223325 User submitted reviews online!!
Brennan Beach RV Resort was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (315) 298-2242
CGID1983

Brennan Beach RV Resort

Camp Information
Sites
1400
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$59



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   4   8   3   9   6   8   8   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$59
We camped here in a 32 foot 5th wheel. They gave us a choice of wooded or open. We choose a wooded site. The main road is paved all other roads are gravel/dirt and the road to the site was narrow but we were able to maneuver our camper to our site. Speed limit is 10 MPH on main road. The rule is that you may not joy ride through the park. You may drive your vehicle to and from your site, so you will need to bring your bikes or golf cart with you because this is a huge place. There are two bike paths in the park that lead to the camp store, pool and game room. There is no Wi-Fi at camp site, but you will get it at the beach and outdoor pavilion area. The beach has a rocky shore so bring your beach shoes. The water was very clear and on the cold side (we were here in August). Showers/bathrooms and laundry room were clean. It costs .25 cents to take a shower. Staff and neighbors were friendly. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$50
We stayed here in our travel trailer in the 1700's section. I was amazed at how many permanent sites have been made since our last visit 8 years ago. This park is a glorified trailer park. They have a very limited number of transient sites since most sites are now permanent. A quarter of the seasonal sites were riddled with rubbish and looked decrepit. We were awoken at 3 am by a group of seasonal drunk campers riding around on golf carts and in personal vehicles, loudly talking and laughing. The amount of seasonal campers drinking and driving vehicles and golf carts around the park were astonishing. The park does not have waterfront sites available to weekend campers, although they do have water view sites. The swimming area is decent, but during our time swimming the life guard was on his cell phone the whole time. Security was on duty during the day pulling over speeders in personal cars, but was not present after 5pm, nor do they enforce the speed limit with the golf carts. The park has a decent amount of activities during the weekend. The bathrooms and showers are kept reasonably clean. The check in staff were very friendly to work with and made the process very quick. I will not be visiting this campground again, which is a shame since this was a favorite of ours 10 years ago before it was taken over by Thousand Trails/ Encore. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$50
Great place for kids. Not many sites available. Most are permanent and season sites. We enjoyed the pool (s) and recreation facilities. Better have a bike or scooter to get around if you want to tour the place. It's HUGE. Golf carts are all over the place! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2010
$46
NOT BIG RIG FRIENDLY! With a 42ft MH we did not fit. Sites are not level. We would have snapped off our tailpipe if we dropped our air because of the incline. Tight and narrow does not even begin to describe the sites and roads. The roads are so narrow two golf carts would be tight, let alone a MH. Forget about satellite, too many trees. Antenna, nothing. Cable did not work. No Wi-Fi. One bar on cell phone, if you stand the right way. They have a ridiculous $3.00 extra charge for "resort" fee. And if you want to take a shower, that willl be .25 cents extra. In the bathroom there are no paper towels or blowers to dry your hands. Management does not care about sites let alone park. When we told them about us not fitting, they did not care. They had the typical answer, "We've had rigs your size here before in that spot". Hard to believe. Park itself is maintained to the bare minimum to get by. Mostly seasonal sites. Some well maintained, most are falling apart. It says volumes when a seasonal camper had a sign out front saying, "Watch your stuff, there are thieves among us everywhere!" Very overpriced for this campground. We will never come back here. We were here in a 42ft MH with a tow in a "pull thru" site which had a tree in it! Management was not even present during Labor Day Weekend, hard to believe but it shows the care they put into the park. Stay Away! All of this is in my humble opinion, mileage may very. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$49
We have stayed here several times and will again. We prefer the wooded area as it is more shaded and private. It can be a little tighter to navigate than the more open areas but we made it in with a 38' dsp and a motorcycle trailer in tow. The open areas are closer to the activities but often tend to have more partying going on. Seasonal campers were very friendly, they helped a few years ago when we lost an awning to a sudden storm. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$34
Except for narrow roads and narrow transient sites, this is a very nice park. Mainly seasonal but ok area for overnighters. With a 40' motorhome towing, you cannot make the turn to sites hooked-up, so I changed this campground to: not Big Rig access. The site was not level: needed 6-8" blocks under left rear tires to use hydraulic jacks without a tire hanging in the air. Has a good farmers market, flea market nearby. Free shuttle to beach from rec house parking. Too far to walk from our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$15
Nice park with a very friendly and helpful staff. There are many permanents, but they're separate and well taken care of. Wi-Fi works only at the club house. The sites are grassy (not muddy in rain) and level. The roads were dirt and dusty with potholes. But they were being graded while we were there. It is lake front but the lake is remote from the area used for short stays and we didn't see an area to get to the beach without going through another site. We would recommend the CG and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
When we first got here, the only thing I could say was "WOW, it's HUGE!" And huge it is. As previously said, beach is about a mile away (there are campsites right at the beach but not really good for big rigs) and it is a rocky beach so make sure you have water shoes to wear. The spaces are not particularly large but it was an easy pull-through for us while my son had a tight back-in spot. This is most definitely a campground for families with lots of activities to keep even the most finicky child occupied. Clean pool, shuffleboard and tennis courts, large game room with mechanical games to suit any age (even us "oldsters"). Candy bar bingo and nicely stocked store. Movies and a large playground. Many, many electric (quiet) golf carts of all shapes and sizes so you have to be on the lookout if you're walking or driving a regular vehicle. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$43
This a large mostly seasonal campground. The lake front access was good. The sites in the wooded section were large and can accommodate big rigs, but the sites in open section are harder to get into and don't offer as much room. The pool is cold as it is not heated. The seasonals are terribly unfriendly. This campground is also very loud, especially at night, but security doesn't do anything about it. Our relatives heard a golf cart pull up to their site at night, and heard the people say "let's see if we can wake them up." I guess I'm used to the campgrounds in Myrtle Beach where everyone is friendly and respectful (including the seasonals) and everybody is very quiet by 11:00 P.M. Beach closes every time there is any waves. The office staff is extremely inexperienced, some of the worst I have ever seen. On arrival they don't even ask you if you have any of the discounts they offer. The park is doing what they can to eliminate the dumpy seasonals. Overall, this is a descent campground that offers a lot to do, but it is somewhat poorly run. Wi-Fi is now available in the courtyard only. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$40
I can only mimic previous reports. The place is huge and mostly seasonal. I checked my odometer when leaving and it almost a mile from the beach to the office (east to west) and probably the same north to south. There is a lot of day activity (I stayed on the lake front) on the weekend, but it didn't interfere with the camping. As stated previously, the campground is mostly for the benefit of the seasonals and they are many. My only complaint and it is minor was that the water tasted like the plastic pipes that carried it. A the beach, there is a small trailer sandwich shop and another on in the central square. The central square is quite nice - a swimming pool, tennis a coffee shop, grocery store, rec hall and large courtyard with picnic tables. I will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
We come back year after year. We spent two weeks in August of 2007, and are spending 16 nights in July of 2008. I recommend staying on a wooded pull thru site because they are a lot larger and roomier than the open sites near entrance. The lakefront is a bit rocky, but there is a beautiful view. Sunsets are beautiful. This campground is huge and does cater to seasonals as most campgrounds do. There is plenty to do at this campground between walking, biking, shuffleboard, tennis, 2 pools, and the beach. Each site has a large concrete patio which is nice with all the sand. Although our site was a ways from the water, we could hear the crashing of the waves at night. One thing I didn't like is when the waves got above three feet the lifegaurds would always close the beach. Haven't they seen the ocean before? I guess I could see why they would close it when there were ten feet waves though. The beach is large with a paved sidewalk. As for hookups: Each site had 30 & 50 Amp electrical service, water, sewer, and 79 Channels of Time Warner Cable TV watched worked very well. The only things was being a large campground on well water, the water pressure wasn't very good, and I wish they had WI-FI. I would reccommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$38
Like the last review first the bad, no soap or towels in the bathrooms but they were clean, not even a dryer. No garbage cans like one of the last reviews and also the dumpster closes at 5:00 which makes no since. Now the good the sites are very nice and large , the place is mostly seasonal but that did not really effect us the sites in the wooded section are excellent all sites were full hook up with cable and overall I was very pleased with the amenities. We will be going back next year and plan on staying longer also the beach was a bit rocky but it had awesome views and the kids actually thought it was the ocean. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$48
First the bad: dumpster closes at 5pm, Lake front means behind seasonals that are on the lake front, Gate closes before 9pm locking us out 2 nights, not much happening after Saturday night as far as activities, roads are bumpy, (they call it speed control), seasonals dominate, they have different rules than the rest of the campers. The good: location on Lake Ontario, check-in went well, site was level, cable was the best I have had at a campground, pool nice but cold, had rules that made it boring, and best-band on Saturday was OK. Not likely to return as the area doesn't offer much if you don't fish or own a boat. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2005
$34
This is the first campground I've stayed at that does not have trash cans. This place has 1400 sites, but I think 1250 are seasonals, and that is who they cater to. The sites are small, and ours was filthy, cigarettes butts all over the ground, cans and bottles in the firering...no trash receptacles remember! Anyhow the night we stayed, there were many available sites, but they put all campers in the same area, for no apparent reason, they could have spread us out. It's one campground I would not recommend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$37
Have visited Brennan Beach for many years 15+ and each year there was something new, bigger and better. NOT anymore! The campground was bought by a corporation and now everyone runs amuck. Firecrackers to scare the dogs going off, loud teens all hours of the night, etc. The facilities are still nice - 3 pools and such, but they need to do a few things. Leveling off the roads would be good as when you back in to some of the sites, you need to be careful you don't loose your holding tanks as there is quite a difference from the top center of the road down and back to the campsite. Sites are close and too many vehicles are left along the road causing very close travels down the streets. One vehicle per site should be enforced as there is other adequate parking, but it is a walk. Nicely stocked store with not bad prices for what you need. Nice snack bar. Mini golf is a joke. Beware down at the beach sites- many seasonal trailer-trash units. Wooded area seems nice but some sites look unlevel. Each site through the park does have a cement patio on the awning side to avoid having to use a rug - this is nice when it rains. Pull throughs are close together and some are extremely close to the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$28
I go to Brennan Beach annually and have been for the past 12 years. Our site has always been cleaned and free from any trash upon arrival. The bathrooms have always been clean and appealing. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The security staff has increased throughout the years and have always taken care of any problems that occured within the park. The park is under new ownership which is beginning to update things. Some of the older park models down near the beach have been taken out and replaced with new models. The beach area has always been taken care of, to the best of the staff's ability. They are unable to groom the beach from rocks due to conservation ruling so I have been told. I wish the park would repave the roads. Whatever you do upon entering the park, slow down, the road is like a washboard and has been for years. I inquired as to why they do not repave it, and was told that it helps keep people at a slower speed. If you prefer a pull through site with shade, then you should ask to be put down in the wooded area because the other pull through sites do not offer much shade at all. Overall I feel that this park has alot to offer a family. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$28
Very bad assigning sites. We had to squeeze our 36 foot 5th wheel in a site big enough for a pop up. In fact we were surrounded by pop ups. Asked to be moved and they refused. There were larger sites available the weekend we were there. Have camped there before years ago, but new people run it. Will not ever go back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2004
$31
Visited this park in a 40' motorhome. Very disappointed in this park as most of the lakefront sites are park models & fulltimers. The staff was friendly, but could not answer basic questions about assigned site such as type of utilities, whether roads were wide enough for big rigs, etc. We were placed in a loop that was not big rig friendly as the road was very narrow, sharp turnarounds, cluttered with parked cars & difficult to maneuver into assigned site. In our loop there were only four rv sites, the rest were park models or trailers set up for full time. Many of them had residential refrigerators on their concrete pad. The closest restroom was 1/2 mile away and the pool was about a mile away. The closest trash receptable and laundry was at the entrance--a mile away. The site was grass with a concrete pad and a picnic table. There was excellent access to a beach on Lake Ontario. Most of the roads in this park were in very poor condition and made for a very bouncy ride even at 5 mph. There was a park shuttle but neither the park staff or handout gave any info about where to catch a ride and it never came through our loop. The pool facility was first class. There was also a nice snack bar & store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$35
Huge mostly permanant trailer/park home type campground. Three pools, huge arcade, lots of roads to bike, and live entertainment make this a fun weekend spot. Lots of seasonals that like their liquid refreshments and have plenty in their full size outdoor refrigerators. The beach is in bad need of raking as the rocks have piled up so bad that it is difficult to acces Lake Ontario. Their brochure shows a perfect sandy beach, which is not the case at all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$26
We had a very good time there. lots of kids activities,3 pools,long beach we plan to return before the end of the season. it was $26 a night for full hookup with cable. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com