206677 User submitted reviews online!!
Fayetteville RV Resort (formerly Fayetteville / Wade KOA) was rated 9 out of 10 based on 113 user reviews. Phone: (910) 484-5500
CGID2121

Fayetteville RV Resort (formerly Fayetteville / Wade KOA)

Camp Information
Sites
153
Date of Stay
April 2014
Latest Rate
$45



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
8   8   8   6   7   5   9   10   9   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
Close to I-95. Well kept, easy pull through sites. Would have been nice to pick site in treed area as opposed to in treeless. The transient area used primarily for over-nighters. 4 new next door neighbors in 4 days. I don't think it's us though? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
December 2013
$41
Our second visit. Very convenient to I-95, easy on/off. Office/store being renovated now that the park is no longer a KOA. Entrance sign has changed from the old yellow KOA, now blue. Long, pull-through gravel sites in the transient area. Asked for and received an open site for satellite. Plenty of space to walk dogs. Everything we could need, friendly management as well. Look forward to next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$39
Great for over nite, Very nice staff. Bathrooms super clean. More than half the Park are full time/permanent. They have a separate area for RV Travelers. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2013
$41
We stayed here on our way north from Hilton Head. A very nice, clean campground, although a little too open for our tastes, if we were vacationing. We arrived at about 3 p.m. and were given a spot right next to the only other occupied spot in the section. We asked, and were permitted to move a couple of sites over. However three hours later the park was 80% full with rigs headed south. Even though they are no longer a KOA, they still honor the 10% discount for members, as well as AAA, Good Sam, and military. We will use this park again for an easy, clean stop along I-95. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$41
Easy in and out when visiting in the Fayetteville area. Hosts are very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$41
We just tried to make a reservation on KOA's website for this park. We were directed to a phone number. When they answered they said they are no longer a KOA park. We were told the rates were the same, the people were the same, etc., but they haven't been for 1 month & 3 weeks. The rate reflects a 10% KOA discount, which they honored. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$45
This CG is no longer a KOA. I guess it costs a lot and the owner here has two other CG's and is looking for more. This is a very nice campground with two pools, lots of shade, large level sites, good water pressure, Wi-Fi and cable. I have to say, though, that the flying bugs this time of year were terrible. It rained much of our stay, but even then, them buggers were everywhere. I sprayed the site with yardguard bug spray, but late at nite, watch out! The park personnel were nice. They let me borrow a TV cable as I forgot mine. We'll be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$41
This CG had plenty of shade trees. Landscaping and pools were impeccably maintained. Staff friendly and knowledgeable. We only overnighted here on way back North, but will make this a regular stopping place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$35
This is a very nice park. Be warned that monthly sites are first come (or call), first served. Staff was very friendly. They provided trash pick up and propane delivery at your site. There is a small camp store available for sundries, snacks, and camping supplies. Washers and dryers available on both sides of the campground. 2 shower rooms on each side of the campground. Wi-Fi was terrible. I called ahead as I needed internet for an online class and I was assured that Wi-Fi was strong throughout the park. This was not the case at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
Very nice campground and really nice and friendly staff. Loved the campground but it is definitely not a destination campground. Would stay here again if traveling I95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$46
This is a well maintained park with great, close access to I-95. The sites were level. Water pressure was a bit sub-par (40-45 psi). All of the access roads and RV sites are gravel. For the cost of this RV park, they should at least pave the access roads to control the flying gravel dust. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2013
$37
Great stop for an overnight stop off I-95, just a half mile from the exit ramp. Pleasant and friendly greeting and escort to site. Interior roads and sites are gravel and our site was perfectly level, which we needed since we were having a problem with our jack assembly. Gravel portion of the sites were bordered with railroad ties, with plenty of room between sites. Nice area to walk dogs. All services were fine. Will return with pleasure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$35
Loved this campground. Easy in and out. Interior roads gravel/stone but well maintained. Staff super friendly and accommodating. The sites are very nice. Large pull throughs with plenty of room side to side. Even the long term sites are spacious. We had no trouble navigating the park with our 40' 5er. Internet and cable both worked great. There are some trees and landscaping, and I am sure in the summer it is beautiful We will certainly return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
Great overnight stop, level sites. The manager escorted us to the site and made sure everything was OK. We needed propane, and the accommodations were great. The management went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2013
$40
Very nice campground. Lots of upgrades making the place look awesome. Pretty much all pull thru sites. Staff was nice. Two pools and a terrific dog playground. Stables within walking distance if you want to go riding. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2013
$47
Very well kept park, friendly owners, very easy access with larger RV, convenient to I95 yet no traffic noise. Pricey for an overnight stop. Unless we found something else cheaper in the area we would stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2012
$37
Great park, staff very friendly. Park was very clean and although it was right off 95 you did not hear traffic. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$41
Not only was this the best KOA we have ever stayed in, it is one of the nicest RV parks we have stayed in. The staff was very helpful. The campground is clean. The sites are level and spacious. I had great cable reception and good Wi-Fi. When we are back in this area we will absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$43
This park is very nice, shaded and quiet. The sites are level and easy to get in and out of. Plenty of room between you and your neighbor. One of the better KOAs that I have stayed. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
We have visited this campground a number of times. We like the large sites which are level. Water pressure was good, but cable reception was terrible. The connector at the post was so worn, I was unable to tighten my coax cable. The new pool is really nice, as is the new bath house. The store is nice with some local crafts. There are some long term trailers, but they are in the back of the campground. We will come back, but I hope they fix the cable connectors. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$38
Nice park with easy access from Interstate 95. The sites are good size pull-through, level, perfect for big rigs with TOAD. The park is clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. Nice nature trail that is actually long enough to give you exercise. We would stay here again. WiFi worked well. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$46
I'll get the negatives out the way. First, my reservation was screwed up. I had booked a patio site online, but found out that it was already in use by another party. I wasn't given an explanation as to why this happened. Second, the earlier reviews that complain about the bugs are not an exaggeration. Terribly annoying gnats that can make it difficult to eat outside or sit by the fire. One of the pools was out of service - problem with the water quality - which made the one remaining pool very crowded. All that said, this is a very nice KOA. The pull-through site that we were given was very spacious, level, and had well placed hookups. The pool that was open was clean and the kids had a blast. One last thing to note is that they won't be affiliated with KOA much longer (according to one of the workers). They are in the midst of a name change to Fayetteville RV Resort and Campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$45
We stay here on our way to Fl.and back again on the way home. Very friendly staff and will show you to your site. The campground was expanded with about 80 new sites mostly out in the open, no trees. The older section has trees and some hang down a bit as our site did, and dragged across our roof. I mentioned it to staff and they made a note to have it corrected. The sites are gravel/stone with many pull through sites. Easy access and exit from most sites. Nice dog park in both sections of the c.g. Take some caution here, our dogs stepped on some spikey things in the new section dog park and had to remove them with tweezers. Not sure what they are called someone said they were sand spurs or some such thing. No problem was found in the older section as it had more grass areas. We like this campground and will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$41
Clean park. Well maintained pull-through sites . Easy on, off freeway. Great access roads & wide interior roads. Water & electric good. This place is great. I have never seen a KOA in such a wonderful condition. Very impressed. Office staff pleasant. Would stay here again if in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$41
We spent five nights here while visiting the area. The interior roads were rock but maintained in good condition. Our site was level and open for satellite use. The campground is very well maintained and friendly staff. The Wi-Fi was fast and the cable offered a good selection of channels. Would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2012
$45
Lots of renovation is going on, and nice long sites have been added. Sites are landscaped and some are shaded. This is a very busy park, but it is still quiet at night. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$49
This is a very open large park. The site I had was on the grass and not level, for $49 I expect better. They have propane, and pick up the trash at your site. I would stay here again only if I was in a pinch. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
January 2012
$44
Large, wide sites. Close to exit off I-95. Surprisingly little noise from highway. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
Easy access off main interstate. Large campground with many options (tents, cabins, motorbikes, etc). Spacious pull through, gravel sites. Campground is nicely landscaped and extremely well maintained. Convenient to Fayetteville. Owners helpful and provide escort to site. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$44
We overnighted here on our way to Florida. Easy on/off of Rt 95. Large, level pull through. Minor gnat problem. Clean, individual shower/baths. Nice store. Friendly staff. Although past season, we could tell that the 2 pools seemed very nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
This is a wonderful KOA.We stayed there over labor day weekend. It is neat, clean and very well kept up. We stayed in the newer section. The only negative thing I can say about the campground is that the bugs were fierce! Only went out to go somewhere or walk the dogs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
We were in Fayetteville for over a week for repairs wandering around looking for an RV Park to call home: and this was it!! Immaculate, large facilities, wonderful staff, easy going. They lived up to and surpassed what they offered. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$44
I would definitely stay here again. It was very nice. The staff is friendly and the facilities and campgrounds are clean. Internet access was sometimes unpredictable. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
Very nice campground. Has large sites and is well manicured. Has a good hook up location. We were camped in the older section which meant we had lots of mature trees for shade. They have a new section without any shade that would be good for satellite dishes. Friendly staff. Even with large crowds that came in for a special event for one night, campground was still quiet. Would have given it a 10 if the roads were paved and the sites had concrete pads. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2011
$55
Very beautiful KOA, warm working staff, clean and safe. A park can have all of these things, however if the manager has poor leadership skills, and is not willing to listen to his paying customers and staff, it will not flourish. We were accused of sucking up all of the internet bandwidth of the park! (how crazy is that?) based on his uneducated hunch of how a Wi-Fi ranger works (sold to RVers everywhere). We felt like we were talking to a wall, met with "I know" after every sentence. We could not believe someone in a manager position would walk up to an RVer and spew such ridiculous accusations. Being the scapegoat of a flawed internet system, the manner in which we were accused as the "guest" motivates us to never stay here again until there is new management. If you happen to stay here, do not look to get help from the manager. Find a staff person, they are friendly, understanding, and they actually listen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$50
We first stayed here back in 2008. It has changed quite a bit since then. The price might seem high, but we had a premium site with a fenced patio. Other regular sites were substantially less. The park is clean & with well manicured landscaping. The place is beautiful. There are two pools, each with a screened in patio area with ceiling fans. The new area has individual bathrooms with showers. The sites are spacious and most are pull through. There are some long term residents thanks to the construction going on in Fayetteville, but these trailers are in their own section. There are many shaded sites. Water pressure is good. If you visit during the summer, bring your bug spray as they can be plentiful. I sprayed my surrounding area with Raid Yard Guard and took care of the pests, The store is fairly well equipped and the people working there were nice. This is definitely a great place to stay over when traveling I-95. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2011
$39
This campground is definitely a 10 out of 10. It is so well manicured. Spotless. Staff was the greatest and eager to make you feel welcome. Sites spacious and level. Was here for 2 nights. Wish I could have stayed a week. I shall return: soon. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$42
Very friendly staff greeted us upon arrival. Campground is close to I-95 and easy in and out. Sites are level,with plenty of room, it has a dog walk area, and the bathrooms were clean. Though it was cold enough to freeze, the bathrooms were warm and comfortable. We have stayed here before on our southerly trip and will again. The campground is also expanding adding another 80 sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
January 2011
$35
I have never stayed in a park with all pull through sites before. An excellent campground! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2011
$44
Wonderful work campers greeted us at 6:30pm and escorted us to our pull through site. Water was frozen and he got it working for us. Generally very hospitable people. Immaculate campground, wonderful pull through site. Excellent access off of Rt.95. Would recommend and stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
December 2010
$39
We stayed here for an overnighter on our way to Myrtle Beach. Check-in was quick and easy and staff was very nice. Our site was a pull-through with full hookups. The site was stone and level and easy to get into. The park was very easy to get to off of 95. Will stay here again on our travels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$32
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed at, easy in and out, nice flat roomy sites, clean well maintained. Camp Store had lots of stuff. Very helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
My husband and I stayed here last spring, and again Oct. 1, 2010. The lots are very large, roomy, and neat. I love their K-9 Camp. It is a fence-in area where your dog can run off-lease. There is a bench to sit on, while enjoying time with your pet. For me, this was an important thing. We will stay here again, when we are in this area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$39
This is our third time at this campground and I always look forward to staying here. There are clean, level, spacious gravel sites, nice lawns, and a clean pool. Water pressure and electric were good. The Wifi worked well. Friendly staff. Easy access. I definitely recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$40
Great overnight stop. Was easy access to I-95. Nice pool. Good Cable and Wi-Fi. Trailer wash is way overpriced at $20! Friendly staff. Convenient stop in route to Myrtle Beach. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$55
Beautiful campground. Easy on/off to I-95. We stayed here for one night on our way to Disney World. If you are coming from NYC or central NJ this was the halfway point. This park was immaculate, dog friendly with a Kamp K9 dog park, and helpful management. Would absolutely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
This is better than a typical KOA. Lots of amenities and a high price. We normally don't stay at parks like this, but the location dictated it. We really didn't get to use the amenities, but most folks do and they other campers seemed to be enjoying things very much. WiFi is OK in the off hours, but during the high volume times, it is so slow to be unusable. It was a little noisy with the kids and the pool, but it wasn't late and only a curmudgeon could be offended. No road roise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$39
The best KOA park we ever stayed at. The staff was super friendly and there store was well stocked. The overall condition of the park was in excellent condition. All the roads were in excellent condition thru out the park. My site was large, leveled and clean. The dog park was large, clean and updated. The pool was very nice. Cellphone reception was great. Digital TV reception was excellent. The store offered some homemade jam which was delicious. You must try some if you ever make it there. It is very close to all the civil war battlegrounds. I highly recommend this KOA park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
As most KOA's, it was a little pricey, but is a very nice park in a great location for visiting in the Fayetteville area. Friendly hosts and a beautiful pool. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$39
For a KOA the sites are quite large. Very clean and well maintained park with very helpful friendly staff. Easy access .5 mile off I-95, but very quiet at night with no road noise. The price was for a water/30 amp electric site which for the area is quite expensive, but then it's a KOA park so expect high prices. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$38
Everything was just about perfect. We were here with our club (12 rigs), and everyone was very happy. There are clean facilities, friendly staff, huge level sites, and plenty of shade. A big clubhouse was available for our group. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$35
We had a warm welcome and a super large pull-through. Water and electric sites are grassy and level. Full hook-ups are gravel. There is a place to run, 75 channel cable TV, good WiFi, and lots of open space. There are shaded and open sites. The restrooms were immaculate. There is a playground, and the pool has a lovely shaded area for parents to sit and watch their kids. Even though is is close to the exit, it was very quiet and relaxing. We enjoyed our stay and will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$40
This is a convenient stop just off of I95. It is easy in and out. We are in a motorhome full time for eight years so I have had a lot of experience in campgrounds and RV Parks. I am a tough rater. Any park without paved roads and sites cannot be rated over 8. But this is one of the best KOA's we have used. Very long pull through sites with wide access. There is a nice trail that goes around a pond. The trail starts at the entry. We stop early in the day and try to get a walk. I would definitely stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2010
$34
Nice park with easy access from I-95. The sites are open and easy in and out. We arrived just after a 4" snow the night before, but had no problem getting into the site. The nicest dog friendly park we have been to in a long time. On check-in they gave us a bag for both dogs with treats for them. They have a nice enclosed dog run that after a long drive the dogs enjoyed. The bathrooms were clean and only complaint would be it was chilly inside, but the outside temps were in the 20's. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2010
$42
Very nice campground! Huge sites with lots of space. Very well maintained and clean. Daily at-site trash pick-up. Very friendly staff. Escorted our rig to the site. Very quite. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$33
This was a wonderfully clean and pleasant place to spend the night. It was easy to find from the interstate, the Wi-Fi was easy to connect to, had a strong signal and the cable was good. Can't find a single thing wrong with the park. Road noise was minimal and my reception at the front desk was very friendly. I would recommend this site to anyone. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$38
I could not think of one negative thing about this KOA park, and thus had to give it a solid 10. Located a convenient half mile from the interstate, though buffered by thick trees as to not have the noise. Restrooms and showers were extremely clean, and heated (which was great on our cold morning). Nice thoughtful perks, like little cat treats for our girls with a cute note, complementary garbage bag for site pickup, quarters available for the clean laundry facilities that had inexpensive and efficient equipment. Very friendly and helpful staff. Shade trees, good water pressure and quality, great cable and Wi-Fi, long pull throughs, and convenient hookups. A real treat for an overnight stay. Only thing I found unpleasant was the wind had changed in the morning, and there must be a pig farm in the area...phewwy...but was not there the night we got there. Not the park's fault. Must be happy pigs, though...they were ripe. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2009
$42
Friendly managers. Extremely clean bathrooms and updated. Grass pads. Over priced for just having grass and no level spot to park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$38
A nice campground. Sites seem level. Staff is nice. Cable is robust. Good signal on Wi-Fi but speed was very slow for downloads. Dog friendly. Easy off and on I-95. Our Pull-Through was plenty long to not have to disconnect. Gravel sites with nice grass yard area. Gravel was large sized so you don't track tons of it in the coach. Cell coverage was weak. AT&T was edge coverage no 3G and Sprint had no Edge coverage. Nice small sized KOA with active management and many of the features of a larger facility. Well maintained. This is a reasonably priced stop along the way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$37
C/G was very convenient as we were traveling north and decided to stop overnight. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Grounds were well manicured and maintained. Store was small but provided the basics needed. The only issue that was bothering were the gnats that were a nuisance while outside. I obviously can not blame the C/G but unfortunately does effect the stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$48
We stayed in a deluxe pull thru site. We loved the quiet atmosphere and the space between the sites. I wasn't sure if I was in a KOA or not. The only drawback was the closing of the overpass to get southbound travelers to the park. I didn't reflect that in the rating as they have no control over the issue. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$38
We made reservations online and due to the size of our Volvo Super Hauler and 5th wheel, I asked for a pull thru with easy access in and out and no low tree limbs, When we arrived they gave the site I requested with no questions asked, We were escorted to our site and advised about the cold weather that was occurring for the night to keep us from having a frozen hose in the morning (good tip). CG was quiet and the store areas and bathroom was very clean, This was a great stop over for our trip to Myrtle Beach, We will use this KOA again in the future, I-95 is very close by for continuing on your journey. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$42
We love stopping here. Owners and staff are nice friendly folks. Sites are very long, level, well graveled and spacious. The fenced pet playground is great for letting your pet get some well deserved exercise after a long ride. This place should be a model for other parks/campgrounds. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2009
$40
Nicest park we stay in. We look forward to stopping every time we're on our way by. Could the owners go to Florida & open a similar park? For we've stayed in some Woodall's 5 star ones that aren't near as nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2008
$38
Very long, level spacious sites. Friendly staff. Beautiful place easily accessible off I-95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$49
Staff and owners where very nice and helpful. We arrived late and had no problem finding our site. It is a great place to stay while traveling to and from Florida. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2008
$15
We stayed here for a month. The New owners have increased the monthly rate. A very nice campground, clean laundry and bathrooms. We travel year round. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$47
Very nice people that run this KOA. I had issues starting my RV when I was leaving, but the owners really went out of their way to help me. Very clean park and very nice owners. I will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$35
Very nice park. Manicured grassy site areas with crushed stone, level parking. Excellent off-leash dog park. Very pet friendly. A gimmick we liked: instead of a long list of things dogs can't do, they give each dog a biscuit in a bag with a note that says things like "we know you won't be outside without a leash" or "we know your owner will pick up after you". Cute way of stating the common sense rules. Nice staff, excellent park. We'll be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$46
This campground is one of the best ever. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We were having truck problems, so they held our site for us for free for two extra days in case we needed to stay longer even though it was a deluxe patio site. There was also a mechanic living on site with his wife who was a traveling nurse, and the staff went a knocked on his door to see if he could look at our truck. He was friendly and told us it was something that could wait a little longer and even offered to work on it right there for us. The pool was nice. Our Deluxe patio site was awesome. The hookups were excellent. The cable was some of the best I have experienced while camping. It offered an extensive list of channels and had a flawless picture. The Wi-Fi was speedy, even in the back of the campground. I would rate this campground higher if I could. I would highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$55
We stayed here one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. Overall this is a nice stop over spot. This was our second time visiting this KOA. The bugs, especially flies, were very bothersome this time around. Also the ladies bathroom toilets were not cleaned the two days we were there which was surprising. Another thing we didn't care for was our picnic table was literally right next to the sewer for our neighbor, and there was not too many other places to move the table and still be fairly close to our rig's door. It was fairly obvious by the grass growth underneath the table that the table is normally located right next to the sewage on this particular spot. We didn't encounter this at our previous spot in this park. Overall a great stop over park. Would stay there again in a different spot. The staff is extremely friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2008
$36
Stayed here on the way to Myrtle Beach, pulled in around 11:30pm. The map was ready and waiting for us to find our site, well lit campground. Pull though sites were perfect for our 30' and toad. Well groomed grounds, clean and quiet. There is even a fenced off leash dog play area. I was impressed that it was so close to I-95 as some places claim to be close and are not. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$37
This is one of the best KOA CG we've been. GNATS?? This is the South, use a little bug spray. The park was clean, sites were large & level & shaded & quiet, even with it close to I-95. Park personnel were very friendly. If you have a dog, keep an eye out for the guys on the carts, they'll slip fido a treat when they drive by! My dog loved it. Nicely stocked camp store. It was 95+ degrees while we were here but the pool was large & clean. There's a covered patio with ceiling fans by the pool.NICE. We spent a weekend here because it's close to home, but we'll be back when we want to get away for a short trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2008
$42
Gnats and flies are just awful! Very dusty. Close to I95, okay in a pinch I guess. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$46
One of the best KOA's we have visited. Neat as a pin, and very clean and orderly. We stayed in one of the premium sites and it was extremely private and spacious. Would highly recommend this park although, like all KOA's, it is somewhat overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$38
This is the way all RV parks should be. Easy access to I-95. Easy access to the nice big sites. Very clean and well maintained. Friendly folks. Cable and WiFi are free and work great. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2008
$35
This is one of the best overnight parks in the country. I would give it a 10 if they had a hot tub for my back. Staff is very friendly. They had a treat for my dog and my cat. Good clean fenced grass dog play area. Petie got some good exercise. The whole park is spotless. The sites are very large with level gravel to park on and large grass areas outside your door. The "patio" sites have concrete patios with kiva fire places. They have good power, water, cable TV and free WIFI. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
February 2008
$42
Nice campground. It is conveniently located off I-95. We used it as a stopover on our way North. The staff was very accommodating. They give each dog visitor a bone with the campground rules for dogs. It was a nice touch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2008
$37
An excellent stopover on the way to Florida. Easy to find off of I-95. Good access roads and friendly staff. The campground was clean in spite of it being mid-February. Plenty of room between sites. The sites are level concrete pads with surrounding grass. There are enough trees around to insure adequate shade during the summer. Good Wi-Fi at our site mid-park. A really nice place to visit. We would have liked to spend more time here if we had the time available. It's KOA parks like this that will improve the KOA name. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
January 2008
$28
We stayed here only 1 night in December, 2007 on the way to Florida and 1 night on the way back in January, 2008. I wish that we had had more time because this was the nicest KOA at which we've ever stayed. The dog run was clean and spacious, the site (one of the deluxe sites with the patio furniture) was level with lots of room between sites and full hook ups. During both stays the owners and employees went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable. There is a nice lending library with videos and books (we left a couple for the next guests) and a pretty well stocked store. Even though it is only about a mile from I-95, it was still quiet with very little road noise (a real requirement for me). We are looking forward to coming back for a longer stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2007
$39
This park is wonderful. We had an escort to our site who was very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous. These folks know how to RV. There is a wonderful pet run area complete with bags to clean up. The restroom/showers were spotless. The site was level. The wifi was good and strong and included in the rate. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2007
$43
We stayed here one night enroute to Myrtle Beach, SC. We chose one of their premium sites and were escorted there by the owner. Very pleasant gentleman and the ladies in the office were very friendly. The entrance to the campground is beautiful. Our premium site was first rate, long gravel pad with a large concrete patio which included wrought iron table and chairs and a chimenea. Privacy panels are at one end of the patio along with nice shrubbery. 50 amp service, cable TV and very comfortable surroundings. One feature that was especially nice was a large fenced in dog run which included chairs for pet owners to sit in while their pets enjoyed themselves. They also had "dog waste" baggies available as well as balls and throw toys. What a great feature for those of us with "active" pets. We would definitely stay again. Job well done, Fayetteville KOA! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$39
One of the nicest, cleanest and friendliest campgrounds we've stayed at. The doggie park is wonderful as our dogs need exercise after riding in the RV all day. We can see why the Park won all those awards. If you are looking to stay at a first class park - this one is a keeper. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Staying at this park was wonderful. The owners and staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We stopped staying at KOA campgrounds due to the poor condition of the parks and the evidence of many dogs, along with the high prices. This KOA is truly unique. Unlike most KOA'S, I would recommend this one to everyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$31
Easy on/off I-95, yet far enough away to eliminate traffic noise. Clean and attractive park with friendly staff. Nice big gravel pull-thrus with large timber edging. Good place to camp if it's raining - lots of gravel with very little mud. We'll stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$32
We do not normally care for KOA Campgrounds, but this one far exceeds many RV Parks in general. This was our second visit this year. The campground, beginning with the entrance and into the area itself is excellent. The reception/check in area is impressive including the seasonal display wagon. What a nice touch. The check in procedure was efficient, friendly, and informative. The owners went out of their way to ensure we had all the necessary information. The WIFI signal was 5 bars. A great place overall. With respect to earlier comments regarding the restrooms, I checked them upon arrival and they were neat and clean; however, the next morning at about 7 a.m., some slob had made a mess. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$25
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed in. The park is very nice, clean, and well run. The staff is friendly. The road is very good. The sites are very easy to park in. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
The showers have mold growing in them in the ladies room, the shower curtains are moldy also. Human waste on the back of the door of the toilet stall. (Which stayed there the few days were there, showing that no one even looked at the back of the doors when cleaning, even after we mentioned it to the owner.) They advertise wireless internet, but while we were there it was up and down constantly. Talked to a few of the people who were around me and they said it was acting up for them too. Talked to the Owner and was told it was my problem. Also someone came knocking on my door around 11pm asking for money, said he broke down outside the campground and needed gas money. Bottom line, I will never stay there again and will advise all my friends to avoid the place also. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$40
I have to say how disappointed I am with the Fayetteville KOA. For one you can't sit outside of your RV without being attacked by gnats. I have never seen a place so infested. Two, I have never registered at a campground before that questioned me so much. I arrived around 4pm and the lady who registered me questioned me about WHY I was here, how many visitors I was expecting and when I replied I was only stopping here on the way home to Georgia and to see an old friend I was stationed at Fort Bragg with. She started in on my about how I had to pay for my visitor even though he was only coming in to pick me up for dinner, not staying or anything. I couldn't believe I had to pay $4.00 for someone to just come in and pick me up. Unbelievable. When I commented on the fee she said all the KOAs charge visitors fee's. And it was her right as the campground owner to do what ever she wanted. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$52
Another great stay! Have stayed here many times and always look forward to coming back. Great stop over on our way to Myrtle Beach from Syracuse,NY. The pool was clean and refreshing. The owners and staff were friendly. The cable tv had over 70 channels and worked very well. Wifi had a very strong signal. I would definitely recommend the deluxe patio site. It is worth the money. The site was very long and shady. It had a large grassy area. The patios were beautiful and came with nice furniture. We spent two nights. Excellent overnight stop! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$36
We stayed her overnight on our way to Orlando. Upon our arrival we immediately saw a small but very clean pool, with covered area for sitting out of the sun. After check-in we were escorted to our campsite and given a secluded and shady pull-through campsite, as requested. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Park very well kept and neat. Large pull throughs for big rigs. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
A wonderful place with a great staff. The sites are spacious and varied from grass to gravel. Plenty of shaded sites as well as wide open. Very well maintained and easy on the eyes. Definitely a keeper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$45
I couldn't believe how bad the people at this campground treat you. We registered for 2 nights, the first night I think was a Thursday and the people who checked us in were like, I don't know how to say it...horrible. The women couldn;t answer the phone while helping us, and totally freaked out on the guy helping her cause he wouldnt help answer the phone or register us or the other campers waiting. How totally unprofessional. Also the visitor fee is uncalled for. I mean, my son who just got back from Iraq had to pay $16.00 for him and his family just to come in and pick us up for dinner, so to avoid the fee we walked to the gas station down the road about 1/2 mile to meet them there. The second night we were the there the other people workind didn't bother to charge us since they knew he was only picking us up...They were the complete opposite of the people who checked us in. Such a nice couple. Long story short, I wont go back even thought the grounds are great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$40
We stayed here for two nights. NEVER again. 1) We were told by the owners that they had excellent fishing...We went back to the "fishing area" and discovered there was no way you could fish, too much over hang with the tree's for one and the ponds were all dried up. Why lie to us when we are gonna walk back and find out for ourselves? 2)We were there visiting my son who is at Fort Bragg. Every time he came in to pick us up, the owner would come running over and yell at us about visitors needing to come in a register at the office. He never even gave us a chance to come in and register. My son wasn't even out of the car yet. Then after we registered my son, the owner was right there telling us he couldn't park his car on our site, two cars are too many (even though there is plenty of room). Must be moved to the front of the park. We talked to a few of the long term residents at the campground and they told us we were not alone, that the couple who on the place run it like a prison all the time. I do see good reviews on this park but it seems to me that they are all people who are in and out of the park and only see the nice grounds and never have to deal with the owners. Please think twice about staying here if you are looking for a pleasant stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$33
One of the BEST KOA's we've stayed at. Management has obviously worked hard at upgrading for big rigs. Nice long, level pull throughs, free wi-fi. Excellent for an overnight stay, or slightly longer. We have a 45' RV and fit easily into most sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$32
This is the nicest KOA we have ever stayed in. The owners are so friendly and it is truly immaculate. There is a great camp store with food, gifts, clothes, and internet access. They do not charge for Wireless Internet access like some others. The owner takes you right into your spot, and many are pull-through. It is easy to get to off of Rt. 95, and easy to make a reservation. I would highly recommend this KOA. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2007
$39
Very nice nice park for an overnight stop. Handy to I95. Clean, nicely laid out. Level gravel roads and sites. Save $4 with your KOA card. Free WiFi (which lets me do the review real time). Staff is friendly. The cable TV is a bit snowy. We particularly like the fenced-in doggy play area. It was nice to be able to let our Lab run free for a while. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
February 2007
$29
This is an excellent park for an overnight stay, very close to I-95. The owners are very friendly and take you to the site upon arrival. Wifi is free and strong, cable TV worked OK. The campground is very clean, the sites easy to access, and level. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2006
$31
My husband loved that the roads in the campground were wide enough and not too twisting to allow easy access for our 45 ft motorhome and trailer. The owners were very nice and we were escorted to the site. Our site, "R" did not have a sewer hook up, but had water and 50 amp service. The lack of hook up was not a problem for us as we only stayed one night. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$36
Campground was easily accessed from I-95. Staff was friendly, check in was fast. Price seemed a little high for a one night stay- but the park was very clean. Sites were wide, level and many were shaded. WiFi service was excellent and fast. CATV signal was very poor. I would stay here again, but only with a discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2006
$33
Very well kept CG, clean, neat and generous site space. The Wi-Fi is free and good speed 54-48 Mbps. The only drawback is there are not much place to visit in this town. It's a perfect CG for stayover when travel through I95. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$33
Very nice park. Bathrooms were big and spotless. Store was well equipped. Grounds were beautiful. Gas station on same exit. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
This is a really nice campground off if Interstate 95 and a great place to overnight on the way to or back from Florida. It's even nice for a 2-3 day visit to the area. Well maintained pool area with a covered deck and fans to beat the sun and heat, wide and nicely kept up sites. Clean & up to date facilities, with a really nice staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$40
We stay at a lot of KOA's. This campground by far is the best yet. The sites are long and gravel. They have plenty of room for slide outs and our 40ft MH. Access is good from I-95. If you arrive after hours, it is very easy to get to campsite. They even mark your site with a "cone". They even have patio sites available. Wi-fi is great. We will stay here again I am sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2006
$33
Nice park, particularly for a KOA. The sites are very roomy and the management is very nice. WiFi and cable are included. The only downside is the proximity to the Interstate. The park is blocked from the Interstate by trees so you can't see it, but there is some road noise - not bad. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2006
$35
Excellent clean place with decent room between campers. Thumbs up from someone who usually gripes. Oh - I hear the bugs are REAL bad in the summer though. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
This was a great stopover on our way down to Florida. Just off I-95 but you would never know. Quiet and peaceful. Had the greatest doggie playground!! This place was just perfect for us as an overnighter. Only problem I encountered was trouble accessing wireless network. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$32
An outstanding campground. Absolutely spotless showers, bathrooms, and laundry room. Excellent, very smooth gravel interior roads, with easy pull-through access. Quiet and peaceful, a short drive from I-95, but no highway noise at all. Their free Wi-Fi works perfectly. Very friendly staff. We will most certainly stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$34
Nice campground with easy access from I95. The sites are all grass/dirt which got a little messy but not terribly so. Had some trouble with the wifi dropping connection. Cable was good. Store was nice. Pool not open while we were there. We will definitely use this as a stopping point in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$26
Excellent KOA Park. Owners are super friendly. Really clean and well kept campground. Easy to get to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2005
$33
We were very impressed with this KOA. Everything was clean and orderly. Someone was always hustling about picking up trash or just checking things out. Everyone was super friendly. The sites were large, had lots of channels on TV, and most importantly FREE Wi-Fi! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$35
This is a lovely KOA. Stayed there one night on our way to Myrtle Beach. Would strongly recommend it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$33
Easy access at I95 exit 61. Park is well maintained, oweners are friendly. Large level pull-thru sites. Close to Fort Bragg and Pope AFB. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com