215253 User submitted reviews online!!
Fort Smith / Alma KOA was rated 6 out of 10 based on 59 user reviews. Phone: (479) 632-2704
CGID209

Fort Smith / Alma KOA

Camp Information
Sites
78
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   7   6   4   10   9   6   6   7   4   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2014
$45
This campground is clean and the staff is friendly. The interior roads are a little tight for larger rigs but the sites are nice and long and level. The wi-fi worked fine and there was little if any road noise. This was a good place to use as a base to explore the Fort Smith area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
This is an "ok" park with very narrow graveled sites, good hook-ups, and a nice lake. There appeared to be many homesteaders. We would only consider staying here a night or two while traveling to a nicer RV park. It is a bit pricey for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$45
We've stayed in this park multiple times and will probably stay again since it is the nicest in the Fort Smith/Alma vicinity. The park is not the nicest KOA we've ever stayed at nor is it the worst. The roads are above average although some turns can be a bit tight if you are towing. The grounds usually are well groomed although the park seems to be showing it's age. Our biggest complaint from our most recent visits has been the attitude of the manager. He makes it very apparent through words as well as actions that he hates his job. His exact words on our most recent office visit were "I waste enough of my time here as it is". Were it not for his attitude the rating would have been somewhat higher. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
This RV park in my opinion needs a big cleanup. The roads into the park have low branches, the roads are narrow with tight turns and some places have drop offs as well. I paid the deposit for this a month ago with the reservation. During the check in process I was asked for 18 cents due to a tax increase. I had to go to the RV for this as I do not carry money. I think as an owner I would have overlooked this. Next they placed us as far into the park as possible with the permanent folks. I asked about staying near the entry and was told that was $10.00 more. I declined (the owner did offer to move us for a fee). The cable worked, the trees need trimming, the roads are beat up and with all this in mind I would never stay here again . Do not bring a rig bigger than 36 ft unless you pay the fee to stay down below. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$38
Love this campground. There was a friendly staff, clean laundry room and rest rooms, sparkling salt water pool and a stocked pond. Beautiful place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
This is the nicest KOA we have stayed in. So many KOA's are tired and old and this place is clean and the spots are large. The manager is knowledgeable and helpful. The closest WalMart is ls than 5 miles away. It is quiet and we will recommend it to friends. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2013
$38
We stayed here three nights while visiting friends in the area. We stayed in one of the perimeter pull through sites that was tight and overgrown with shrubs and vines. There was an electrical problem at our site that was handled pretty quickly, after I was able to convince them there was a problem. They have many ducks for pets, that do what ducks do, all over the sidewalk in front of the office (watch your step). A major concern on our last day was some people shooting a pistol into a very low bank. I don't have a problem with the shooting, but it was just across the road and directly in line with the park. The owner called the sheriff, who said he couldn't do anything because it was in the county (hard to believe). The location was convenient, and the warehouse stores next door were fun. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2013
$32
This campground is fairly handy off I-540 and Hwy 71. The grounds are pleasant but roads, turns, and site width are narrow and need upgrading. The manager gave us the necessary information but acted more like a salesman reading a script than a host. We were there for an overnight stay on our way south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$38
A smallish campground. Nice long pull throughs (gravel). The U-turns you have to take to get to the sites are navigable but with a long rig you need to plan ahead (we were in a 40 ft). The asphalt drives could stand to be widened a little even if with gravel. We stayed off season so the flowerbeds were a little overgrown, but the grass was mowed. Good power and cable. Hosts were friendly. Our site was at the front facing the pond. Very convenient to Ft Smith and Van Buren. Enjoyed the historical sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2012
$34
Unfortunately, this campground has seen better days. The female owner was very nice, but the park has more permanent mobile homes than transients, and the atmosphere is a little depressing. The town of Ft. Smith has some interesting history, but the National Historic site is a 2 hour experience at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
The people here were very nice. It is a good overnight stop: the usual KOA right on the road. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2012
$39
We stopped here for one night and was sorely disappointed after the reviews I read on Tripadvisor. The place is horrible and of the reviews I read I think they must have been related to the owners or friends. We were put up at the top of the hill in a trailer park. (If you are going to rent out trailers, then keep your passing through campers separate from them.) The dog walk was right beside one of the trailer yards and the grass was so overgrown my Yorkie would not use it. The whole place was unkept. It was a horrible place. I will never go to another KOA as long as I live. I stayed in my camper and left at 4am the next morning due to a motorcycle running in and out from one of the trailers. It still gives me creeps from being here. You cannot trust any website to give you the facts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$34
OK park, our site overlooked the lake. Lots of ducks means lots of duck droppings, watching where I walked and still stepped in it. The 30 amp power was weak couldn't run Microwave and toaster at same time. Like most KOA's overpriced, was an older park with side by side hookups. We did not have sewers on our site. We would stay again only because nothing else is available. Our rate reflects KOA discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
December 2011
$40
This park might be okay under different management. The woman who started to check me in when I arrived was extremely surly and seemed bitter and angry. I had read a review before arriving that said the manager of this KOA seemed unhappy and communicated that to customers, but figured maybe the manager had just had a bad day. (I don't expect people to be happy and friendly all the time, just polite.) The manager's grandson was there and was actually very nice, but when he tried to say something helpful she yelled at him. When she quoted $40 for the night I said that was a little high for me and left, mainly because of all the negativity. The park looked fine, with level spots and nice trees (I drove through the park before beginning to check in) but it wasn't in a great part of town and was much further from what I wanted to see (Fort Smith) than I'd expected. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2011
$38
Good over-night stop for us. Clean sites, easy access - friendly staff. Limited 50 amp, we were fortunate to get a site with 50 amp due to so few other people in park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2011
$36
OK for overnight. Site was level and sites fairly close together, but there is a large open area with a playground and a small pond (not a lake, by my definition) with no sites on the pond. Bathrooms clean, but need updating. Pricey, as usual for KOA's. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
A pretty park with lots of shade trees. Typical KOA, a little overpriced and not really geared to big rigs. Owners seem unhappy and communicate this to customers. Certainly OK for an overnight, no complaints. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Extreamly rude owner. I asked him why my TV channel would not change and he came in the cabin and removed the TV without saying anything. I asked him if he was going to replace it, and he said no, its no guarentee that you have a TV. I said it's advertized. I asked him if I could have one from another empty cabin. He became beligerent with me and I went to the office to get my money back for the next night and the office staff (his wife) gave me a run around. The owner followed me there and was still beligerent with me and asked me if I was a princess. I asked him to leave me alone until I can get my money back and leave and he said I am the owner I dont have to leave the building. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Nice setting. Nice kid's playground with older but interesting equipment. Shower/BR clean but too far down the hill to comfortably use. Site not too level but OK. Beautiful pool but closed at 8 PM so couldn't use. Lawn mowing dusty and annoying around time of leaving. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$44
This park has nice, shady grounds, with paddleboats in the pond and a sparkling clean saltwater swimming pool. As other reviewers noted, the owner's extended family were a little redneck - but very nice. The owner was extremely helpful. We had a flat tire on our trailer, and he provided clear directions on exactly where to go to get it fixed, what time the tire place opened, and where we could stop to get air on the way if needed. On the downside, every item we purchased in the Kamp store was expired. But still, we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$39
This was an overnight stop while traveling on I-40. Easy access, interior roads paved, level gravel sites. We had a full hook-up pull-through site (#E03). Staff was friendly, provided escort to our site. This was one of the better KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. There are large open grassy areas, a small lake, and lots of peace and quiet. Restrooms and showers were clean and well maintained. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
This is also called the Alma / Fort Smith KOA. It is 2+ miles north of I-40 on route 71. Access is good. Interior roads are paved and sites are gravel and mostly level. There are some tight interior turns. There are some full timers, but the sites are neat. The park is nicely landscaped in a rural setting with some trees and large grassy areas. Pond is in the middle of the park with ducks and geese. Very neat park. Quiet. Water pressure is good. WiFi is good. Cable TV is spotty. Electric system is old with shotgun pull type connection vice circuit breaker; but the voltage and wiring is good (old park). Some pull through sites are side by side. We liked the place despite the rather crabby old gal in the office and the bossy and ill humored co-worker (hubby?) who got all over my wife driver for hesitating while pulling in, while I got out. The park is nice. The owners or managers need a personality transplant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$36
Rate reflects KOA discount. Level, non-paved sites. Large park with some permanent residents. Lake with rental paddle boats. Ducks walking around. Spent one night while driving through. Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
This peaceful park is in a nice, woodsy setting, with paved roads, a small lake, and lots of grass. Our satellite and Wi-Fi (and everything else) worked perfectly. For a KOA, there is a lot of open space and plenty of room to walk among the mallards. Roads are paved, gravel site was level. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$37
Beautiful park, very efficient check in, features pull through sites along with sites with lots of shade. Beautiful lake, large lawn/field for the dogs. Tables and grills at the sites. Bathrooms, while nice not wheelchair accessible. I would stay here again, even though I hate spending over $30 on a site on travel days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$37
We were so disappointed in this campground. First of all, we needed reliable Wi-Fi for something important at work. Well, the Wi-Fi was slow and unreliable, as I was constantly being kicked off. Finally, I had to go to town and find a cafe to work. Secondly, we went there thinking it would be good for our young daughter. The playground was old and falling apart and far too dangerous to let her play there. Lastly, they have this pond where you can "rent boats". Except the pond was brown and disgusting and the boats were dirty and covered with spiderwebs. What a waste of $$$. We could have been better off spending 1/3rd of the money at the local county park campground. We were going to stay 4 nights and left after 2. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$12
Rate reflects cashing in bonus points which is the only reason we stayed at this park. Wi-Fi is non existent unless you take your laptop to the office. Sites are dirt, weeds and some gravel. We had a pull through for the night that required my rear jacks to fully extend to get level. This will probably be the last KOA we stay at since they all seem to have gone downhill and the price is not competitive with much better parks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
As we entered this campground, it looked really nice, with a large green field, a nice pond with lots of ducks. However, the sites are way up the hill and are not very well kept. We had a pull-through site with everything we needed, including Wi-Fi and cable. Wow ever, it was dusty, dirty and narrow and our view was of a row of mobile homes which made this look more like an old mobile home park than a campground. We only stayed here for one night and that was enough. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$31
Rates reflects 10% KOA discount. Paved interior roads with speed bumps. Heavily treed but well trimmed. We had a gravel pull through site which was ample for our 38 foot RV with toad. The view from our site was of a row of very run-down permanents. Services were acceptable with good water pressure, good 50 amp electric, and cable TV. My biggest complaint would be the very tight curve I had to navigate when leaving. Worse yet, they had placed a line of steel posts inside the curve to keep people from driving on the grass. Outside the curve was a steep drop-off. Otherwise, an OK campground. I would probably look elsewhere before returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2010
$33
Typical pricy KOA with very close grass/gravel sites. OK overnight park; all facilities, including WiFi, function correctly. There are better along I-40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
What a grumpy bunch of people running this place. The overnight sites were very cramped for space. Will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$36
It is a nice place with plenty of trees. There are good WIFI and cable tv connections. The restrooms and showers were very clean and well maintained. It features a well stocked store. It is a good overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
March 2010
$33
Lanes are narrow and difficult to make turns -- and my motor home is only a 28-footer. The owner is surly; and says he lost a lot of money because of the recession. He won't give you a wifi access code if you've pulled in after he has shut his computer down, and charges extra if you have the audacity to have more than one wifi-using device, such as his and her laptops, or a laptop and an iPhone, etc. Anyone using the dump station will be blocking all traffic out of a certain section of the campground while dumping. Positives are: nice trees big enough to provide shade, and far enough off the highways that you don't hear any traffic noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Not a bad stop over, although it is 2 miles in from I-40, which takes it away from most of the highway noise. But it is an older campground with grass sites, but paved roads. No on-site restaurant, but there are places to eat and shop, including a Super Wal-Mart right off the same exit. We would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
I would have rated it higher but the managers were less than friendly. When I called ahead to ask if they had space every question was answered with one word 'yes'. Nothing more. When I arrived it was almost a routine speech and then take us to our site. Not very welcoming. The park itself was fine. Clean and level. I stayed one night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$36
Pretty place. Agree with some other comments: owner gruff, son quirky but quick to help, site unlevel. Cable worked well. Fast in/pay/set-up. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$31
This isn't a bad park, but it could be better. The park is situated a few miles off the interstate and is nestled behind an abandoned and overgrown building on the highway. I was worried when I saw that, but once I entered the park, I felt better. The entry driveway and rest of the roads were all in good shape and easily passable. The park has a nice pond area with wildlife, fishing and paddle boats (for an extra charge) overall, the park is spread out a little and doesn't get the same feel as many KOA's that you are smashed in like sardines. That being said, my pull through was located in the back of the park and was next to a long line of rental mobile homes. The space that I was in was VERY close to the next space and to get to my utility hook ups, I had to turn sideways to fit between my trailer and the adjoining trailer. It was a very tight fit. I noticed that several other sites were similarly situated, but some sites did not look very crowded in though. The park operators were nice people and they did accommodate my request for a little (a couple of hours) later check out with no charge. The water and power connections were good, but the sewer connection was not threaded and there were several pieces of concrete blocks left next to them to hold your hoses in the receptacle. The Wi-Fi was not good at all and was very slow, even though it showed a good connection (4-5 bars) what made it worse was that the first 30 minutes of Wi-Fi are free then it costs $3 per 24 hours. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice and clean and several campers were enjoying it both days I was there. I would probably stay at the park again if I was in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
How disappointing our arrival here was. The office made us feel like we were bothering them. The camp grounds are beautiful with lots of trees and wild life: too bad the front office doesn't make you feel welcome. Those beautiful trees make maneuvering a big-rig quite tense. The sites were not level at all. The cable was ok and the air card worked well. It was quiet at night and Mazzio's pizza/restaurant delivers to the site. We probably would NOT stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Nice park with friendly owners. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$31
The park is very spacious. Don't let the buildings in front turn you away. Lots of Ducks and Geese. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$33
Spent three nights ($101 KOA membership), and loved every hour we were there. The weather was rainy, but with the frogs and hoot owls at night and the birds and ducks daytime it was very relaxing. The children in the park were courteous and friendly. Definitely will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2009
$34
This is an older KOA that we stayed at in March 2009. The lake and activity areas are very nice. The space that we were assigned was very narrow and just barely accommodated our RV and tow. If someone had parked in front of at one of the rentals, we would not have been able to pull out of our camping space. The back row of permanent mobile home rentals were very run down and rather disgusting to see. The staff was very friendly. The ducks were entertaining, although they could hinder traffic flow. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$31
This RV park is a couple of miles north of I-40, so road noise is limited. Some sites had grassy areas, and there some had shade. There is a nice swimming pool and a large pond with paddle boats where you can fish on a catch-and-release basis. Sites were level but narrow and very close. Picnic tables were in poor condition. Roads are paved nicely, sites are gravel. There were no noises from railroads or airports. Signage was good, and access was not difficult. Wi-Fi & cable TV worked fine. We would stay there again or even several days if we had activities in the Fort Smith area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$33
Nice park. Very fast wifi and good tv reception. Area for washing rv was a plus since we have been on the road for 3 weeks. Area we were in was quite a ways from the office and restrooms but that was ok. Ducks wandering around the park were a treat to watch. Very friendly owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This is one of the older KOA's and it was quite aggressive to get into the site we were in. They actually left an adjoining site vacant so that we could exit easily. I would not advise if for a novice RV driver. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
Like all old KOAs, it's OLD. Many old 'permanent' trailers around. Plus a dozen or so 'permanent' house trailers. Small cramped roads make it a bit difficult for large motorhomes to navigate. WI-FI spotty. Friendly staff, a nice gaggle of ducks that visit often with a nice pond, overnighter only! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
Park is in a very nice setting with grass, tress, and an attractive fishing pond (not the usual swampy mud hole you often find passing for a pond). Facilities are very good except for the pay WIFI. I would have given this park a solid "8" if not for the owners. The wife was OK, but the husband was, at best, gruff and grumpy. The real problem was their 30 year old son. In addition to being rather robotic during check-in, he was completely unprofessional in my other visits to the office. Among other things, he was spouting off about his late nights out, the beating he gave some guy, his guns and tatoos, and so on as he sat at the check-in counter. Not exactly the kind of image I would think a park wants to portray to their customers. It would be bad enough if he was a fellow camper, but this is one of the owners! A nice park that won't see me again unless it changes ownership. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$30
This campground is about 2 miles north of Interstate 40 near Fort Smith, Arkansas, so it is convenient for travelers without seeming like a truck stop. It is wooded with a lovely pond with ducks, fishing and some nice areas to walk with your dog. The cable and WiFi work very well. Compared to other KOAs, which can feel like large parking lots, this one is a winner for a night or a weekend. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$24
Stayed one night, but would definitely stay again. Pleasant wooded location with view of small lake. Bathrooms were clean and freshly painted. Easy to drive through. Our site was not level, so had to use leveling blocks. Staff was acceptable, but could be a little more friendly. Two men rattled off introductory information and campground rules like robots. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2008
$34
Typical KOA. i.e. Slightly overpriced. What I like about KOAs is - You usually have a good idea of what you'll get for your money. What I don't like about KOAs is - You usually have a good idea of what you'll get for your money. They're great for a couple days with the Grandchildren. But overpriced if it's just an in-n-out overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Very nice park. Close enough to shopping, restaurants, and interstate to be convenient, yet far enough away to be quiet. The shower area was extremely clean, the staff friendly, and the site very level. We would visit this campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2007
$32
This KOA was OK for us. We stayed here for 6 days while working in the area. It's not too far off of I-40 and pretty easy to find. The park could use some updating as far as the sites go. They are layed out in a very strange hap hazard way. Our pull through site was gravel, didn't see any paved sites, but roads are paved. Most sites are very close together with the exception of a few. We did have room for our 4 slides, but park was not busy this time of the year. Big Rigs need to be careful in this park because of low hanging trees and a couple of tight turns. Pull throughs are at the back of the park by mobile homes that they rent out. We had no issues with any of the hook ups, everything worked good. Park was very quiet. Very nice Duck Pond with lots of ducks that were fun to watch, and they have paddle boats for summer fun. We paid $2.00 a day for WiFi, but it was a very strong signal which was very nice. Owners were very pleasant and very helpful. We would stay here again if working in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
December 2006
$31
This is a KOA, over-priced and full of rules, which are re-iterated ad nauseum. However, the ducks are delightful and you can feed them at the Duck Diner at the pond. We got a kick out of them. This is just an overnight stay, and will be heading out on the road again. Appreciate the quietness, and the internet connection is great. You do have to pay $2 for the privilege of accessing it for longer than a half hour. The first half hour is free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$29
Large park with "free" areas, pond etc. Well maintained. Easy escourted parking and hook-ups. Friendly staff. Small store, with restaurants close by. A few miles off I-40, but not bad getting here. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
January 2006
$26
As the other posts have said, the sites are very narrow, but we have enough room to open all 4 slides, and if we wanted, could extend the awning. Getting out of the site was a "white knuckle" event with trees threatening the Motorhome. While they claim to be "Big Rig Friendly" if you want full hookups and 50 amp service, you are extremely limited and I viewed it as "Big Rig Hostile". The interior roads are paved, the sites are not, and the road to the full hookup pull through sites had a turn that is almost too tight for a 40 foot to handle, anything larger couldn't make it. It is convenient to I 40 for an overnight stop, but in the future I'll drive the extra 40 - 50 miles in either direction for a different KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2005
$20
The worst manager we have seen. We arrived sat. am with a resavation and was informed that the pool was closed due to something in the air eating the clorene, and that there was not a nother pool open for 50 miles. We ask if it would open later as this was our first camping trip for our granddaughter. He stated that it would not. We said that we would just go to some other camp. He said that we could not that we had to pay , and went on about rules of KOA for about ten minutes. I told him if he can live with it, I can live without it ,do what you got to do. We drove two miles to a Good Sam where the pool was fine. If all managers were like this one I would quit camping. I will be writing KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$28
I was almost afraid to stop here, as it had not been rated since 2002! Was OK for an overnight stop. They have a site set up for washing your rig, $0.35 per foot. Roads are paved, sites were fine. As in previous posts, Lady on desk is very pleasant, husband not overly friendly, but was not a problem. Place was nearly full by night fall. Still has weak circuit breakers, at least at the site we were at! 30amp, but would not carry A/C & Micro at same time, which was fine at all other parks.. They did not have a computer hook up with KOA, so not sure one gets credit for a stay, nor if your KOA card actually makes any difference on the price?? I would not hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2002
$24
Nice shady park. Lady mgr very nice - her husband pretty snotty. The main breaker (NOT our breaker or the breaker at the site) blew 2 times when I was using the same combination of appliances I always used - he threatened if it happened again, he would charge $50! It was HIS weak breaker!! Easy to find and quiet. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$30
Our site was mud; they haven't put down fresh gravel in years! (rainy day). Pretty campground, tight sites. Overpriced. But easy access off I-40 just outside a small town. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com