223091 User submitted reviews online!!
RVacation RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 122 user reviews. Phone: (919) 965-5923
CGID2103

RVacation RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
67
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$36



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   10   10   7   8   9   9   8   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$36
The price is with full hook-ups with 50 amp service and Good Sam discount. This is a good campground for a few nights or just an overnight stop. When checking in, and you are using your satellite dish, make sure you tell them at the desk, so they can give you a site for good reception. There are large trees between the sites. The interior roads are packed gravel with the sites being level sand and very wide with plenty of room between them. There is a large lake for fishing and no license required to fish in it. The showers and laundry are very clean. The campground has good water pressure, electric, and the WiFi is very fast. There is a pool on the campground, although some reviewers say there is none. The road noise from I-95 is noticeable but did not affect us. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Easy off and easy on from I-95. We stayed one night and had a pull through. 50 amp, water, and WiFi worked great. Site was dirt but fairly level. We had the A/C running and the windows closed and noticed a lot of noise from the interstate and from the train tracks about 1/2 mile south. Good stop for one night but wouldn't stay longer due to the noise. Office staff was great and helped folks find their parking spaces. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$36
The price reflects full hook-ups with 50 amps and Good Sam discount. We have been here several times and it is a great place for an overnight stop. Sites are level gravel and hook-ups are located together. Sites are very well spaced leaving plenty of room between sites. Good water pressure, electric, and the Wi-Fi is very fast. The road noise from I-95 is sort of noticeable but not a problem for us. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
This park is clean and well kept. Restroom and showers were very good and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$24
Good Sam rate for water/electric, side by side site. Park has easy access off I-95, but road noise could be a problem. Our site (B2) was about 100 yards from the highway with no trees/vegetation to buffer the noise. The park staff was friendly. Camp store had some (but not many) grocery items and some RV supplies. The sites are gravel but can get muddy during a rain storm. All sites are packed gravel. Good park for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
We were lucky to get a spot because we called 20 minutes before arriving and reserved the last available. Book ahead. Looks very busy. This is a very nice park with easy in-out access. Good level sites well spaced out. Close to I-95 and road noise is present, but definitely on the list of places to stay on the trip south and back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$35
Wonderful RV park. Conveniently located just off I-95. Some road noise encountered but not distracting. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, roomy sites, some with shade. Lovely lake with ducks. Nice for walking. Great place for overnight stay. Will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2014
$30
Extra wide and long sites. Well laid out and cared for. Escorted to site. Suggest reservations since park fills up early. Friendly staff and dog. Easy access from I-95. Close to highway but wasn't bothered by noise. Will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2014
$36
We stayed here one night each way while traveling I-95 to and from Florida. It is an excellent highway stop, easy access from 95, and large, level sites that let us stay hooked up for the night. The staff are excellent, as are the facilities. I wouldn't plan a week-long vacation here, but I don't think that's the target audience. We will stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
Rate stated is for a weekly stay. The campground is right on I-95 and has railroad tracks nearby, but I found the noise level to be a minimal problem for me as the weather was cool and the windows were closed most of the time. Very quiet place otherwise, friendly owners, Wi-Fi worked great. Nice laundry and showers. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2014
$39
This is a great place for an overnight stop while traveling the 95 corridor. Few things the park could improve on though. The sites are level but if it rains the site pad turns to mud so you track mud all over your RV. They could use a better quality toilet paper in the restrooms. The single ply tissue paper they use is terrible. Also make sure they give you the Good Sam Rate if applicable. We told them we are Good Sam members and they did not give us the discounted rate, but since the office was closed upon our departure, I just blew it off but will make sure they do on the next stay. But overall this is a great park, eazy on and off, clean restrooms and nice pull through sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2013
$35
This campground is ideal for large rigs. Their sites are long, wide, and have great access roads. Staff is friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and access to the highway is easy. There is some highway noise, but I didn't find it to be too bad. I would highly recommend this campground for all size vehicles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2013
$25
We spent Christmas Eve here. Very friendly check in, easy pull through site. Very convenient for last minute shopping at the outlet mall. Price reflects Good Sam discount for a lakeside water/30 amp electric site. Watching the ducks and geese chase each other around Christmas morning, put a smile on our faces. Why yes, we are easily entertained. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
Efficient and helpful office staff. You are led to your site along gravel roads to a level, gravel site. Owner takes pride in a clean, well-maintained campground. Utilities very functional. Pool is now open. Easy on/off of I-95. Have stayed here before and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
I will start by saying that this was a very convenient location for those traveling on I-95. Easy on/off and big rig access with large, level pull-through sites. Unfortunately,that was about the only plus we had during our experience. When we arrived the electric was out due to a storm the previous night. Obviously, this was no fault of the campground but we were not offered any sort of discount even though we payed for full hook-up. We had to pay cash since the credit card machines were down (luckily we had some left after our trip)! Since there was no electric, the pool and laundry facilities were also closed. The office closed at 6 PM. We booked two sites together three months in advance and verified those sites one week before arrival. However, when we arrived we weren't even in the same row. Wi-Fi was supposed to be available but that also wouldn't connect. The unoccupied camper next to us had a broken sewer line from the storm and the office dumped a ton of bleach all over their line to counteract the smell. No air conditioner in June means open windows so that's what we smelled. Lots of rules, including no fires so make sure you have a fully enclosed grill along. I personally think a lot of the problems were due to the storm the night before, but I would not choose to stay here again. If you are only staying overnight to take a break from the road (like we were) it may be worth taking the chance because of the convenient location. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$37
There is no TV cable. I-95 noise and trains can be heard and we were at thefar end of park. Campground is clean and easy to get into with wide sites. Office is friendly . Price was with GS discount and I would expect cable for that price. Antenna reception was not so good. Frankly, for the same price you can stop 8 miles down the road and get full hookup for same price. We wouldn't stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$39
Good park for an overnight stay. We had a lot of other campers rolling in during the evening hours. Pull through sites were spacious and very convenient. The park is big rig friendly. The office staff was helpful and friendly. The park was not real scenic but it was well maintained. The price reflects 4 adults and a Good Sam discount. It was warm so we were glad we could use 50 amp for the A/C. The campground is near I-95 so we could hear the traffic. But is was not a problem. We liked it here and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2013
$30
Stop here quite often in route to Florida. This is a very clean and well maintained campground. Sites are perfectly level. It is an easy stop off I-95. Close to outlet mall and great dining. No noise from I-95 that could be noticed. Great place to overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
February 2013
$35
This is a nice place to spend the night just off of Interstate 95. There is a lot of noise from the trucks on the highway and the trains at night. The staff is friendly. The sites are wide and easy to pull through with a big rig. There are trees but staff can find a site based on where the satellite is located on the motorhome. The girl at the front desk told me cable was available. Roads and sites are level and gravel. A few loads of gravel would go a long way in reducing mud on the turns after rain. The pond is nice, and there are a number of ducks. Trash drop-off is near the entrance. This is not a destination park, but it is clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2013
$25
Easy off I-95. We stayed one night on our way to FL, and it was perfectly adequate for that period of time, particularly as we were exhausted and too tired to have the 95 traffic and the nearby trains to disturb our sleep. No off leash enclosure for our dog, but plenty of space for dog walking. Check-in was efficient & friendly and the bathrooms were clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2013
$37
Easy access to I95. Lots of interstate noise, and trains going thru but did not interfere with our sleep. Great customer service. Full hookup and nice blacktop pull thru site, plenty of room to keep tow hooked up. Great showers and restroom. Has a nice laundry room but seemed a little high to wash. Plenty of space to walk the dog, nice catch and release lake (no license required). Close to outlet mall, antiques and restaurants. Have stayed here twice and will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2012
$27
Stayed here while visiting niece with my brother and his wife. We were in a fiver and didn't notice the highway noise too much but he was in a pop-up and the noise was quite overpowering. Nice easy pull-thrus with good facilities. Laundry was expensive. People were nice. If we stop here again, we'll opt for a lot further from the highway. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$37
Easy off-and-on I-95. Unfortunately, the highway noise is bad; trains are close, too, but didn't keep us awake. A well-maintained, no-frills campground. Easy to get around in the park. No cable. Wi-Fi is a bit slow at times. Good-sized, reasonably level sites with a picnic table. There is a pond with lots of ducks to feed and be entertained by. Power and water pressure good. Clean bathrooms. Very nice people in the office. Lots of shopping at next exit south and several antique shops in the little town of Selma. We have stayed here before and will again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$36
We stopped here for just overnight. We really liked this park, and if we had more time we would have probably stayed a couple of more days. The sites are level gravel with a lot of room between sites. Nice shade trees throughout the park. Excellent Wi-Fi and no cable TV but quite a few channels on the antenna. Very friendly host. We will definitely stop here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$36
This is about the most convenient campground off the I 95 corridor. It is literally on the highway but the traffic noise was not bothersome at all. We only pulled in for an overnight and I would say that it is a perfect place for an overnight. The spaces are large, level and pull through. Bath areas were fine also. I also liked the fact that they had a very nice, large pond and allowed guests to fish without a license. Even though they did not have cable we were able to pull many digital channels with just our wind up antenna. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$36
Finding this park was easy. It's very close to the Interstate and railroad tracks, but the railroad wasn't an issue. Campground is very well-maintained and has spacious sites. All pull-throughs. Very nice bathrooms, showers, but no cable. Internet signal was good from site D2. Would definitely come back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$23
This is a small but very nice RV park. Nice size pull through spaces. It also has a no license - catch & release lake for fishing. The Wi-Fi is outstanding as is the antenna TV service. The park is clean and well kept - right off of I-95. The nightly rate with a Good Sam discount was $23 which for what you get it is a bargain. We would stay here again in a heart beat. Some minor road noise from I-95 but not a problem for us. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2012
$28
Rate is weekly. Very easy in and out from I-95. Large pull through level sites. Utilities good; however, no cable and the WiFi doesn't work. Over air antenna picked up several local stations. Air card signal is average. Depending on site, trees may block satellite signal. My roof top was blocked, so I put out the Vu Cube and found a hole through the trees. We had a few days of off and on rain which made a splash up mess on the bottom of the coach, but grounds drained well. Shopping, grocery, and eating nearby and it's 30 minutes to Raleigh. Road noise isn't terrible. Very good for an overnight stop. Fuel prices are 10 to 20 cents lower away from I-95 exits. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$28
Easy in and out for big rigs. All sites are pull thru. All utilities good. Roads and sites level but dirt so rain splash does get rig dirty. Highway noise was loud as there is nothing to block sound. Wifi was good when it worked which was most of the time. Rate is weekly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$37
A typical interstate campground. Easy on and off I 95. Road noise from interstate but tolerable. Gravel interior roads and sites. Shade trees so if using satellite tv be sure to advise when making reservations. Friendly staff. We stopped here due to a major rain storm. Staff good at advising where to go in case of severe weather. Lots of rain but still the sites were not flooded. Good level sites easy access for big rigs. Would use this campground again for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2012
$40
Convenient Exit #98 access to this park adjacent to I-95. A no frills park however very well managed and run. Owner is visible every time we've come in and is expanding his park. They have always accommodated our 42' coach w/toad on overnight stays allowing us to stay hooked to the toad. Hook-ups are right where you need them. Small gravel based sites that are really level. Only thing we miss is Cable. The owner mentioned how expensive it is to bring it in but hopes to down the road someday. You do hear traffic from I-95 and the trains do come through on a regular basis. Not a big deal at all to us...especially with A/C running. Great shopping 2 miles down the interstate at Exit #97. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$35
This was the 3rd time I have stopped here while traveling to & from Florida. I really like the campground and apparently, so do many others as they were almost full the night I stayed. The site they placed me in was a "pull in, back out" site that I believe was fairly new. The owner assisted me into the site and apologized for the standing water. I have no doubt that they will add a bit more stone to deal with that. I will make sure to call for reservations next time. They are nice folks. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2012
$25
Just off the highway and one can hear the traffic. We pulled in around 3 PM and got one of the few remaining sites. It was in their overflow and only had electric and water but they do have a dump station. Wi-Fi was weak and non-existent in the overflow area. The host was very nice and welcoming, the bathrooms clean, although there was only one for the whole campground. LP gas was available, as was over the air TV and fishing (catch and release). The noise and the closeness of other campers brought our rating down but it's not a bad place to stay if you're passing through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
We only stayed here one night, but the campground was very nice. We were traveling on I-95 and it's easy on easy off. They truly take care of the place and it shows. They were adding more sites so I think they'll have closer to 70 sites soon. We camped here in a 40' RV w/ tow and did not have to unhook. Folks were friendly and the campground was clean. Full hook ups and the Wi-Fi worked great. We'd definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$37
We stopped here for one night and ended up staying two in order to explore the antique stores in Selma. This is a nice, small campground with some full time residents. Our site (C2) was next to the lake and the ducks kept the cat well entertained. Restrooms, showers and laundry were very clean (some of the cleanest we have encountered). The campground is very close to I-95 but we did not find that to be a problem. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a great short stay park. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$39
Clean CG with level sites. Staff was friendly and I was allowed to check in about 45 minutes early since the site was vacant. There is a lake on one side where you can fish on a catch and release policy, no licenses required. There are big shade trees between the sites, except the new sites on rows G & H. All sites are pull-through except rows G & H and they are large and easy to get in and out off. Wi-Fi was good and there were 3 hotspots around the CG. There was some traffic noise from I-95 and the train that runs about 1/2 mile from the CG. We were able to walk an hour each morning without too much traffic on the road that goes to the CG. Not much for kids to do here except play with the ducks from the lake and use the swing set near the office. Great for overnighters since you can pull in and not unhook and just pull out the next day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
We evacuated here from the Outer banks during Irene. We've been here before and always enjoyed it. It is great seeing how the couple has transformed the park from a run-down KOA. The lady was so very nice and e-mail responsive about accommodating our several changes in plans as we tracked the storm. The sites drain well (and we had a LOT of rain) and the owner rakes them like one would a gold sand trap. Wi-Fi is superb. Owners and staff are superb. Rate is a Good Sam 30 amp and no on site sewer hook up. It was close to another RV but no big deal. There are plenty of spacious sites. We like it and will be back, but not because of a hurricane, we hope. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$36
A friendly, clean, well-run campground. An excellent stop just off of I-95. Sites in the back are far enough away from any traffic noise. Have stayed here in the past, and will stay here in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$39
This park good for overnight stay, but be careful of what you are charged for. We were overcharged because we asked for 30 amp and were put in 50/30 amp site. I was not told upfront of the higher charge. When I went to office for refund woman who checked me in had no idea what to do. Phone calls were made, refund promised but she didn't know how. Office management was sick so she promised to call me on Monday with refund details. It is Tuesday night and I have not received a call. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$39
Very easy access from I-95. Long, level pull through spaces. Very clean. There is just a little road noise and some train noise but very filtered. We will definitely return here because we travel I-95 a lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$36
Rate was Good Sam rate. Some sites are large. Others are just stuck on to take more RVs. We called a day ahead and were told they were full. A few minutes later they called back and said they had a cancellation. I thought that was good customer service. However, when we arrived, we were put in a place that did have hook ups, but did not seem to be a regular site. Little gravel, and dirt around camper, and no table. Wi-Fi was good, plenty of over the air TV channels. If you're lucky enough to get a good site, it could be a nice place. However, the crowded conditions make it unpleasant for us. Traffic noise from I-95 was not bad and I enjoyed the few train horns. We would not stay here again, but guess its OK for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$33
We've stayed overnight here three times on our way South and back North again over the past couple years. It's a good overnight stop with easy access to I-95. The staff is very friendly and lead you to your site. The Wi-Fi was excellent. We'll stay here again overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2011
$39
Stayed here for two nights. The other reviews are spot on, it's neat, clean, accessible, but it's hard to describe. I'll list the pro's and con's to make it easy. PRO: Wide open spaces, easy roads, almost all pull through with full hook ups, lots of over air TV channels available and the best looking registration clerk ever seen! CON: It's a very busy campground, lots of overnights going north or south on I-95 so there is a lot of activity. The highway noise was not so bad, the train horns from the switching yard of Selma wasn't too bad if you don't mind a big Norfolk Southern horn at 7am. The maintenance guy is why I rated this a 6 and not higher. For whatever reason, the site next to us HAD to be leveled with a tractor, the grass mowed with the biggest mower I've seen (even though it's cold, wet and the grass is not growing!), AND, to top it off, he had to blow all the leaves from the grass next to us for 30 minutes in the middle of a relaxing Saturday afternoon. I was very disappointed that he moved MY stuff to clean the spot. He could have asked. So, maybe it's just me, but I thought it was rude. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$40
Minus 1 for no cable at the price. That out of the way, stayed here for the last 3 years on the way south. Usually one or two nights. It is a great campground. Clean and neat, everything well maintained. The staff friendly and courteous, check-in is quick and easy. Will continue stopping here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2010
$27
Easy to find off I-95. Good clean park. Highway and railway noise could be an issue for light sleepers. Good Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$22
We stayed here one night on the way back from the NASCAR Race in Atlanta, Labor Day weekend. This was a really nice and fairly quiet park. The interstate is nearby but did not bother us. The view of the large lake was great and with a Good Sam discount the rate was $22.50 a night (cash), which you cannot beat. Credit Card rate they charged I think an extra $.75. We called ahead that day and asked to stay and weren't sure if we would make it in time for the office to close. They said they would put an envelope on the door for us to put the cash in and a map labeling our spot, which they did. It was very close to the outlet malls and JR's outlet. If you are looking for a nice, peaceful getaway or place to stay and do some shopping, this is your best bet. We will most likely return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$32
We have stayed here every time we travel up the coast from Florida to NJ and back. It is clean, has pull through sites, easy in and out (we are 40 feet), right next to I-95 in Selma, and convenient to shopping. People are friendly and accommodating. We will continue to come here as long as we travel by RV. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$35
Great stop on I-95. Large, very clean campground with good facilities. Used to be a KOA, now a family-run operation, and the effort shows. They are expanding with 50 new sites in the back. Right on the banks of a large (multiple-acre) pond / lake. Very easy on and off from interstate with good signage. We liked the large pull-thrus (can leave toad hooked up). Maintainer man was friendly and helpful, loaned us jumper cables and told us just to drop them at the office on our way out. Just a personal note we had to add: Young girl in the office was sweet but remained very professional. Young boys should stay away, she is BREATH-TAKINGLY beautiful!!! It's almost worth the stop just to look at her! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2010
$35
This a very pretty and well-maintained campground right off I-95, in fact you can see the interstate from camp. It's a perfect place for an overnight stop. At night you can hear the trains off in the distance, but I find that very soothing! There are large grassy areas all around as well as a pond, and I felt like I was camping on someone's beautiful farm. I will definitely stop here on my way back south. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$34
This is a beautiful little campground just off the interstate. There are many azaleas woven into the landscape and we were here when they were in bloom. The roads and sites are crushed rock, level and well drained. The price seems a little high considering the remoteness but considering all else, it's worth the extra cost. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
This is one of our most convenient stops on the way to SC from CT. It is right off I-95 (exit 98) in both directions. The owners are so accommodating. They lead you to your site on their bicycle. The sites are gravel dust. Nice and level and roomy enough. The inner road can get a little dusty during dry weather with people going in and out. Bring a rug/mat for your entry door to keep out gravel. Great outlet shopping at exit 97! Some complain about the trains being near and loud. We love the trains. And have you ever camped and not found that you could hear trains along the east coast? Kids would have little to do here. But it is a handy stop with nice hosts. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$33
This campground is perfect for a stop while travelling along I-95. Everything is clean and owners are helpful. I rate 8 out of 10 because of the continuous noise from the nearby highway. Good earplugs are necessary if you sleep with open windows. They offer storage at a very reasonable price. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$27
A very nice ex-KOA right off I-95, NC exit 98. There was some highway noise and a nearby railroad, but not bad. Person taking the reservation on the phone asked all the right questions, and had an excellent site ready for us. Has good gravel roads and parking pads. Has shade or sun sites that are all level. Free WiFi works great. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
This is the second time that we have stayed at RVacation RV Park on our way north. We appreciate the beautiful mature trees that are nicely trimmed giving shade to many of the sites. There is easy access to and from the I-95, and the sites are all pull through. We were escorted to our site by bicycle. Pride of ownership is everywhere. WI-FI is free and with a good signal. This is an excellent overnight campground. I would not recommend it for long stays as there are no planned activities and it is too noisy. There is a constant drone of traffic and the occasional train. My rating is for an overnight campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
This park is pristine, the owners are friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi service was excellent at our site. Interstate road noise fades into the background very quickly. Railroad noise is minimal, just a far background noise. We stayed for several days and enjoyed it. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2010
$35
Only negative is location near railroad tracks, they work nights. Great campground, always neat and clean, 3rd year stopping on way south. Wide easy access to sites and easy off and on I-95. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2009
$35
We have stayed several times at this park. It is a jewel when it comes to RV parks. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The park has always been clean and well cared for. The sites are large enough for any size rig. We had to extend a stay due to illness, but management handled the situation with no problems, even though they were pretty full. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2009
$25
We stayed in this park overnight on our way between NJ and GA. It is a lovely park with all pull thru sites, reasonable rates and friendly owners. They really know their target audience - travelers on their way up or down I-95. The owner led us to our site on his bike with a flashlight to make sure we got settled in the dark. The roads of the park were nice and wide and the sites a fine gravel that was completely level. Very clean bathrooms and showers and a lovely setting with a little lake. Right off I-95 but the noise isn't too bad. I would stay here longer if time allowed - there seemed to be some interesting sites in surrounding towns. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2009
$33
It is a good place to stop for the night while traveling along I95. All connections were located properly for easy hook-up. There is plenty of water pressure and current supply. One drawback for some people would be the NOISE from the interstate and the occasional train. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
This is a great campground for either an overnight stop or even a stop of a few days as there are some sightseeing possibilities in the area. Easy in/out to I-95. Road noise and occasional train may bother some. Bathrooms and laundry room were very clean. Verizon Air Card worked well. Staff friendly and helpful, escorting you to your site and giving directions to businesses in nearby towns. We would stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
We usually stop here on our way back to Pennsylvania after a stay in Hilton Head or Florida because of its proximity to 95. The sites are large and level with gravel pads (the small gravel tends to track into our fifth wheel very easily). The roads are very easy to maneuver and after a quick check-in the owner escorts you to your site on her bicycle. The campground is exceptionally clean (we didn't use the bathrooms or showers). There is free Wi-Fi with good signal strength at the site we had (B5), but no cable TV (although we got a good number of channels with our antenna). The lake is pretty but watch out for droppings left by the geese if you walk along the edge. There isn't a pool, but I think most people are just traveling though anyway and wouldn't have time to use it. There is an RV/car wash which is a nice touch. For the price this campground represents an excellent value. The only problem we have is the constant drone of cars and big rigs from nearby 95, and an occasional passing train, but we will still continue to camp here because of all the great features. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$33
Gravel roads and level sites here. Owner gets on his bicycle and leads you to your site. Some sites are good for satellite. Wi-Fi works well. Have stayed here before, and have found this park to be consistently clean and well-maintained. There's plenty of room on each site. It's close to I-95, but sites in the rear are quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
Very nice campground, fast and friendly check-in. Most of the sites are quite large and several of the pull-through sites are satellite-friendly. Interior roads are in excellent condition (gravel) with plenty of maneuvering room for big rigs. There are several signs on the roads clearly directing you to the campground entrance. You can easily tell there is pride of ownership - everything is very tidy here. The only reason I didn't rate this a "10" was due to road noise (I-95 is in very close proximity) and the occasional train. Not a big deal though, we run our AC fan in these situations to drown out the noise. We would definitely return here again. Keep up the good work RVacation!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
My husband lived in our camper for 3 months at this campground while we waited on our new home in North Carolina. A very quiet and extremely clean park! The owners were very helpful to all visitors. We would highly recommend staying here. Easy on and off of interstate 95 and close to shopping outlets. This campground has the cleanest sites and restrooms I have ever seen! Owners made us feel as if this were a home away from home! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
We stay at this park often and can't help but write a review after each stay. We love this park. It is clean, well-cared for, and despite its proximity to I-95, peaceful and calm. It is easy on/off. We like the fact that many restaurants and stores are very close. Nothing is more than 2.5 miles away. This is the only campground facility where my wife will use the public shower because it is so clean. Nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$33
Easy off, easy on to I-95. Sites are very level, and no need to even unhook if you are only staying the night. Wi-Fi is good. Wide roads, wide sites, with well spaced large shade trees. Some sites are buddy sites, which aren't nearly as desirable if you don't have a buddy. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
We stopped here for 2 overnights going to Washington, DC. Very nice park with extremely friendly staff. Sites were level, and staff went out of their way to put us on a site that had good satellite reception. The only problem was the location of the park right next to 1-95. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$32
Spent 1 night while headed north and we were escorted to our site. Park is very clean and well maintained. Roads and sites are finely crushed stone. Roads are good and wide. Sites are very wide with most having shade trees that cleared the roof. Sewer connection is low to the ground for easy draining. Electrical is the middle of long pull throughs. This meant that we were just BARELY able to pull up and leave the truck connected. Our site was within 10 feet of Wi-Fi which was mounted in trees. Site was very unlevel as I had to use 3" of blocks to get fairly level. Front to back allowed us to leave our TV hooked. Electrical was low and 112V with only the AC and television on. Microwave use required us to turn the AC off to use. Park was rewired for 50 amp but the original 30amp wiring was used. Road noise and trains were loud. $32.00 with GS discount is a little high for a overnight. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
I agree with previous assessments - slow wi-fi, noisy but very clean. Not many local attractions around this area. Finding any quiet campgrounds convenient to major roads/rails is almost impossible - so we learn to use ear plugs for a good night sleep. I think a true rating is a seven. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2009
$33
Pros: This campground is very convenient to Rt. 95. The owners are very nice and helpful. The owners are extremely anal, and the campground is impeccable. The rate is a good value. Has free wifi, but slow most of the time. Cons: Owners are very anal, better not spill any water on your site or put half a wheel on the grass or you will get a visit. They charge for Car/RV wash, but only provide a spot and hose to do it. The big con to this campground is the noise. The traffic noise from Rt. 95 is non-stop. We leaped out of bed when a tractor trailer blew a tire right in front of the campground at 1 am, then leaped again when it blew a second tire a few minutes later. Then the trains started, first one at 2 am with Horns blowing. Just south of the campground is a switching location. Then 2:30 am another train with horn blowing and so on and son on. We would never stay again. Would stay at the KOA down the road for a few more dollars or do some free camping at the Walmart. As I'm typing this I'm listening to the sounds of train horns and we have double pane windows and tv on. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$35
We stayed here for one night on our way from MD to SC. Very nice park right off of I-95. A little traffic noise, but not bad. Nice level, large sites. Owners are very friendly and helpful. Very convenient to restaurants, Wal-Mart, Lowe's, etc. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$31
This is a great stopover campground. The sites are flat and level. The owners were very helpful and the campground itself was very clean. We had absolutely no problem with noise from trains during the night. We stayed on a Sunday night so maybe they weren't running. We didn't hear a train until Monday morning. All in all it was a pleasant experience. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
Clean friendly park, stop here on the way to Florida and the way home every year. Easy to find, right off Interstate-95. Near town, which shows you with their diners and neat shops some southern hospitality. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2009
$35
Stayed here again this year, this place is the best campground for ease of entry and exit from the interstate, nicest people running the place, and the cleanest campground, bar none in the US. Will stay here every trip to the south. Did I say "Great Campground". We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2008
$30
This is a great park! Well cared for, friendly and clean. Pull thrus are large and level. We had no problems with noise from the trains. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
This was a lovely park that the owners are putting their heart and soul into. They are very proud of their property and it shows! They were very helpful with local facts and suggestions of places to eat etc.. Very easy on/off route 95 without a lot of highway noise. The noise issue was, unfortunately the trains (five tracks) 1/4 mile down the road that started about 2:30 AM ... It was such a shame because this is just a lovely property, which is worthy of a "10" rating, but the trains, which the owners sadly have no control over, really put a damper on our experience there. We'd love to return but night after night of little sleep isn't a good thing for us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
For us, this is an overnight stop [which was how we rated it] and not a destination resort campground but it is a great overnight stop in a world of marginal overnight stops! Right off [and visible from] Route 95 with easy access in and out. Fast and friendly registration and assistance to the site. Our site was long, level and wide with all services we were able to stay hooked up and did not have to spend any time trying to level. We didn't use the restrooms, but the laundry was the nicest we have ever experienced. A great overnight stop but don't plan on sleeping with the windows open, there is highway and railway noise that you will not hear with the air conditioner on. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
Good stopover place on the North South trip. Owners are friendly. It looks like it used to be a KOA. Owners appear to be new amd are doing lots of work on the place. Great Wi-Fi signal and good utilities. We had a small thing which seemed strange, We had been living on hard well water at the previous CG and so upon arrival I drained the last 5 gallons of fresh water from the tank and drained the 3 gallon water heater onto the ground under the coach before hooking up to their water to get the hard well water water out. The owner came over and said you have a leak there, I told him what was up and he said you are making a mess here, we don't let people do that. If it rained there would be more water on the site. Oh well. The local town (Selma) does not have much but take 301 south another few miles and there is about anything you will need. There is also a new Cummins Atlantic Coach / Truck service center about 10 miles north (one or 2 exits) that has 6 pedestals that you can use if awaiting service. If you get there after hours, they told me that you can just back into a site and hook up, so this CG would be a great place to spend a few days before or after a service stop. This CG doesn't have much as much road noise as you would expect considering the proximity to I-95, but I would get a site as far to the back as possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$30
A very nice park that can truly call itself an RV park.Throughout this trip, I have stopped at many "trailer" parks that left me disappointed.This park has a basic set of rules that are enforced which keeps the park in great shape for everyone to enjoy. It's clean, uncluttered, and well-managed. I'll definitely be back when traveling north or south. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This is a very clean campground conveniently located along I-95, which provided us with an excellent overnight stop on a return trip from Florida. Sites were pull through and level. Price was reasonable. Highway noise is present, but you understand that, given the campground's location. The owner was friendly and guided us to our site by riding his bike, which kept our speed in check. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$33
Huge sites are at least 50 foot apart and 100 foot long with room to park next to your rig at most. Some sites are asphalt and some are gravel. Power and water were excellent. Good strong Wi-Fi connection. No cable TV and limited TV stations. Located close to I-95 and somewhat noisy. If staying again, we would give up the lake side site for one in the back. Owner escorted us to our sites. Over night price reflects Good Sam or KOA discount. No activities for children but does have a catch and release fishing pond. We would stay here again but would like to see a slightly lower price for what you get. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
This park is a very convenient stop off of I95 in Selma, NC on your way down south or heading north. We stopped here on our way back towards Rhode Island after traveling close to two months. The people were very friendly it seems to be a young couple and they are trying very hard to please. The bathrooms were so clean – you have a code to get into them. They have satellite and also a RV wash (this is extra). There is also lake but not for swimming but you can fish with no license required but it is a catch and release. The cars on 95 at night did not bother us but we had the air conditioning on because the temperature hit over 90 again but the whole eastern seaboard is having a heat wave. It is definitely an easy on and off when traveling interstate 95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
This rate is with a Good Sam discount and for w/e 50 amp site. There is a lake on site, and we happened to get a site where we could enjoy it from our window. The couple was very friendly and helpful. There were a few items in the office/store, but not much. We were escorted to our site even though it wouldn't have been hard to find our site. The laundry was the most expensive I have seen recently - $2.00 for 35 minutes for the washer. The restrooms required a code to get in. The gravel sites are level with grass on either side. There is a picnic table at each site. Fires are permitted but must be in a raised container. Wi-Fi is free and works very well. There is no cable, but satellite worked well. There is a pool, but it was not open. We are close to I-95, but it isn't a problem because it is hot and the a/c is on. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$34
Great place for an overnight. Owner/operators are a friendly, hard working couple, and they keep the park clean and well kept. Road noise was not a problem for us. The only reason this is not a perfect 10 is that it's not a destination, but a good place to rest for a day or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
While mostly an overnight park along I-95, RVacation gets more than their fair share of long-term patrons. Selma is a small railroad and antique-town nestled amongst larger communities of Smithfield, Goldsboro, and not too far from Raleigh. I stayed there for over 2 years while working in the area. The owners have became very good friends of ours. They strike a good balance of accommodation while still running a tight ship. They are the hardest working folks in North Carolina. The bathrooms and laundry room are always spotless. I'd recommend RVacation for weary travelers, or full-timers looking for a clean, comfortable place to be for a while. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$25
You can't beat this campground for traveling I-95. It's easy on/off and the most well-maintained park I've visited in a long time. I think the proximity to I-95 is one of the many positive features of this park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
March 2008
$34
The campground is located very close to I-95, and there is considerable traffic noise. My rating would have been higher except for the highway. The sites were all long pull thrus and appeared to be freshly gravelled and levelled. Our site was as perfectly level as any we have stayed in. We had a nice view of the lake. The WIFI worked well at our site. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$26
As others have said, and excellent CG. The owners are so very nice and accommodating and really do a wonderful job. The CG is meticulously maintained. Most sites are huge and all have a very nice graded crushed stone topping. It was very rainy when we were here and had been for days, yet the roads and sites were drained. Nice oak trees but still easy to get a satellite. Wi-Fi is excellent. $26 was Good Sam without a sewer hookup (they have plenty but we did not need it). Nice looking fishing lake but did not get to try it. Very pet friendly with the usual, common sense, rules...lots of grassed area to walk pets away from sites. This is Mom & Pop small business at its best. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$31
As Campgrounds go this one is excellent, Easy access from I-95, wide and long pull thrus, nice hookups. Owners out early in the AM picking up sticks that fell during a very windy night. nicely groomed sites. We would definitely stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2007
$33
Excellent campground. The owners are great and do a fantastic job, more so than you would expect at a typically overnight campground. They gave us great advice on the area and restaurants. The bathrooms were very clean and I liked the combination lock. We only stayed one night, but because of this campground we are planning a trip to stay a few days and explore Selma. The noise from I-95 is loud but you can't fault the campground for that. Like I do when I go to Greece...I take ear plugs. Any time we travel down through Selma we will make it a point to stay here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$28
This park is great. We stop here whenever we are going south. Staff is very good. Restrooms and showers very clean. Only thing keeping this from a perfect 10 is it's proximity to I95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Nice cg with nice management. The place is well taken care of with good hookups. I tested the voltage and saw no problem (site A3). I-95 and the trains can be a little noisy but there isn't much the cg can do about that. The wife is a light sleeper so it bugged her some but I slept right thru. Access to/from I-95 is very easy and navigation within is absolutely no problem. We will use this cg as a stopping point again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
Nice, on site owners; campground clean and well-kept; bathrooms very clean; free Wi-Fi worked great, level gravel sites. Very close to I-95 and moderately noisy. There is also train activity in the vicinity and they operate during the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
This is a very good overnight stop off of Interstate 95 in the Raleigh area. We were there visiting relatives in the area. The park was very clean and well maintained. The only negative is the highway noise. We will stay again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
I am stunned to read the previous rating of two. We stay at this campground on a regular basis on our way to and from Myrtle Beach. We are very cautious about voltage readings and have always found this park to have excellent voltage. We have a large rig with all the amenities and have never had a problem even during the latest heat wave of 100 plus temperatures. The sites are large enough to accommodate our rig and our 20 foot trailer. An added bonus is that the campground is very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$33
Very nice campground off I-95. Owners are very friendly and informative. The sites are very large and mostly shady. Owners are working very hard to make improvements and are doing a great job of doing it. I had no problem with the electric. I ran both air-conditioners as well a microwave without any problem. The town is known for its historical look, but has many modern stores as well. I will stay here again the next time we pass through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2007
$28
Good location, very convenient for N/S I-95 travel - BUT, you need to visit this campground when the weather is cool! Power is totally inadequate for hot weather; voltage with nothing on is 116 volts, turn on one A/C and it drops to 108 volts -forget trying to turn on a second A/C! The one A/C operating has very, very little air flow due to low voltage and small floor fans just barely turn. Can't believe this problem has not been reported by other reviews. Also, some of the items listed for this park like Cable TV and waterfront are not here. Can't rate more than a 2 due to the inadequate power and will find another camp for future trips on I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$22
This is a wonderful overnight stay campground. The owners are doing a fabulous job updating this place. The bathrooms and showers are spotless and the campground is immaculate. The owners direct you to your site and make you feel at home. I would have given this campground a "10" but it doesn't have a pool. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2007
$38
Clean, neat and very wide, level sites. Owners were very nice and escorted you to your site. Pretty little lake/pond with ducks and geese. Camp store very clean and stocked with necessities. FREE WiFi worked great. Would have given higher mark but for the noise from I95 and think it's ridiculous to charge $3pp extra for more than 2 people. $35 is too high for campground with no amenities like swimming pool or playground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$33
We stay here on our trips to Myrtle Beach for a overnighter.This is one of the best campgrounds to access from Rt-95, less than 1/2 mile off the hwy, quick check in and the pull through sites are large and easy to get into. The bathrooms are spotless, the hosts are a terrific and caring couple. On our overnight stay a severe thunderstorm came through the area, a lightning bolt struck a tree near our RV and blew out some electrical items in the camper. The host and owner was so helpful with tools, wire, and assistance, to get us back in service, so we could continue our trip, even though he and his wife had lots of damage from the storm themselves. Lest I forget, "Camper" the campground dog, will be a hit with the kids. Carolina outlets are nearby. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This is an excellent place to visit, whether for a weekend or just an overnight stopover. The owner's are working very hard to make this a good place. We were very impressed and after camping for 30+ years, this is something I can state very emphatically. Sure there have been statements about road noise, but we people watch, so watching for RV's became a game. The train whistle's were nice. It is reassuring to know that this form of transportation still exist. All in all, we highly recommend this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
The park's website shows an enticing view of a very clean and well maintained park, which it truly is; yet, the photo doesn't reveal what lies uncomfortably close behind the lens, namely I-95 and local rail lines, both quite a pest at night. Park was full most evenings and nearly empty most mornings, so this is perfect for the overnight camper in transit, but we made the mistake of assuming there was some type of "vacation" atmosphere here (as the park's title implies) and found few, if any, amenities (pool, etc.) to warrant that name. Still, if you are in transit or hearing impaired, this is the place for you. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
We stay in this park whenever we visit family. Most of the time we stay for a week. The owners are great. They are working in the campground from dawn to dusk and it shows. There is the issue of sound from the trains and the freeway, but after awhile it blends into the background. The lake is small, but fun. I have taken fish out of more often than not. This is a good campground for an overnight or extended stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$28
This is an older facility being updated. Exceedingly pleasant staff. Large, level, and open campsites. We paid the Good Sam discount rate. It is several hundred yards from I-95, and is quite convenient to reach. There was some road noise which didn't bother us (but might if one is very sensitive to road sound). We will gladly use the campground again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$28
Stayed there on the way to Florida and would recommend it to anyone. Sites level and easy to get in and out of. Easy access to Interstate 95 and staff was friendly and cooperative. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$26
A very nice place to stop while traveling back from Florida. The owners are nice folks and I can see they are constantly improving their facility. This was my third visit and I will visit them again on the next trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2007
$29
This is a nice, clean facility just off the highway. It is very convenient for a stop over. We stopped here and left the rig for over a week while we flew to meet family in the Caribbean. It was a great place to leave the RV and we felt very welcomed and taken care of by the owners. They take you to you site and go out of the way to make you feel welcome. Selma isn't much of a destination, but this is a nice place to stay. Highway noise is a little loud, but not to much to handle. The park fills every night and empties every morning. Free Wi-Fi (why aren't they all?) Nice laundry facility, though they were re-tiling the floor when we got back, so we had to go into town to do laundry. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2006
$33
We love to stop at this park because the shopping outlet is VERY close, but also because we enjoy keeping tabs on what projects and improvements the owners have completed. It's fun to watch the park improve. Access to the campground is super easy from I-95. Our dogs love the campground because of all the open area. It's a doggie paradise. We also noticed the "extreme clean" that pervades the place. Everything is spotless. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2006
$20
Very clean park. Owners take great care in keeping the grounds up and making sure guest are happy. Laundry room is clean and easy to use. Office staff is very friendly and will help with any request. Sites are roomy with more sewer being added to existing sites. Would definitely stay here again. We were on a monthly rate as we stayed here for a month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$30
Very easy to get to from I-95. Very clean, friendly and Wi-Fi on site worked great. Trains and road noise did not bother us at all. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$23
We have stopped several times at this park and its always a pleasure. Nice people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
This is an extremely convenient campground right off I-95. The sites are both extremely wide and adequate length that we did not have to unhook our rig (34' trailer and Excursion). Free WiFi and it worked without any problems with great signal strength. Campground is extremely clean. Owners/workers made you feel as though you were part of their family. They definitely put heart and soul into this campground. There is a beautiful lake and we actually caught bass. I read some previous reviews regarding traffic noise; however, this was not a problem for us. I highly recommend this campground and we will definitely make this a regular stop during our travels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Excellent little campground located right off I-95. We stayed 3 days and really enjoyed our stay. The staff is Super Great! We will definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2006
$31
I've read reviews about the noise from I-95 and the trains. This is true but it didn't bother us at all, and we had a site very close to the highway. This is a VERY CLEAN campground. They are cleaning from the moment the campground opens in the morning. The owners/employees are super friendly and helpful. We'll be staying here again for sure. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$33
Nice large all pull-through sites just off 95. We had no problem sleeping with our windows open, with 95 just to the west and the train tracks off to the east. The owners are very friendly, the camp is clean, the bathrooms and showers are spotless and they provide free WiFi. The campground also has a laundry, easy to get to dump station and LP filling station. No playground or pool but but plenty of things to see and do in the area. We felt it was an good value for the money we spent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2006
$31
What is it they say about real estate...location, location, location? Well, this place has the location. Unfortunately, that location is both a blessing and a curse! They are very convenient to I-95, and that convenience makes them an excellent place to stop for an overnight when traveling back and forth along that route. However, they are so close to I-95 that you can look out your window, watch the traffic go up and down the interstate and, if you squint, you can almost read the license plates on each vehicle. A slight exaggeration on the license plates, but the place almost sits on I-95's shoulder. The other detriment to their location is their proximity to the railroad and the trains are not shy when using their whistles. Both the couple that runs the place and their staff are friendly, and they provide pull through sites with a variety of combinations of hook-ups and free WiFi, but don't expect too much more than that. It's a pretty basic, bare bones kind of place! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$26
Park is definitely trying to change for the better. Owner was very helpful as when we got there, the 30 Amp connector was broken. Fortunately, I had a 50 AMP adapter and I was fine. The owner did offer to lend me one in case I didn't have it with me, which was thoughtful. Sites are VERY wide, to the point you can almost park two buses next to each other!!! Great place for overnight stopover. 2 points off due to excessive noise, not only from I-95, but worse from trains!!! Would stay there again!!!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
January 2006
$25
This is a neatly kept little campground immediately adjacent to I-95. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the bathhouse was clean. Traffic noise was an issue for us since we were in a pop-up with no sound insulation. We will consider returning (especially now that we have a motorhome). We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$25
A nice overnight CG off I/95 @ exit 98. Use to be a KOA. New owners are putting their heart and soul into improvements. Widening many sites. Free WiFi that works great - even in the sites along the back. Only reason we don't rate it higher is the noise from I/95 is really loud and just a few sites are full hookup & 50amp. Perhaps in time they will resolve this. The view of the lake is very beautiful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2005
$22
Free WiFi keeps my daughter happy. My husband thought it said FREE WIFE. He was disappointed! The woman that works in the office is incredible. My family feels like we're coming home when we pull in the park. The showers and laundry are spotless. Nice place. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
We stopped here twice during a recent trip as an overnight stop on the way to and from Florida. Very convenient from I-95. Traffic noise was not bad and the owners are doing alot of work to spruce the place up. It used to be a KOA and it was an absolute dump! Big changes and the owners plan to cater to the overnight crowd, so things like playgrounds, pools, and other "stuff" won't be added/fixed. On a side note, the CG owns the adjacent lake - spent a late afternoon and caught a couple bass...a nice surprise stress reliever at an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2004
$28
This is an average campground that is located on and visible from I-95. Until recently, it was a KOA, but has been taken over by new management. The friendly, new owners have decided against continuing an association with KOA. It's fine for an overnight on the way to and from somewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com