224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Whispering Pines Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 8 user reviews. Phone: (252) 726-4902
CGID2086

Whispering Pines Campground

Camp Information
Sites
8
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$55



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   9   1   9   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$55
This is a park designed for long term residents with only a few sites for overnighters or short-termers so reservations would probably be a must especially during the busy summer season. We were in the area to see family so the limited number of sites was OK for us, as we were not there to use their facilities. They are gated so at night, one has to use a key card to get access to their site. Staff is friendly and we will stay here again. Sites could use a little leveling but we made out OK, and they are suitable for class A homes. No tent camping is allowed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2013
$49
This is not really a campground for transient rv's that want to stay a night, a week, or a couple of weeks. There are a lot of sites, maybe a hundred or more but they are set up on a permanent basis with underpinnings and porches attached. They only have a few sites for people like us but they are level. The girl in the office is extremely helpful and friendly and if you stay 6 nights, the 7th is free. It's about 9 miles from Morehead City and about 9 miles to Emerald Isle and an hour from New Bern and/or Jacksonville, NC. We have family here so we are always searching for a full service campground but there is obviously not a lot of demand in this area. We are staying 2 weeks; the first week, we were the ONLY motorhome in the whole permanent park(most of travel trailers or 5th wheels set up permanently) but on Christmas Eve 2 other motorhomes showed up. A 5th wheel was here in a temporary site when we got here but no occupants have been there. Have not used any of the facilities. We are right off Hwy 24 so there is a gate that is locked at night and accessible only by a code, which is good. There is a doggy area with plenty of dog poop bags but we have seen evidence that not everyone avails themselves of the bags nor do they scoop when their dog poops. There are not many residents here this time of year but the ones that are here have been very cordial. We would stay here again but if coming in warmer weather would need to plan ahead to make sure one of these very limited sites are available. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$45
The campground was well kept and office staff was friendly. There are a lot of seasonal and full time guest but their campsites were well maintained. The campsites were level, gravel and full hookups and pull through. There is not a lot of activities for children but there is a nice well maintained pool. Located close to Fort Macon and Atlantic beach just across the bridge. Great place for a home base while visiting the different locations. There is a dog park if you have them. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$80
This is a Mobile home park, not an RV park. They have 8 RV sites but not suitable for a vacation. The park is old, with older mobile homes that are for permanent residence. The website pictures are misleading. The only accurate picture is the front sign. The other pictures are not of this park. We have been in many, many, parks and I would rate this park as the worst. We chose to not stay even though we were still charged the reservation. It was worth paying to leave. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Whispering Pines is a very nice campground. It is made up of mostly permanent sites. Everyone was very nice. The roads are paved. The pool is wonderful. There were no scheduled events; but we don't participate in scheduled events, so this was not an issue for us. The playground is very small, but the kids spent most of their time in the pool and riding bikes on the paved roads. This campground is very well taken care of; incredibly clean and tidy. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
The roads are a bit narrow and there are about 30 or so non-permanent sites. But, the staff is very friendly and the sites are clean. Also, the new pool area and the clean bath-houses are a plus. This may be a good choice for you depending upon what you need from your campground. If you are looking for a campground with planned activities, a big playground, nightly movies, etc. then look elsewhere. But, if you are looking for a "base camp" while driving to local beach attractions while having a pool for relaxing, give this one a try. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
Tight turns and narrow roads for a 40 footer. Mostly permanent sites. Only about 6-8 pull thrus. $35 seemed high for area and campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$24
Easy to get to from Rt.24. Road into the park is narrow but adequate. Of the 138 sites about 100 are permanent sites. As usual many need attention and don't add anything to the looks of the park. Also, this is also a mobile home park but they are in a separate section. Most of the sites are shaded but not much of anything between the sites. Sites are adequate size. There are phone hookups at the sites but are controlled by the local utility. A modem hookup is available in the laundry room. We would class this campground as an overnight or at best a couple of nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com