219007 User submitted reviews online!!
Adventure Bound Camping Resort at Deer Run was rated 6 out of 10 based on 24 user reviews. Phone: (866) 333-7462
CGID1992

Adventure Bound Camping Resort at Deer Run

Camp Information
Sites
369
Date of Stay
June 2012
Latest Rate
$54



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   3   4   7   1   8   2   10   7   2   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  yes  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2012
$54
The campground was very nice. The adult pool was dirty the whole time there. We stayed 3 nights and had 4 campsites. We had 22 people with us and we had to go to the kiddy pool because the adult pool was sooooo dirty.. The bathrooms are old and rusted, and they could have been a lot cleaner than they were. I will not go back to this campground because of the bathrooms and the dirty pool. The place they have for tents is in a big field with NO trees. All the seasonals have shade, but the people with tents have to roast in the sun. We didn't like that and we didn't like the DIRTY adult pool. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
This is not the same campground I went to as a child. These days it is not very kid friendly, yes kids are allowed to camp there but the seasonal people that are there all year are just rude. Looks pretty run down these days also. I was really hoping my kids could have a great time like I did as a child here. Not camping there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
October 2010
$56
I would like to give them a better review but can not. Made reservations early in 2010, requested to be with 2 other campers, not one of us were together. Called twice and asked if we could be moved closer they said yes. When we arrived, our site was double booked and we had to move FURTHER away. We were put on a small site with a fifth wheel and 2 slides although a lot of sites around us were much, much bigger. Staff was not very friendly. We were yelled at for having our dog off the lead, yet we were not given any rules. Probably will not camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$28
We stayed one night here. It is a huge resort with many seasonal residents. We we lucky to have checked their site online, because we got a rate of $28 instead of the usual $48. Sites are large and shaded; we were serenaded by the sound of numerous acorns falling on our roof! As a stopover, this place is overkill, but at our rate, it was very nice and a bargain. We could not get a Wi-Fi signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
The bathrooms in this park are in extremely poor condition, rusted stalls, sinks that should be replaced and showers that are disgusting. In fact the entire park could use a good power washing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
We had a great time at this family campground. The only downside was at least half the staff were not very friendly. Other than that, this was a great park with lots to do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
The brochure was nothing like like the park. There were only activities on certain days. There was no water slide and the wagon ride started off in the park and quickly exited through the woods. Your view on the wagon ride was pricker bushes and trees. This park is aimed for the older seasonal group. The park does have 4 pools, two very cold pools for everyone, one 6 inch kiddy pool and one heated adult pool. If you have kids don't go near the heated pool the park security will threaten you. Even if you are near the fence. I don't recommend this park. I do know I won't return there. I must say the recreation director was very nice and always smiling. But that was all. If you have kids go further north and have a good time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$27
This is one of the best campgrounds we have been to! It was very clean, the staff was friendly, there was plenty of activities for the kids, and it was quiet at night. Security was plentiful, with a smile and wave every time they drove by. The showers were clean, large, FREE (for those of you complaining) and HOT. Even my husband was pleased with the shower, and he is picky when it comes to that. Our campsite was roomy enough that we did not feel at all crowded by other campers. We will definitely go here again! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
We camped here a couple weekends this season. The only thing that was disappointing is that the water slide broke last year and we heard that parts were on order...then this year the story was that a new water slide was coming. One of the pools had no water in it and as of June and still no water slide. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2009
$45
I stayed here over Memorial Day and I would not return again. The liner of the adult pool is in desperate need of repair and the pool slide on the other pool is broken and has not been replaced. We were put on sites that were meant for motor homes (pull in) and we have a fifth wheel which means the hookups were all on the wrong side. We were tripping over each other hookups. The staff were quite miserable and were constantly yelling at the kids. The place in is need of some repairs and paint. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2009
$26
Managers are rude. Will not accommodate at all. Put you in different sites than originally booked. Bathrooms are outdated and not very clean. Campground needs to be cleaned up more. Lots of leaves to be cleaned up yet and they have been open for almost two months. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
I'm glad we only paid $25 off season rate. For such a large RV park they should invest in 50 amp service. There is none if you are camping in a large RV you have problems. The bathrooms are absolutely horrendous! Whichever bathroom you use you will see exposed pipes and wires, sections of walls missing and filthy conditions. One toilet didn't have a seat in the ladies room! The staff and especially the manager are not friendly or welcoming, to the point of rudeness. This campground definitely needs major maintenance of the grounds but especially needs new bathrooms! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
We spent one night in late September. The park had very few people (quiet) although many seasonal sites were still set up. The park is level and all the sites are pull through. We had a good experience. (866) 333-7462 We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
The facilities were dirty, and I was surprised how rude the supervisory staff was when I arrived. It was like you were interrupting them from something more important. The fulltime seasonal campers in some areas seemed nice, but many sites were for sale, always a bad sign. Some of the staff out on the grounds appeared to be making an effort to be friendly, but most were not. I filed a complaint to the national Adventure Bound organization, and they responded with they are trying to invest in the property and sited that they were not happy with me complaining about safety issues. The property seemed very run down, and they had extension cords running along the tops of the bathrooms to run fans and other electrical items in the restrooms. I felt it was over priced considering I have camped at many other resorts that cost the same and practically kill themselves to to ensure you are having a good and safe time. This organization happens to also run the Jellystone Resorts in NY which also seem to be run down. Their web-site hypes up their locations but so far non are run that well. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$48
Visiting Deer Run for the first time in nearly 10 years was a huge disappointment. The park is nothing what I remember, and the management seemed hostile to workers as we were checking in which basically set the tone for our experience. I don't think a dime has been spent to upgrade the facilities since the last time I camped there. The sites were fine, many large, but the bathrooms were fitlthy, the "movie house" smelled like cat urine, what used to be a cute mini-golf course is now an overgrown "dog park" and the animal farm, the previous owners had, is gone. The pools are ok, but nothings changed. Oh they did add a slide for kids - it was broken and barricaded the week we were there. My kids were crushed. I won't be returning with my family. There are better places a few miles north in the Saratoga Springs area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$48
We were very disappointed in this park after reading the good reviews. The sites were okay - many treed pull-throughs with a comfortable amount of space between them - and we appreciated the open field and the dog run while walking our dogs. But the bathroom facilities were awful - exposed pipes, peeling paint, broken tile, rotting drywall - and were not cleaned every day. Many of the seasonal campers were not the most welcoming, either. For the rate this campground charges, we expected much nicer - or at least well-maintained and cleaner - facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
If you are looking for the best campground in the capital district this is the place. My kids loved the small water slide in the main pool. The kiddie pool has a water fountain plus there is an adult only pool. There are plenty of activities. There suppers are $5 and worth it. They have 4 person petal carts so the whole family can go for a bike ride together. The rec room is very nice and the snack bar is reasonable. On the hay ride you can see the entire valley (great view). Ther are lots of seasonals but most are friendly, just make sure your kids stay off their roped off area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
The staff here were very rude and unfriendly. We have camped here in the past with our motor home group and were happy with the service before Adventure Bound took it over. We had made reservations for our group for this May at the time of our visit last year. When we called to verify our reservation we were told that they had no record of it. After telling them of our conversation last year they claimed they did not remember any such conversation. They did not try to help us at all. They had no room for us for this week end and did not even offer us a different week end with the same rates. Our club is now looking for a new campground. They need to give their staff lessons in how to work with the public. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$44
This was a nice park with a friendly staff that were helpful and courteous. There were activitys for the children and family. The camp ground was clean and well maintained. There was a fenced in dog park, that only lacked a water faucet. The only problem we had was other peoples children running through our site after quiet time. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
The shower/bath houses were clean, but need some serious updating. They need heat also. Free showers are a plus. Office staff are slow as molasses! Made me feel like I was in Georgia or something. They are polite, but incredibly slow. Camp rents these real nice pedal cars: adults and kids loved them. A special treat for our four legged campers: a fenced in doggy play area! That was A+! Laundry rooms were clean and very inexpensive. Rec hall is beautiful. Roads are nice for bike riding even though they are not paved. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
We were at this campground for a rally prior to their official opening. This appeared to be a very nice campground with a good mix of activities. The pools, while not filled yet, appeared to be very nice. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$20
We have camped here for the last two years with our RV rally group. Deer Run has always made us feel welcome. The restrooms are always clean but could have been heated a little bit to make it more comfortable to take a shower. The showers seem to be free now unlike previous years where you would pay a quarter to get the water to come on. We will be going back again next year. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$39
Stayed there for over a week and had a good time. Pretty quiet during the week but on weekends it does get more people, so more activities. But, nothing out of the ordinary. One thing though, it rained quite a bit while we were there and the sites did have some flooding on them. It did drain the next day. Rates are supposed to be going up, too. But, it's the best there is around the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$35
Great family campground. Has 4 pools one heated for adults. Almost all sites are pull through. The only downside is pay showers. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com