214755 User submitted reviews online!!
The Villages RV Park at Turning Stone was rated 9 out of 10 based on 132 user reviews. Phone: (315) 361-7711
CGID2000

The Villages RV Park at Turning Stone

Camp Information
Sites
175
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   10   10   10   10   9   9   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
The roads and sites are asphalt. Our site was level. No problems with the hookups. We were in loop 500 and could not get WiFi due to trees. Very quiet during the week with only 3 sites occupied in our loop, Friday and Saturday all sites were occupied with lots of kids playing and people partying. We enjoyed the park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
WOW! This is the nicest campground that we have ever stayed and and we have visited hundreds across the U.S. We were only going to stay for one night since we had been on the road for 3 weeks, but we ended up staying two nights at this very relaxing campground. The landscaping is beautiful, there is a tennis court, basketball court, large pool, trails, ponds for fishing & paddle boat rentals, probably more and also large clean bath houses. The gift shop at the office had great items at very reasonable prices. We could live here. They have a free shuttle 24/7 to a HUGE nice casino that has lots of restaurants in it. The only negative was that the WiFi didn't reach our site so I had to take my laptop to the office/TV Room/Conference room for internet access. I would have given it a 10 if the WiFi had worked at our spot. Would definitely stay here again and might even make it a destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2013
$40
Our paved site was level and private, surrounded by trees, with a nice picnic table and fire-ring/grill. There are large recycling and trash bins available, or you can place all trash in the can placed at each site. It was nice to have a choice. The laundry was clean, and the staff left it open two hours past normal closing time to accommodate us and another guest with a large amount of laundry. We took a walk through the woods on a nice nature trail and enjoyed a game in the activity room. We originally planned to stay one night, but extended our visit to two nights because we enjoyed the park so much. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Excellent RV Park. About a mile from I-90 (N.Y. Thruway) and the Turning Stone Casino. Top notch facilities and sites. We have reviewed this park a couple of time and still consider it one of the best. We would suggest making an advanced reservation. Also, remember that the NY Thruway is a toll road and that it is fairly expensive if towing. We stayed here twice this year and would come back anytime. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Amazing. We are on our 3rd year full-timing, and this is our favorite park in the U.S. Good 4G Mi-Fi, good satellite reception, friendly staff, site trash pickup, large showers, and beautiful landscaping. Makes us want to live here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Although the roads and turns inside the park are a bit tight our paved pull-thru site was level, wide and long enough for our 40 foot MH and toad. The park is very clean and immaculately landscaped with trash cans at each site. Trees blocked our satellite TV, but cable was more than adequate. Good Wi-Fi. Good Verizon signal. Friendly staff. It is associated with a nearby casino/resort and has a free shuttle. One of the better parks we've stayed in and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Very well maintained, large park near the Turning Stone Casino. Large, paved sites with fire rings and trash cans at every site. The only complaint would be that our site had a slope downhill that could have easily been made level when the sites were paved. Quiet at night except for the bullfrogs and trains but we actually like the sound of both. Very clean laundry with a nice TV room next door. This was our first time here and we will most likely plan on staying here again next year on our yearly trip to upstate NY. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$50
Well managed large park. Clean. Small ponds. Excellent swimming pool with adult hours. Lots of room. Sites paved. Water, sewer, electric, and cable worked well. Staff was knowledgeable and very helpful. A very pleasant experience. I would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$56
As nice as you'll find anywhere. Large clean, level, landscaped sites. All facilities and services are top notch. Quiet at night. The sound of the bullfrogs is louder than the occasional train in the distance. There's shuttle service to the Vegas quality Casino and there's a Racino ~6 miles away. The golf course is PGA quality. Not much else in the area. Expen$ive but, in this case, you get what you pay for. Our 3rd time here and not our last. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Excellent RV park. Very clean everywhere. Even provided a free (tips accepted) shuttle to the casino. Spaces are large once in and situated. I found it best to unhook the toad even when pulling into a "pull through" site. Laundry facility was very clean, but there were not enough machines for a park of that size. Overall, one of the best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$48
We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting friends in the area. The casino is about a mile away and worth a visit even if you're not into the gambling scene. There is a free shuttle that runs through the park about every 30-45 minutes. The park is as nice as you will find anywhere. The sites are beautiful, spacious, and spotless. Wi-Fi was very good, electric power strong and stable. We will visit here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
The staff was friendly and helpful. The pull through sites were roomy, but it was difficult to maneuver into the site without rubbing tree branches or other obstacles. The arcade and playground were both functional but outdated. The paddle boats resided in a small shallow pond that was mostly covered with algae. Since there are a lot of geese in the grassy areas by the pond and playground you have to be careful where you step to avoid their remains. The park was very buggy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
Paved roads and sites. Site level side-to-side with some slope front-back with large grassy site with fire ring, picnic table, and shade. Very nice, clean bathrooms. Clean inexpensive laundry. Nice pool and hot tub. Very good WI-FI. Price was for a week stay. Free shuttle to casino. Short distance to harness races. Nearby Rome and Sylvan Beach and reasonable distance to Syracuse. Would give it a 10, if it had a dog park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$51
We broke down on the way, had to find the space in the dark which was hard to find. Not a complaint though. Very quiet with the nice smell of burning Cedar wafting on the breeze. Very clean and a lot of kids riding bikes and playing at the playground. Nice management and very helpful. Wide spaces with shade and paved. Would go again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$40
Excellent RV park. The management was very helpful and friendly. The park is well kept up, wireless internet was good, bathrooms clean and services good. They have some great walking trails that we really enjoyed. The only issue we had was our pull through site was curved and our trailer is a long one so it brushed against some branches on the way out. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
Pleasant staff. Stayed in a 35 foot fifth wheel on a large grassy, level, paved, pull through site. Interior roads are paved. Quiet, dark RV park. Bath house is excellent. Laundry house closes one-hour prior to office closing, which could be inconvenient. WiFi connection did not work well at all despite staff attempts to fix it. This seemed to be limited to a few sites. Very nice nature walks. Tennis court and other adult and child play ameneties. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$40
We really enjoyed the park. Beautiful landscaping and nice RV sites. Shuttle takes you to and from the casino. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
I don't pass out "10s" very often, but this one merits it. Nice wide and longs sites. Bathrooms immaculate. STRONG Wi-Fi. A first in our 6 mos of full-time travel, a garbage can at every site. Nice assortment of RV supplies inside office. Shuttle on demand to casino. Nice and shady. Very deserving of its top rating, nothing left to be desired at this RV park. Well done Turning Stone! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
We stayed one night at this park and it was very nice. We had a hard time getting into our back in site because there were obstacles in front of the sites such as trees, electrical boxes, etc. People walking by commented on having the same problems. We had a nice quiet shaded site. The pool area was full of families but we didn't use it. The office area was nice and there was a meeting room and a media room. I was politely warned that the dryers in the laundry room don't dry the clothes well and that you have to keep feeding them quarters. We were directed to a "safe" laundromat in town that was not in a safe part of town. We quickly did our laundry and left. We took the shuttle from the park to the casino and back to have dinner. If you don't like smoke, don't go to the casino. The park was very nice for families. Turning Stone was very smart to put in this park knowing that people prefer to stay in their RV's vs hotel rooms when they come to roll the dice! We would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$34
Nice campground just off the New York State Thruway. Associated with the casino but about a mile away. Shuttle service to the casino is free. We stopped for one night. Well maintained grounds, nice pool & lots of activities. Great for a stop over and better for an extended stay. We had a nice breakfast at the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
This campground was a real treat. A little more expensive than some we have stayed in, but with beautifully maintained grounds, good sites and facilities. We would highly recommend this campground to anyone wanting a very pleasant camping experience. We stayed there in our motor-home. For those who like gambling, there is a frequent bus service to a casino not far away. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
This was our second visit to this park. We stayed for one week back in 2009. Very nice park with trees and many on site activities as well as shuttle service directly to and from your rig and the Turning Stone Resort and Casino. This was just a one night stay and as before the sites, utilities, and Wi-Fi are very good. One thing I find odd is that many sites while nice and level are not straight. It is as if someone drawing the site plan with a birds-eye view thought it would look nice for the sites to be curved for architectural effect. Unfortunately this means if you lineup your rig and tow vehicle in a nice straight line, some part of one or the other will be on the grass. In some sites this creates access/egress issues. Again, overall the park is very good, but I know an RVer was not consulted in the design of the actual sites. We spent one night and paid $45 with no discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$38
This is absolutely a tremendous park. Detailed planning was the first thing that I thought of when I noticed how well landscaped/maintained the place was. Staff professional and friendly. Our site was easy to get into. All roads and sites that I noticed were level and paved. Place lightly to moderately wooded with trees just starting to reach mature height. No problems with our full hookups. Nice catch and release bass pond. Cleanest and best laid out bathrooms and showers that we have encountered so far. The only thing that prevents me from giving this place a 10 was the fright train noise about every two hours during the night. We would certainly return or recommend this place to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$40
This is one of our favorites. It has a good location and is clean. There are friendly people. It also has a store, laundry, and arcade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$39
Popular place to stay while visiting Turning Stone Casino. Be sure and get a reservation. Back-in sites are at 90 degrees with limited turning space for larger 5th wheels. The trees are maturing and many are planted close to turning points so watch corners. Sites level and pull throughs very nice. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
Very nice park. Lots of families with kids as they're having a trick-or-treat night for the kids. Sites are grassy and level. Internet worked instantly. Only negatives are that there is a noisy train nearby and it's a bit pricey for the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$48
This is a very nice park with large sites. It is an easy on/off from the Thruway. There are very clean restrooms. It features a free shuttle to Casino. I feel it is priced a little high and there is some noise at night. It is good for overnight stop or a visit to casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
Beautiful RV park close by to the Turning Stone Casino. Site size ok but not real large and hookups in great condition with plenty of power. Staff very friendly and helpful and saw the ground crews trimming the flower beds in the morning when leaving. Some of the trees need trimming but sites easy to get into paved and level. Wi-Fi was working ok on our stay. Buildings and restrooms some of the best I have ever seen when camping. Only spent 1 night as a stop over when traveling so didn't use or get to see the whole park but would recommend to anyone with any sized RV. I would like to spend some more time here and use the 24 hour shuttle to the casino. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
We have stayed here many times while traveling east or west on the NY Thruway. Just about a mile from the highway and close to the Casino. Very professional staff and well maintained RV Park. Our site was a pull-through overlooking a pond and close to a nice walking trail. It was long enough so that we did not have to un-hook our car. Very clean with a nice grassy area to sit outside. Our motorhome sat on a black top pad. Good Cable and Wi-Fi. Easy to get into and easy to exit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
We camp here several times a year as it is close to our home in Syracuse. The sites are vey spacious, but certain sides can be very muddy. if you get one of these sites they will put stones down on the muddy areas upon request. The pool is nice, the campground is well-kept and the ponds are pretty. The cable TV was pretty good. My only complaint is every time we go there the Wi-Fi has been horrendous. Half the time it doesn't work at all and even when it does the page times out because it is so slow. Would love to see them fix this problem. We are are going back in October and will be staying in a different part of the park, so I'll be able to see if the Wi-Fi works any better there. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$55
This was our first stay at Turning Stone, although we've heard good reviews from friends. We tend to prefer high-end resort-style parks, and this one outperformed all the others. The spots are huge and easy to navigate with large rigs. Most sites have pleasant views with mature trees. The entire campground is family and pet friendly. Washrooms are immaculate and new. Staff are very friendly. All sites and roads are paved - making walking and biking very pleasant. Office facilities were excellent as were the pool and recreational areas. If I had one complaint (albeit minor), it was that the Wi-Fi was too weak or nonexistent in parts of the park. I highly recommend staying here. Don't forget to take the free shuttle to the casino for fun. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
This is one of the nicest RV resorts that we have ever stayed in. Check-in was orderly and a breeze, and the camp host was very professional. This resort has a very park-like feel. Our site was level, and roomy. I didn't see any that looked uncomfortable. Each site had a fire pit and picnic table, and there were LOTS of activities for both adults and kids. The roads are paved, with lots of open green spaces, which made walking my dogs a pleasure. But there are also trails for those who like a little more nature and less pavement. The park is located about a mile away from the Casino complex, but there is a really convenient shuttle that will get you to and fro very quickly. It was very easy to use, and runs 24/7. We booked services at both the spa in the Casino and the spa at the Lodge, and both spas were excellent. Bring your bathing suite and go early if you get spa services, because the sauna/steam room, whirlpool, and mineral pool are all worth a try and so relaxing! These spas have everything you could want. Very Posh! The only thing that would have made this park any better, is if they had a fenced dog-park where the pups could go off-leash. Otherwise, this park gets my highest rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$52
What a beautiful park! We had a pull-through site, but was glad the site in front of me was empty or I would have had difficulty getting my 40 foot fifth wheel around two 90 degree turns in a row. The pool and recreation courts are great. It is nice to have a shuttle at your calling to take you to the casino or golf courses. Also nice to have garbage cans emptied at your site every morning. We will definitely be back and recommend it to all. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$45
This campground is top notch. Amenities include: pool, Jacuzzi, fishing pond, paddle boats, horseshoes, tennis and basketball courts, bocce ball. Restrooms, showers, and laundry are very clean. All roads/all sites are paved with attractive landscaping throughout the park. All sites are full hook-ups. Pull-through sites are level; some back-in sites have a very slight slope. Campground is run by same folks as Turning Stone casino. Free shuttle available from campground. Restaurants at casino serve great food. We make Turning Stone a destination camping trip twice a year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$44
We stayed here as a stopover on our way from Cedar Point to the Boston area where we live. The park is beautiful, the amenities are first rate and we had an excellent time at the Casino Buffet dining area. Unfortunately we were assigned site 404, a pond front pull through. The whole area hosts a large Canadian Geese population. Our site was riddled with goose droppings which we all tracked into our brand new camper after an evening walk to work off that huge buffet dinner at the casino. We had to have the carpets professionally cleaned when we got home. 9 out of 10 rating due to the goose dropppppings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$53
Used this park as an overnighter. Tree branches are overgrown over the roads and the branches unnecessarily made the turn into the pull through site difficult. Not good for full body paint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$55
We found this park by following the RV signs on the turnpike. This was a nice surprise, the park is very nice and well kept. We would return in again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
The Villages campground at Turning Stone Casino is very well maintained and very well kept. The staff is very helpful and the sites are very large. The shuttle service to the casino is very prompt and runs frequently between the casino and the campground. Each site has a paved parking area with a fire ring and table. Trash is picked up each day at each site and we enjoy all of our stays at The Villages. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$55
We stayed here for a weekend to attend a family reunion so we didn't take advantage of all there was to do here, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is truly an RV resort with paved sites that are spacious. The camp store is well stocked and the staff are friendly and helpful. Our site had a water view. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
This is a nice park owned by the Turning Stone Casino. It is about 1/2 mile and a free shuttle will take you to the casino. There are lots of level sites with nice shade. It has new clean restrooms and a nice swimming pool at the entrance to the park. It is a little overpriced and no discount is offered to those playing in the casino. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Turning Stone is a beautiful well maintained park. All sites are spacious with a table and fire pit. Lots of shade trees, ducks and fireflies. Management is very helpful and courteous and they let us pick our favorite available spot. I walked the park and checked out the restrooms and showers, which were clean. Laundry room was also spotless with refreshing A/C. We stayed for two weeks and would definitely return again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Overpriced for the small & unlevel sites. Overall not very impressed for a campground with such good reviews. Park was clean and well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Our rate reflects an Escapee discount. It does not reflect the large tip we left at the casino in the form of loosing. This is a very nice campground. Be careful if you are following GPS. You do not want to turn into the big casino parking lot. The campground is about a mile more down the highway. This is our second time staying at this campground. It is a very nice stop over if traveling across New York. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
This is what i call a RV resort! Very nice in deed, no wonder Woodall has given it a rating of 9.5/10.0. The people, the sites, shuttle service to and from all of the attractions, are outstanding. Will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
Beautiful park. We enjoying the casino. We will be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$40
Price reflects off-season rate plus Escapee discount. Well laid out and since we camped here for a weekend in spring, we didn't have any issues with low branches although our pond-front site was a bit tight to turn into due to a tree trunk on the driver's side. Our site was low in the front and I noticed some others were as well. I would request a different site next time. The park has a lot of amenities for families during the peak season but at a higher price. The nature walk is built over wetlands and was too 'buggy' for walking my dogs. The landscaping is very nice with foot bridges over waterways and a pond with paddle boats. Overall, this is a nice campground with 24 hour shuttles to the main casino. I would have rated it higher if their pricing was more in line with their offering. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$45
I love this place! Nice paved level site. Good utilities. Cable and Internet worked well. Plenty of lawn between sites and shade trees. They were celebrating Halloween while we were there and you could participate in the trick or treating by putting a ghost picture on your camper. Lots of activities for kids. Well run and free shuttle to the casino. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$42
We have a 38 foot motorhome and tow a car. We had no problem with trees scraping our RV or getting in and out of our pull-through site. The first day we were there was their Halloween weekend and it looked like every site was filled. We had called 3 weeks previously and were told they had just had a cancellation and had one "long" site by the pond that was available. Where we were there was a large grass area on each side of the paved pad and no one in front of us because we were across from the fishing pond. The two negative comments we have are that the site was sloped in front so we had to drive up on blocks to level and that there were only 4 washers and dryers for such a large park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
One of the best RV Parks. Beautifully landscaped, nice long pull-thru sites with plenty of room for our slide-outs and room to relax on the grass. The staff is very helpful and courteous. We were just across from one of the ponds. We are not gamblers but always take a trip over to the Casino to enjoy the buffet. The only draw back is the tolls on the N.Y.Thru-way (I-90) - very expensive for our motorhome and tow vehicle. We have stayed here several times and would return again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
As has been noted before and in The Big Rigs book, trees are the issue compounded by a staff that has no idea what the size of the sites are in relation to what you need or ask for. When going the I-90 route they are about the only close campground and I guess they know it or just do not care. Heading west we stopped for night and had to un-hook tow car and back and fill to get into site as site had a fir tree on inside entrance that required I go through another space to clear it. The return trip a week later was no better. When you tell them how bad it is they just give you a blank stare or claim surprise. I have a 43 ft 13 ft high rig and it is do able but a real hassle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Very professional check-in process, and very clean park. Could use better signage from the NYS Thruway to the campground. Very happy with the campground, only beef was that the pull through site was so tight that the pickup had to be tightly positioned to fit on the site. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Revisited park to see if they had improved big rig access. The staff was friendly, but appeared inexperienced. Once inside the park we found trees that extended into the roads & trees at corners that kept one from turning without backing. Once at our assigned site we could not get in without backing into an empty site across the road. When leaving I had to back into the still empty site to our rear due to trees in the front. This park is not big rig friendly if you do not wish to have tree branches sliding across the sides & roof of your rig. We drove through the park & found several sites that we could have been driven in & out of much easier. I had a conversation with the manager who stated his young clerk had assigned us into the tightest area although we had asked for a site that was easily driven into & out and had warned him of our limitations. As for the trees he stated he has received previous complaints, but agreed that one should be able to drive on the paved roads without having their rigs scratched by overhanging branches and be able to get into & out of the sites. Once in the site it was fine. Utilities were modern & well placed, but they surrounded them with shrubs that got in the way of hookups. The park has a hotel style pool that was very nice. This park could be a "10", but would take real landscaping changes to become big rig friendly. Also the park needs to train its staff to understand the limitations of big rigs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
The shore services are good, water pressure is about 45psi. WiFi is available but weak. Verizon Air Card signal is outstanding. Sprint Air Card is good. AT&T Phone is good. The sites are long enough for a 38ft trailer and TV. The sites are asphalt and wide enough. The pull through is slanted and easily to enter and setup. Cable TV is good and no problem getting a Directv signal. Sites have plenty of room between each site. Restrooms and showers are very nice. Laundry is up by the office and could be better for the number of sites in the campground. Discounts are good for Good Sams 10% and Escapees 15%. Weekly rate is 15% off the daily rate. It has a good outdoor pavilion and playground. However the price is excessive for the overall campground. Many Casinos have RV parks at lower price to attract those that will gamble. I would have not problem staying here again if in the area, but would look for one less pricey. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Now this is what a campground for big rigs should be. PAVED roads and PAVED sites, all PAVED. Lots of grass and well taken care of. Park like grounds. We will return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2010
$46
Big "Commercial" park. We stayed here overnight and would not do it again. The sites are crammed in and the site was just long enough for the 40 ft with tow. The so called large pull through was more than a challenge to get into due to the angle of the site. It is a "business" not a family owned park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed in. Has beautiful landscaped grounds, paved level sites. We were here one night but would love to return for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$37
We loved this park. It is the best park we have found in the entire state of New York. First of all, no tents and no seasonals here, which is refreshing. Everything is paved and very nice and neat. The only reason we can't give them a 10 is because the pull throughs are hard to get into. We had to inch our way into the site due to trees, a utility post and a tall pole at each site with the site number on them(this would not stop us from staying here though). They gave us a 15% discount with one of our club memberships and even if we had paid full price, this park gives you a lot of bang for the buck. We have been paying much higher prices up in the northeast for parks that are no where near this nice. Be sure to make reservations during peak season as they have a convention center. It took us three times to get in as they were booked up. We are full-timers and see a lot of parks, so we are pleased to say we highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This was a very nice park. We only stayed one night while traveling on Hwy 90. Easy on/off to the hwy. Big park with lots of activities. 24 hr free shuttle to/from the casino. I would recommend this campground and for a longer stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
One of the better campgrounds in New York. Campground is clean and well maintained. Utilities are located midway on the sites in a location where no extra length hoses or lines are required. WiFi has good strength. Price represents Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Top of the line. People are friendly. Sites are paved, big and clean. You have your own trash can which gets emptied every morning. Great for the kids. We come here every year. The only bad I can say are the new rules which are no mats on the ground and they no longer pick you up at your site (but at the end of the loop) to bring you over to the casino. The ponds are overrun with algae. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$45
Great campground. Ground are very well kept. Site was easy to get into. Park is very friendly. I hope to go back again soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Stayed here one night to go to the casino. Our 40 ft motorhome brushed by some trees that could use some trimming. We were in site 706 and were told our roof satellite would get a signal. Was not so. They do offer cable TV if you want. Not cheap at $42 per night. Have a van that comes around to take you 1/2 mile to their BIG casino with a buffet ($18) that rivals Vegas. Right off I-90 so easy on/off if heading east or west. Would stay here again if passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Lovely and well-groomed. The bathhouse was immaculate and had a very new look to it. Staff was accommodating, friendly, and obviously vigilant. Sites were comfortably spacious. We had one that backed up to a large open grassy area that was perfect for exercising our dogs, but which got a lot of sun -- maybe would be too hot in the summer. The other side of our loop had shaded spots that backed up against the trees. A large, round pavilion was a perfect party place, and the casino is a huge draw, of course. We are not gamblers but will go back for the restaurants and people-watching. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$42
One of the cleanest, well kept Campgrounds in the Northeast that I have come though. Has cement pads and very level sites. All spaces are kept clean with garbage poles on each site to put your trash. There is a walking path within the campground, since there is a bird sanctuary within. The casino has many good restaurants for a dinner out, and some entertainment. The campground is right off the NYS Thruway, approximately 1 mile, so it is easy off and on. Would stay here any chance I got. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$45
We've stayed in the park in the past and loved it. New things this season - no rugs or mats because they are "trying to grow grass." But they haven't put top soil or seed down or closed down a site. So there is a lot of dirt and very little stone. I understand the growing grass concept, but they should do something to accomplish that other than banning rugs. Or just put down stone and realize that it you are booking sites, grass won't grow. Also, the casino shuttle doesn't stop at your site any more. You have to walk down to the entrance to your loop. That is nice because the shuttles are very loud at 2 a.m. But it is a dark walk back to your RV. The campground is beautiful but be aware of the changes. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
This is a well laid out park. It seemed to have everything we required. We didn't use the Wi-Fi as we found none of them seem to work very well. All the sites looked level, except one and all are paved and very well spaced apart. It was easy to get into and get around in. About the only negative was that the back-in sites weren't deep enough to park our 35' fifth wheel and pull our vehicle in straight: a very small matter. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$44
This RV park is owned by Turning Stone Casino. The sites were not too level, but they were paved. If you go to the casino, they have a strange way of doing the slot machines. You have to put money on your card before you can play and then, if you run out of money on your card, you have to put more money on it! If you play golf, find a coupon for Pleasant Knoll. It cost us $20 for two people, plus a cart. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
Absolutely beautiful campground! The pull through site we had (#110) was a little tight to get into: pole with garbage can a bit close to the road. But the site was level, lots of grass and shade trees for the dogs. The trails were lovely, very quiet campground, we didn't really mind the trains going by. Shuttle service to the casino was spot on. I didn't mind letting my 87-year old mother go out at night to the casino alone! Every one was friendly and helpful. We will be back before the season is over!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
Had trouble finding park as it is not located at the resort, but a 1/2 mile south. Better signage is needed. Customer service by the staff was outstanding. Roads are paved, but narrow with trees that need trimming for big rigs. The setting is a beautifully landscaped tree lined park with several small lakes. Our site was paved and long enough to not unhook towed vehicle. Site was clean with a table. Utilities were modern & well placed. Our site was in the rear of park across from the sewage lagoon which had a slight unpleasant odor. This is a destination park with lots of facitlities for campers of all ages. Pool was hotel quality with a lifeguard. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
This is definitely a great campground. The desk personnel were very helpful. We camped during the week and they separated all the sites so everyone was not on top of each other. The sites are very big rig friendly and the grounds were manicured. It was great having the shuttle to pick you up at your site and bring you back to your site after visiting the Casino. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
It is a very clean campground. It is well laid out into separate areas. There is a free shuttle to casino. There is good cable and WIFI. I have stayed here before and will be returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$49
We loved this place. It is large and spacious. We only stayed one night because we ran out of time and had to get home, but I wanted to stay another day. Lots of things to do. Pool was very nice, had a life guard. I had no trouble leveling. There are playgrounds and paddle boats available. Good cable TV. I would plan my trip around this place to stay again along the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$53
This is a very nice facility, but is a bit tight for a 40+' motor home. The site we were on was a little hard to level on. We like camping here, but probably won't camp there again because we believe that they are pricing themselves out of our market. We are just looking for a nice place to stay a few nights. $53 in this area is just too high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
I have stayed at campgrounds that where more expensive and not nearly as nice! The sites were level and blacktopped, yet there was plenty of grass in your site for your enjoyment. Staff was very friendly as well. Park was full for the weekend, yet you never would have known it that is how quiet it was. The only downside that some people may find is that if you are in back of the park where we were, you can hear the train that runs through town. We didn't mind and when we were in camper, we couldn't hear it even with the windows open. I would recommend this campground to everyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$43
Absolutely gorgeous campground. We can't say enough good about this place. Everything was great. The staff was friendly and helpful, great showers and restrooms, the spaces were large, and the views were enjoyable. Stay here if you are passing through, it is well worth it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
We only stayed here on a pass through to the Niagra area. This is a very spacious campground. There is at least 30 yards between sites and it is very well laid out. Three of the four areas are laid out in a wagon wheel with back in on the outside periphery, and pull through sites in the center. walking around, most sites were level or near level. We had an exception, and there were several. My left front tire was off the ground about 1 inch with the back leveler just touching the ground for stability. Also, some of the pull through sites are a tight curved turn, through the site. Think horseshoe, but not quite that bad. The drive through will put most big rigs at an odd angle and if the last camper moved the picnic table to close to the pad you will scratch your rig. Please don't ask me how I know, even if my dear wife did holler at me. If we were going to be here longer I would ask for another site, even a back-in. This is a casino resort , with the Casino about 1 mile from the RV park, and shuttle service is provided "on-call." The price we paid included a Good Sam member discount. The address that I found on the web page took me into the casino parking lot where, believe it or not, I asked directions. By this time my dear wife had pulled out the book and we plugged the address into our GPS. The address is 5065 State Road 365. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Stayed 10 nights in 40 ft MH. Extremely nice park with very well maintained sites, grounds and facilities. Nice picnic area, playground, tennis court, basketball court, etc. Registration parking area is somewhat short for big rigs with towed vehicles. Very clean restrooms. Lots of nice trees and shade, but do not create an obstacle around most sites. A few ponds with paddleboats, ducks and beautiful but messy Canadian geese. Frogs seem more evident than fish. Sites are long and wide, but architect curved some pullthroughs for aesthetic rather than practical purposes. Shuttle pickup to beautiful casino/resort is direct from your site. Wi-Fi is somewhat weak, but works OK. We paid $38.25 per night with 15% Escapees discount. Will visit again and highly recommend this park to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$45
Excellent campground but pricey. 10% Good Sam discount but then 8% tax added so basically a wash. Over night stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
If you are looking for perfection, this is it. Easy on and off the New York through way. Shuttle to the casino, golfing galore, and entertainment. Lots of activities for families such as swimming at the pool, up to date playgrounds, tennis courts and walking trails. Terrific staff and immaculately maintained park. It is our favorite park to stay whether for a week or a month. The only problem might be the duck droppings at sites near the many ponds. Our dogs liked to roll in it for some unknown reason. The Oneida Indian Nation works very hard to maintain this facility. We stayed for a month in August 2008 and received a discounted rate which was more than reasonable for the quality of this park and it's amenities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
This is our second visit to this great site. We have a 35' Fleetwood Pace Arrow and selected a pull through site (402). The site is adjacent to the fishing pond so be careful in the mosquito season. Wi-Fi signal was low, however, I am using it now and it works. Cleanliness / friendliness seems to be the order of the day here. The great part about this place is the free 24 hour shuttle to the casino which is a short four minutes away. We don't tow a dinghy vehicle, so it offers us the opportunity to get away from the campsite for a little gambling. No gambling here if you decide to come to this campsite. It's a winner! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$25
An awesome Park. We stayed close to the end of the season. A very clean park with very nice staff. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$36
Got a good Sams discount otherwise the rate was $40. Very nicely laid out and clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Sites are paved and level, good water pressure and cable at each site. I would rate this the nicest campground we have ever stayed in during our 10 years of RV'ing. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$40
This is by far the best campground we have ever stayed in. Very nice sites and all the facilities were spotless. I would recommend to anyone. Only one issue camp store guy was very rude with a attitude; but I can't blame the park or knock it for one persons demeanor. I will be back for another stay! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$46
This facility jumped to the top of our list of favorites the minute we pulled in. Fantastic facility, great sites, friendly and helpful staff, and a free shuttle to the casino with its restaurants all made this a wonderful place to stay. We also felt it was a good value and look forward to visiting again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Very nice park with large sites. Staff was very cordial and helpful. The casino poker room does not have a discount rate for the campground but you can use tour players club points toward rental. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
Nice park with shaded sites. There was shuttle transportation to and from the casino. Staff was nice and helpful. We would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$45
This is an amazing park, even if you don't hit the casino. Everything is clean, well laid out, nice trails to walk the dogs. This is just a really nice CG. Lots of landscaping and room between spaces. We'd go out of the way to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$36
One of the best planned and laid out campgrounds we have visited. WI-FI was strong and bathrooms extremely clean. Grounds maintained extremely well. Quiet and well spaced sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$53
Mostly a very clean park. The geese really need to go away. We often have to pick up many droppings. The casino shuttle runs 24/7, which is very handy-even if you don't feel like cooking, you can go to one of the many restaurants in the casino. We do hear the train, but we are used to it now. We camp here every month April-September. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2007
$38
One of the nicest parks we have ever stayed in. Outstanding in all respects. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$40
Nice park for sure. Was a little disappointed as I guess I expected too much from reading all the reviews. Up sides are: it's very clean, nice paved sites (ours was a little unlevel though), big spaces between them, garbage is picked up at the site daily, and free shuttle 24 hrs to casino. (Just call and they come pick you up.) Downsides: it was a little too open for my tastes. Had small shade trees for chairs but really no larger trees or wooded area's that shade the rigs. Was also rather strange that it was VERY quiet. Not even a radio playing. Enjoyed the train whistle as it broke up the silence. More like a quiet park than a campground. Kids here also seemed bored as not much going on. Definitely seems it's more for the people that want to stop a day or two and combine camping with a casino trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
Excellent campground! Great food at casino and shuttle to take you back and forth. Very friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$40
Campground was spotlessly clean! Not much to do in the area if you don't gamble and/or golf. If you are looking for a clean, quiet CG to read and relax...this is it! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$55
While there probably is a nicer campground somewhere, we've never seen anything like this. We'll call it nine out of ten in the hopes that a perfect campground exists somewhere. Until we find it this is the best by far! Everything you'd find at other, top-end campgrounds, but little extras that really made our week-long stay memorable. For instance, call "Transportation" at the casino, and they'll send a bus to your site (always within five or so minutes) and drop you off anywhere at this golf-course laden resort. (Built at the beginning of the golf boom fifteen or twenty years ago, this campground has a wealth of under-used courses of varying difficulty.) Here's one thing that was just really well-thought-out: behind each site is a clean trashcan, which is emptied every morning (we never even saw this happening) and the liner is replaced. Great running trails and a really warm pool. Nice clientele, too: lots of attractive campers working out every morning. Adds to the visual aesthetic. A beautiful woodsy feel with nicely landscaped sites. Try the one-hour massage at the spa--it'll run you a buck and a quarter with tip factored in, but it'll make you smile every time you lose at the casino, with its slightly worse odds than most casinos (as a matter of fact, we never saw anyone hit a sizable win), and speaking of casinos, the whole place, restaurants included, are dry/BYOB, which means you get the added treat of no wine with your meals, but also of watching eighteen year-olds blow money at the tables, money they will likely never even earn (since, ergo, they're gambling away their college tuition, but that's another story). Excellent cable selection, fast WiFi (always more important to us than cable), a really nice three-star (our rating) Italian restaurant in the casino, and if one of your tires "experiences failure" (isn't that a precious way to describe it), and you punk out and replace the whole back axle's worth, you'll end up calling off the other helpful campers (thanks again, guys) and get four new back tires from some really nice place in Oneida at a good price, installed at your site. A really classy place that's surrounded by casino fun. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$47
As nice as you'll find anywhere. Large clean, level, landscaped sites. All facilities and services are top notch. Shuttle to the top quality Casino and there's a Racino 6 miles away. Not much else in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$51
Everything positive you've read below this review is spot on! A beautiful campground. The paved sites are a little tight to get into but there is a lot of space between the sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$43
Very very nice. Lots of facilities, including tennis court and play ground. Very efficient and quick check-in. Casino shuttle will come to your site for pickup and drop off. Asphalt roads and narrow asphalt pads. With a big rig, it was necessary to turn onto the grass to get onto the pad (site 108). We were very pleased with the facility. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
A beautiful campground. Very nice, large pull-through sites. Expensive, but very clean and quiet. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$49
We have a dually/36' high-profile fifth wheel. Our pull-through site was HUGE and easy to access. Light tree shade. Immaculately kept, comfortable park but very expensive. Good 50A service. Cable TV. No WiFi at site but a reasonable, free service at office. Helpful staff We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$55
This is a nice park, the sites are large and roomy! The only thing bad is the WiFi Internet is not available at the site. I have to go to the multi-purpose area to use the Internet. Otherwise, it is great. Plenty of room and the staff keep the park well maintained. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$53
Everything said before is true. Pricey but clean and quiet. I was in the middle of park so train was no problem and actually liked the sound of the whistle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
Nightly rate reflects 2 weekday nights at $45/night, and 2 weekend nights at $55/night. Nice park, but not really worth the rate, but it's the closest big-rig park to family in the area. The sites are long & wide, but the turn-in's to the narrow black-top pad are very tight. However, once on the black-top, there is plenty of grass area between sites. We had a great, clear view of a small lake, to our front. But, the series of small lakes attracts Canadian Geese. We always pick-up after our dog, but it truly seemed useless, since there are geese droppings all over the campground. Be sure to carefully watch your step. Bus service is available to the close-by Turning Stone Casino. Expect to hear some train noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$46
This was our first visit to the site. I happened to stumble upon RVparkreviews and that is where I learned of this "gem.' I reviewed each of the previous member's comments and called Turning Stones. When I mentioned what I wanted, and what I wanted to avoid, their representative chuckled. She knew that I had done my homework and was aware of some of the slightly negative comments. She assured me that I wouldn't share the previous opinions. She was correct. I stayed at site 317 in a 35' motorhome. The site was located adjacent to the fishing lake and had plenty of ample room. The campground is upstate and unfortunately it was cold at night. That proved to be a minor inconvenience as we sat by the fire. I requested a site away from the electric power lines and that caused the rep to once again chuckle. The site provided had a low Wi-Fi signal, however, I was able to connect my laptop. My speed was not effected. I didn't take a shower in the RV as the bathroom facilities were immaculate. We don't tow a vehicle and the shuttle proved to be a great way to get back and forth to the casino, which was located within a mile. It must have been part of the Indian Reservation as gas was $3.05 for regular. We walked there for cigarettes for my brother-in-law which were $ 3.99 a pack. He said that was great price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$36
Outstanding park. The whole family had a great time. In all our travels, this is without a doubt the best we have stayed at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$45
If I could afford to I would live at The Villages at Turning Stone! This is the best park we have stayed in traveling the east coast from Vermont to Florida! Between the staff, the sites and the over all peaceful grounds it is the most relaxing, enjoyable park. Everything is clean and well maintained (when was the last time you saw anyone clean the pay phone?)! There are many things to see and do in the area and free transportation to the casino and all it has to offer are definite perks. We encourage everyone to enjoy a stay at The Villages! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$45
ABSOLUTELY THE MOST BEAUTIFUL RV RESORT WE HAVE EVER BEEN TO. This place is amazing. We invite park owners from everywhere to visit this park and learn from them. They've taken an industry that has a reputation for being mostly rundown or sub par, and turned it upside down. From the restrooms that rival the restrooms in their casino, to the almost museum-like set-up of the park, it is, by far, the most relaxing and enjoyable place we've ever stayed at. If you're considering going there, don't hesitate. you won't be disappointed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$55
Pros: Paved roads and sites. They have cable TV with over 70 channels from Time Warner. The bathrooms are spotless. It is a beautiful campground and well kept. The sites are fairly long and spaced widely apart, so there is a large grassy area at each sites. They also have pretty pond view sites. Cons: Very, very expensive for what they offer. Nothing at all to do for kids. Lifeguards at pool barely allow you to move. They are never any activities going on. This campground is primarily for people who want to spend the whole entire day at the casino. Oh, also, every time it rains all the sites flood and become a pond. I would not recommend this campground to people who have children. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Best RV park I have been at in New York state! The bathrooms are spotless, the staff is friendly and courtious. They have a shuttle that takes you to the casino at all times of the day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
This place is so classy they use two ply toilet paper in all their bathrooms! The facilities are top notch, with a heated pool, a hot tub, a playground, fishing pond, and whatever else you may need for your camping pleasure. We had issues with the WIFI, but really, we're camping! is it really that big a detriment? So why did we rate it an 8 instead of a 10??? Well, there was this train track... The trains run 24/7 and there is an intersection near the campgrounds (perhaps a 1/2 mile or so away), which require them to blow their whistle. I believe I was awakened every morning in this fashion. It wasn't a huge issue, but it is a constant, as there were times the trains were passing by every 15-30 minutes. There also is a large power line that disects the campground, and a few people were camping almost directly underneath it. Granted, I realize there is nothing they could do about that, but it just didn't look like it belonged, and I personally wouldn't want to camp near it. With all that being said, we would definitely go back! The negatives are easily overlooked when looking at all the positives, because the people who run this place do a first rate job. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$55
The Villages at Turning Stone is the best campsite we have ever stayed at. Each campsite is spacious. The paved pads make set up easy. The facility itself is well maintained; e.g. the grounds are nicely landscaped, the pool was clean (and had a lifegaurd), and the playground was in excellent shape. The showers were clean and large with plenty of hooks and shelves for your clothes, soap, shampoo, etc. We would have given this campsite a 10 rating except for one fact. We camped there in a hybrid trailer (the beds fold out like a pop-up) so we were more exposed to outside noise than the RVs and fifth-wheelers. Near the campground is an active railroad where trains come through very often during the night blowing their whistles. Running the AC or fan helped to drown out this noise. Otherwise, this was an excellent campground and well worth the price. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$45
The other reviews say it all. There is no doubt RV'ers had a part in designing this RV park. It is one of (if not) the best we have been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2006
$50
Could be the perfect campground ! Best we have been to. Sites are very large. The park is maintained to perfection. The amount of open space is amazing. What a relaxing atmosphere. Wetlands have been recreated within the park, mosquitos were not a problem. We will be back again and again. Campground owners need to tour this facility and see how effective open space designing can be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$50
This campground is one of the very few 10's we've been to. Manicured lawns, paved roads and aprons, super clean bathrooms and showers, beautiful pool, rec hall, and store. The staff is friendly, accommodating, and willing to help you out whenever they can. Easy on and off the thruway with plenty of gas/diesel available. Wallyworld super store about 10 minutes away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$37
We had a great time at this park, lots of hiking trails for our dogs and for Mountain Biking. They also have a fishing lake which my wife caught some very large bass. The Casino was not very impressive, they do not serve alcohol in the Casino and the Casino staff were not very friendly. The RV Park was extremely nice and we would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$36
This park is amazing. It is almost too perfect. Our only complaint is that this is the first park we ever stayed in, and now when we go to other parks to check them out, we feel like we'd be slumming compared to The Village at Turning Stone. All paved roads and sites, immaculate (though watch out for the goose droppings-the geese must be the size of St. Bernards). By the way, our two dogs loved the park, too. Entire area was very nature oriented, with ponds, exhibit signs explaining what you were looking at, trails through woods and fields that were actually "boardwalked" in spots for convenience. Staff was very friendly, and other RVers were pleasant. There were no run-down seasonals there. Shuttle bus to beautiful casino (3 minutes from park). This is an upscale park that I would definitely recommend if you would like a relaxing, quality vacation. One bit of advice- ask for a site that definitely picks up wireless internet. Ours did not. Other than that, it was way above a ten rating. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2005
$39
This is by far one of the best RV Parks in Central NY State. It was clean, quiet, roomy and the staff was pleasant and helpful. The public restrooms and showers were spotless. The sites were paved and level. The grounds and roadways are kept in excellent condition as are the nature trails. There is also an "on-call" 24 shuttle service to and from the Turning Stone Casino and Resort. This park is a must-do for a great RV experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$36
No comments additional to the above; just a note on another of their restaurants: Season's Harvest. It's a buffet-type which features 7 different styles of cuisine to explore for $39. $50 for 2. Seating for 450; we took our own wine; found the food to be above average in selection and competent in preparation. Very nice staff and no reservations required even though it was a Fri show night. Be prepared to wait about 10 minutes on each end of the free shuttle bus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$35
Beautiful Park. Clean. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$36
I agree with all previous comments, and my WIFI worked great the second afternoon. However, I haven't seen any comments about the restaurants at their casino: there are nine restaurants; five for fine dining and four more casual venues. We chose Ridizio, a Brazilian steakhouse which has 11 'Gauchos' circulating the room, each with a different cut of roasted meat on a skewer (beef, lamb, chicken, fish, sausage et al.) They keep stopping at your table to carve you some to go with your potatoes and vegetable, until you indicate that you've eaten your fill; then there's coffee and dessert. Great fun and super food; however, you have to realize that the casino doesn't have a liquor licence (some tax dispute between the Oneida Nation and New York State.) Therefore, if you'd like wine with your meal, you have to bring your own. They don't mind this, and will lend you glasses and a corkscrew if you need one. We'll be back for a longer stay next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$34
Probably the best RV park in New York. Be sure to request a back in site. All back in sites have a nice view from your back window. Pull thru sites have a view of another RV. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
This one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed in. The place is spotlessly clean and there is plenty to do. Highly recommended! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$36
This is a really nice campground. The first thumbs up has to be for the immaculate bathroom facilities. We didn't use the pool but it looked really nice. The staff was very friendly. The camp's store was really stocked with reasonably-priced items. All roadways were paved and that made bike riding a joy!!!! We played horseshoes. There is an arcade with some great games. The laundry room was nice and it even had an ironing board! We fed the ducks near the pond. There was a shuttle that picked campers up to take them to the casino and back home again. My husband's only complaint was that there was a cooking grill permanently attached to the fire ring which made it a little difficult to maneuver the logs around when stoking a fire! My only complaint was the fact that our site was small but we managed. If you're looking for a quiet campground with friendly staff and a good place to relax, this is the campground for you! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$41
We feel that this is one of the best campgrounds in the East. The back-in sites offer the most spacious and private sites, most backing up to a pond or woods. Even though the campground caters to a Casino clientele, there is much for family campers as well with boating, fishing, playgrounds, and a pool. Tents, however, are not allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$38
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever been to! Close to the expressway with very large paved sites. The bathrooms were great. I wish we could have stayed more than one night and really enjoyed the place! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$36
This is an excellent campground. Great staff, clean, large sites and very well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$36
This is a lovely place to stay! Interior roads are paved. Pads are slightly narrow and without a patio, but they are also paved. We were able to get level with little difficulty. Side yards are enormous! Most CG's would have packed twice as many sites in each space. Each site has a picnic table, fire ring and garbage can. The entire park is made up of several small clusters of sites which gives everything a more intimate feeling than the usual mass environment. Although not wooded, there are many trees that are strategically placed, there is some landscaping between most sites and there are flowers planted throughout. Everything is very well manicured. There are many activities as listed in the previous reviews and the family atmosphere is evident with many children, pets, etc., however, you never get the feeling that you're in some kind of chaotic family madhouse. I would definitely call this more of a family-oriented resort that couples and seniors can feel comfortable in as well. The casino/hotel/restaurants are just down the road and the shuttle comes through the park regularly. WiFi signal is very weak and, even though we were told we were right across from the "repeater", it disconnected with some regularity. We were also told they have had some trouble with the system and have tried different providers. This makes a great destination place to go. You can tour the local area or just spend your time at the resort. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$36
The park was very very nice; and exactly how others have described it. Would not hesitate to stay again. Only reason I would say anything neg. is you have to watch out for the duck doo-doo where you walk because it is everywhere. Other than that the park is about perfect. The employee's are very very nice and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2005
$36
We stayed there over Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The place is immaculate and the workers are very friendly. Our kids enjoyed the fishing and planed activities. Will be going back again this summer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$31
A very nice campground. Level concrete sites with lots of room between sites. One of the nicest campgrounds we have been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$31
We've been travelling in the Northeast for four months, and have stayed at dozens of RV parks. This is the only one that we would rate as a "10." It is truly outstanding. This park, near the Turning Stone Casino, is on the Oneida Indian Reservation and offers paved, level sites, and every amenity. You can't do better than this one! We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$31
Beautiful campground. Every site is paved and level with full hookups. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Very kid friendly with a nice playground, tennis and basketball courts, swimming pool, stocked trout pond and a separate paddle boat pond. We had a great time there in April, 2004 when trying out our new RV and plan on going back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$31
We have camped here 3 years in a row. Very well maintained, clean and neat. Fishing ponds, hiking trails, swimming pool, tennis court, horseshoe pits, play area for children, paddle boats, arcade, camp store, nice laundry and shuttle to casino. Definitely worth a visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com