staff but got no response. We all liked the free pancakes in the morning. We'll still go back because it's close to home but I hope they don't continue what appears to be a downhill slide. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$66
We checked into the KOA campgrounds around 5 pm and was assigned a pull-through site like we requested. However, at most KOA campgrounds we have camped at we were assisted to the site, here we were not. Due to the very narrow camp roads and sharp turns we missed our site and returned to the office and asked for assistance which we were given. Our pull-through site was really difficult to drive our motor home into due to the tight corners and narrow site. The site was not at the quality that I expect from KOA campgrounds; the perimeter of the site had pieces of trash and cigarette butts all around and the worst was the thick poison ivy all around the site including around the power pedestal. The cable TV hookup was of very poor quality with lots of interference giving a very poor quality TV picture and only a few of the stations listed could actually be viewed. Our neighbor camper had such poor electrical hookup he could not run his AC and temperature was in the high 90’s. For $66 a night I expect a much better campsite that is clean and not loaded with poison ivy. Being an experienced camp host at state parks I would never allow a campsite to be in such poor condition. I would not recommend this campground to anyone especially to my fellow FMCA members We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2011
$53
This is our third stay here and it is the only one in the area that can accommodate our 43' coach. There is an area to the right and behind the office that has sites in the open for satellite reception as we have a roof dish. It is gravel and dirt, good hook up facilities. We reserved a particular site which was not available when we came in, but was able to get something that would work. This is probably the best KOA campground we have ever been in and is great for families and visiting NYC. Staff was very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$66
Stayed one night at this KOA. Very convenient if you are visiting the Walkway Over the Hudson State Park or Poughkeepsie. Nice park with lots of amenities, there were certainly many family activities the night we were here. Very dog friendly as well. Very helpful staff. Sites in the "rally" area are quite close together, but other sections of the park appear to have better spacing. Weak WiFi and poor cable TV reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$34
A nice park to visit the Hyde Park, West Point, and New York City areas. The campsites were small, but adequate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Would have rated this higher, except for the fact that the sites were quite small. There were lots of bikers staying here, but everyone seemed respectful of the other guests. Dogs are welcomed, and the best feature for us was the availability of a dog walking service. In that we had tickets to a West Point football game, we were relieved to know our little dog would be well taken care of. This service would make us want to stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2010
$46
Average park for a KOA. Some sites lacked enough gravel. We were in the section where most of the large motorhomes were located. There was plenty of gravel on the sites, but the driveway to the sites was full of pot holes and water was standing after it rained. My biggest complaint was the very poor Wi-Fi system. I had been in New England for over a month and stayed a a number of KOA's and this was the worst. I went to the office and complained, but got no results! I always measure the bandwidth with PC Pitstop. I seldom got more than 1-2 meg's and sometimes not even one meg. If a park advertises they have free Wi-Fi it should be usable with at least 3 meg. (We stayed at a KOA in White River Jct, Vt. and the new owner installed a system that measured 20 meg. Other parks on this trip had 5 meg systems). This is not a bad park, but they need better management and address these shortcomings. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
October 2010
$58
Avoid this place. Nastiest RV campground we have ever stayed at. First: you have to get to the park over 3 speed bumps on a road meant only for KOA. I have hardly seen campers hot rodding and there was no need for the bumps. No matter how slow you go over, everything rocks around. We paid for a premium pull through site. The site was supposed to be paved. It was not. We stayed in #125. It was a little gravel thrown down, narrow and we could not keep our car hooked up because of the length of the lot. We saw old sewer hoses laying in empty spaces. No views and RV's were parked every which way to get into the spaces. We were supposed to stay here 3 nights, however, we left the next day and will never stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$46
Good interior paved roads although tight w/40"trailer, but we made it. Site #80 had low voltage on 30 amp power. Receptacle looked charred and needs to be replaced. Other than that, our stay here was a pleasant one. We were here only overnight; felt rate was a little high and that was with our KOA discount. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$65
Very nice park. Nice selection of sites. Some wooded and secluded, others open and sunny. Definitely will come back again. Park very clean and well run. Staff friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$48
This is a little off the freeway, but what a surprise. Very nice sites. Lots to do for kids. Most sites wooded, with space between. A very nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$62
We enjoyed our stay. We stayed in a site that was next to the bath house which was very clean. The kids enjoyed the activities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$71
Nice campground, with many sites located in heavily wooded area. Roads are primarily paved with fairly level gravel sites. Wooded sites are quite large for a KOA and but some can be tight to maneuver into for big rigs. Other sites are located in an open parking lot environment. Lots of activities, including a NYC tour package, however during our stay it was cancelled due to lack of participation. Friendly staff and a large campstore. On the downside this KOA is quite pricey even after KOA discounts. Rate for a regular 30 amp site includes $7/night for each camper more than a base of two and a $4/night Resort/Activities Fee. Cable TV is limited to basically network channels and available Wi-Fi is spotty and slow. Low voltage was experienced which limited A/C use during 95+ degree weather. We stayed over a holiday weekend which required a minimum of 3 nights. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$65
The campground has all of the amenities for a destination campground with heavily wooded lots and tours. We were looking for fast overnight spot and found the campground farther than anticipated from the interstate with high traffic congestion upon getting off the road at the end of a long day. No sure of other options in the area but think this is a better destination stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$62
Beautiful campground, most sites heavily shaded: even the full-hookup pull-throughs! Gravel roads and sites keep it clean in wet weather. Many sites are quite large for a KOA. Lots of activities on the weekend, short-order food service in the campground, homemade fudge (made by a staff member) sold in the store. Busy place, but can be reasonably quiet even on weekends, depending on your neighbors. Roads can be a bit tight for bigger rigs. We'd stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$58
We spend Father's Day weekend here with our grandchildren. It is an excellent destination park, especially for families and kids. Large friendly staff, well stocked store, lots of planned activities, nice wooded sites, good bath house and laundry facilities. We like this CG. Now for some knockoffs. KOA is definitely pricy AND adds a $4/night "Resort/Activities Fee" price gouging. Cable TV is limited to basically network channels. WiFi can be spotty. We experienced low voltage (fortunately did not have to run AC). Some campground roads need trimming and sites can be bit tight getting into. But for Father's Day with your grandchildren, it was perfect. We'll be back on our next visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$62
We used this CG as an over night on our way north. While the CG was very nice I thought $62 with our KOA discount was very pricey. Our "premium" site was no better than most regular FHU sites and was a bit tight getting into. Because we were passing through we did not use any of the amenities, so that made the price even worse. The CG is a long way from the interstate. This is probably a better destination CG than an overnighter. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$58
We had a pull-through site with 50 amp. After we had the side of the RV rubbed by over grown tree branches pulling into the site, we had a site with broken glass, plastic drink bottles, and dog waste. When I looked at the sewer hookup there was sewage all around the hookup. When I pointed out the condition of the site, they did send someone right down to clean the site. Wi-Fi was on and off with a decent signal when on. We stayed four days and had decent cable reception for approximately 3 hours, the rest of the time it was poor, and we did lose signal all together. All for $58.00 a day with discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
This park has excellent, friendly staff, electric is strong and reliable, sites level. Our broadband internet signal was weak, cell phone worked but weak. A family park with lots of activities, but our 50-amp site was quiet. One of only three parks providing easy access to New York City. Staff helpful with information on getting there by train. This is our third stay hear over 22 years. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$60
We stayed here over Memorial Day weekend and our stay was ok. We had a nice site and the campground had nice amenities but we do wish that there were more activities over the holiday weekend. On Monday, Memorial Day weekend there were no activities at all, which disappointed us because we were expecting to have some fun. The campsite has fun stuff like the jumping pillow or the inflatable castle but none of those things were up and running on the times they were supposed to be. The pillow was supposed to be open from 9am to 5pm but it was closed Monday and all of Tuesday. The shuffle boards were kind of beat up and the sticks were bent and broken. There is only 6 stalls for the women for the WHOLE campsite and only 8 showers. When they would clean the bathrooms they would close the whole bathroom and nobody could go unless you went to the other side of the camp to the other bathroom. I wouldn’t discourage people from coming here, but I think that it could use a lot of improvements. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$60
I have to agree with the other reviewer about some good and some bad. First complaint on my list would have to be the "New York City Bus Tour!" You have your plans made and tickets purchased ($99.00 per person), and you think you're good to go. What they don't tell you is if there's not at least 14 people to take the tour, you're not going anywhere! Our tour was cancelled from a beautiful sunny 72 degree day, to a rainy (100% rain) 50 degree day. It rained ALL DAY LONG! New York City is 1 & 1/2 hours from this park! If your plans are to stay at this campground for the New York City Tour, don't do it! Go to the Liberty Harbor Campground where you can go into the city when you want to go. If you are just looking to camp: then this is an OK place with a very nice staff, clean bathrooms, nice laundry and make sure to venture out and see the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$65
Difficult campground to rate, since some of the items would rate high and others low. First, don't like getting nailed for everything under the sun. They have the nerve to charge a nightly $4 resort fee. Are you kidding? This is a campground not the St. Regis. In addition, alot of the sites are not conducive to 40-foot motorhomes. I had to ask for help to get into my site, after I made this reservation 2 months ahead of time, and made it in by 3 inches. This was a pull through and I had to back out since there was no way to drive through without hitting a tree. The trees have to be trimmed throughout the CG since they rub against the MH on all the roads leading to your site which can scratch the paint. The electrical was below 110 amps most of the time, and we actually had the 30 amp switch off in the evening, and not only did I have to fix my box, I had to call maintenance to fix another adjacent box to make my electric go back on. Now the good parts. Close to NYC, very clean bathrooms and meticulous grassy areas. A caring group of people who are constantly working on the campground. The store is well stocked. Many activities for the kids, from what I saw. We're two 50 somethings so ours are grown up. Would I come back, yes, since I am only 50 miles from the CG, so even though I find this place overpriced, does save me the gas which offsets the nightly price, but that savings should be in my pocket not the CG's. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$49
A nice campground, very well kept and clean. It was Saturday night and they were busy but things quieted down at night. Staff was friendly. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$42
Reviewed it in 2007 and not much has changed. I always park by pool so as not to have to fight the trees. The mini golf is getting a lot worn. However if your doing the I-84 corridor there is not much else in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$58
Used the online map on this campgrounds website to find them as our Garmin GPS had us going an hour north east of where this KOA is located. About when you think you reach the turn-off for this, be ready to turn or you will be doing a U-turn in a gravel lot that is very uneven and lower than the paved highway. Once you get to the campground, it was very nice, easy check-in, quick WI-FI, but very few cable TV channels. Sites are a little close but this time of year was fairly quiet. Definitely stop here again as it is a great overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$45
Easy registration with no escort to site, however the staff is friendly and will help if you need help, just ask. Excellent service of a dog walker while we took bus tour of NY City which we boarded at the Park. We were put in a shady spot, but if you want a sunny, satellite friendly site: best ask when making reservations. We enjoyed ourselves in this friendly, quiet (no railroads or airports or busy highway noise to interrupt sleep), easy to pull in or pull out of sites park. Plenty of trails or inner roads to walk. Large dog park surrounded by an open field. Clean showers are separate from restrooms which is nice. Also each site has a separate garbage can, so no trekking across the campground for a dumpster. And I do not give 10s to any park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$70
We stayed here with our son, daughter-in-law and three grandchildren for five nights in August 2009. The kids loved it! The pool was clean, all of the playground, jumping pillow, bike rentals, etc. were all located in the same vicinity which makes it easier to keep track of the kids. We had a shady site with lots of mosquitos because of the wet summer. Our Wi-Fi and cable TV worked well. The staff was great: everyone was very friendly and had a smile for the kids. The fire truck ride was a huge hit. The store was well stocked. Promised our 5 year old grandson we would take him back next year for his birthday! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
We loved this campground. Our site (#138) was wooded and tucked away yet just a short walk to the pool and office. There were a few gravel, unwooded spots up front, so you might want to call and verify what you want. Each site had a garbage can of its own: nice touch. We took the NYC tour that leaves right from the campground. It was a whirlwind tour, but very well-organized! The tour guide was so nice, even to our kids. The tour seemed a little expensive, but when you realize it covers the cost of going up in the Empire State Building, ferry rides to Liberty and Ellis Islands, and eliminates the cost and hassle of driving/parking, then I believe it is a very good deal. The campground staff was awesome. My daughter approached one staff member to ask where she could find the closest bathroom to the pool, and he gave her a personal escort in his golf cart, even waited for her and brought her back. It wasn't even that far, I think he just thought she would enjoy the ride. (She did!) It sure impressed her parents! He also scooped our ice cream and the smalls were so big that they barely fit into the dish. We hired the dog walker while we were on the NYC tour. They walked the dogs and even checked in to make sure the A/C had not stopped working. 100% of the fees they collect for dog walking go directly into the KOA cancer camp donation tube. I was so impressed by this! The pancakes had so many blueberries in them that I believe they lost money on me that morning! These small details made our stay here very memorable and positive. If you need a grocery store, ask the desk for directions to Hannaford's: it is new and did not come up on my GPS. We would definitely love to come back to this lovely campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$47
This is our favorite CG within one hundred miles of home. 5th or 6th time here. G'kids really like it. Plenty of activities included and special activities are rea$onable. The staff is friendly and accommodating. I have had reservation problems twice, when reserving through their website. Next time I'll bring up the website and phone in my booking direct. Something you should know if you don't know the area: They bill themselves as Newburgh/New York City North. It's not really in Newburgh and it's not near NYC: GoogleMap it and see. You won't want to be driving to-n-fro several days in a row to go sightseeing. I live 30 miles from NYC and go to Newburgh KOA for weekend get-aways. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. The sites are large and private. Since there is a large trash can at each site, this makes for a very clean park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$55
Very disappointed with this KOA. First, water pressure was between 20 & 40 psi at the spigots. Not enough to take a shower in our rig. Had to fill fresh water tank and use our auxiliary pump to shower. When inquired about the maintenance department said I had something wrong with my rig. They did not know the difference between water flow and water pressure. Nothing wrong with my trailer water system. All I got was lip service from management, many folks were complaining about water. Second: Cable TV was not really cable, simply sat TV fed to sites by cable. I had about 7 channels that I could barely see. Had to resort to using DVD exclusively. Third: No control of kids throughout the park. Kids running everywhere, in and out of sites and in front of moving vehicles. Much unneeded underbrush contributing to an abundance of mosquitoes. On the positive side the dog walking service was great as was the tour of NYC, albeit a little costly, $99. per person, a good tour nonetheless. Carol was very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$58
This campground has many good wooded campsites, but the ones between the pool and office are just like a gravel parking lot. The pull through spots were divided by trees, and are the nicest pull throughs I have ever seen. Spots 50, 51, 52 are extremely close together and would be good for several camping families together, but not very nice for individual families. They charge an extra five dollars per child per day which at the price of the campsites I think is disgraceful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
We called in advance, and asked if Wi-Fi was available throughout the park? The answer was yes. However, when you get here: it isn't, which is very irritating. The bathrooms were disgusting, very dirty, not enough toilets for the size of the park, and the showers were so full of hair and dirt. When a lot of people use the toilets (pressure toilets) they wouldn't even flush because the water pressure is so low. We are in the dog days of summer, division races are hot and heavy, so what does Kamgrounds of America offer on Cable TV? English Soccer, I mean how exciting is that. That aside though, when you ask the "teenagers" at the front desk a question, they get the "deer in the headlight look," and then have smart remarks. Our site was nice, but on Saturday night, site R10 had at least 10 cars visiting and took the whole space where RV's need to turn around. This is the 1st place we have been where that many cars were allowed to visit. The poor guy who came in late, (the front desk sent them to the wrong site) had a devil of a time turning around. Was anyone in control? We will not stay here again even though we hold a KOA VIP card. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
Excellent campground!!! Nice pool area, fun activities for the kids and an awesome bus tour of New York City!!! Site was nice and big with lots of trees. Highly recommend!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$60
We stayed in site 61 this is probably one of the best sites we have ever stayed in. Other than the Wi-Fi not working to good everything else was great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
I camped here for a few weeks and was given a daily price that is a bit less then most others who have reviewed this KOA. I think that this is about the best campground we have been at. The staff is great (and they are all over the place). It is a campground that has everything from two swimming pools, huge kids areas, pet areas and lots to do. During 4th of July week-end the KOA was completely full so the bathrooms and showers got a workout and still they managed to keep them fairly clean. There were a couple of times when they were overwhelmed and need several cleanings per day and the staff responded. We loved this place and really enjoyed our entire stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$80
I, too, think that it is a very pricey campground! The staff were very pleasant upon check-in and throughout our stay. The pancake breakfast was very good!! Our site was very level and quite spacious. We were in the "R" section. The amenities were good also. Very clean campground. Would have liked to rent the bicycles but there was an extra cost for them too!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
This park is one of only 3 I could find within commuting (drivng or train) distance to NYC. This park has lot's of amenities for kids. When I called for reservations, they told me no pull throughs. Most portions of the park are heavily treed. When I got here, the site they gave me was down a very narrow and curvy inner road, heavily treed, and very difficult to navigate with my 40' MH. It was anything but easy backing in, because of a tree on the passenger side of the road, after finally backing in, discovered it was only 30amp, even though I specified 50 amp when I made the reservation. They then moved me to a wide open area out of the tree's with easy back-in and 50amp. That site was fine. The park is quiet and very well maintained. They offer 10 or 11 cable stations. (Satellite won't work, even though we weren't in the tree's, we were surrounded by them.) From where we were in the park, the free Wi-Fi was problematic. It worked sometimes, and didn't sometimes. Considering limited RV park choices, I wouldn't say the price is way high, but it's as much as we have paid during 3 months on the road. But then it's NY!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$59
This is one of the best KOAs we have found, BUT for $58.50 a night (after KOA member discount, we did not expect an additional $3 pp resort/activity fee, we would expect more than 11 TV channels, and we would expect free Wi-Fi. We were visiting friends and did not use the “activities.” Some CG charge for miniature golf or the pool, but this one charges even if you do not use them. The interior roads were filled with potholes while the staff was planting flowers. We have been full-timing from the Atlantic to the Gulf to the Pacific for 2.5 years and this CG has earned the “most expensive while offering the least CG so far” award. We will NOT be back. There is a Wal-Mart not very far away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$58
Beautiful campground but not worth the very high fee. Would not camp there again because of the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$63
We loved this campground. We were in our hybrid trailer. The sites are spacious, clean, and level. Pleanty of family activities on-site and a very enjoyable pool. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$55
We really loved this campground and extended our stay to take advantage of the bus tour offered from the park into New York City, which was fabulous. The park is beautiful. The sites are spacious, private, perfect. There are lots of kid friendly activities. Lots of showers and laundry facilities. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only downside is the cost but we would camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$60
They put more money in this past year with a bouncy pillow, and outside movie theater. They are keeping it one of my favorites. It is very wooded, some trees ought to be trimmed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$49
The campground is in great location and provides tours to New York City for those who want to visit. The campground is comfortable and provides many events. My biggest issue is price. I feel that they are overpriced compared to other locations. My wife likes it so we continue to go. (Obviously she is not paying the fees!) We would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$48
Typical, overpriced, over amenitied KOA in nice wooded area. Best thing going for it was the NYC tour. It was great. I paid $16 for the blandest brisket sandwich ever in Times Square. I suppose that beat the $10 hot dog from a vendor that didn't compare to a $1.29 dog at an Arco gas station. I'm also glad I didn't have to pay the $20 an hour parking. Take the tour; it's well worth the experience. I will never go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2008
$50
This park is in Plattekill not Newburgh and is 65 miles from NY City. Definitely NOT big rig friendly. The road to the park is very narrow, and the roads and sites in the park are tight and impossible to navigate without hitting tree branches. The wifi is a joke. Over priced. Would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$44
We were in a large fifth wheel. The in and out routes for the sites were heavily wooded and pretty tight! The sites were so heavily wooded that sites were densely shaded and satellite was impossible. They do have a 12 cable selections. Some standing water seemed to encourage mosquitoes. Our big concern was that we received repeated low voltage alarms on our sensor, even in the middle of the night. We were on 30 amp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$55
Pros: Lots of activities for the kids, including 2 pools, jumping pillow, mini-golf, fishing (catch & release), biking. Site was large enough to afford some privacy. Cable TV, although only about a dozen channels. Good WiFi signal at our location. Bus tour to NYC was nice, although in order to see all the sites, it is a very rushed experience. Daily garbage pick up at each site. Showers and restrooms were clean. Cons: There is an additional charge for several of the activities, including the jumping pillow and mini-golf. The fish pond was covered in algae, which made fishing difficult. Overall, a very nice park with lots to do. The extra charges do seem excessive though, and slightly detracts from the experience. We would return here for an extended stay if ever in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
First of all, this park advertises that they are in Newburgh. They are actually 25 minutes north of Newburgh. Very much so out of the way and not close to anything. Expensive. Don't mind paying a premium price, but here, we paid a premium price for nothing. The site we had was spacious. The site itself was nice. But there was a horrible sewer odor everyday. They also had daily parties or events for "outside people" not staying in the park. My guess is they rented the property for birthday parties and other events. The problem with this is, we had to deal with tons of cars, loud music and a lot of folks (that are not staying in the park) wandering around. It became disruptive. Overall, we were pretty disappointed. Ended up moving the RV an hour south - just couldn't take the smell and noise anymore. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$45
The Newburgh KOA is actually in Plattekill NY , north of Newburgh, close to Poughkeepsie and almost to New Paltz. This, by the way, is good if you’re visiting any of the Hudson Valley Schools or attractions. New York City is a long way away, but there’s not any camping much closer. Having been born and grown up in the immediate area, trips back are enigmatic. The area has always just been of the verge of a renaissance, but never quite gets there. After tearing down half the city of Newburgh, the river-front has staged a revival and I’d highly recommend an evening trip there. Also cruises are available. I’d love to go back and do the Bannermans’s Island trip. Growing up 50 years ago it was a forbidden place of extreme mystery. The KOA facilities are very extensive, pool, jumping pillow, fishing, miniature golf. The sites are large and mostly private. Some open sites are available for those with dishes. Wireless was a bit slow and erratic, but worked ok most of the time. We would return We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$53
Lovely spot. Very efficient and friendly staff. Woodsy, immaculate, level, gravel sites with full service pull-thrus, full hook-ups, picnic table, garbage container and fire pits. Lots of activities for kids, including an antique fire truck ride, playground, bike rentals, big pool, catch and release pond, basketball court, rec. room. Clean bathhouses and laundry facilities. Recycle bins. Nicely stocked convenience store. Firewood $6 a bundle. 15 minutes to express train to NYC. 1 hr ride, $32 round trip. Could not get satellite TV due to trees. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$43
Nice, quiet park. You park on gravel but the sites are flat. Many sites are in the trees but they also have a section that is open if you need it for your satellite. They were repaving the access road and area around the office while we were there. We were hoping that they would do the camp loops and (wishful thinking) the parking pads but that didn't happen. This isn't specific to this campground but I sure wish that the campgrounds would not charge full rates when they don't have all their services available (such as swimming pool). Anyway, this is a nice park and we already have reservations to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$44
We spent 4 days at this campground and we couldn't have been happier. This was our first time staying at a KOA, so hopefully they all will be just as good. The staff was super friendly all weekend long. The facilities were awesome. The showers and restrooms were always super clean. Having a trashcan at each campsite was extremely convenient. The store was pretty big, and extremely well stocked. The TV/Computer room was a huge help (we camped with twin 2 1/2 year olds). The playground was big, the kids at the campground loved the jumping pillow (inflatable trampoline thing), the sites had some trees between them, the sites had gravel on them which made them extremely level. We couldn't say enough about the place, next time we want to go up there, we will go back to this camp site. We were there for the Orange County Choppers Grand Opening, and the staff was great with directions and information. We had a great time on our trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$38
Our pull-thru sites were long, level, graveled and not very wide because of trees. Good water pressure and voltage. Our area had lots of trees, but some areas are open. Staff was nice, but pretty stretched out because of the off season. Had to move to a different site after several days so a VIP could have our site. They showed up as we were leaving, so reservation system could be better. It's a 20 minute drive to Beacon Sta. and a 1.5 hour train ride down the Hudson River to NYC. We were there during Halloween and other campers seemed comfortable letting kids trick or treat. We will be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$46
We stayed in the woods portion in the park. Quiet, wide, well laid out park with tree buffers between sites. Water pressure, voltage and sewer hookup was fine. WiFi was weak and you have to subscribe. Roads are paved and had tight turns, but OK. Staff was friendly, but we had to move for a VIP camper after a few days. Used this location to go to NYC. We will keep this park on our return list. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$41
Clean, easy to get to. Looking for one night and took the "open sites" near office so not to fight the trees. New showers in the shade area looked clean and roomy. WiFi was so weak, that it was unusable in coach near office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$42
A typical KOA in the woods. Staff was friendly. My complaint with the campground is reservations. We requested a site that had satellite (DirecTV) access. We were assured that they had one for us. We arrived and the site was surrounded by trees. We had to try various sites until we found one of three that had access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2007
$50
We stayed here for two nights. Like others have stated, there is not a lot of room getting into or out of the sites in the wooded areas. Low hanging branches are a problem. The width between sites is adequate. The amount of poison ivy here is staggering and should be addressed. The main bathroom (attached to the office) was dirty most of the time, the one near our site was nice. The kids enjoyed the two pools and rode bikes most of the time. There is only one other campground near this place, so sites can get limited in this region of NY State. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$50
We had a pull through site that was adequate however there were a lot of low hanging tree branches that scraped the roof the MH on our way into the back part of the campground. These low hanging branches need to be cut all over the park and over the access roads. Two of the dryers and two of the washers were broken the entire time we were there. Also, you had to go to the main office to get quarters to use the machines. I suggested they put in a dollar change machine in the laundry room however the staff didn't seem too thrilled by the idea. I'm sure there are other nice parks in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$65
The park itself was relatively clean and is close to New York City (about a hour away). However, we made reservations for two sites 3 months in advance of our arrival only to find that we were bumped off the required 50 amp sites and put on a 30 amp sites. The staff of high schoolers was not able to handle the situation and basically said there was nothing they could do. By the way the travel trailers that were in our original spots only needed 30 amp svc. The laundry facilities were decent but would have been better if the machines didn't blow the breakers every 15 minutes. Took 2 hours to wash a load of cloths. We would probably stay here again but only for the location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
The majority of the sites in the two main campgrounds have excellent spacing with the woods between sites affording a good level of privacy. The pads were level and clean. The range of recreation facilities are solid. We liked the idea of having two pools. Wireless internet not available throughout the campground. Only sites closest to the main office and pool area get a fair signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Campsites are too small for some rigs today. We did not stay as the site they assigned us was too small for our camper and they didn't have anything else available. I had a reservation so I lost the $40 deposit. We were not happy campers! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Friendly and helpful staff. Large pull thru shaded sites. We enjoyed our overnight there and will be returning next month for a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$47
This park is not right in NYC, but that is fine with us. Hate city driving. The park itself is very nice and clean. We are a 40' MH with 4 slides and had no problem. We had a nice private pull-thru with space to spare (space 60). The office is very friendly and helpful. Spaces have a table and grill and fire pit. They do have a real nice tour right from the campground. It will take all day but you get to see quite a lot. Comfortable bus with nice seats and AC. Park is a little pricey, but everything so far along the East Coast has been. It is really nice to have a tour bus right from camp. Lets you enjoy the visit instead of fighting traffic. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
This was the nicest KOA that we have seen. The sites are wonderful, wooded, level and large. The staff was great and the grounds were very well maintained. Well worth a visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Close to Stormville flea market - clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2006
$45
Sites were large and private with gravel and relatively level. Although there was a limit to two dogs per site, the site next door had 3 very large dogs on it, one of which growled and barked at me every time I came out of my trailer. Very busy campground with lots of one night campers. Staff was polite and grounds were kept neat. Camp sites were a mess on Monday morning but by the time that we left at 10 am all the litter had been cleaned up. Each campsite had their own garbage can and it was emptied every day. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$40
We were very impressed with this campground. Very neat and clean. Road getting into campground is in good shape. Very nice landscaping and pond at the registration area. The young man that registered us was either new (in Sept) or just not sure how to check for sites. He first told us he did not have anything except for the "overflow" area because they had a rally. We really did not want that area and finally got him to give us a few sites we could take a look at to see if our MH would fit. We found a # of them and were able to get a nice site. I think he assumed we wanted a pull thru and that would have been nice but not needed. Although we only spent 2 nights here, we were very impressed. This is definitely one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Did feel, as always with KOA's, rates are steep for that time of year but have stayed in many worse KOA's for about that. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2006
$50
We have camped here before, and really like the beauty of the park. (This was 8-9 years ago). We've never had problems with reservations: until now. I had made reservations for our trip 4 months prior, and made the reservation over the phone. I told the young lady on the phone we needed a pull-through site with full hookups and 30 amp service. When we got here, we ended up with a back in with 50 amp service, and were charged for a "premium" site. I showed the "child" at the counter the confirmation we received from them, stating that we were to get a pull-through/30amp/FHU, and he said that the online reservation service has problems, and "defaults" you to other sites. I told him I spoke to someone over the phone to make the reservations, and did not use the internet, but to no avail. We later spoke to the gentleman across the street from us, and he indicated that for an extra $10 (non-KOA fee?), you can reserve a specific site. I'm sure someone is pocketting that extra fee. There is limited cable here (there were more channels in years past) and no Wi-Fi (ridiculous for such a pricey campground). Unfortunately, there aren't many campgrounds in the area, so they don't have much competition. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$52
This is a tale of two campgrounds. On the one side are very large, private sites which are very nice. Too bad so many of them are full of seasonals. The other side is a large gravel parking lot they call the "rally field". We were in the rally field during a rain storm and our site was flooded by about 15 inches of water. The rally field is not worth the money. Cable is very limited, at times the water pressure was very low. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
We stay at the Newburgh KOA a couple of times a season, most recently in the beginning of July. Usually we are in the wooded sites which we like. This time we were in the gravel area near the store/office. It wasn't so bad, but less private. The staff was very friendly as they always are. We had no fire ring when we arrived, but one was brought to us promptly when we asked. There are usually some kind of activities going on there. There was a flea market going on that weekend on the premises, which was different. There also was a Native American demonstration with songs and storytelling, which was interesting. The daily firetruck rides seem very popular. One of my son's favorite things to do is follow the firetruck through the campground on his bike (a a lot of other kids do). The pools were clean and a nice temperature. The pond is always a highlight for my son who loves to search for frogs. The snack bar is right near the pool and they have all kinds of treats reasonably priced. The kids love the banana bike rentals. The arcade is kind of small and the machines are probably a bit outdated, but there is enough to do for a little while and I don't encourage the kid to spend too much time (or money!) in there. KOAs in general are very pet friendly and we find most people comply as far as picking up after their pets. The cable reception never seems to be great, but we don't go camping to watch tv, so that's the least of our worries. The store is well stocked with groceries, rv supplies, sundries, gifts and candy for the kids. We like this campground very much and always go back when we need a quick weekend getaway as it is only an hour from our home. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$47
To say this campground is near NYC is a joke. It allows them to charge you more than its worth. We came in late in the evening with a reservation but they did not hold the 50 amp site we were promised and paid for in advance. I climbed out of the RV and walked freely around without anybody stopping me. No night staff or security. They lease the facility out to a local day camp so a bunch of unruly kids take over the facility. No senior staff member on site as the only personnel I dealt with just started shaving. They did compensate me for not holding my site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
Made reservations on May 1st for 4th of July weekend. We have stayed here before so I explained the site we would like to have. When we arrived and saw the site, which was in the midst of tents, cabins and the view from the back of the sight was the store/laundry/bathroom. A tree was cut down that would have prohibited us to pull down road. Still the roadway was very tight and trees along roadway would have been very difficult to maneuver a 34' motorhome into. Huge black mark on KOA record. Didn't like the site or view, demanded a refund, looked at our Woodall's and found a great campground west of them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$45
I have stayed at this campground MANY times, in Cabins, Pop-Ups & our new Travel Trailer. I have always found the staff to be very helpful, the bathrooms clean and the campsites well maintained. It's a great campground for 3-4 day visits to see the surrounding area. Tours to NYC are also offered. There are two sections; one with large and level pull throughs for larger units and another, more hilly section with back in and tent sites. The two pools were always clean and well taken care of. Several of the showers in the pull thru section were recently remodeled. Rumor has it that they are planning on expanding. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$49
We camp here all the time, it's our weekend get away the staff is very friendly, the campground is clean, the restrooms get frequent use and are cleaned and well maintained, the store is fully stocked with anything you might need and the gift items are great large wooded sites with plenty of shade, some grassy sites are available out in the open, plenty of kids some planned activities are available mostly on weekends. It's a great place to camp. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
We stayed in this campground a month, using it as a base for visiting NYC. It is actually too far for this, the trip requiring about 2 hours each way by the time you drive to the commuter train station and ride the train. We have since found a better campground for these city trips. During our stay, week-days were pleasant. However, on week-ends the campground turned into party city. Locals gathered every week-end and sat around big fires talking and playing radios until well past quiet time (10 PM). One group of young men (underage in NY) were completely drunk and disorderly until after 2 AM. When I reported this to management the next day, they said they had asked them to leave, but they had returned after the guard left (10 PM). The managment made no effort to enforce quiet time and I suspect was reluctant to lose this source of steady income for those campers just passing through. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$45
Love going to campground but they seem to have gotten lazy help for cleaning rest rooms. We stayed by the rest rooms and not once did the girl sweep or mop bath rooms last year boys did a better job. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$26
Very good KOA. Nice wooded sites with good spacing. Very competitve rate for this geographic location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$35
Park was open only a week on our arrival, but campground was in good shape, store well stocked, grounds neat. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Back-in and pull-through sites are wide, allowing use of both awnings and slides. The roads are a bit narrow, making the backing in of vehicles a bit of a challenge; motorhomes OK, but I assume that 5th-wheelers and TT's would have difficulty. Big rigs should check on pull-through availability. Nice campground pretty close to the Big Apple. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2005
$40
Nice campground and a good "homebase" if you plan on visiting the "Capital of the World", New York City. You can venture there yourself by car or train or take the tour they offer. Very nice staff and a beautiful place to visit in the fall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$42
Stayed here for July 4th week. Headed into the big apple on tour bus available from the campground itself. Nice clean campground. Staff very helpful. We ran into truck problems and they were able to accommodate us for a few more nights. Very Grateful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2005
$38
As with many KOAs around the area, this one is no different. It was comfortable, clean and full of activities / amenities. However, expansion efforts have been noted at this campground. We found ourselves camping about 5 feet away from the next site. Sites are literally on top of each other, we could hear the gentleman snoring next door. There is limited access to the 'prime' shaded sites; there is an open field for the larger rigs but who wants to live in an open field!! I would visit here again, but only because it is 10 miles down the road from the house. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$52
Nice campground. Tour to NYC was led by a great tour guide and a friendly competent bus driver, but time was drastically cut at the Empire State Building to less than 1/2 hour (takes longer than that to get in). Time at Statue of Liberty was extremely short also. No time to do anything but briskly walk around it. I would rather get back to the campground later (say 8 pm or so) instead of at 6 pm and miss the big stuff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$39
Just got back from a vacation that took us to 6 different campgrounds - this one was the best! We arrived after dark and as we were trying to back the trailer in someone from the campground came (with flashlight and lights from golfcart) and helped direct us. The staff were very friendly and helpful right from registration, store purchases, and booking our tour into NYC. The main reason I chose this campground was because of the tour into New York City. It was the highlight of our trip and well worth the money. If you plan to stay here and take the tour, I would recommend planning on returning to NYC on the "return trip for $30" the next day, there is way too much to see in one day. Our campsite was very nice and large (#49) and surrounded by trees so there was a lot of privacy. Restrooms were very clean and the showers were actually individual rooms. Laundry room also was clean and machines well maintained. Another highlight was that this was close to "Orange County Choppers" which the boys loved! We will definitely return to this campground if in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2005
$38
Park is some distance from Newburgh on narrow back roads. Usual KOA problem with not having the type of site requested, even though they had charged deposit for it weeks earlier. After complaining to manager, they decided they did have a pull through site, but said this would just cause a trickle down problem and someone else would not get the type of site they had requested. At the time reservation was made, there was no disclaimer as to reservations not guaranteeing a site. I do not understand why they have a reservation system if it does not reserve a site. You will need a water filter, unless you get site with premium water. Park is very nice although sites are very tight. Nice area for kids. Will not stay here again unless desperate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$36
This is a very nice campground with nice interior roads. A little tight but not bad, we were able to manuever our 36' 5th wheel okay but the park was not crowded either. The amenities; such as pool and things for kids were very nice. I gave this park an 8 because of their reservation system. We reserved a pull through site 2 months in advance and were told we would have it. But when we got to the park it was not available. We were told that it was because of the reservation system. It must have been centralized or something; they were not clear on that. That was the downfall for us on this park as we needed enough space to unload from the back. Now I see on their website that they will not guarantee a pull through. Which at least they tell you that now up front. But we would probably try it again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$37
A great place to stay when in the NYC area. It was noted buy another camper that there are alot of children on bicycles and scooters. That is correct. I would rather be in a place where there are a lot of children riding bicycles than "big old" seasonals in golf carts. Kids ride bicycles! It's a normal thing. The problem this past weekend with the cable was reported to the office (me included) and was fixed by Saturday morning. There are insects...short of camping in the North Pole in June I don't know where you wont find insects! This is a great campground as is evidenced by the other reviews. Funny thing is just 3 miles further down the road is the Shady Grove Rest Home. I think the earlier reviewer stopped at the wrong place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2005
$38
If you enjoy children running amock on bikes, scooters, etc..., yelling and screaming, then this is your kind of place. Leave your satellite dish down, unless you get one or two plum locations. Unfortunately, their cable system has lousy reception and only a few channels. Be sure to tell the office how long you are and that you need a big site, if that is the case. They put us in one we could barely squeeze our 33 ft. 5W into. Yes, it was getting dark when we parked, but it was arguably one of the most difficult places to squeeze into we have encountered in several years. Mosquitos were everywhere. We had hoped for wireless internet because one poster on here had said it was available, but it was not; however, we did find access a few miles away at a library. I would recommend if you are planning on staying here for NYC visits, to go on to Liberty Harbor. No trees, but few screaming children and very convenient to the city. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$32
Beautiful location in the woods. Not easy access and is well off the highways. Well placed sites and very helpful staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$55
This campground was great for my kids, (9, 6, and 4), who all enjoyed the amenities – including the arts and crafts, fire truck rides, game room, mini-golf, fishing pond, and the freezing cold pools. (We camped on Memorial Day weekend, and while we were lucky enough to have nice weather, those pools were cold!!) I was not happy with the site that I was assigned, and since they were booked up for the weekend, the location could not be changed. I was basically in a open parking lot, and we had a small pop-up among the rows of highly sophisticated RVs. (We called it the millionaires’ row!) There were much better sites, with trees for shade, and some feeling of camaraderie between the campers – alas – they were not to be for my family this time. I couldn’t escape the feeling that this was like camping in the city. There were actually street lights on at night, which did help guide my way to the restrooms, but also obstructed my view of the stars at night. A plus for some, a negative for others. A few positives – on site garbage pickup, very nice and I appreciated the private showers. The store had lots of cool gadgets, and was not unreasonably priced. The restrooms started out clean, but by the early evening, they could have been cleaned again. The paper towels and soap dispensers were depleted often. All and all, a nice place for the kids, and I would return if I could be guaranteed the type of site that I was hoping for. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$33
Very clean and well kept CG. Sites were not huge but most were well laid out, level, with privacy. Friendly staff with nice store. Sometimes KOA's get a bad rap but I thought this was a nice place. The only negative that I can report was a dismal cable offering. There were no more that 5 or 6 cable stations that were available. I never asked whether there was something wrong with my cable or if that was the norm. Had an off-season rate so it might be a bit pricy there but it is New York, not too far from the Big Apple so perhaps it's not that unreasobanle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$40
We stayed here because we had a karate tournament in the area and it was a rainy weekend, so we couldn't enjoy the campground as much as we could have. It was very clean and staff very nice. Store is well stocked and they have a nice size gameroom. There are two pools (which of course weren't opened yet), minigolf, shuffle board, basketball, and a fishingpond. They also have a TV lounge with Modem hook-ups. Nice and shady sites, with gravel, which is geat on rainy days!! Also heard they will be expanding in the future. Overall a nice campground. Will definitely go back when the weather is nicer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$38
We enjoyed this campground very much. Site was very level and shaded. We spent lots of time at the playground which was was nice. Baby swing was a bit dangerous as it had no strap that fits between the legs. Garbage can, picnic table provided on each site. Everything was clean. Staff was helpful. By far the favorite part for my son was the free ride on an old firetruck. I think we will head back here if ever in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2004
$40
We loved this place, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the place was clean and well run. The only thing that I saw that I wasn't happy about was that the sites were littered with small trash ( bottle caps chip bags etc). And some of the back in sites are very tight ! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$43
Without a doubt the nicest campground near New York City. The staff is very friendly and helpful. There are lots of things to do, or just enjoy doing nothing. Sites are large and easy to back into with enough privacy. A nice palyground and 2 pools. Camp store is well stocked and reasonable. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$37
A very nice campground. Very clean and great people running it. We plan on returning soon and often. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$37
For one of the closest campgrounds (within 90 minutes)this campground does offer alot of bang for the buck. Does have tour desk for anybody looking to go into NYC. Conveniently 10 minutes off the NY Thruway. Lots of children the two times we were there. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2000
$30
Very nice, private, level, shady sites. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com