220520 User submitted reviews online!!
Riverbend RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (828) 966-4214
CGID2073

Riverbend RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
27
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   10   9   9   9   9   10   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
We concur with all of the previous feedback re: the fantastic hosts, friendly & helpful seasonal campers, the quiet campground, beautiful landscape, creek with waterfalls, etc. This is our favorite campground ever! We Love this place! We searched for a campground in a location with cooler summer climates; this was the third one we toured. We knew immediately that this was the place. We made reservations for a month's stay. Enjoyed it so much, we extended our stay another month. Daily happy hours, weekly golf outings, grill outs, pot luck dinners & host-prepared meals are on the monthly calendar. This campground is geared towards adults, but families are welcome. We've always appreciated RV park reviews, although we have never written a review ourselves. We love this place so much, we felt compelled to sign-up and write a review so fellow campers can enjoy this gem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Riverbend RV Park exceeded all of our expectations. The park owners are fantastic hosts that care about your stay. The owners and seasonal campers we met were more than willing to share information for area recreation opportunities. The park is quiet and caters to adults. The entire park was very clean and well maintained. Restrooms/showers/grounds are spotless. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$35
This is a small, very friendly campground with a focus on adults. Full outdoor kitchen in the gazebo, where the great owners regularly cook up meals for the campers, not to mention coffee in the morning. Tons of outdoors activities in the area (hiking, waterfalls, swimming...). Most sites provide ample shade. The entrance/exit is a bit tricky to navigate with a 40' fifth-wheel but the owners and hosts provide assistance and monitor traffic on the road to ensure a safe exit. We had a lovely stay and will definitely come back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$35
It is a clean, shady park with spacious sites and friendly owners. My kids had a great time meeting the owners and full-timers (and their pets), and exploring the campground. There is a nice pavilion with a stone fireplace which was quite nice in the cool mornings and evenings. The owners put on a dinner one night and I think most of the campground was there...we had a great time meeting people. Level, concrete pads were a nice plus. It is a great campground. We can't wait to go back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
We have stayed here many times and the owner and camp host are always gracious and ready to help. It's a small park, quiet and always clean. The kids love to play in the creek catching crawdads. There is plenty of room to walk the dog. Never yet had a bad experience here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$30
This is a really nice campground, very quiet and peaceful. Trees and shrubs separated the sites. Take Hwy. 64 in from the east to avoid mountain roads. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2004
$27
River Bend is an excellent RV campground. The owner who resides in Florida during the winter [lucky guy] is very pleasant and friendly. The campground facility with a fireplace and large screen tv is right next to the mountain stream near the entrance and is very cozy on a cold fall day or night with the fire blazing. The campsites are great. We stopped a couple of nights in October, 2001 on our way to Ohio from the Tampa Bay area. We had three little toy dogs and there was plenty of area to walk them in. We enjoyed the seclusion of being right next to the babbling stream with trees around us. This place would be great for an extended stay. Approaching from Clayton, Ga up through Highlands, NC is a bit of a driving nightmare, but once you get to Lake Toxaway, things get better, driving-wise. It would be easier to get here from Brevard ! One of the best campgrounds we have stayed in. We would stay there again, no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$30
A absolutely beautiful little campground nestled in the Appalachian Mountains of Western North Carolina, not far from the Pisgah national Forest. We stayed an entire month and found our extended vacation to be most enjoyable. The surrounding area offers a magnitude of attractions such as many beautiful waterfalls with both beginner to expert hiking trails to pick from all within 1-2 hours drive. The Park is surrounded by quite little hamlets which are full of rich mountain history as well as larger communities, such as Brevard and Hendersonville nearby. We recommend this campground and look forward to returning ourselves for future visits. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2000
$27
This is a very small but well maintained campground. We only stayed for a few nights but enjoyed our visit. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com