214825 User submitted reviews online!!
Sleepy Bear's RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 61 user reviews. Phone: (910) 739-4372
CGID2077

Sleepy Bear's RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
102
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   8   10   7   7   5   6   5   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$31
Close to I-95 (really close so you'll want to keep windows closed). We offered our choice of 30 or 50 amp site. Older campground but roads and sites are asphalt. Pet walk at front of park, playground for kids. Escort to site appreciated. Free WiFi - signal weak but park wasn't crowded the night we stayed so we didn't have much issue. We stayed a night 3 yrs ago and spouse commented that many utility posts look like they've been upgraded / replaced since then. Price reflects Good Sam discount We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Rate is Good Sam. Good long old blacktop sites. Easy access from I-95. Friendly staff. Can reserve online. We would stop here again if in area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$30
I have to apologize to Sleepy Bear. We have stayed here Many times and I have failed to respond on this site, sorry. We only stay at Sleepy Bear's while visiting our Family in Lumberton. It's well taken care of. We feel safe there and also leaving our RV for the day while we're out and about. They honor Retired Military and we sincerely sppreciate it. We do travel from east coast to the West coast and stay mainly at KOA's and have came across some that do not give any discounts at all. Even though it was windy & cold outside, My 18 month old Grandson Truly enjoyed the wonderful playground and we both will cherish these memories.at Sleepy Bear's. Planning on being there in June and the Good Lord willing will be there every 3 to 4 months from now on to visit the Grandbabies. The Owners/staff are so helpful and friendly. We have stayed at 5 star resorts and don't get escorted to our site. They are amazing. The husband is in a wheel chair and he a will escort you to your site in his chair. Now this is beyond the call of service. May your lovely campground be BLESSED more then ever. Thank you both for taking such great care of your Customers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2014
$30
Good for overnight stay. Owner was very friendly and escorted us to our site as it was getting dark. Site was level with good hook-ups. Bathrooms were dated but clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2013
$33
We stayed here one night, on our way south on I-95. The man who took our reservation gave us detailed instructions on how to get off I-95 and find their place (which came in very handy) and when we checked in, we were given similar instructions on how to find southbound I-95. Friendly staff, good utilities and WiFi, good Verizon data for our private hotspot, but the place has a bit of a tired look to it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$32
We stayed here over night. The campground owner is quite nice but the place is very run down and there are a lot of permanent units. It is RIGHT by I-95 and you see it and hear it from your coach although you have to drive a ways off the exit to get to the campground. You sort of drive down and around and come back right next to the interstate. Not sure I'd stay here again. I can rearrange my travel to stop at nicer quieter spots. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$31
We came in from route 74 and had to get on I-95 only to find that we should have been on alt 74. Directions need to be provided on web site. Campsite is gravel and level but for large rigs (MH’s 40 feet and larger) we were directed to park in two sites. Campground needs some general outside cleaning. Staff is very nice but should upgrade to a computer system. He had our reservation mixed with two others and tried to put us in a small site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$30
This campground was fairly easy to access from I-95. The owner was very friendly and escorted us to our site. The pull through site was on the short side, but was fairly level. Shade at the sites appeared limited. The site had full hookups (water, electric, and sewer). Campground amenities appeared limited and the facilities in need of refurbishment. Road noise from I-95 was noticeable, but tolerable. The campground was adequate for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$32
We have stayed here in the past when we were passing through the area and need an overnight place to stay. Most sites are drive-through. The staff is friendly and help you find your site. The place is a little old, but there is a nice pool. The water and electric work well at each site. Bathrooms/showers are outdated, but clean. We would stay here again when we pass through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
I booked this campground for an overnight stay for my son and I for our trip to Florida. Upon arrival we were met by the owner who checked us in and took us to our site. I must say that we received the best customer service ever. The campground is nice and we found our overnight stay to be relaxing, The sites are gravel but level. The pool was clean. Easy access fron the interstate. It's perfect for an overnight stay. We enjoyed our stay so much that we booked a reservation for our return trip home! Owners are friendly and kind. We are and will definitely stay here again!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$28
Nice little stopover campground off of I-95. Sites were level and owners very friendly. Bath houses, while dated, were clean, and kept checked up on throughout the day. We were there with a group using the meeting facilities and got a discount. Wi-Fi was not good, but they just had a bad storm a few days earlier so I think it had it messed it up. Cell coverage was very good for VZW & ATT. Close to major shopping areas and restaurants. Only gave it a seven because the roads, while paved, needed a bit of work and some older permanent trailers were a bit rundown and a bit of an eyesore. I would recommend for one-night stop over or even a two night stop over. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$32
This is a fully functional RV Park except for cable TV. It is fairly old, but well-maintained. We stayed here 2 nights to visit friends, and enjoyed it. Our site was long and level. Utilities worked well. We had no problems maneuvering our 40-footer with toad around, although there are a few narrow places in the roads. We were glad to find a park this good and reasonably priced in the area. Would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2013
$33
The staff were friendly and accommodating. The sites are level and long; we did not need to unhook the towed car. The park is somewhat difficult to get into and the interior roads need attention. We were satisfied and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$40
This is the only game in town, basically. Really it's just good for a one-nighter/stopover type stay. Allot of interstate noise. Allot of "long term" campers. The good things: very nice owners, long level sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$31
This is a nice park for an overnight. Staff friendly. Pull through site was long and did not have to unhook tow. Not much in immediate area. Park is 3 1/2 miles off the interstate. Follow the directions they give you as some GPS do not know that an exit was closed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2012
$31
Rate reflects Good Sam rate. The sites are packed gravel and very long and level. It is also satellite friendly. We did not hook up to the water as the temps were going down to 27, so I cannot comment on the water pressure. There is some road noise, but not loud enough to bother us. Staff is very friendly and escorts you to your site. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$30
We stayed here for one night in a 27' travel trailer on our way home. It was convenient off I-95. The park is an older, well cared for campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was good WiFi, no cable but plenty of HD over air channels. There was long, level, paved sites with grass and trees around. Good value. This was our first visit, and we will stay again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$31
This is not a destination campground. I would like to give this park a higher rating since the owner/office staff were exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. This park is old and needs updating and maintenance. Buildings are in need of paint and renovation. Many level, pull-through sites (all gravel) make this a good place for an overnight without unhooking. We were given a site with lots of shade - not true of all sites. Grounds are clean but restrooms/showers could stand a thorough scrubbing. Rating would have been higher except for road noise from I-95, spotty Wi-Fi, and we woke up in the morning to find the sewer had backed up and flooded several sites, including ours. Campground staff was on it very quickly and apologized for the inconvenience. Still, we would overnight here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Convenient off I-95, older well cared for campground. Friendly staff, good wi-fi, no cable but plenty of HD over air channels. Long, level sites, grass and trees around. Good value. This was our second visit, and we will stay again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
I have stayed at this place 2 times on an overnight in a pull through on the way to Florida. They are extremely friendly, with a telephone check in if you arrive after hours. We only stayed from 10pm till 8am the next day, both times. We recommend them for a quick overnight if needed. Can't say anything about the pool or activities, but if they run the campground as well as they provide courteous service, it must be a winner! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$29
It is better than an over-nighter. The staff escorts you to the site and helps you negotiate the site. The hook-up was simple and well located. The site was paved and kind of level. I-95 is off in the distance, but not too noisy. The bathrooms were OK. You get 11 digital air channels. Not bad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2011
$30
Good overnight stop. Convenient off the I-95. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Washrooms were clean. Very good value - one of the lower rates we had on our trip. If we had paid $50/night, I would have probably rated this park a 7 or 8 instead because it is really in need of an update. Everything was clean and in good repair, but just looked old. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$28
The owners of this campground are nearing retirement and the campground is showing its age also. However, the owners are friendly and accommodating and, for a one night stay, it is adequate. Our pull-through site was level and long enough that we did not have to unhook the car. The rate we paid was very reasonable and the park is situated for easy on and off I-95. Because of its convenient location we stayed both going and coming to Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
I really like the staff at this park which is why we keep going back. This time, however, it appears like they have given up on the upkeep The interior roads need some major fixing and if you have children with you I would keep them out of the playground. There are two fenced dog runs which is good and is pretty well lit at night. There is shopping and gas within 5 miles either north or south. It is right along side of the highway but it really was not a noise issue for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
Be sure to use the directions on their web site and not what is on most GPS's as exits have changed coming from the south. Paved sites, mostly level. Older park, but satisfactory utilities. No cable TV or Wi-Fi. Good over the air TV signals. Air card had an average signal. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$32
I have stopped by Sleepy Bears the last 4 years going to the beach. It's convenient, has nice amenities, and most of all the hosts treat you like family. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$33
Clean & well maintained. Friendly professional staff. Very large pull through's, some trees, paved roads, gravel sites, no pads but nice grass. Pool looked nice. Convenient off/on I-95. WiFi was not working for our visit, but they are trying. No cable, but great over the air, many channels. Quite nice overall. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$31
We just stayed one night. Very nice host and hostess. Nice park. Bathhouse is old, but clean. Close to I-95. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Paved sites are a little worn but but better than dirt sites. A lot of old campers that should be cleaned up but overall the campground was fine. Near I-95 so a little noise, but it was bearable. We would stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2011
$30
Friendly staff. Long, flat pull through sites. Very close to busy I-95 so the traffic noise is loud. AC power went off 6 times in less than 12 hours. No extended outage but had to reset everything. Wi-Fi was strong but dropped out constantly. Was not usable and no help from office. Park and all facilities are very dated. We would not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$26
Nice owners and good park. My only comment is they need to get rid of the old abandoned campers in the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$29
A very nice quiet CG. Very polite staff and an escort to the site. Some shade and well kept grass. Paved roads and regular sized sites. No speed bumps, either. Very good Wi-Fi but no cable. GPS is off about 2 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$28
Only stayed here for part of a day and overnight while travelling North on I-95. Very convenient and I will agree with all the other reviewers and say the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. They alone are worth the stay. I was given a very big, shady, pull through site that is level and has easy access to all the hook-ups. WiFi was very adequate. Bath areas were clean, so for what I was wanting this park is very good. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
This was my third visit to Sleepy Bear's, it is the perfect stop when heading into the Grand Strand. Nice pull through lots, pool, the price is right, the Wi-Fi could be a bit better but my dog loves the dog runs. The owners are like visiting "old" friends, that's why I look forward to coming here every year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Paved entrance, roads, and site, which was level. Staff friendly, and leads you to your site. New utilities in evidence at the site. Good for satellite. WiFi weak (reported in need of repair.) Campground showing some age. A good stop off of I-95. Try Jimmie's Seafood in Lumberton. Down-home good food. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$28
Good overnight OLDER RV park. Friendly, helpful staff! No cable TV available. Need to use satellite or antenna. Pet friendly with a smallish enclosed dog run, but plenty of space to walk them in around the park. We stopped here in a Class C. Would use it again as an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2010
$30
We overnight here often. The park is clean, but a bit dated. Friendly and accommodating staff makes up for the facility short coming. There is great Cable TV service. My Verizon EV broadband stick worked great. If you need water, use a filter. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2010
$27
Owners very sweet and accommodating. WI-FI kept dropping out and then no service. Park needs an updating. Bathrooms needed a good overall cleaning not just toilets and showers. We stayed one night, convenient to Hwy but noisy. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2009
$32
This was a stop over to Disney. It was perfect. They were waiting on us. We pulled in, set up, ate dinner, and went to bed. The next morning, packed up and headed out. You are right off of the high way with easy access to food. It is a great stop over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2009
$28
A noisy park! Has an interstate in back and a highway in front with a ramp between them at the side. Misrepresented in Woodalls as having a laundry. We were directed to a Roanoke laundromat. Park has dirty, rusty water; we flushed until the taste was tolerable. Also had a power failure for several hours. The good points: a level paved site; the Wi-Fi was very good; and they have a cave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2009
$29
The bathrooms need updating very badly,but the people who run the park are very nice and the lots are mostly shaded and its pretty quiet,but the bathouses need a serious update. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$29
Yes, this park is next to the interstate, but the noise really wasn’t that bad. We had a long, level pull-thru with full hookups. But, the advertised wi-fi was non-existent, and we weren’t that far from the office. The gentleman in the office told me that his wife was taking care of it. But it still didn’t work. Basically, we know that it was just a matter of resetting the modem or maybe the router. We firmly believe that if wi-fi is advertised as “free” that it better darn well work when the overnighters arrive for the evening. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
We are traveling I 95, overnight stop. We asked for a pull through with a clear sky for sat signal. We were accommodated, good level pull through, connections well placed. CG host escorts to site. There are some seedy looking long term trailers, but for an overnight, it is convenient and reasonably priced. There is free WiFi, no cable. Verizon cell has a strong signal. Did not use the shower/bath area. Our cg cost reflects a GS discount. We would return for an I 95 travel overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
This was an overnight stay for us. As another reviewer mentioned Exit 14 of I-95 has been closed and now Exit 17 is the exit to take. However, I did not find it too long of a drive from Exit 17. It may have been 3 miles or so and really easy to get to. The park is well maintained and the staff is very helpful. The pull-through sites are very long and good width. There are about 4 rows up front of the campground that I would recommend for easy entrance and exit. It seems most of the other sites are more long term stays. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$30
This is a great overnight stop. We would not stay here any longer. It is 3 miles off the highway by travel but 100' by distance. The staff was nice and friendly. They had a fenced, but small, area for the dogs to run. The kid's stuff is old and needs updating. It worked for a few hours of getting some energy out. Overall, this park needs updating and modernization but is a great stop when you just need to stay somewhere for the night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$29
The family owners are very friendly and helpful. The roads in the back part of the campground are very narrow and hard to maneuver my 40' coach. I was assigned a site back there rather than one of the easier larger sites in the front. I recommend anyone with a big rig to request one of those sites. Other than that, it's a pleasant campground and an easy ride from and to the interstate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
This was a great one night stopover, close to 95 and lots of chain restaurants nearby. Very clean park. Some highway noise, but we ran air conditioner due to summer heat which blocked out noise. Very friendly office personnel, and we were escorted to a long pullthrough with lots of room. Some more rustic units there that seemed to be full time, but a mixture of units for overnighters up to custom motorcoaches. Would definitely stay here again while on the road. This would not be a destination campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2008
$27
We have stayed at Sleepy Bear for several years in our east coast travels. I have to agree with the last couple of reviews. We stayed at Sleepy Bear, because it was a easy in and easy out. A 18 year old Campground with friendly owners. But they now have a problem. The original I-95 exit #14, to the Campground is being closed and removed. You now have to get off I-95 at exit # 17, and go south 3 miles on the service road to the Campground entrance. When you depart, you then have to go back north 3 miles on the service road to get back on I-95. I hope this works out for them, because they are nice owners. But it is not the same easy in and easy out. It means, with our big rig $5 in extra fuel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$30
This is a very nice, convenient park for an overnight stop. The owners seem to be very proud of their park and they keep a nice clean, quiet campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$27
As others have stated, owners are very nice and do everything to make your experience a good one. However, this campground is not made for 40' or larger rigs. While the sites are level and clean, there is very tight access to sites. I felt lucky to get a space that i could pull into off the main drive and had to back out to leave. If your rig is 38' and down it is a great place to stay overnight while traveling on I95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2007
$23
This is a tired campground. Some of the paved sites were uneven and the macadam was broken. Almost all sites are pull thru and long enough for big rigs. Small bathhouses, but stainless steel and very, very clean. Small, old fashioned and very tired putt putt course and other recreational facilities were also long in the tooth. Very friendly owners who lived on site, extremely helpful from the time they escorted us to our site until we left. Nice pool but it is open to area residents so got a bit crowded in 100+' heat. Camped with a club. We were given free use of the open air pavilion for our breakfast and dinner gatherings. When the owner realized it would be too hot for this, he gave us, free of charge, the use of his air conditioned hall with full kitchen, 2 full bathrooms and seating for feeding over 50 people! Free of charge for the entire weekend! That's way above the call of duty! As far as road noise - I'm a very light sleeper and did not have any problems at all with I-95 noise. We were towards the back of the campground, but we realized that it parallels the highway - didn't go back away from it! Some old, dumpy permanent rigs were present, and the place needs a lot of work, but the owners were so thoughtful towards our group that we all said we would return. Rates were lower than most places in the vicinity and it would work well as an overnight stop along the interstate. Wish I could rate it higher, but the facilities don't warrant it. The owners, however, get a full '10'!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2007
$26
Like the earlier poster, we were mystified how this campground received good marks by both Trailer Life and Woodall's. Camping here was like camping in a rest stop with hookups! The highway was so close we could have given traffic reports! Ear plugs were essential to get any sleep. We did get full hookups and a pull-through site, so it made for an easy stop, but, we would never stay here again. There was only one restroom open (signs on the other restrooms said closed for the season, but this park was full. The one restroom that was open was out of toilet paper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
We stop here all the time on our way to and from Florida. Easy in and out. The Campground is close to I-95. But road noise was not a problem. They had a area in the back of the Campground to wash RV's. Our truck broke down while it the Campground. It was in the Ford Service Shop for 2 weeks. Owners were very helpful getting us to the store, and running us to the Ford Dealer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2006
$27
Fairly nice park. It is about the halfway point in our travel up the East Coast. We stayed one night on April 29 on our way north and one night on May 14 on our way back down south. The pool was not open on either stop and the WIFI that is advertised was not working either time (according to the office staff, it was for a different reason each time). Overall, easy in and out by Interstate 95. We will likely stay there again on our way northward next time and on the return trip southward. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$24
We camped here during the fourth of July. It's near the interstate and can be noisy at night, but nothing ear plugs will not cure. The pool was very nice, but they do allow day swimmers and it does get crowded during the day. The putt-putt was in need of repair badly. The lot is paved and has paved pull thru sites which is nice. The owners were very nice to us. Good place to stay while travaling through or to stay a few days. Rates were not to bad. They take Good Sam. Enjoyed it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2004
$26
We have stopped at this Campground for the last 5 years. It is a older Campground with Great Owners. The owner does charge a 5.00 fee to wash RV'S. The Campground has a area to wash Rigs on Well Water. The sites have city water. We were broke down while at the campground and the owners helped out with getting us to the store. It is the kind of Place to spend the nite, get up and hit the road. Nothing Fancy but a Solid 6. Easy in and easy out, and some road noise. We will continue to stop at Sleepy Bear Campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2004
$31
This campground looks like it was nice when new and no money has been spent on it in 20 years. It has old, dead & stored RV's inside and outside the fence. Neighboring property is a former motel with shattered glass and doors. The bathroom was not clean and had broken tiles and fixtures. Sites are okay but not nicely landscaped. It comes equipped with fire ants at no charge but we paid extra for children. It's better than pulling onto the side of I-95. Oddly, the pool is crystal clear. We will not stop here again and are baffled how it gets decent ratings from Good Sam and Woodalls. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
2003
$28
Owner is not very nice if you try and wash the front of your rig. He over charged me then wanted $5.00 to wash the front of my rig. I will never stop at this place again. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$23
Owners are extremely helpful, and nice. Live on site. Has paved pull through sites. Very clean and neat. Would return again if in the area. Interior roads are good. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$23
Friendly helpful staff. Have room for big rigs. Charge $4.00 per night for 50 amp service, which I thought was excessive. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$19
This park is O.K. for over night stop or a week. Staff was very nice. Some road noise from I-95. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com