220021 User submitted reviews online!!
Wildlife Woods Campground was rated 5 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (704) 483-5611
CGID2105

Wildlife Woods Campground

Camp Information
Sites
308
Date of Stay
September 2011
Latest Rate
$35



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   5   1   2   7   4   3   8   5   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2011
$35
This is a large campground with great many 'permanent' seasonal residents. Campers are generally well cared for and grounds are neat and well kept up. There are not a large number of sites available for drive-ups. Currently there is a large workforce here to work on the local electric plant and there were very few sites available. Staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$30
The owners need to clean this place up...spend some money and get the trash out. It is a large campground with a good lake access, but nothing else to offer. If the owners would clean their campground up and spend some money it would have a lot to offer campers and rv'ers. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$27
1) Called in advance to verify that pool and swimming were available. Upon arrival at 5 pm, pool had been locked for the night w/no one in office. Pool key had to be "checked out" from the office along with walkie-talkie. 2) A police officer blocked in my rig and asked if I was harboring a fugitive who had been moving among RV parks. The officer said the park's office manager had directed him to me-- a very strange experience for a woman traveling solo. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
We have stayed at Wildlife many times. It used to be a real nice place to stay. But recently a new manager has taken over and has made it a very bad place to stay. The new manager carries a gun around and he is very rude to the campers. The only good thing is the bath houses. The people that clean them work very hard to keep them clean. I will not stay there anymore! There is nothing to do there. Putt Putt golf course is all grown up with weeds and mosquitos eat you up. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
We had "reservations" for memorial day weekend. At the first site there was no accessible power, the staff seemed surprised, but moved us to a site with the sewer where our door was going to be. We mercifully got our money back and left. This is nothing more than a trailer park with a campground sign out front. Drive by this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2007
$25
Lots of permanent sites. All the pop-ups are put on a peninsula together down on the lake. Would be OK in the summer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
Stayed on pop-up Pennisula. Sites were a little small. Although the staff was quite nice. We rented 2 canoes for 2 hours kept them quite a bit longer and no charge. If you you own a boat this would probably be a better place, but my family got bored with lack of activities. Lake near campground very shallow and quite busy with boats. We will probably not return. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
If you are under 65 years old, do not consider this campground. Most of the sites are seasonal campers, with homes built around small older travel trailers. This is a seasonal residential trailer park marketed as a campground. The overall park is not in good repair. The mini golf is closed, the pool is kept locked, and the shower facilities are in need of renovation. We will not return to this trailer park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
Stayed here several times and will return. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Very nice and clean pool. Campground was quiet every time we stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
March 2006
$35
95% of this campground is seasonal campers. Some of the units are pretty trashy looking. The lake was down 5 ft, so there was no lake front. The restrooms and showers were very, very old and need remodeling. The roads were in bad need of repair. The clubhouse building wasn't open and doesn't look like it had been in years. The putt-putt was not even open, and was really run down. For what they charge per night I would pass on this one, which is a shame because this campground could be really nice if they could put some money into it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2005
$20
The accommodations for pop-up's were horrible. They have put approximately 12 sites on a very small, unshaded pennisula that would make up around 4 - 5 sites at other campgrounds. We had probably the largest site and there was barely room for our tow vehicle. We had to let our neighbors spill onto our site because theirs was so small. The one bright spot at this campground was the bathhouses. Probably the cleanest and nicest I've seen. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2005
$24
Have stayed here a couple of times. Last stay it sleeted and started snowing while we were there. We decided to leave and the owners gave us a voucher for the nights we didn't stay to be used with next 12 months. Real nice people to deal with. Some roads are very steep going down to the lake. Overall a good campground. Will go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$35
Nice Campground on Lake Norman. Clean pool, large RV sites, friendly staff, boat ramp and overnight docking on Lake Norman. Lower rating due to the amount of permanent and seasonal campers. It will be hard to get sites during the prime season. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$35
We camped here over the Labor Day weekend and had a good time. People were friendly. There are a lot of permanent sites as it is located on Lake Norman, but plenty of other sites with shade. They have a Country band every Saturday night in their large dance/banquet hall. We did not attend, but it sounded like they were having fun. Large pool, boat ramps and docks, playgrounds for children, carpet golf, volleyball, basketball, horseshoes, etc. Plenty to do, close too good restaurants on the Lake, shopping, etc. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com