206609 User submitted reviews online!!
Railside RV Ranch was rated 9 out of 10 based on 117 user reviews. Phone: (928) 635-4077
CGID199

Railside RV Ranch

Camp Information
Sites
96
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   7   7   8   10   8   7   7   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
We found this RV campground to be very hospitable. The folks who run this are certainly dedicated to good customer service. They were very helpful when asked about what to see and do in the area. Everything was very clean, the grounds tidy. Located in a great spot to enjoy the very quaint little town just down the street. The first RV park we have been to that offered a continental breakfast. A nice little extra. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to our friends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Rate reflects GS discount plus tax. This is a simple park and appears to be well maintained and managed. A free continental breakfast is available in the mornings from 8-10am, however, the breakfast is served in a small area that can be quite crowded with other campers. Sites are gravel, level, and with small patches of grass. Park sits next to the maintenance yards for Grand Canyon Railway; the spare trains sit on rail sidings next to the park. Some train noise from the main line, but it wasn't disturbing. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$36
Park is older & showing some wear, however restrooms/showers were spotless and seemed up to date. The spots are decent size, not a lot of room side to side, but it wasn't crowded when we were there so had empty spaces between sites (GC was closed). We took an outer one so we could walk our dogs in the field, unfortunately it was full of stickers & burrs, the dog area in front is very small & fence is too low for big dogs. Sites need some TLC as weeds coming through the gravel. Train tracks next door, freeway is close but not much noise from that, if you want quiet choose one of the KOA's otherwise you will hear train noise whichever park in town you choose. We would stay here again, but we are going to try another one, just to see. Wi-FI and cable excellent, management very nice, brought us a table when requested as most sites don't have them. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$24
Very nice park. Sites a little small, but level. Good WI-FI, didn't use their cable TV. Nice morning continental breakfast, very friendly owners/staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
We have stayed in many RV parks in our travels across America and while this is not the most luxurious park it is the most family/pet/group friendly park I have ever stayed in. The owners treat everyone like family. The complimentary breakfast consists of waffles and hard boiled eggs and cereal with coffee and juice. While there is only one table in the office area there are several tables on the porch. We were able to purchase tickets for the railroad trip to the Grand Canyon at the office and they provided a free shuttle to the depot. If someone missed the train on the return trip, they would drive up to the canyon and pick them up. (How do you spell customer service?). We had a pet emergency about midnight and when I went to the office and woke up host to ask for help, she provided the 24 hour emergency number of the vet in Flagstaff. The site are mostly level with a gravel base. Only the sites on the east side of the park have tables, but we used the community room which has tables, TV, computer and heat. During prime season they show movies and have a covered area setup tables for large groups. Don't forget the excellent fire pit with free fire wood. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$32
Rate reflects weekly for 50 amp. Nice park, pull throughs, ample site size. Very helpful and friendly managers/owners (not sure which). Close to train station so if you're a light sleeper that's a problem; however, most parks in Williams are close to train station. This park could use some TLC as the grass needed mowing and just a 'general' clean up all around. Continental breakfast in morning was nice start to the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
This is a nice park. Very helpful owners. Very good cable and WI-FI. There’s a free continental breakfast. It’s fun watching the Grand Canyon Railroad going out and then coming back. Lots of good restaurants in Williams. We would recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Very nice, clean and well lit park. This is my 2nd year staying there. Good people to stay with. Gravel roads in the park. Entire park is level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$22
This is the friendliest park ever! The owners are so nice! They have a great little store, continental breakfasts, Sunday feeds, Ice Cream Socials, rides to town and to the train. The sites are mostly gravel, but fairly wide. They ring a bell so we can all wave to the train going A huge rumpus room with a big screen for children. Outside a small play ground for the visitors.I just saw him fix an elderly man's coach so he could get cable tv! Best place to stay in this area!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
The owners of this park go way out of their way to make your stay perfect. They are friendly and considerate to everyone. We have stayed at three other parks here, and we recommend this park to anyone who wants to make seeing the Grand Canyon easy and fun. The continental breakfast is great, and on Sundays they make a feast for $6!! It's good. We love it here! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Super friendly and helpful owners. Waffles and OJ every morning for breakfast. Level, easy in pull throughs. Wi-Fi was good at my site. Yes, there is noise from the train when it goes through, but that is only occasionally. With all the pluses still rated an 8 since no pool and some areas could use some TLC, e.g. space between sites is a mix of dead grass, rocks, and growing bushes. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
This is an excellent place to stay in the Williams area. The owners are friendly and make you feel as though you are family. Breakfast served each morning and cookouts on the weekends. We were to be there only a week, but with the July 4th holiday looming, we asked to stay another week. It was handled quickly and without any issues. The Grand Canyon Train was just down the road and there was a shuttle to take you and pick you up each day. All in all, a really good stop for us and we would stay there again and again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
We stayed eight days at this park. Rate listed is based on weekly rate and includes tax. The last night, we paid the full rate of $37.91. In the interest of customer relations, if someone pays for a week and then decides to extend for another night, why not just have them pay based on the weekly rate? That aside, we enjoyed our stay at this park. The office attendant and the owners were friendly and helpful. They offer dogsitting services. As others have mentioned, they also offer a continental breakfast each morning, which is a nice touch. We weren't bothered at all by the trains passing by; we rather enjoyed watching for them each day. Park internet worked well. There is a large field at one end of the park where you can easily walk your dog. Park is big rig friendly. Sites are gravel/hard packed dirt, and we had no problem leveling. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$40
This is a great park for seeing the Grand Canyon. It is a 75 minute easy drive and the park has a continental breakfast every day. You can also bike to the town of Williams, which is very charming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26?
This is a very nice park. It is convenient to the Grand Canyon and Sedona. Offering reservations for the Grand Canyon Railway, which passes right by the park. They provide breakfast for campers every day and there is always fresh coffee available in the office. Spacious sites with conveniently located hookups. When the trees get a little bigger it will be nicely shaded, which is needed. Very quiet at night, yet within walking distance of Williams and Route 66. Friendly, helpful hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$33
We really enjoyed our stay at this park. The 50-amp electric was good, the Wi-Fi was strong most of the time, and the staff goes out of their way to be friendly and helpful. For rail buffs, this is an excellent place to stop. We could see lots of freight traffic, as well as watching the Grand Canyon Railroad train come and go each day and use the wye several times a day. We even saw them tuning up the steam engine. The park provides and shuttle to and from the train. We would definitely stay here again. Daily rate reflects 10% AAA discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$36
Enjoyed our stay here very much. Front seat view to the Grand Canyon Railway and other trains, nice views of the hills, and conveniently located to town. Good level, gravel sites with full hook-ups. One of the best things about the park are the managers. They are very friendly and helpful. They go out of their way to make your stay great. They offer free pet sitting (just gratuity-based) so that you can go on day-long tours of Grand Canyon, etc. They even make reservations for you for the Grand Canyon railroad, and provide shuttle service to the rail station. Free breakfast was great. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Fun Park. We stayed for 1 week and had alot of fun. We took the train ride to the canyon. Every morning we got to watch the train go pass the park and the management encouraged the guest join them in sending the train off. The campground was very well kept and the restrooms we always clean. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub each day. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$38
This is a great park, the Owners/Host go out of the way to be helpful. They made reservations for the Train to the Grand Canyon and even took our dog for several walks while we were gone. Williams is on the Santa Fe Main Line running from Winslow Arizona and Needles California, roughly the same route as I-40. There are trains in Williams. Train noise along railroad tracks are normal, just as truck noise along side of highways. There are trains in Williams and I did not find the noise offensive, in fact I found it enjoyable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2012
$37
All the other reviews adequately describe the facilities. None describe the noise from trains blowing their horns a couple hundred feet away at various times during the night. I would suggest any other place if an good night's sleep is important. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$32
$32/night w/GS discount. The campground is flat with a few small trees. The sites are gravel and level, but no picnic tables or fire rings. The sites are not wide enough to put down your awning (because of trees or bushes), but large enough for slides maybe 20 X 60. There is a surprising amount of noise from I-40 and the freight trains that run at night. Last night a dog barked all night long from 11 PM to 7 AM. The showers are large, a little old, but clean. The laundry is small with 4 washers on one side and 5' on the other side the dryers: a small folding area with iron and board. It's close to downtown Williams a Route 66 town and nice to walk through; the Grand Canyon Train and next to a small rodeo. I think we would look for another campground for our next stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$36
Very nice campground with gravel sites. I stayed in early June as a base camp for the Grand Canyon. Was an hour drive to the Grand Canyon, but the office sells tickets for the Grand Canyon Railway. The staff was very friendly. All facilities worked well and restrooms were always clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
These folks are terrific and go out of their way to make you feel at home here. Very helpful for providing information on where to go, things to do, and directions for both. They can also book your trip to the GC if you like. The continental breakfast is a nice touch. We were here (by chance) while the Cowpuncher's Reunion Rodeo came to town and it was an added benefit right next door. We stayed 4 days and will definitely return and spend more time here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$32
We stayed here because we were going to ride the Grand Canyon Railway. This is a very nice park, the staff is very friendly and went out of their way to be sure we were taken care of (gave us recommendations for a restaurant, asked if we were eligible for discounts such as AAA/AARP, and chatted with us on the way out). The sites are a good size and are gravel covered. There is a complimentary 'continental breakfast' in the morning (waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, coffee, and juice). The rate for 2 nights (including tax) was $71.84. Park is close to town, next to the tracks (we never heard a train at night), and far enough from I-40 that you don't hear the traffic. We will stay here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
This is a great park, convenient to I-40, near enough to town, and on the highway to the Grand Canyon. The lady at the front desk was possibly the friendliest person we have encountered and without a doubt the most knowledgeable about the Grand Canyon. She gave us tips on things to do that we would have easily missed being first timers to the canyon. All the staff we encountered were just outstanding. The sites are level, long, with good power. Heck, they even have a free continental breakfast. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
We camped here during January. It was -8 overnight. Very desolate during the winter months. Lots of gravel and gravel sites. Very little shelter and open to the elements. Staff very friendly and helpful. No access to restaurants. Small shop on site with a few essentials. About 1 hrs. drive to the Grand Canyon from the RV Park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Great little campground that is family run. You can see their pride in the campground. Easy access in and out. The camp store was small with little to offer; however, Williams is a stone's throw and you will have no trouble finding what you need. Don't let the name fool you; although the Grand Canyon Railroad runs beside the campground there were no train noises after 6 PM. Far enough off the highway so that the truck noise is not an issue. They provide breakfast in the office daily from 8:00 - 10:00 AM. BONUS! The staff is friendly and helpful. We will return here any time we are near Williams, AZ! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
This park is a bit rough, mainly because our spot had no picnic table (many didn't) and the gravel was pretty big rocks which was not comfortable for sitting out in with chairs, but office staff is very friendly and helpful. All gravel spots. It appeared that all spots were the same as ours except some had tables. We stayed for one week for Grand Canyon and route 66 tours. Would probably stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$35
Had a very good experience at this park. Was the host to our rally and the staff was extremely attentive. They catered most of our meals which were very tasty, and made us feel right at home. Would definitely return and would recommend it to other RV'ers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Gravel sites, no concrete patios. Wide sites, street lights, fire hydrants appropriately placed throughout park. Even though they do not have large shade trees, there are trees throughout the park. Staff very friendly and wonderfully helpful. Made arrangements to go to Grand Canyon on the train through the park and they shuttled us to the depot and picked us up. Each time the train goes by the park, they are out there ringing a bell and waving. They have a breakfast every morning and this summer are opening a grill at the site. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anyone visiting the Grand Canyon area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Excellent showers. Continental breakfast a plus. Owners are very friendly and helpful in planning activities/tours. We would definitely stay here again! It snowed lots (a foot or more) during our stay. They had a wide selection of DVDs to choose from without a rental fee. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$33
This is a nice campground and the owners are very nice and make you feel welcome. They have a nice continental breakfast with delicious waffles. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
We stayed here on our way to the Balloon Fest in Albuquerque. Really enjoyed the stay. The folks that run the camp go out of their way to make you feel at home. They are a lot of fun and what can I say about the free breakfast. From waffles, fruit, juices, cookies, to biscuits and gravy. I thought the sites were a good size with plenty of room for my 30ft 5er. Would I stay here again? Without a doubt. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$34
This is kind of a dumpy park, although the spaces are good sized and level with good utilities. However, the WiFi wasn't working when we arrived, but it was repaired within a few hours with good access to the internet. The park is located right next to the railroad facilities, but is less noisy than other RV parks (in different cities) located next to RR tracks since there was minimal train traffic. All in all, this is a better option, in our opinion, than any park we've stayed in Flagstaff (which is only 40 minutes away). When we stay in the area again, we will probably try a nicer RV park (and no doubt pay a little more), but we would stay here if there were no other reasonable options. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
Recently finished a (6) day RV Rally there. The owners are first rate and have a hands on approach. The Wi-Fi was sporadic or I would have given the park a 10. Will definitely stay there again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
The rate is $30 + tax for cash or check. This reflects a 15% discount. Very nice at reception. There was a lot of information regarding the Grand Canyon and area. All the sites appear to be pull throughs. Sites are gravel and level. They have four washers/dryers. Dryers give you 45 minutes for $.50! What a bargain. Would definitely stay here again. We were here over the 4th, and they had a very nice BBQ, free unless you wanted to give a donation. They also offered free breakfasts! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
This park was OK. Basically a parking lot with hook-ups. We spent most of our time at the canyon and not in the motorhome. Kids had fun watching the Grand Canyon train go by as it was towed in and out each day. It was OK for the two nights we were there, but I wouldn't want to stay there much longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$34
This park was adequate for us for 5 nights. If you are looking for landscaping or paved sites, then this is not for you. Nice easy turns and good services. Some rough-looking seasonals. Close to the rodeo grounds and the RR crossing for the train to the Grand Canyon. Gravel roads and sites. Trees looked like they were bombed. Not a nice residential area but we never had any trouble. Visited the Grand Canyon, Sedona, and Williams while here. I would probably stay here again if I couldn't find anything more attractive. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$31
Outstanding RV park. The owners and regular tenants are super friendly. The owners helped us arrange a driving tour one day and a helicopter flight over the Grand Canyon another day. They have cookouts during the weekends and a Sunday breakfast, very good and only cost is donations. We have found a home when we are in the Williams area!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
Given some of the previous reviews, I must say I was a bit disappointed with this park. It is however probably one of the better ones in the Grand Canyon area that we saw. It is basically a gravel parking lot with hookups. The sites were close together and only a few had picnic tables. We wanted to grill but that is not allowed. They did have a BBQ on Saturday night and live music other nights and also a continental breakfast. Fortunately the train only went by a few times a day as it is very very loud. Once though, it did go by at about midnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$32
Nice basic campground with gravel sites. Has very friendly and helpful staff. Wifi was good. Historic Williams is just a few blocks away. Cute town. Located an hour from Grand Canyon entrance. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$29
We stayed a week and hiked around the Grand Canyon. Everyone was very nice and we slept very well at night. We had one neighbor that had his dog off leash but the owner quickly handled that problem. There will always be someone who wants to break the rules, and always someone who will help them learn why there are rules. Anyway, we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
We stayed here just as an overnight and were really happy. The staff was friendly and very helpful. There are some permanent residents but they were friendly and everything was well maintained. The views were amazing! We did not hear the train. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$27
We stayed at this great place in March. Really helpful folks pointed out all the great places to eat and things to do. Gave us discount ticket coupons for I-MAX as well. Located very close to lots of tours and it's the place to stay while visiting the Grand Canyon and for riding the Grand Canyon Railroad. We will be back, with our grand kids this summer. It is quiet, has great water for coffee, 50 amp service and cable TV. All are pull through sites. Thumbs up! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$28
We stayed 2 nights and used the middle day to tour the Grand Canyon. Wi-Fi, cable TV, sewer, water and electricity all worked well. I liked how the hook ups and lengths of pull-through sites made it easy to set-up. Sites were level: ground was wet during the day (Jan) from snow melt, but there was enough gravel on top of compacted dirt that I never had an issue. It feels soft but that is just the 2’’ of gravel giving way. The owner was friendly and answered all our questions. The campground is located on a Route 66 small town, so it is nestled in next to schools, apartments and housing areas. Not an issue for us. The owners warned me to turn off the water at night: based on my cold weather camping experience I ignored the warning and wrapped my second heat tape around the park's water pipe. For some reason the heat tape stopped working at night. The next day I tried to turn off the water and broke the handle. I offered to pay for the damages but the owner wouldn’t accept my money and said that my continued business and future stays are worth more than a $60 pipe they have in stock. We will definitely stay here again based on amenities, location, prices and customer satisfaction-oriented owners. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$31
Overall not a bad place for a stopover. A few permanents throughout the park and as the previous poster stated it sits across the street from an apartment house and the park isn't fenced, but it appears security isn't an issue. Very level sites and the cable and the Wi-Fi worked great, also pet friendly. It didn't bother me but my wife wasn't real keen on the surroundings. Not sure if we would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$30
We’ve had the pleasure of staying at Railside RV Ranch three times now. We wanted a safe, convenient location in Williams away from the hustle and bustle of Flagstaff for our 38-foot motorhome while we explored the local attractions. We wanted comforts of home like free Wi-Fi at our site, great satellite TV and cell phone reception, strong water pressure, stable 50 amp electricity, and full hook-ups on this trip although park offers partial hook-up sites. The restrooms, showers, and laundry are immaculate (cleaned and stocked twice daily) and safe. Rates are comparable to other area RV parks, but it’s the aesthetics that sets it apart from the rest. Open all-year-round, the park’s shade trees encourage relaxation and rejuvenation. The great layout and spacious sites makes it easy to navigate a big rig around the Park. Unlike other parks graveled roads and gravel sites minimize dust. Some sites also have a concrete pad and picnic table. A favorite destination we’ll return to again and again! Conveniently situated on Route 66 between Chino Valley to the west, Flagstaff to the east, Grand Canyon to the north, and Camp Verde to the south. The park is 5 minutes from the Grand Canyon Railway Station, Dairy Queen, Safeway, restaurants, and banking and 20 minutes from Camping World at Belmont on I-40. Nearby attractions include the South Rim of the Grand Canyon, Bill Williams Mtn, Route 66, Flagstaff (all that a city has to offer!) and many Indian ruins. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$34
Nicely laid out park. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Grand Canyon Railroad train that went by twice a day was an attraction. Pretty cool to see an old, working train full of people. This park has no perimeter fencing, the side we were on was separated from an apartment complex by only a sidewalk and a street. Not really an issue, but different. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$32
Nice park in Williams AZ close to the RR station that has excursions into the Grand Canyon. Near I-40 but not too much noise. Not too many rigs here now as Fall is upon us. Sites are gravel with grassy area between. Grass is mostly brown: must be a water shortage. Check-in person was very friendly. Wi-Fi signal not very strong. ATT cell phone service is great. Would probably stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$28
Our stay here was at the end of a 4-month trip around the country. We've stayed here many times and are never disappointed. The staff treat you like family, the park is always clean, restrooms, showers and laundry are spotless and the cable TV and Wi-Fi worked great. It was interesting to note that while many parks in the area had few clients, this park was full. We recommend this park to everyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
The people working at this park are very friendly and helpful. They treat you almost like family. The friendly attitude alone rates a good rating. This place is close to downtown Williams, Grand Canyon Railroad, and about an hour drive from the South rim of the Grand Canyon. The restrooms, showers, and RV sites are kept very clean. Most sites are pull-through and easy to get into and out of. However, this is a gravel parking lot with few trees and a patch of grass around the utility stubs. All night you can hear the traffic from Interstate 40 and expect to hear the Train whistle blowing when it returns from the Canyon late at night. Our particular site was not level and the cable worked poorly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$26
The rate is based on a week's stay. I agree with the other posts in that these folks at this campground are the friendliest and most helpful we have have ever met. One lady even went out of her way to tend to our dog when we took the train. They made trip arrangements for us, dinner recommendations and we will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$27
NOTE: Rate reflected is extra days at the end of a 4 day rally here. LOVE this park. The staff goes way above and beyond to help you in any way they can. Clean, neat and even walking distance to town (if you like to walk). Guess the only downside is the trains, but they never bother me, and it's part of the allure of the area. Would definitely stay here again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$33
The friendliest, most helpful owners and staff that we have come in contact with in all of our travels. The campground is kept up very well. The sites are large and level. Would definitely go out of our way to stay here again. We felt like family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
This is a very nice site. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful. They purchased our train tickets to the Grand Canyon, helped us get discounts and offered a complimentary shuttle to the train station. When we returned in the evening, they even offered to return later with the shuttle so my family could stay and have dinner and saved us from having to return to the campsite and take the RV to dinner. The restrooms and showers were clean and comfortable. They loaned us a television cable, which, as fist time RV users, we hadn't thought about. The complimentary breakfast included a nice variety of foods. I would definitely recommend this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$28
Host are very friendly. They provided great assistance with planning our trip to the Grand Canyon. They will offer a discount for most any type of membership (AARP, AAA, Military, they have a list). Park is gravel but firm so parking an leveling is not a problem. Sites are level and large. They offer a continental breakfast. I think in the summer season this would be a great place to visit. We spent two nights. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2007
$28
Nice park to visit in spring, summer & fall, but winter is cold, sub-freezing night time tempratures bearable if one is prepared, but over all it is nice clean park with close proximity too town and services. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2007
$30
Fine park. Near train, but no noise at night. Great place to watch the old coal trains go/come from Grand Canyon. We camped in November: leaves from trees were gone and grass was dormant. In spring/summer, must be nice. No freeway noise. Very quiet area. Office staff helpful and polite. I would give higher marks, but this appeared to be a short stop, rather than a long stay. No fire rings and just a few tables. Most spots are pull through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Scrubby looking park with gravel sites. Noisy railroad behind. Adequate park at reasonable price to visit Grand Canyon 50 miles away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
We loved this RV Park the most of all seven different ones we stayed at on our trip from Ohio to Nevada. We called the night before the Friday of Labor Day weekend and the owner's told us they were full, but would put us in the overflow area for only $20. The site was excellent and we loved hearing the Grand Canyon Railroad whistle as the train pulled in. The owner actually ran an electric line and a cable line (but we had our own Dish Network) and we felt so welcome our entire stay of two nights. They had a Chuckwagon BBQ with a cowboy singer and a Rodeo movie that was just the most fun. We liked the friendliness of not only those that worked here, but the other campers who had been here before. There was a Rodeo and Labor Day Parade, and it was truly a wonderful experience on our first visit to the Grand Canyon. The owner and his wife helped us plan our itinerary and included discount tickets to not only the Rodeo but other attractions. We even went to a ranch and saw White Buffalo. Hopefully, when I retire in 6 years we will return and spend more time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$30
Outstanding park! The park has many pull through sites; they are gravel and level, no tables or fire rings at sites. Bathrooms are cleaner than my home, heated with bath mats in the toilets and showers, piped in music also. Continental Breakfast included in rate; there is a central area with tables and bar-b-ques. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
Wonderful campground. Very friendly staff. Extra clean bathrooms and amenities. Our niece could not get enough of the massage shower heads and plush shower mats. We had a free shuttle to the Grand Canyon Railway and great access to a fun part of Rt. 66. The only negative was that the whole campground was stoned and somewhat dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
This is real great place to stay! The Owners were real super people and could not do enough to help us we highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$30
Gravel and rock sites with some trees providing decent shade. Mostly pull through sites, but the staff was helpful in getting us one of the back-in sites so that we could set up our portable fire ring and have one of the few picnic tables in the park. As the name implies, the park is bordered by train tracks on one side, but these are used by the local scenic railroads, which stop running shortly after dark. There seemed to be a lot of long term residents here with most of their sites well kept. Rest rooms and laundry facilities were clean when I checked for this review. Can't comment on the continental breakfast since we slept in every morning. After driving by a few other places in the area, this is probably the best deal you can find considering you actually get some shade and cable TV at no extra charge. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
I've got to say, this is one wonderful place to stay. The owners of this park are some of the nicest folks you will ever meet. Everything is clean, the breakfast is a great affair and a nice meeting spot. While we were here they had a group come in and arranged a star gazing party with one of the people who works at the Lowell Observatory. Very Cool! The sites are very plain, but all are level and everything works. The Wifi signal is great throughout the park. What makes this place a winner is the people, who will go out of their way to make sure you get taken care of while you are here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
The owner here was absolutely terrific and accommodative of our late check-in needs, as well as minor local transportation. Model for other campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
We stayed here to go to Grand Canyon about one hour away. The place was nothing to shout about, not real fancy, but the WIFI worked, the cable worked and it had full hook-up. The sites are gravel and there are no patios. The owners are very nice and extremely helpful in helping you make site-seeing arrangements. They offer free breakfast, but again, it is nothing to shout about. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$24
I always partially base my rating on the price we paid -- the overall value. This place was an excellent value! We had free WiFi, cable, and even a continental breakfast. They even walker dog for us when we were gone on a raft trip all day. The people are fantastic. The CG isn't fancy, an is basically a gravel parking lot, but a very welcoming place and a GREAT value. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$30
The most outstanding thing about this park is the people that own and operate it. They will bend over backwards to insure that you are satisfied with your camping experience in Williams. The "Continental Breakfast" (free) is beyond belief. The sites, although gravel, are level, no matter where you want to park in it. Unless you like parking in a parking lot, you can't find a better place anywhere. It's proximity to Williams allows you to walk to town easily. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$27
Railside RV Ranch has outstanding people in the office. They quickly determined our interests and provided tour information in such an interesting way, that we are going to see other local attractions besides the obvious Grand Canyon. The park is perfectly situated; close to restaurants, other town services and the Grand Canyon access road. "Breakfast included" while RVing is a first for us. But the biggest plus for us was the "team" pitching in to fix my computers WiFi access problem that had kept me off of WiFi for months. When their own expertise in getting me connected was exceeded, they called their son, a computer whiz, who talked Mom through a diagnostic process that discovered a bad file and they fixed it. Unbelievable!! They wouldn't accept an offer to pay for the computer repair service. Now that I'm online, I note the free Wi-Fi has excellent signal strength because of multiple transmitters spaced through the park. From reading the other overwhelmingly positive reports on this site, it's very clear the people here really go an extra step to discover whatever each customer needs most and goes ahead and provides it way above and beyond the norm. We'll never stay anywhere else when returning to this area. Thank you, Railside RV Park!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2007
$25
We have been lucky to R.V. through Europe for a year & now traveling through the states for 1&1/2 year. We are into our 7th month of our travels in the U.S. I am happy to say we rate Railside R.V.Ranch as one of the best campground we have visited throughout our travels in Europe & the states. The owners & the employees have gone above & beyond what we expect for their services. A very nice lady booked everything for our train trip,lodging & dinner for our visit to the Grand Canyon. I have a back injury & she took that into consideration with our reservations. Oh yes she even drove us to the train station took us inside & gave us a brief history lesson of the train station. She also picked us up. The location of the campground is perfect to see the Grand Canyon by train or on your own (which we did for another day), Sedona, Jerome, the Painted Desert, Sunset Crater a dormant volcano with wonderfullava flow scenery & historical pueblo ruins. Before we left for each sight they gave us great information to get there with side trips suggested. The most unique things we encountered is the campgrounds FREE breakfast & FREE WiFi at your site. We would come back again & recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$27
The owners we're awesome, we loved our stay here, the customer service is exceptional. We we're running late and they did their best to get us on the Grand Canyon train and guess what - they pulled it off! Breakfast was very good. We will definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$28
We liked this park. It is 14 years old an well kept. They had Xmas decorations all over the place for the Grand Canyon Railways Polar Express trips. It was festive. The owner (wife) was VERY nice. They have a continental breakfast included that was great. Sites are good sized, gravel and reasonably level. Our site 8, backed up to the Grand Canyon Railway. The Polar express made 3 round trips that evening. It was a convenient drive to town. Would stay again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$28
Accept all the good stuff you can say about a camp ground, and it is a very good one, the owner will walk the extra mile for you and that what makes the different!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$25
The people were very friendly. They made us feel like family. It was the best stay we have ever had in an RV campground. The continental breakfast was immense with loads of things to choose from. On Monday they had biscuits and hot gravy with sausage in it, no charge. Whenever we go up north, we will stay at the Railside RV Ranch. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this site for everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$27
What can I say? It is nothing bad at all. The owners were great, the cookouts and movie were excellent, and the volunteers were extremely friendly. We stayed here for a little over 3 months. I don't think that you could find a nicer atmosphere anywhere else. They made us feel like family. The breakfast in the morning was great, the wi-fi is perfect and the sites are great. There is always something going on. The deck is always a blaze with laughter and conversation, and once the weather started getting a little colder they had fires at night. The owners and "volunteers" are extremely versed in the area, and they offer all kinds of discounts and help with directions wherever you want to go. Like I said what else can I say. This is definetley the best choice and the best choice if you are ever in Williams. We will always stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$21
Wow! This is the best way to describe the Railside Ranch. The volunteers are fabulous. They all go out of their way to make you feel at home! The sites are pull-through or back-in and they can accommodate big rigs. There is gravel down throughout the park with just a little red dirt showing on the sides of the sites. Arizona and New Mexico has such pretty coloring throughout the state because of the red dirt. The volunteers live at the Railside and help with many duties at the park. They also keep an eye out at the park. When someone’s awning goes down, the volunteers are the first to spot it and help out. They pull it back in and fix it up as best as they can. The Railside has a free deluxe continental breakfast every morning! On Friday nights, they show a free outdoor movie with free popcorn, lemonade and water. Saturday nights they have a free cookout, movie, popcorn, lemonade and water! Sometimes on Saturday afternoons before the cookout, there are outdoor music shows. This might be a band or a single person playing and singing. One time it was Kenny Rogers! The office has a small gift shop and rv supplies. The restrooms are very clean! They are cleaned twice a day. The laundry room is clean with 4 washers, 4 dryers and a deep sink. There is a game room next to the office. It has a tv for watching or video games. There is also a ping pong table, two computers, and a phone for local or 800 number use. Our boys had so much fun at the Railside that they did not want to leave! When it came time to leave for the North Rim of the Grand Canyon, Their oldest son warned us of the fire up there. We called and checked on the fire and decided not to go to the North Rim to be safe. They had NO problem what-so-ever with us staying another week! They will make reservations for the Grand Canyon Railway for you. They will even drive you over to the train station in the morning and pick you up in the evening when it comes in. The Railside is a great, family run rv park. They have done their homework and it shows! We will ALWAYS stay at the Railside. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
We've stayed at Railside RV Ranch several times when passing through or staying in Willaims. The owners are great. They helped us make reservations for the train, which passes right by the campground each morning and evening. We also took a wonderful 4 wheel drive sunset tour of the Grand Canyon, with our reservations made by the campground. Railside has free wireless internet and cable TV. The campsites are level and large enough to accommodate our 35 ft 5th wheel. I would give them a 10, but for the fact that there are too many long time residents with run down RVs that are somewhat of an eyesore. We would not let that stop us from staying at Railside Ranch the next time we are in Williams. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Very enjoyable stay here. We stayed over night one night and 2 nights on return trip. Staff very helpful, got us tickets to Grand Canyon train and offered free shuttle service to the train depot. Highly recommend park, nice long pull-through sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
We camped 4 nights. Friendliest most helpful staff ever experienced! Four sites of our families stayed there, but they allowed us to have our family reunion there! Clubhouse and canopied area provided! They even cooked for us! We also took the Grand Canyon Railroad on Friday. Railside has shuttle service to the depot! We live in Burbank, WA but we will return to their RV park whenever in the area! Joe & Laura We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
We had a family reunion at the Railside Rv Ranch and received a warm welcome. The owners of this park were extremely nice and friendly. Our entire group was very glad that we had picked this rv park to stay in. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this rv park to anyone who is planning a stay in Williams Arizona. Thank you to all the wonderful staff and especially Pat and Tamara for your help and and consideration to my entire family. WE WILL ALWAYS STAY AT THE RAILSIDE RV RANCH whenever we are in Williams again. You two are tops in our book!!! Keep up the terrific work. THANK YOU !!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Words cannot describe or state about our stay here at the RAILSIDE RV Ranch. Owners, Pat & Tammara, along with their special volunteers, went out of their way to make sure we felt at home in every aspect. At no extra expense, we experienced nitely cookouts, movie with popcorn; and even some live music. Spaces are spacious and graveled; bathrooms, especially the showers, are the BEST we have seen during our vacation; and pet sitting was available if needed. Our train reservations were made during checkin, and there was also a shuttle to and from the depo. We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
After reading the reviews, I was surprised when we first pulled up. It was not as I had envisioned, but there are a couple of sure things. The folks are friendly and helpful. They showed movies outside and gave everyone popcorn. They made the train reservations for us. They hauled us to and from the train. And if you want to see the going and comings of all The Grand Canyon Railroad equipment, then this is the place to be. The train(s) have to pass directly by this place to go anywhere. We enjoyed ourselves in Williams, but none of the parks here are what I would call picturesque. And there are a bunch of parks here with very similar names, so be careful and don't end up in the wrong one. And the WIFI is fast and works well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
Very nice owners, continental breakfast at no extra charge. Something happening every night, singer, Friday night fish fry, Saturday night, hamburgers and hotdogs, all the trimmings and then an old movie with popcorn, blankets to keep warm if needed. All the above at no extra charge, they do have a tip jar if you want to give. Really nice place and the owners are excellent at giving advice as to visiting the Canyon and local area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
This is an AVERAGE park right on the tracks for the train to the Grand Canyon. Plus's + Continental breakfast + Friendly owners + Gameroom with free internet access + Free cable TV Minus's - Gravel roads - Gravel sites - No picnic table at site - Dirty bathrooms - A few small trees - Don't accept American Express. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
We hosted a rally for 47 rigs at Railside RV Ranch in Williams. The staff worked their tails off to make sure everything went smoothly. The rally was a complete success thanks to the caring and sharing attitude of the owners. They arranged all our tours and sightseeing trips, prepared and fed 87 people for 3 dinners and made sure everyone was happy. We highly recommend this park to any group wishing to tour the Grand Canyon area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Great RV facility, with a super friendly and efficient family running the park; and a wonderful staff. Long, level, gravel sites with views of the surrounding mountains. Many sites already have 50 amp, and all sites will soon have 50 amp. Easy access (about a mile) from I-40; you can see the interstate from the c/g, however, no road noise. If you use AZ exit 165 from I-40, you'll cross the Grand Canyon Railway tracks on Rodeo Rd, just before turning into the park. Super free WiFi, and if you really need a swimming pool, there is an aquatic center in town. Downtown Williams, and the Train Depot, is just a mile away. Williams and Railside RV Ranch are a great place to stay while exploring northern Arizona. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Great campground in a great little town. We were with a large group, and everything was arranged for us: breakfast, suppers, train ride to the Canyon, trip to Sedona, and anything else that any of us wanted to do. They have a wonderful dog walking service, if your going to be gone for the day. The sites are now gravel, helping to keep the high desert dust down. This is the RAILSIDE RV Ranch, not to be confused with another campground in the area with a very similar name. Railside RV is right beside the Grand Canyon RR tracks, where you get to watch a train load of happy passengers going to and coming from the Grand Canyon each day. Managers and helpers were absolutely the best. We would definitely stay at Railside again whenever we're in the superb area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
Great park to use as a base to visit the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff, and the area state and national parks. The staff is friendly and helpful, answered every question we had. They gave us great recommendations of things to see and do. Bathrooms and showers were clean, clean, clean. Hi-speed wireless worked great, and cell phone service at full power. Good selection of restaurants in town, and also a Safeway market. The train goes by at 10am, and everyone goes outside to wave! And no early morning train whistle! We checked out the campgrounds on the road to Grand Canyon, and nothing was as nice, clean or reasonable. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
Very clean park and restrooms. Continental breakfast is free to guests. The best feature of this CG is the people who run the place. They really seem to love what they do and want their guests to have an excellent experience. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$24
A great base to explore the Grand Canyon & northern Arizona area. All sites are gravel and very level. Great free WiFi. Good free continental breakfast. Tammera and Pat, who own and run the park, are extremely personable and very knowledgeable about the area, and can offer good suggestions. Very few extended stay guests. Park is 15 years old, and the Birch trees at most sites planted then are now about 15ft tall and were just starting to leaf out when we left. Just 4 washers and dryers in the laundry, so it can get congested. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$29
Front desk was very helpful, ordered my Grand Canyon train and tour tickets for me, all I had to do was pick them up. The park is average but it does have WiFi which was a big plus. They provide a simple continental breakfast in the morning. We were there during a major snow storm, and their pipes froze. They don't open their office until 8:30 am which I feel is a little too late. I thought it was nice that their help stepped outside the door to wave at the Grand Canyon train as it passed by the resort. You do hear alot of train horns at night but that is to be expected since you are near so many train tracks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$38
The campground is family owned and runned. We love camping here. Spaces are gravel pull throughs but very easy access and kept clean. The have Wi-Fi and cable TV. They are close to the railway station and said they will have a shuttle to the station in May. Very nice office and store. We stayed here 5 years ago and office lady remembered our names. This camp ground will always be our number one places to camp. We went on the train trip to the Grand Canyon. The train travels right pass the RV resort, office lady and her family are all on the porch waving to us as we went buy. I hope everyone that travels to Arizona (Williams), will make sure to stop in to spend the night. You won't be sorry! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2006
$25
One of the better parks in Williams. All parks in this town are on red mud/clay with some rock, but this is among the best ones. Friendly staff and they will house-sit your pet upon request. Just pray it doesn't rain while you are here. They do have an outstanting FREE wi-fi, and an excellent FREE cable tv. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2006
$25
The couple who run this park are absolutely great. We checked in during a snow storm and they even came by after we got settled and asked if we needed anything. The interstate and the main line railroad tracks are far enough away so noise is not a problem. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2006
$30
This is a great RV park to base yourself for the Grand Canyon, Williams and Flagstaff. The hosts are wonderful, and offered lots of local information. We had a slight problem getting a rental car, but Pat and Tammara helped to make it possible. You can watch the Grand Canyon Train leave every morning, just as seen on TV in RV Today. The toilets and showers are very clean, and the hospitality of the owners made this a very pleasant stay. We would definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2006
$25
Best park I have ever stayed at. You must stay here if you are ever in the area. Owners are very,very helpful in everything you might need. Absolutely great experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2005
$23
Nice campground, friendly staff, they will take care of your train and bus tickets to the Grand Canyon. Alot of activities in the area and good food. Snow skiing, route 66, and train ride to Grand Canyon all within 5 miles. Only complaint was the red mud, AZ has had alot of rain lately as well as the snow in Williams has turned the dust previously mentioned into a muddy mess. The WiFi access was free, the CATV had alot of channels (40+). We would stay here again if in Williams. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$28
Showers were very clean. Sites easy to access. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable of local sites. Convenient to Grand Canyon. Great areas for dog walks. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$25
We are nearing the end of a month's stay at Railside RV Ranch in Williams, AZ. Our stay has been very enjoyable. The weather beautiful. The park is well maintained. Bathrooms and showers large and always clean. The lots are good-sized, level and easily accessed with free wireless internet. The owners are very friendly, helpful, and have a good sense of humor. The town of Williams is within walking distance. We highly recommend Railside to anyone traveling in the area. We travel in a Coachmen cab over. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$26
This is a nice, clean park located in Williams, AZ. Williams is a nice little town located on Route 66. It is conveniently located for a trip via rail or car to the Grand Canyon. A day trip to Sedona is also possible. The nightly rate includes full hook-ups including cable and free wi-fi. The lots are gravel, no patio. We stayed 4 nights. Management was very friendly, offering sightseeing advice and discount restaurant coupons. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Excellent park with a beautiful view in a beautiful setting. I would stay at this CG in the future to ride the train, on Saturday nights during the summer the campground does a free BBQ dinner for anyone in the park, hamburgers, hot dogs, chips and water melon, plus they run a free movie in their outdoor theatre. Just beware this park is very water conservative! (I understand they are in a severe draught) I got quite a tongue lashing for using a half gallon of water to wash 1200 miles worth of bugs off my windshield. Despite that I do recomend this RV park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2005
$24
This is a great RV park if you are a train enthusiast. The Grand Canyon Railroad runs only 100' from the park, and there is a lot of opportunity to see the vintage train close up. If you are not a train enthusiast, then the 4:00 A.M. train whistle outside your window might not be so fun. Parents should be aware that there is no fence between the tracks and the park, so children need to be watched closely! Other than that, a straight-forward park, pretty well maintained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$22
We stayed here for 5 nights while visiting the Grand Canyon and surrounding area. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean. Nice wide pull throughs. No charge for Wi Fi. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
Location, Location, Location Great customer service. Very clean and with good size spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$20
The sites are easy to get in an out of and are level. There are not a lot of ameneties, but WI-FI is FREE! The owners are wonderful!!! We really enjoyed the view of the Grand Canyon Railway that passes the campground a couple of times a day. The owners make this worth the stop. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$27
This park is extremely clean, family oriented and friendly. The staff is very helpful and friendly and all of your needs are met. This park is family owned and geared toward family. I would recommend everyone stay here if in the are, especially if you are going to the grand canyon. It was a pleasure to stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2005
$26
Excellent campground with excellent hosts. They are very knowledgeable about the area and very helpful about the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2005
$23
This park is a little rough around the edges. The couple who own it are very friendly and they accept AARP for discounts. Interior roads are mostly gravel. Sites are adequate although not what I would call spacious. They are a strange combination of a red clay-like material and stone. It looks as if they have not yet finished spreading stone on all the sites and the stone that is in place is very soft. They offer discounts on a few area restaurants and you can buy tickets at the office for the railroad ride to the Grand Canyon leaving from a station about one mile away. It was OK for a night or two to go up and see the Canyon, but it's not a place I would rush back to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2004
$28
Gave a 5 for the above average customer service of the owners and clean showers. Park is basically a gravel lot. It was OK since we just used it as a place to sleep. One strange thing upon pulling in I noticed no one had anything sitting out. No chairs grills etc unless being used. Found out later Williams had a crime problem. Hopefully that has been taken care of. Unlike other posters would stay elsewhere next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$23
One of our favorite campgrounds. Open, big, level sites with good voltage. Sites are large enough for the biggest of motor homes, with tow vehicles. Owner/operators were super. They truly seem to care that all their campers are happy. Campground is only about one mile from downtown Williams, along Historic Route 66 and 50's type diners and restaurants, and the Grand Canyon Railway Station. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$20
Extremely pet friendly. They have a pet setting service for people going to local attractions for the day. Very nice golf course close by. I stayed for the months of July, Aug and Sept. I'm a full timer wiith a 36ft. motorhome, the sites are very easy in and out. Large clean showers. Many local activities here in the summer. I will stay here any time I'm in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$26
This park is, in our opinion, the only park in Williams. It is the friendliest, most comfortable park we have visited over the past 8 years. We first stopped here for an overnight 4 years ago and immediately fell in love with the owners and their very friendly RV park. Then we realized how comfortable the entire area was. We are fulltimers from Florida but spend several weeks a year at this park, and will continue to do so when in the West. In fact, these owners are like family and we always feel we're coming home when we drive in. Also, a recent plus is the introduction of free wireless, highspeed internet service which makes this our park of choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Close to Grand Canyon RailRoad. Easy pull-through sites. Friendly staff. Good power. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$21
Extremely pet friendly park. They even have pet sitting available. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$20
Nice campground, rather small spaces, but the biggest, cleanest showers I've ever seen in a campground. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They offer free (gratuities appreciated) pet-sitting if you take the train trip to Grand Canyon. There's a big open field adjacent to the campground to take your dog. They have activities in the summer. There's a store and a clubhouse with internet connection. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$20
We love this campground. It is a regular stop on our yearly business trip to Las Vegas. It is along the Grand Canyon Railroad and you can see the antique train cars going to and from the Grand Canyon daily. Phone hookup, cable, all hookups. It is a bit dusty, but everything is. We stay in mid January to early Febuary. It is very easy access to the interstate and clean as can be! I understand that during the summer they have great activities for children. Going back out to Vegas for the floorcovering show in a few weeks, looking forward to the Williams stop. Take the train to the Grand Canyon, if you are able. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com