214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Arrowhead Marina & RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 47 user reviews. Phone: (518) 382-8966
CGID1993

Arrowhead Marina & RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
64
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$34



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   7   8   9   8   8   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
A very pleasant family operated campground on the Mohawk River in the NY Capital District. They offer boat launching and boat dock facilities. The campground is kept very clean. The friendly owner lives on site. The sites are level and reasonably large for a private campground and easy to get into. There is a twice weekly pump out service for $6.00 which makes a long term stay more pleasant. The only downside are the train tracks that pass about 1/2 mile away. This is a fairly busy rail line and trains go though at all hours with their horns blaring due to the nearby road crossing. We found this situation kind of quaint and not a deal killer, but if you are sensitive to this type of noise intrusion you need to consider this. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$34
Made a quick stop here. Site was very long and fit our 5th wheel Water pressure was good. The one drawback was the power. It was very low. My power protector shut down when the voltage dropped to 105 volts. Wi-Fi worked good. This campground has a lot of trees so setting up a satellite dish might be impossible. I never even tried mine. Luckily they have cable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Very nice park with marina. Very friendly during check-in. Laundry facilities clean. I deinitely would visit again! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$33
Well kept and clean. Lovely large site near river. Stayed two nights. Would stay here again. Staff very pleasant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$37
Nice local campground on the river. Sat and watched the boats on the river. Unique layout with circular drives and back-in sites. Some pull-throughs but not needed unless double pulling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$31
Very convenient for an overnight off the NY Thruway. The site we were assigned was near the river and very level. Hookups were very good. Wi-Fi really did not work at all where we were located. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
I can't add too much to the previous review. The river is part of the Erie Canal and occasionally gets some interesting traffic. The person who checked us in was very friendly and accommodating. She took our reservation over the phone and did not ask for a credit card -- just asked us to call her if our plans changed. The interior roads feature some very tight turns -- a challenge if you want to avoid driving on the grass. AC voltage is low, we measured 112 V at our site, # 57. Every thing seemed to work OK, though. Lots of room between sites -- a very pretty park. We'd stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$32
The rate reflects a Good Sams Discount, and the park accepts cash or checks only. If you want to stay in the NY Capital District there are very few RV camp choices. From what we can tell, Arrowhead is probably one of the nicest. The park is easily accessed from the NY Thruway (I-90), but just far enough away that there is no highway noise. There is a railroad about a quarter mile away with quite a bit of traffic, but it did not cause a problem for us. The park interior roads and site pads are mostly firm gravel with grass around each site, which had not been cut recently. The campground is heavily wooded, not satellite friendly, and with an active mosquito population, particularly in the evenings. The park provided cable TV and had a full complement of channels, as well as the local channels in HD. We were told that the park did have a Wi-Fi network but we were unable to detect any signal on any of our computers or tablets at our site #22. Fortunately, we did have good access to Verizon LTE high speed data. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Good Sam rate. CG is a marina on the Mohawk River with boat launch and dock/slips, some with electric. Majority of the sites are back-in with plenty of room. Water or power can be a stretch in some sites. Roads are packed gravel and sites are crushed rock, big enough to handle big rigs and most have concrete patios. CG just opened for the season, May 15 to Oct 15, and there has been lots or rain this spring. Free cable TV and WiFi. Our WiFi devices pulled in a strong 3G signal. Laundry is clean and inexpensive. Manager is a great help and friendly. Trains pass S.E. and East fairly near the CG. Trust the signs to take you down to the entrance. Lots of Cottonwood and Locust trees, satellite could be difficult but cable is great. We had a pleasant stay here and would likely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
The rate is based on a 2 week stay. I used RV Park Reviews to locate this park. I spent a lot of time researching RV parks in the Clifton Park area. Arrowhead reviews were right on the mark. We reserved a site with 50 amp full hookups for the 2 weeks while visiting family. These folks know how to run and RV park. They are courteous, considerate and interested in visitors and customer service. This is the park we have been looking for and will return every time we return to visit family. Sites are level, easy in and out. The road is paved and gravel. The river view is great. They do not gouge you when you have family visit. Visitor rate is very reasonable. We had 2 cookouts with family during our stay. We will return again and again. Great park for folks like us, which is mostly seniors. Great Job, keep up the good work. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$31
Nice park, but too few full hookups. Honey wagon does come around for a fee of $6. Spaces were level and WIFI was good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This park is located right on the Mohawk River. You can look out your window and have a river view. Most sites are covered by high trees. Gravel roads and level sites are in this park. This is no pool or planned activities and this is fine for me. We rolled on with a dead battery on our towed vehicle and they graciously helped us with a jump start. We put our 36' motor home with a toad in a level, pull through gravel pad that had 50 amps available. Water and electric were on the side with the sewer all the way at the back. This is near the railroad tracks, so we heard several trains go by in the day time. Either I slept real well or the trains don't run at night. Water pressure was 40 PSI and our SurgeGuard had no faults indicated. Sewer caps are threaded. The WiFi response time is excellent. There is basic Cable TV. There is no trash pick up. Verizon cellular is 4 out of 5 bars. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
Large, level sites riverside. Great staff. Beautiful grounds. Excellent, fast WiFi. Close to shopping and state capitol. Nothing for kids, however. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$32
This is a gem of a park, located on the Mohawk river. Every camp site is shaded by beautiful old trees. This is not a park with a lot of features like swimming pools or movie night, just a lovely peaceful place to stay. The people camped for the season were mostly retirees with nice rigs and some had even planted flowers. Just a pleasant place for an overnight or a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
OK I'm the one to throw cold water on reviews. Good is reasonably easy to get to and all trees are trimmed up for 13 ft coach. 45 ft coach can get around but you are in the trees and on a humid hot day it gets real sticky and with all the AC units on power was low. So OK but not great. It was dry but I can see how after a rain it could get real gooey. Some crushed stone would be a good idea. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$30
This park has recovered nicely from the floods last year. Can still get a little muddy when it rains hard. We always enjoy staying here. The owners are so great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a gorgeous campground! We only wish that we lived closer so that we could camp here more often. The mosquito issue cited by earlier reviews was only a temporary phenomenon caused by residue from last year's flooding in NY and a mild winter. Thus an early summer problem. But there is not a problem now. I really mind mosquito so almost did not stay here but decided to give it a try on a trip to a nearby shrine. We are so glad we did as we have full hookups and cable and a beautiful view of the Mohawk River as well as a gentle breeze as I write this outside. Many trees but not too many. Very kind owners and friendly seasonals. You would not know the seasonal sites are there as there is NO JUNK anywhere. I highly recommend this place and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$29
Beautiful park like setting along the Mohawk River. The employees were very friendly and accommodating. Rate was for electric/water group rate. Even though it was a summer weekend, the campground was quiet and peaceful at night. We and other members of our group had difficulty getting enough power to run AC on the 30 amp plugs, but when we switched to the 50amp plug and used a "dogbone," we all had enough to run AC all weekend. As others posted, the mosquitos are ravenous so don't forget the bug spray! Also, the campground roads did kick up a lot of dust when people would drive by. Overall, a great place to camp! We will go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2012
$35
Really nice, clean, quiet park along the Mohowk River. Owners are friendly and accommodating. Campsites are level with concrete patios for the picnic tables, which was especially appreciated considering the rainy weekend. Like previous posters noted, the mosquitos were all over the place so don't forget the bug spray. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
The campground is a mix of seasonal occupancies and transient. We stayed four nights this time. Rate shown reflects a Good Sam 10% discount, offered by the clerk when I forgot to mention our membership. The campground is pleasant, with many tall cottonwoods affording good shade, with grassy sites, right on the Mohawk River. There are no trashy sites at all. Pads are level gravel, with concrete pads at each site for the picnic table. Some sites have E, W, and S, while others are W & E only. Cable TV at each site. We could not get the Wi-Fi to work at all, but our Verizon air card worked flawlessly. The park is convenient for using the river (e.g., launching boats from the marina) but the reason we like this place is the outstanding paved Mohawk-Hudson Bike Trail that is accessible from just outside the campground. The trail goes west from here as well as east, to Schenectady and then on to the Albany waterfront. The park is hard to find and is south of state route 5 immediately west of the end of state route 890 (AKA I-890). Walmart is a few miles away. We have stayed here before and would probably stay again in the future. Mosquitoes during our stay were voracious, so bring plenty of bug spray. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$33
A delightful place. On the water and very clean. Lots of seasonal occupants. Confusing to find. Don't use published GPS coordinates. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Great place. Very pretty area. Just bring your bug spray. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We were unable to get a site with 50 Amp and sewer and had to take a back in. It seems like most campers here are seasonal. It is in a nice location on the River and very scenic but was noisy at night with music from campers. Cell phone service was patchy. Our site was level and electric and water worked fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
Good quiet CG on the Mohawk River with friendly owners. Lots of trees so no satellite, but the cable TV hookup makes up for it. Electric and water are good. Sites are a little tight but do-able. Heavy mosquitos but you are on a river so its hard to get away from them. Not a family park as there's nothing for kids to do. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
This RV park is just that; park like setting with a lot of trees for shade along the river. We stopped for only one night while traveling and wish we could have stayed a week. The staff was friendly and the park was quiet. Power, water and cable all worked fine. We would definitely stay here again, hopefully longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
We stayed in Site#50 which is 30 amp. Most of their transient sites are 30 amp. Sewer is not at all sites. Water is about 45 PSI. Be sure to ask what services are at the site you are going to stay in. They have a lot of long time tenants which have full services, and the sites are well kept. There is a lot of room around sites and great to walk your pet. Sites are gravel and fairly level, and the one we stayed in very long. Showers and restrooms are good and are clean. Laundry has 3 washers and 3 dryers. Cable TV is very good. Satellite signal is accessible at some places. I picked up DirecTV at my site on a tripod. Wi-Fi is fair. I used my Sprint Aircard and had a decent signal at -81. Be sure to check the activities. They have a big bonfire each weekend. There were some tenants that played music while we were there. This campground is on the banks of the Mohawk river. They have a great marina if you have a boat. The local police that patrol the river in this area bring their boat to this marina to launch. The staff are very friendly and helpful. When I arrived and connected to the power, my A/C would not work and I thought it was their shore power because my A/C had been working at the previous campground. They helped me check the campground services and later I found that a control cable connector on my A/C had become loose. They do not take credit cards. Cash or check only. We enjoyed our stay at this campground and would stay here again when in the area. I would have given this campground a better score if the Wi-Fi were better, had sewer and 50 amp at more sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This is a nice park with friendly staff (Family ?) Unusual traffic pattern. NOT handicapped friendly. In fact it is handicapped hostile. No access to rest rooms, showers, not even the office. All the good sites are taken up by seasonable s leaving travelers with NO sewer hook-up. Pump out is only $6. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
I agree that this is probably one of the nicest parks we've stay in, and we have been full-timing for 2 years now. I don't know why the other 2 reviews said there was no Wi-Fi or cable TV because we have both, at no extra cost. The sites are plenty wide and long enough for our rig: 34' with 3 slides. We would definitely recommend this to others. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$26
My husband and I started full-time RVing at the end of Jan. We have gone from San Diego to down in FL and now up to NY. We've stayed at a lot of RV parks (and before we went full-time as well), and this is definitely one of my top 5 places - maybe even #1. So, for me, it's a 10!!!! Not all sites have everything, and we needed to go without sewer hook-up and couldn't get satellite reception where we were located. And there are several trains going by day and night, which can be a bit of a bother, if you are a light sleeper as I am. But all that said, I was so grateful they had one 50amp site left!! Their last 50amp site was a tent site, and it took a bit of maneuvering to fit in right with our 40' motorhome, but we made it fine, and the space was very large and private! And they have a honey wagon service 2x/wk, so that really wasn't a problem. And for the price (which reflects a Good Sam discount), it was a great deal! The place is just gorgeous!! Lots of big beautiful trees, acres of manicured lawns, and it's right alongside the Mohawk River! The owners of the cg work very hard to keep everyone happy and are authentically sweet people. And so are the fellow campers there - esp. the seasonals! They all kept their places looking nice and were just really nice folks! And while we didn't spend much time in downtown Schenectady, it looked to be refurbish and nice. And another huge plus is the Erie Canal trail that's so easy to access from this RV park! It's a wonderful biking trail, and you right by the locks - old and new! Also, the Adirondacks aren't that far away. I've never really considered doing the seasonal thing, staying in just one place for several months but I can see why someone would do it here and if we're ever in the area again, we'd like to stay for a much longer time! This place is popular, so you'd better book ahead if you can! If you want a pool, developed doodads, and lots of kid activities, etc., this probably isn't the right spot for you. It's just a beautiful place, with really nice people, and gives off very good vibes!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
This is a neat little park. It has grass sites and some have fire rings. Staff was very friendly. It is situated right along the scenic Mohawk River. We stayed here for a night as we were on our way home. Very easy access from I-90 and I-890. Bicycle trail is nearby. We'd stay here again. Trees hinder satellite reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$30
Right on the Mohawk River. Easy access from I-90 and I-890. A small simple campground, many seasonals. Best campground in that area of NY... without driving 50 miles north to the Lake George area and paying twice as much. Good place for overnight or longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$25
We stayed here only one night as we had a time schedule. It was a nice enough park especially if you had a boat. It is right on the Mohawk river with a lot of docking space. It is in the trees and shady most of the time. It had rained before we got there and there was some muddy spots. The trees are tall and you don't feel like you are in jail but you wouldn't see a lot of the sun. The layout of the park was such that most of the back in sites were around the edge of a circle and the back ends were close. We didn't have sewer as we were just passing through. We would stay again but as we do not have a boat we wouldn't stay long We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$27
Very easy access from Thruway and I-88. Park is wooded but laid out so the roads are easily navigated. Quite a few long term residents but all well kept. Excellent park for those desiring a little peace and quiet. There is a railroad track not too far away but it did not disturb sleep. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
Large, mature trees; well-manicured lawns and grassy areas; very park-like. Would definitely be a "10" if they had wifi (it is in the works according to the owners), cable, and a pool. Easy access from Exit 26 on New York State Thruway. Definitely the best in the area and working to get better. We were there for 7 days and will return if we are in the area again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$30
We stay here at least each year. The park is very clean, and owners are great. Cable TV is being installed, and soon all sites should have 50amp available. Mosquitoes this year are very bad, but that's all I can say bad about it. We don't care about the lack of pool or playground. Prices would only increase, and it would become noisier. We love the quiet setting watching boats & yachts go by. We will keep coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
We love coming to Arrowhead Marina & RV Park. The park is extremely clean and the owners will bend over backwards to help you. The sites are nice and level. Nice clean bathrooms. Very quiet and they allow dogs with proper vacination verification. Close to eateries, shopping, and sight-seeing. Will go back again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
This park is quite beautiful and relaxing. It is right on the Mohawk River with a fishing dock and mooring. The campground is unusual in that it is beautiful green grass but also mostly tree covered. We had no trouble with our TV Dish. The sites are flat and somewhat spacious but no bushes between sites. The campground is actually in the town of Glenville, NY and is very close to both Schenectady and Scotia. There is a train that can be heard from the campground but it wasn't loud. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Really nice campground in an area convenient to many of the Capital District activities. The sites were all nice and well maintained and the staff was really friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$29
Well maintained park along the Mohawk River. Newly installed 50 amp electric. Boat launch and slips available but no swimming. Under new management and the place looks great. Close to the Capital District. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
We enjoyed this park--it is a beautiful setting and the grounds are well-kept. As full-timers who still work using internet, we would prefer wi-fi service (my Verizon air card worked well) and cable tv when there are too many trees for satellite. We also prefer to use a credit card rather than write checks. We enjoyed the waterfront space--watching the boats on the Mohawk-- and most everyone was very friendly (lots of seasonals/regulars). The showers were satisfactory, but could be cleaner. We stayed here 2 weeks. The spaces were close together, but did not feel too crowded because of the circular layout. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2007
$26
This is a real nice park. We have stayed here several times and always enjoy watching the boats in the river. The new "big rig" sites are a little tough to get in to but manageable. The park is clean and focuses on boating and fishing not kids' recreation, which suits us fine. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
This is the worst campground I have ever stayed at! Beware, this place is a dump. The owner is a real snotty. They park you next to the seasonal junk they have at the campground. No fishing off the docks even though they advertise fishing!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$20
We stayed for three and half months, the new owners are wonderful, park is undergoing a lot changes, we are volunteers in other states, and think this park deserves a better review, than the latest one given. Everyone including overnighters are treated as family. No trashy trailers seen during our stay, maybe a overnighter. I admit some of the sites are a bit close, but trailers have changed since this was built. Nice park to stay in, if in the Capital District area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$23
If your looking for a lot of activity this isn't the place, but if you looking for a quiet, peaceful, clean campground with a park like setting, you will be very happy with this park. It is well maintained with some sites all grass with concrete patios and others under the pines. A wonderful place to just put your feet up and read a book or watch the boats on the river. There is fishing! The staff is very friendly and helpful. A very pleasant place. We stayed here for a week in July and 2 weeks in August of 2005 in a motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$23
Beautiful park on the gorgeous Mohawk river! We only wished we could have stayed longer. Wonderful, friendly, people and very, very reasonable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$20
The only thing we felt this campground had going for it was its close proximity to a "Camping World" store. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$17
Nice park, located on the Erie canal/Mohawk river, Nice owners and very pleasant! Stay here on a regular basis...2001, 2002, future... We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com