206886 User submitted reviews online!!
Frosty Acres Camping Resort was rated 5 out of 10 based on 19 user reviews. Phone: (518) 864-5352
CGID1994

Frosty Acres Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
240
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   8   2   3   6   7   6   7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
The rate reflects Passport America. Call this campground or you could end up with your GPS taking you through a tunnel only 10 feet high. The staff was very friendly, but the phone rang constantly while we were trying to check in so it took us longer. The site we got was way up on a hill. There's a lot of long term people here, but that was OK. The site was OK except there was a problem with the 50 amp electric. The people in a large motor home next to us moved 2 times trying to get stable electricity. There is a mall and groceries not too far away as well as restaurants. Other people who are long term must find some other attributes. It was OK for an overnight but not a place I'd want to stay for long. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
Not a bad place except for some ridiculous rules such as: Garbage must be in "clear or see through" bags or it will not be picked up, and you must provide proof of rabies shots for all pets. Sites are level but narrow. There was old dog waste on our site and no fire ring. Rate was Passport America. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
Rate is Passport America. We read the reviews and decided to give it a try anyway. We're pretty tolerant people. Bad choice. It had rained recently and our site was squishy. Levelers buried in mud. The site was very sloped. The park was difficult to get to. The GPS sent us through a 10' tunnel. Be sure to follow the directions in the Passport America book if you choose to go. It really isn't a park to go to for an overnight or two. Maybe it's great for seasonals but they weren't all that friendly. It is a beautiful setting: it's claim to fame. There were a lot of workers but none of them seemed to be interested in helping us get into our site. We made it into the spot fine but it just seemed strange. It's not like they were busy with other customers. Would not recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2011
$10
Our rate was Coast 2 Coast. Would not recommend this park if you have an energy management system or use something like a Progressive surge protector because the electrical at this park is BAD! During the day we had 103 or 104 volts and could not run the air conditioners. Had the park electrician check the voltage in several sites for us the second day we were here and he told us they were aware the voltage was low. Said the only thing they could do was ask electric company to increase voltage. Park charges extra $5 a day for 50 amps. They did refund the extra $5 a day we paid for 50 amps when we complained about the LOW voltage. Do not approach park from the west as there is a VERY tight turn into the park if you do. Follow the directions on the park website. If you follow GPS you may be directed through a tunnel with only 10 foot clearance. Many of the sites have nice views of the lakes. Most of the sites are wide. This is an older park with many permanent residents. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$18
Rate was Passport America. Very pretty location. This may be a great park for seasonal campers but it was pretty so-so for an overnight. The seasonal sites are level while pretty much everything else is on a series of sloping hills - one motorhome I saw had a 6" block of wood under one of the front levelers and their bottom stair was about 2 feet from the ground. We were put into the only level spot, a pull-next-to site which was nothing more than the shoulder of a gravel road with hook-ups next to it. No grass, no picnic table, no place to sit. If we had put out our awning, we would have been blocking the road. Two other over-nights were parked with us (nose-to-tail) and it was a tight fit. Voltage for the electricity ran a bit low (112-114V) but everything else worked fine. If you plan on going, be warned that the directions on the website are not correct - the mileage listed is too short for a couple of the turns. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Mostly full time tenants. $5 extra for 50A. 1/2 price for PA. Most sites are kind of short, but parking at an angle helps. Low bridge on Hwy 20 getting to park from east. Also VERY sharp turn into the park from the southwest. Erratic Verizon phone and data. Good air TV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$22
This is a very large park with a lot of permanent residents. The permanent residents are mostly in the back section of the park leaving the front for overnight guests. Everything seemed to be well maintained. I would not call this a destination park but it served the purpose of an overnight stay very well. Our site was a long pull-thru. It was grass and gravel-mostly grass and fairly level. We were able to pull in several stations on our antenna. Verizon cell and air card worked well. Rate quoted was the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$15
Rate is Passport America. Park is well kept, facilities clean, personnel friendly. Fish dinner on Friday night. Fishing and swimming pond, as well as pool. Both only open 11-6 and the pond only on weekends. Also has small practice golf course. Be careful to follow posted directions when coming and going with anything over 10 feet tall. Lots of VERY low bridges in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
We were in a travel trailer and only staying one night here. The campground is very far off the interstate (about eleven miles). Very expensive for what you get. Bathrooms and showers are old. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$17
Passport America rate. Person at check in did not know size of sites. Buildings in need of paint, grounds well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
We only camped here one night on the way to another destination. The RPI rate is $10 a night. We paid an extra $5 for "50 Amp" service which turned out being a 30 amp site with a 50 plug connection. Our AC repeatedly blew the fuse. What a rip-off. There is a VERY SHARP turn going into the park if you are coming from the west. We had to unhook the toad and do a multi point turn: DANGEROUS and a P-I-T-A. Otherwise, the gravel pad was better than most, the water taste and pressure was good. There is no Wi-Fi but adequate cell coverage for our T-Mobile air card (Blackberry). This is a large park with large roomy spaces. The lower pond is packed with Bluegill and Bass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2009
$10
Check-in at this campground took almost 2 hours. Computer system crashed, people waiting to check-in by hand and being assigned a site that my motorhome couldn't possible fit into. They were pleasant enough but didn't seem to care. Electricity was 30 amps at 100 volts at most sites, way too low for air conditioning. When I inquired at the office they blamed the electric company, yet an inspection of the electrical box showed 100 amp circuit breaker for 20 sites. This campground cannot provide electricity to the number of sites. Also requested they contact a fellow motorhomer with pets - they agreed the safety of the pets was important but never called any one with pets in the park about the electrical problem. Again, they didn't seem to care. The sites were wide with plenty of spare room but considering the utilities provided and lack of help from the office I will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2008
$10
This is an older campground that appears to be under new management. A lot of work is being done but they have a long way to go. At least half of the spots are permanent. The rest are mostly grass and mud. Very narrow roads in upper level and not big rig friendly. Most spots are not level and some guests had their wheels a foot or more off the ground. Office staff was helpful. We would not stay here again, and we heard the same from campers near us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2008
$15
Stayed from Thanksgiving to New Years. Only place opened that time of year. Hill is bad in ice and snow. Good electric. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$8
R.P.I. System Park so only cost $8.00 and not worth much more for an overnight stay. Way off the beaten path but quiet and pretty views. Not much to add because only stayed over night. Did walk for exercise so saw the seasonal area which was cluttered. Needs a good clean out but not in the area we stayed in. Wild Canada Geese flock on the lawns and in the pond so there is a slippery area where they leave their droppings. Would recommend for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2006
$25
The park is located very far from town, but the drive is beautiful. The sites they give to pull-ins are very hard to level and muddy if it rains. The staff is pleasant and helpful. There are some fishing lakes with a lot of permanent trailers set up for weekenders. There were quiet a few teenagers there when we were there. The location is good for visiting the Adirondack area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
Not bad if NEEDED for an overnighter. Wouldn't want to stay for a weekend. Needs a good cleaning. Staff was pleasant but ask way too much info on registration which is kind of odd. Lots of park models. Polluted pond on the grounds which is not pleasant to see. Restrooms and showers need help. Water supply found rust and discolored after filling tank and reservoir. Stayed in a pop-up 2005. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2004
$6
The electricity is very bad. We stopped there in 2002 and left because we couldn't even get 20amps and we have a big rig. We did go back for an overnighter in 2004 because we now have a Auto Former which will boost the electric. It was in September so it wasn't very hot. But, because we were only there overnight they stuck us like on the side of the road with (looked like junk) around us. From our vantaged the small ponds and hills looked pretty, but I wouldn't stay any longer then one night. If it's hot weather, forget it!! No electrity. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Stay away from this park if you want to use air conditioning, microwave, etc. as we've never seen voltage so low!!! In their rules (after they take your money, of course) they even tell you to put your refrigerator on gas due to the frequent brown outs. In addition to this, there are lots of very poorly maintained seasonal sites making the park look like a used trailer lot. This is a Coast-to-Coast resort and is definitely just for weekenders to the area. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com