223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Rippling Waters Creekside RV Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 6 user reviews. Phone: (828) 926-7787
CGID2079

Rippling Waters Creekside RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
36
Date of Stay
October 2011
Latest Rate
$400



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
no
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
2   9   8   8   8   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2011
$400
The price noted is the monthly rate. This is not an overnight-stay campground: only 6-month seasonal or year round. It is an adult only campground, although children are allowed for short visits. We first found this park in 2008; advertised as seasonal only, which greatly appealed to us. We started staying here part time from May-October 2009 and would rate the park a 9 for that year. The following year (2010) gets a rating of 8. Our final year here (2011) was not as enjoyable as there was a lot of tension in the air and new unwritten rules. This year’s rating is 2. As soon as we showed up in May, we could see the signs that the park was moving away from being an RV park and moving towards full-time trailer park living. Needless to say, we were not happy about that, and as it turns out, other campers are quite concerned as well. Several decisions made by management this summer reinforce the direction of the “RV Park” moving to a “trailer park” environment. For example, campers are now allowed to have permanent building sheds, remove portions of the fencing along the street, and erect canopies to extend their living space. Some of the sites resembled a tent city with all the add-ons going on in their site. The sites are VERY close to each other; one open awning almost extends to the next unit. Generally, this is not an issue, but there are some owners who insist on leaving their dogs alone in the unit to bark and yap the entire time they are away. As others have said, the noise from the street is very heavy during the day; however, traffic noise really calms down around sunset. The town of Maggie Valley is no longer attractive to families as most venues geared toward them have closed (many before the economy went south). With people living so close together comes a lot of DRAMA. From almost every site you can see and sometimes hear what is going on in the rest of the campground. The park manager adds to a lot of the drama. Enough said. The bathrooms are very clean as are the common areas in the clubhouse. My low rating of 2 for 2011 in no way reflects uncleanliness. This year, the park owner seemed detached from his investment even though he lives on the premises. A couple times this summer, we practically had to beg to have the grass mowed. Outside maintenance around the park has dramatically changed from our first year here. The park is in the heart of the town and within walking distance to several restaurants and shops; this is a big plus. Concrete patios are available at some sites because current or previous owners purchased them. We bought ours the first year here and it was well worth it. The park puts on a July 4 cookout; it is not only a good way to get to know your neighbors, but the food is fantastic. Another feast not to be missed is the annual fish fry. The park buys the fish and one of the campers spends all day cooking the fish and hushpuppies. Everyone else brings a dish. If you're looking for a seasonal spot with lots of activities, this is not the place, as it is a small park. We didn't need scheduled activities but some people may want that. In good conscience, I could not recommend this campground to a friend, but you make up your own mind. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
Very nice campground. Like the others that have posted have said, the road noise is annoying during the day if you hang around the campground. Bathrooms and clothes washing facilities are very clean and rated a 10. Sites are a little close but is an excellent location for your base of operations while touring the area. The camp host is very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$31
I completely agree with the post from May 2006. I would give this campground a 10 but there is some road noise. It is very quiet at night, though. The wireless internet was strong and fast. The owners and camp host were very friendly and eager to answer questions about the area. They handed out a welcome package with brochures on the area when we checked in. Our site was roomy but next to the street with the picnic table next to the sidewalk. Some of the other spaces looked close together with slides out but it looked this way in all of the other campgrounds in the area too. The laundry was very clean and moderately priced. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$28
We really enjoyed our stay here over the Memorial Day weekend. This is a small campground in the heart of Maggie Valley. It's close to everything. Even though it's on the main road (all of the other campgrounds are as well), it really quiets down at night. The wireless internet signal was strong. A nice trout stream runs right through the campground. It's actually stocked from the bridge on the campground property. The bathrooms are great. They are not your typical campground bathrooms. There is a house on the property that serves as an office, the owners residence, game room, coffee/tv room and houses the bathrooms as well. The owners keep them spotless. Speaking of the owners, they are new owners since the prior two reviews on this board and they make the campground what it is. From the minute we stepped in the office, we were made to feel at home. They let us know that if we had any needs, they would take care of them and you just have this feeling that it's not just lip service. They are really people oriented. If this campground were more isolated (in the woods) I would give it a 10. The owners still get a ten though. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$26
Well maintained park with exceptionally clean restrooms and showers. Excellent hookups with firm, graveled sites but most require significant leveling. Very tight, small spaces. Park was full over the weekend and between trailers, motorhomes, tow vehicles and toads everyone was literally on top of each other. If you want much outdoor space and a modicum of privacy this isn't the place. Very friendly, helpful management. Centrally located and convenient to area attractions. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2000
$23
Clean location on main street of Maggie Valley - close to ALL of Maggie Valley. Beautiful stream with truly rippling waters. Although we used a pull thru, the sites are a bit tight, but accessible. Owner is nice and accommodating. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com