206669 User submitted reviews online!!
Cherry Blossom RV and MH Park (formerly Pecan Point RV Park) was rated 7 out of 10 based on 41 user reviews. Phone: (334) 792-2000
CGID20

Cherry Blossom RV and MH Park (formerly Pecan Point RV Park)

Camp Information
Sites
75
Date of Stay
January 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   3   1   6   7   8   7   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2014
$20
Can't find info on how to report this, but I just checked this park's website and they are closed. http://www.pecanpointrvpark.com/ Thanks! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$25
A good over night stop. Easy in and out. Hookup worked well. Leveling not an issue. Wi-Fi and cable worked fine. Most of park appears to be long term and the front near the road is for the temporary visits. Not all sites have 50 amp so be sure to specify. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
We've stayed here for several years. It's a great location. Close to Hunts Seafood restaurant. Unfortunately, it has gone downhill. Roaches in the bathroom. Dirty and lots of shady trailer occupants. Will not stay again. Note: Please see Cherry Blossom Rv for new info. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
Bathroom and showers are filthy. Road noise is terrible. This is the worst campground we've experienced. Would never come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2013
$25
This would be a much higher rated park if it were not directly on Hwy 231 with heavy traffic all day long. Transient sites face the highway while the long term residents are farther back in the park. WI-FI is weak and slow. We used the Passport America rate @ $25/night and would not pay the "normal" rate of $50/night for a park of this quality. I doubt if we would return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Very good overnight stop. Very easy in/out access. Facility is very clean and staff very friendly and accommodating. Reservation process extremely easy. Park office was closed when we arrived but we were given a site assignment on the phone when we called to reserve. We had no problem getting into the park to our assigned site. Updated power/cable/water pedestals made the connections easy. Though we didn't walk through the rest of the park, it looks as if the sites on the road front - all pull throughs - are the overnight spots and the remainder of the park is park models or permanent residents. Road noise was noticeable but not really an issue. Very good choice for in/out over night in this area. Will definitely keep this on the list for another trip. Rate is PA rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$25
Second time here for one night. Great park. Nice place to stay for as long as you want. Bathrooms and showers could use some work but most definitely not the worst I've seen. Rate was the Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$25
The rate reflects Passport America rate. The park is fine for an overnight stay. There is very high road noise from the highway. There is easy access and degrees. Most of the sites appear to be permanent or seasonal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2013
$36
Really like this park. It is clean and the staff was easy to work with. We parked at a spot next to the highway, which is probably saved for the overnighters. There will be a little traffic noise. The laundry was working and was clean. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$25
Rate shown is Passport America rate. As an overnight stop, this park was great. Don't hesitate to take one of the nicer spaces on the road; the traffic slows down tremendously at night and was absolutely no bother to us. The spaces toward the back of the park were too wet as they had had rain recently. Walmart and other shopping/restaurants very close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$35
We had a nice long level pull through site. Easy on and easy out for Hwy. 231. I did not discover that this was a Passport America campground until after we had paid $35.00 for the night. Big signs stating no refunds. I would stay here again though, if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$25
We use this site because of its location and easy in/out off 231. Laundry is clean and reasonable. We always have trouble with the WiFi here. Staff are smiling and helpful. At passport rates we will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
April 2012
$25
This park is a Passport America park and the rate reflects this cost. This park’s normal $50 a night is beyond unreasonable considering the park grounds, age, roads, etc. This park is a mix of old units and those passing through. The site we used was a grass pull-through location at the back of the park. It was quiet being away from the highway. There is only one site with 50 amp power in this area. If you anticipate using your roof mounted satellite, trees may make this impossible. We caught a signal with much effort. It is unlikely we would use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2012
$35
OK for overnight. The park was very quiet, with clean well kept grounds. The park is a mixture of mobile homes and long term RV's with few amenities. Some of the sites were very cluttered with lots junk lying around. The sites are primarily grass, although some did have concrete patios. Ours did not so we were constantly tracking grass into our RV, as they do not allow patio rugs or mats. We could not get the Wi-Fi to work while we were there and the person at the office said people had been complaining about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Located on Hwy 231 78 miles from Panama City. Very nice campground, has many permanents, but the front of it on either side of the office is set up for folks just staying a day or two. Pull throughs, and when you pull out you can pull out onto 231 unobstructed. The reason the park wasn't given a 10 rating is there was no Wi-Fi as advertised. As I understand it, they have been unable to find a reputable Wi-Fi installer. So they might have it fixed by now. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2011
$35
$35 is GS or AAA. Also take PPA (about $25). Friendly check-in and ok for overnight while traveling. Wi-Fi was weak and dropped out often. Quieter in the back away from highway. Easy access to a pull-through site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
Rate is based one weekly Good Sams discount. Good RV park. Mostly people living here full-time, but still friendly to short-term people. Internet is a bit weak at times, but the cable is very good with lots of channels. Front is noisy with road traffic, but didn't cause us a problem with sleeping. Only 2 bathrooms and showers for the whole place, but only had a problem on the last day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Good for overnight stay. Most of the park is filled with full timers. I was able to get a site that allowed for pull through without disconnecting my toad. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$25
This is an outstanding over-night or several days location. It is not a resort-styled place. Front desk/manager, is the sweetest person and she works hard to keep all her tenants happy. We visit here frequently to see family in the area. It appeared some upgrades are being handled in the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2011
$40
The Pecan Point RV park in Dothan, AL is conveniently located off the main highway about 12 miles from the Florida border. Camping sites along the highway are noisier than other sites. Older, mobile home residences, smaller campers of seasonal workers and RV’s make up the campground community of about 100 spaces that seem generally available. The long-term residents are friendly. The park is subleased and operated by a local family. The Father is retired from operations that are now run by his sons. Once in good condition, maintenance is needed: trash around dumpsters is unsightly and unsanitary, only one bathroom each that needs upkeep serves all men and women (weekends find them particularly dirty), unkempt laundry rooms have few machines that may or may not be in service, pets are required to be leashed, but are not always cleaned-up after. All-in-all, there are other places before and after the Florida border we will stay. We wouldn’t return because of suspected drug trafficking associated with the son’s management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2011
$26
Over-priced for what you get. We have a small motorhome, so we were parked right in front of the restrooms/showers with people coming & going all night long & headlights shining in our windows. Permanent sites were not too well maintained. OK for one night because there did not seem to be anything else in the immediate area We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We stayed here one night in a 4-slide 40-foot rig. Nice park, convenient, directly on Highway 231. It was $25 full price with Passport America. We were in pull-through site 206. We did not see a swimming pool. Traffic on 231 did not bother us at all and we were in the first row. Permanent or semi-permanent residents located in the rear of park were well maintained. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$22
As mentioned previously, there are many permanent residents but no trashy ones. The Manager was great, very friendly. We had a shady site for our Class B (Road Trek). Nice open space to walk the dogs, but be careful in the summertime. There were a lot of fire ant nests "gearing up" that will be quite large in another month if they are treated. Restroom (toilet/shower, one per gender) were just acceptable. No highway noise where we were located. We were here just for an overnight and would stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
We stayed here twice within about 10 days for three days each time. Nice people, clean park and willing to make a camper happy. Easy in and easy out. It is not the prettiest park I've ever stayed in but certainly the nicest. I think it is great. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2010
$22
We arrived after dark and a note with a contact number was on office door. Called and manager asked if we could just pull into #105 and pay in the morning. Our site was a pull-through on front row next to highway. Set up and unhooked from truck and when the auto leveling system was done my grand son noticed the tires on the off door side were completely off the ground. Glad we didn't have to try to block the wheels to level. A little hwy noise but not bad. We would stay here again. Nice park and friendly staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$22
This park is located right on Hwy 231. This park was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The streets were paved and the sites were grass and level. There are some sites out front by the highway but we asked for a site in the back. We could not hear the highway noise from site #614. About a third of the park is extended stay and mostly well kept. Our rate was the PA nightly rate. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$22
Very nice staff. Passport rates. Strong Wi-Fi and nice laundry. Very nice for a couple of days. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$22
Nice, clean, well maintained park. Pull-through sites face HWY 231, but staff were happy to locate us in quieter area at rear. Friendly staff and friendly permanent neighbors. Super Walmart 0.8 miles north. We stayed one week. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$33
Park was very neat and clean with well maintained paved interior roads. Office personnel were very helpful and friendly. There are several long termers living there but the trailers are neat and the sites are clean and not junky. The only negative I found was its proximity to highway 231 and its related highway noise. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2010
$20
Based on a Good Sam rate of $30, the daily rate should have been $33 (10% discount) not $40. The Passport America rate of $20 was based on a $40 daily which is bogus. Further, they park two vehicles per site when their park map shows only one vehicle per site. The management agreed to refund my money if we leave. However we had been here for 5 hours. We did not leave, but we will never return to this park again. I suggest you look else where. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$15
We stayed here on the Passport rate. This park is as neat and clean as they come. Quite a few older campers here permanently, but very little "junk" allowed outside. Has level and spacious sites on grass and some with a cement patio. A great stopover on the way North. Several pull through sites. Our GPS took us right past it so beware of needing to make a U turn. If you have a fan on or air, you will not hear the road. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2010
$22
We've stayed here twice. Friendly owners, and park is well maintained. Great roads for getting a big rig in and out. Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$22
The staff here were great. A good stopover point in Dothan. Had a nice laundry. A pool would be nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2009
$26
This is a clean, safe park with friendly office staff. There is a large number of permanent residents, but the units (trailers, double-wides, etc) are well-kept. Transient travelers are placed on the front near a busy highway or in a large field toward the back of the park. We had a difficult time leveling on our site in the field. There are few amenities, but they had good cable and strong WiFi. This is a good place if you need somewhere to stay for the night as you travel though the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$24
This is a very nice and clean park. Staff is very friendly. Only complaint is the sites near the highway, they were very noisy all night long. We turned on a small fan to try and mask the noise. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$25
Positives: Very well kept park. Good landscaping, paved roads. The permanent mobile homes are also well kept. Clean restrooms. Very friendly staff at check-in. Lots of space between sites. We didn't use the Wifi, but the signal was strong when I checked it on my PDA. Negatives: Highway traffic is loud at front row sites. No pool or other forms of entertainment. If we were passing through the area again, we would definitely use this park for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2007
$27
This campground should only be used if you really need to stay in Dothan, AL. It was definitely not worth the money or the time to stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
"Transients" are parked in front row directly facing the highway. This is a bit noisy, with no buffer for lack of trees, shrubs. The shady spots are in back, and many are seasonals or permanent. Office personnel was very nice, but forgot to give WiFi access code or offer the option to purchase it. Office was not open in the am as posted. Good laundry room, fairly level site with concrete patio. OK for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$16
We enjoyed it. A pool would have raised the rating. Large shady sites, huge cable selection, dial up modem and quiet. The office staff could not have been more helpful. Very large dog walk area. Nice clean laundry. A nice oasis. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2004
$19
Just like previous reviewer said -- there's a large population of fairly nice mobile homes permanently installed along the outside edges of this park with a large central area for the transients. Had seen no other RV parks for a couple hundred miles, so this worked out okay for us. Not a vacation spot, but an okay little place. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$13
This park was very clean as in the name. Large number of trailers are here full time. Small number of RV people in park. Park O.K. for couple days or stop over. The BBQ in Dothan is very good. Some sites may have road noise due to US-231S, others sites are down the hill and will have less noise. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com