223434 User submitted reviews online!!
Creekwood Farm RV Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 118 user reviews. Phone: (828) 926-7977
CGID2127

Creekwood Farm RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
125
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   9   8   5   9   9   8   8   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2014
$37
Park is nicely located, close to I-40 yet convenient to local interest such as Smoky Mountains, Cherokee, Blue Ridge Parkway, etc. Staff, laundry and bath house could not be better. Site size is adequate, but still compact as with most commercial parks. Hookups are good, but my motorhome’s sewer is in the rear and the site’s sewer was at midpoint. I had to move up (or use a hose extension) after a couple of days to dump. Sites and access roads are gravel with grass between sites. My main complaint is the sites are short and you have to park your tow vehicle or toad parallel to the road. This make the access roads narrow thus backing into or pulling out of your site can be challenging. I was parked in back by the creek and found no road or other annoying noises. In a nutshell, this was better than the others I saw in my travels around the area and I would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$42
Rate reflects weekly rate. We had a creek side site that was just long enough for our 42 foot RV. The grass was a little sparse so we had some muddy area. The WiFi does not work very well, but this is not a deal breaker. The campground is close to I-40 and is very clean and neat. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2014
$37
Spent a long weekend here. Easy access to I-40. Nice creekside sites, though some are a bit narrow. Weekend activities include live Bluegrass music and breakfast. There are pull-through sites, though most are back-ins. Cabins available. No pool. Free Wi-Fi. A bunch of cable stations. Close enough to Maggie Valley without all the traffic and noise. Individual bath rooms with shower. Clean park, well taken care of. Fenced in dog run and a couple of dog walks along the edge of the property. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
Price reflects Good Sam discount. The campground is in a location that allows you to easily explore the area around. Large trucks can be heard from the highway but is usually quiet by early evening. There is some type timber mill across the street that starts early morning. There is also a shooting range nearby as gun shots can be heard during the day. Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly enough. The grounds are clean and well kept. The roads through the CG are hard packed gravel. The sites are gravel as well. Most are level. The sites are a little tight. Our site (#58) held water after a rain that left several inches of water at our doorway. The campground Wi-Fi worked well but slow at times. AT&T cell voice service and 4G were good. The laundry had 4 washers and dryers, all in good working order. There are 6 bathroom/showers that are private, clean, and well stocked. There is a nice fenced area for pets to run. If you want a fire, there is a per day fee to rent a fire ring. When compared to other campgrounds in the Maggie Valley area, except the one next door, this one is somewhat over priced. If you have children, there is no play area, no pool or other entertainment. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$30
This campground is very convenient to I-40. A great place to stay one night while traveling or for a week if visiting Cherokee, Gatlinburg, or Asheville. We had a premium back-in site right on a beautiful creek/river. We put our chairs out behind our motorhome on the grass between us and the creek. Our back-in site had a level, gravel base and was good sized. The Wi-Fi worked great. The people are helpful and friendly. Some sites have shade and some don't. Ours had trees in the rear of the site and was clear to the front. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
A great place to stay! One of the nicest campgrounds in the area. Sites are a little tight with no buffer between. Creek side sites are the better sites. Inner sites are mostly open with few trees. Sites are gravel and almost all are level. We had no issue with the roads while towing a 30 foot TT. Park is clean and well kept. Staff friendly and helpful. WiFi is good, a little slow at times, AT&T/4G cell service is good, Cable has about 70 channels, 50 amp service and good water pressure. They honor Good Sam and Passport America. Location is great to explore the area. If you have never seen elk before, worth the ride to see them. Office has directions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$38
Nice campground, but the sites are a little bit close to each other. Friendly staff. Just passing through so only an overnight stay, but we will stay here again and see the area some time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
Nice campground in a pretty setting. The sites along the creek are the nicest. The roads in the park are tight as cars and truck park along the road, so access can be a problem but the sites themselves are big enough. The staff is friendly and the park is clean. We look forward to returning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$45
Nice park located near Waynesville. Site are a bit tight, but the staff helps you get located. We had a stream side site and it was very nice. Gravel and pretty level. Staff very helpful. Restrooms and showers are among the nicest I have seen. Each shower is in its separate room. Very clean. Nice place to stay as a base for touring the area. Nice pet run area very clean park. We would stay here again We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2013
$42
This is a very nice park in the mountains. The individual full baths are among the nicest I've seen. Cable TV was fine, Wi-Fi was intermittent on a day when the park was virtually full. Sites are gravel with a fair amount of grass in between. Our site was a bit unlevel, but manageable. Roadways are quite narrow and with tow and towed vehicles parked along the road maneuvering to and from sites is problematic when park is full. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
We paid $20 (half of $40) for three nights because of Passport America then the 4th night 10% off for $36. At the second last of the stay the manager rode by and stopped by to talk. I told him I was thinking of staying for another 4 nights; he said he would do Passport America for $20 for 3 nights the 4th at 10% off. Now the campground was clean, quiet, and everyone was friendly staff and everyone in the campground. The washroom/showers were clean and nice. Free coffee and pastries Saturday morning was also a nice touch. I would stay here again! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$48
This park was conveniently right off highway. The cable and Wi-Fi were great. The restrooms could of been cleaner. The very nice young lady in the office was a great help to my wife who is in a wheelchair. That was very much appreciated. Now what I found to be wrong, The older gentleman who checked us in took 30 minutes trying to do his job when he finally took us to our site his attitude took over. I have driven a large RV for years. I had a hard time understanding his directions. I was then informed I did not know what i was doing. Incidentally, that same day another victim of his scratched his RV due to his direction. Otherwise, I would return to this park - one bad apple doesn't ruin it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$48
Stayed here three nights while attending a family anniversary and enjoyed it enough to return in future for vacation. Excellent location for good restaurants and shopping, as well as touring Great Smokey NP. Rate shown was discounted by Good Sam ten percent. Creek sites are quiet and very scenic, well worth paying for, if you don't need a pull-thru. Fire pits are available for rent. We had a good wifi signal at our site and cable, Nice staff, nice camaraderie among the RVers even if you aren't there for the season. Enjoyed the coffee and sweet rolls Saturday morning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2013
$45
What a beautiful park!! We were at a park in Asheville and moved after 1 night. This park has spacious sites, clean showers, and nice laundry. You can sit and watched the peaceful stream. Staff could of been friendlier. The only problem I had was with the office guy. He wasn't the fastest I ever seen, but his lousy attitude ruined it. Otherwise, its not the park fault they need to get friendlier work kampers. We will definitely stay again when we arrive back here in October. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$42
One of the nicest parks we have stayed in since we started this trip five months ago. That said, I did not understand their billing procedure, and thus, did not get my discount, so paid top dollar, $42 plus, for six night stay, which would have given me the seventh free, but had to move on. Would have done better to take the discount on the six days. My bad, not the campground. Nice folks here, and the camp is situated on a small, but lovely stream that we're told is trout stocked. (Get a fishing license if you intend to wet a line, the game warden checks here). The sites are well kept gravel and level, with picnic tables at each site. Strong 50 amp and water pressure. Grounds well kept and mowed. Pancake and sweet-roll breakfast on Saturday mornings, and entertainment Saturday night. (Good pancakes, and the band was good as well). GPS will try to take you the wrong direction, unless it is a TomTom. If you are going east on I-40, when you come off the exit, turn right at the bottom of the off ramp . . . your GPS will tell you to make a u-turn. Don't! The campground is on your left about a mile down the road toward Waynesville. Great place to spend a few days or the summer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
What a pleasant surprise. Stayed here because it is Passport America CG, but very nice. Friendly staff and well taken care of park. Pancake breakfast in the morning was nice touch. Think that we will stay here again when visiting Smoky Mts. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$36
This is a great park. Friendly. Clean. Grass. Dog run. Only wish we could of stayed longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$20
Rate cited reflects Passport America discount. This park was a pleasant surprise. It was immaculate with very friendly folks taking care of it. The sites are all gravel and level. FHU, cable, and Wi-Fi. Lots of grass. A beautiful stream running behind the park. All in the NC mountains with gorgeous views. Close to restaurants and shopping. We stopped for one night, but will come back for more. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2012
$32
We returned to this campground because it is just off I-40 at Exit 20 with easy on/off access for an overnight stay. Sites are level and facilities are clean. We arrived after office hours so we found a place and put our money in the drop box with no hassle. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
We stayed five nights at this park. The electrical, Wi-Fi, water, and sewer worked. The sites and roads are gravel but well maintained. The employees were polite and friendly. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$23
Great folks. Wonderful weather and temps. Lots to see and do in the area. The campground is extremely well maintained. The sites have lots of grass. The creek that flows through the park is very soothing and settling. We will definitely return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$40
Expectations may have been too high given the many rave reviews, but we found the facility had some downsides. First, it really seems quite crowded. The sites are rather close together. Moreover, tow vehicles park in front of the RVs. Some don't get in as close as they could, making the roadways a bit narrow at times. All those trucks, cars, cycles, etc. out front contribute to a sense of clutter. Finally, despite the claim of Wi-Fi, the signal at our site was so weak as to be unusable 90% of the time. I had to go to the laundry/shower area to get acceptable signal strength, and even then the bandwidth was pretty marginal. Picky stuff, perhaps, but for the price I had expected first class. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$35
Stayed here several times in the past. Very clean park with nice folks running it. This is mostly an adult park since there are no activities for young children. There is, however, bingo a few nights a week as well as entertainment (usually country/bluegrass) on Friday evenings. They keep this place very clean and the "visitors" here respect that. If you are bringing children, you will have to travel outside the park to locations in an around Maggie Valley which is an easy drive from the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$36
This is an exceptional RV park. It's quiet, clean and among the best we have visited. Highly recommended. We are returning in July for a full month. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$32
Nice park 1 mile off I-40, but little road noise. Friendly and helpful office staff. There is no escort to site but they are plainly marked. Water pressure and quality good. Smooth gravel roads and level sites with crushed stone picnic pads. No fires allowed at the site but a nice communal fire pit area. Very nice and clean bathrooms. Would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$38
Nice little park. Our site was right on a beautiful creek. Sites are small but this was not an issue since there were very few campers at this time of year. Very clean, well kept with friendly staff. VERY quiet, which we liked and has beautiful surroundings. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$16
Nice clean little park. Level sites but kind of tight. All utilities good and includes cable TV. Not busy this time of year so the campground itself was quiet. The constant loud sound of the logging operation across the road and/or trucks from the wood chipping behind, kind of drove me crazy however, starting at 6 AM every day but Sunday. If it weren't for that noise I would rate this higher. Price is Passport America. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$38
Extremely well kept small campground. Very clean private bathrooms, activities for adults, and overall a great base for exploring Maggie Valley and the surrounding area. Not geared for kids, bit we were made to feel welcome. Only reason not a 10 is smallish sites and no fire rings. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$17
We stayed here only one night on our way to Branson, MO. Excellent overnight stay. Very friendly staff. Had everything we needed. Close enough to interstate 40 to be convenient but far enough to not be bothered with highway noise. Would stay here again, hopefully longer the next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$18
This is a great place to stay when touring western North Carolina. Though it is a bit crowded if you get a stream site you have plenty of room in addition to a fast running stream to fall asleep to. Reservations and check in was a pleasure ... they actually informed me they were a Passport CG and offered the $17.50 nightly fee. Sites and road are level with crushed rock throughout. There is a lack of landscaping for the non-Creek side sites but otherwise very pleasant and helpful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$29
Our rate is based on the weekly plus PA (3 nights). The park is right off I-40, easy access. There is some road noise, not from I-40, but from the road in front of the CG, logging trucks entering a lumber facility across the street. You can hear the mill, but both trucks and mill are daytime only. Check in is friendly and efficient, and since most sites are back ins, if you are a MH towing, unhook at check in. The back in sites are 90 degree from a narrow road, but the CG staff is very good at guiding you in. The site size is good, not overly spacious, but more than adequate. Creek side sites are more costly, they are beautiful. If you don't want to pay extra, you can access the creek area via a footbridge. The staff and guests are very friendly. There is entertainment (about once a week), Saturday breakfast, and bingo/cards. There is no pool or playground so the crowd is on the older side, but we did see some kids. The cable and Wi-Fi worked perfectly. The owners/staff keep the CG well manicured. We will definitely return, the location is great and the CG is lovely. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2011
$32
Interstate 40, Exit 20, south 1 mile, park is on the left. This is a motorhome and fifth wheel haven. Quite a few smaller campers but mostly large rigs. Very clean and well maintained park. Friendly and helpful owner and staff. Sites are gravel with a picnic table. Sites are close together in some areas but not too tight. Interior roads are not difficult to navigate. Sites are not deep enough to park a tow vehicle straight in. All vehicles are parked parallel to the site. This is a pretty park and everyone seemed very friendly. The park is not rustic but it’s not a concrete and asphalt park either. Free Wi-Fi. AT&T had a decent connection. We would return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$20
Very nice park. Rate is for a month. Very clean. Everyone is very friendly. Shady over by the dog walk. Fairly close to Asheville and very close to Waynesville and Maggie Valley. Road noise is sometimes a little loud due to trucks. Will definitely be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
Nice Campground, specially at the Passport America Rate of $17.50 per night. Very clean and neat, well cared for. Spaces nearly all back in, had a gal from the office guide us to our space and then direct our backing in. Don't usually let a stranger park me but she did and absolutely amazing job! And that was good since the back in spaces are all a little on the tight side. Watched her squeeze in a 44 foot Prevost next to our rig and she did another amazing job. The campground fronts on a creek with some back in sites adjacent to the creek available for a few $'s extra. All in all a very nice park. Definitely would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
This is our 3rd visit here. We were on site 30 which has it's pros and cons. It's an easy site to pull through and it's close to the bath house. All the traffic going to and from the bath house walks by this site, which is right on the road. They had live country music Friday night, really cool. Some sites are close, but acceptable. It is very clean. Very few kids were here. The sites along the stream are beautiful, though might be tight to back into. Coffee and pastries are served in the morning it the club house. Sites were level, for the most part. Water pressure good. Cable TV was nice to have. The Wi-Fi dropped us a few times. People were friendly. Bingo on Saturday night. Great place to base camp for touring the area, Maggie Valley, etc. Definitely a CG to return to. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$23
This is the cleanest, well kept RV Park we have ever visited. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. They escorted us to our site and stopped by regularly to visit and check to see if we need anything. On Saturday morning the staff cooked and served a pancake breakfast to the campers. We accidently locked ourselves out of our motorhome and the Manager was very helpful in getting a locksmith to our site. This park has a dedicated pet walk with pet waste disposal cans, which we really appreciated. We will definitely return to this RV park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Easy access off I-40 was a plus. Clean grounds with good views of mountains. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay and will stay here again if we are in the area. We enjoyed using our Passport America rate at such a nice campground. We camped here in a 35-foot rig, and found access to be easy and spacious. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$30
We stayed here a week. While it is listed as "Big Rig Friendly" I didn't feel as though it was. The sites are short: just long enough for our 40ft MH. We were suppose to park our tow in front of our MH, but not on the grass. Well that's hard to do with a full size pickup. I thought the sites were too close together not spaced very well. There were a few pull through sites but not many. With all the other campgrounds in the area we will not be camping at this one again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
Nice enough park but did not like the location right off the main road. It was clean but nothing really special about it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$27
This is a very clean and neat park. I agree with the previous reviews. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again if in the area! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$27
Wow!! I wouldn't mind living here full time! The mountains surrounding the campground were amazing! This is a picture postcard site! Mallard ducks in a babbling stream that runs the length of the park. The bathrooms were pine paneled extravaganzas. The heat was up, the restrooms and showers were like new. You could eat off the grass. Not a speck of anything on the ground. Grass and gravel that looked like a well manicured golf course. I was impressed. The staff was polite. Across the street was a skydiving rig and nearby a ski resort. I'd come here just to camp and fish on a weekend. This is in the foothills of the Smokey Mountains on Rt. 40, exit 20. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$28
Great campground. Stayed a week and everything was great. Every employee was friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The office has preprinted directions to grocery stores and other places, and willing to give verbal directions and recommendations. Park was busy with rigs coming in and out but never felt too crowded. Restrooms were spotless. Sites well kept and everything worked great. Great cable TV selection. We will stay again next year for sure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$34
This CG is simply put: a great CG. Clean, well laid out, friendly staff, etc. This was our second stay this year. Pull through this time, back into the creek last time. I noted a couple of lower ratings based upon not being "family friendly". If you need a baby sitter for your kids (or yourself) read the description of the CG. Don't give it a bad rating just because it doesn't have what you think it should, but never said it did. Yogi Bear awaits you with open arms. Judge it for what it is. It is located very near I-40 and plenty of shopping, etc. We don't miss the kids flying through the CG on bikes, screaming in the pool, etc. Maybe we aren't family friendly. The only knock we have is that the Wi-Fi was spotty. Cable TV was great. We will be back, soon. Don't miss this place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$31
We chose this park based primarily on reviews contained on this site. It lived up to our expectation having received numerous tens and nines from other reviewers. We did not have the grandchildren with us thus no need for pools, playgrounds or loud bands and thus found the park rather inviting. This was our fist stay however many of the other campers were returning from previous years which is always a good sign. I found the bath/shower facilities way above the norm. Personally I believe many of us tend to over compliment the campgrounds that do a very good job with the facilities they have at their disposal. But given the value and friendliness of the staff you can round my 9 plus up if desired. I will stay at Creekwood Farm again if our plans put us on that side of Asheville. There is another campground very near that also receives fairly good ratings. We did a walk though and thought for our needs and age we had chosen the right campground to stay at. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
This place is nice. Very peaceful and awesome sites on the water. Had the kids and the dog out there walking in the creek. NOT A KID FRIENDLY PARK!! The only thing for kids to do here is play in the creek, but for my boys that was enough. Majority of the RVers are older adults, but very friendly. You need to clean up after your dogs. I have a dog, but I clean up after him every time. Good location to see some waterfalls. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground in my life. Overall, it's not really a campground for under the age of 60. We probably will not return, but it is nice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
First, the rate reflects a monthly rate of $600. We stayed here for 2 months. It gets really crowded here and the biggest problem is the parking. You have to park your car/truck in front of your camper and it sticks out into the street. A lot of people had to move their cars to allow for others to back into their site. The next big problem is the internet. There is a "house" size router and only 15 people at a time can use the internet. With 125 sites you can see the problems that arise. Its not good at all. Also, although the bathrooms are very nice, there is not air or ventilation in them at all. You can't breath in there in the summer. And finally: the club house is the size of a living room in a house. No activities at all except a small weekend band. Last, this the most expensive park in the Maggie Valley area. If you don't mind the things I mentioned: Have at it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
What a delightful place. It is quiet, comfortable and very pleasant to while away the cooler summer days. We sat on the creek bankside, feet in the water reading with the only noise being the rippling water. Staff was very nice. Facilities are nice; has shaded spots available, but for the roof satellite folks, there are enough open areas too. We checked out a lot of the other camps, and this won hands down. Just don't you'all pack this place out, leaving me no room to visit again. We are coming back next summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
This is a great place: it's clean, quiet, and has friendly people. Located in a beautiful area. We had a creek site and it was really nice sitting by the stream, hearing it running. We love it here. We made reservations to return in September for a week. Large easy access to the sites, lots of room between sites. Nice patio area with table. Grass is cut neatly, flowers planted. Clubhouse and laundry area is clean and accessable from all campsites. Bath rooms are the cleanest I've seen. You won't be sorry you came here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$35
Campground is clean, generally level, with gravel sites. Facilities are nice. Seems to be generally adult campers. Park staff are very helpful and the area is just gorgeous. Creek side sites are very tight (shallow) for large rigs. Backing in and pulling out can be problematic due to "on street" parking of tow vehicles and cars. Next time here, we will request an inner site where the roads are a little wider and the sites a little larger. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Good gravel level sites. Can accommodate any size unit. Picturesque stream runs alongside some of the sites and are very shady. If you don't get creekside, chances are you will not have much shade but if that is not an issue with you then this is a great campground. It appears to be mostly adults which suits us just fine and makes for a very pleasant, quiet stay. Will we return? "You bet'cha." We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Campground was very clean and well kept. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
This was a very nice, quiet campground. It was kept very clean and neat. The landscaping around various items (poles, etc) was a nice added touch. Children were allowed but there was no playground for them to use. The restrooms were very clean each night when we went to take our showers. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Fantastic facility. Everything was as clean as advertised. The stream sites are worth the extra $$. Great quiet getaway location. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$17
This is a wonderful park, large spaces and a stream running through the back of the park. The staff was more than friendly, led us to our space and came back later to help us with the WiFi. We have stayed here before and will be coming back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2010
$32
We have thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We are backed into a large space with a fast flowing creek behind us. Electric is solid. Wi-fi is strong. Campground is clean and neat. When we checked in, they were very pleasant and led us to our site, and helped us as we backed in (our first back in, ergo nerves) and hooked up. An hour or so later they came back to make sure everything was OK. There are only a few permanents (manager excluded). The only negative thing we have to say is that we only planned 5 days here. Next time, it will be at least one, if not two, weeks. Even if you can only squeeze in a day or two, put this campground on your list. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2010
$35
We couldn't have been more thrilled with this Park. The management went out of their way to ensure that our stay was a pleasant and unique experience that took advantage of the local attractions. The private showers and toilets were warm and clean, as was the meeting room and laundry. All facilities and amenities were of an exceptional standard. Sites were level and easy to access. Wish we could have taken this Park and staff with us on the remainder of our trip. Highly recommended. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
January 2010
$40
Nice enough campground located in Maggie Valley, NC. The amenities were fine and the park was clean, but this campground really did not offer much in personality. It was right off the main road which was convenient but lacked in rustic and natural beauty of other campgrounds we had been to. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$36
This is a very nice park. We were escorted to our site. The site was level and easy to back into. There were some that might be a bit of a challenge to back into because vehicles must park along the road in front of their sites. The bathrooms were very clean. The park personnel were friendly and helpful. They had coffee and donuts Saturday morning, bingo Friday night. There are many campgrounds in the area, but this is one of the better ones. We will stay here again when we are in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
This is an attractive and well-maintained campground, and the only problem we had was the over-zealous bathroom cleaning crews. They wait impatiently and obtrusively (some of them rudely) while customers use the bathrooms in the morning. The owner-managers should tell these employees to back off and preferably do their chores at a more appropriate time of day. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
This is an excellent park. The laundry facilities and bath house were some of the cleanest we have seen. Wide sites, level, and clean and neat. We camped on the creek, and it was wonderful. The staff was nice, friendly and very helpful. We would recommend this park to anyone camping. You won't find anything in the area any better. We shopped around before we decided on this campground. We joined and used our Passport America at this campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Our first time at this campground but it was recommended by friends who stay here regularly. Stayed 8 nights: loved our creekside site. Yes, this cost more than the sites not on the creek. Well graveled sites throughout with full hook-ups, including cable TV. Free Wi-Fi from the site. Some sites are shaded and some are in the open. Very clean campground and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The individual bathrooms with private showers are beautifully maintained. Small recreation hall with laundry facility. Very convenient to I-40 with Ashville to the east and Sieverville, Tennessee 75 miles west. Best of all is being in the Smokies with Maggie Valley down the road. This is a quiet campground without a pool or playground: probably limits the number of children here. None here during our stay. We enjoyed our stay very much: will return and will recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
We have used this campground for several years and have found it to be one of the best maintained campgrounds we use. The staff is friendly and helpful. While some of the interior sites are somewhat tight for a big rig the staff is very competent at directing you in. Nice creek with ducks along one side. We will stay here again. Manager runs a very efficient campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2009
$34
We had reservations to stay here for two nights. My wife made the reservations over the phone around five hours prior to our arrival and discussed several items on the phone with the campground representative: price, discounts, type of site, even the representative's name! When we arrived, a large group of motorhomes was checking in and we were told that we did NOT have a reservation and the woman at the desk even said, "Your wife did not call us!!" At that point we left and went next door to another campground that had some vacancies. In order to do that; however, we had to drive our 40 foot motorhome through this campground. The interior roads and sites are very narrow and almost every site had a car parallel parked in front-- making entering/exiting these sites in a big rig next to impossible. Upon seeing the tight quarters I was happy that they had botched our reservation and that they were so arrogant as to call my wife a liar (I heard her reservation request on speaker phone while we were driving toward the campground). This campground obviously has some serious management issues and is certainly not the place to stay in anything approaching the size of a big rig. We echo the other reviewer who stated: I WOULD NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN! We did not stay in this park! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
We stayed a week and I have mixed feelings about this location. The roads are narrow and its a problem backing into sites because of vehicles parked across the street. No parking on the grass and must park sideways in front of your unit to get off the road. The wireless was useless for me as it always said low signal and would not connect. The dial-up in the community building showed no connection. I had to drive to Maggie Valley to a cafe to get on-line. No pool was disappointing. The manager and staff are hard working and very helpful. There was entertainment some nights and a nice breakfast on weekend. The cable TV choices was very large. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2009
$42
I WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!! We thought we had found a nice, peaceful place to stay! Yesterday they came around weed-eating the grounds and basically told my friends to move off of their 'porch' and take their child inside so they could cut the grass on their campsite! HOW RUDE! That's like a maid telling you to get to of the bed so they can clean your room and change the sheets! Or a waitress telling you to get up from your meal so she can sweep under the table! To make matters worse, when my friend told the manager he told her it would be "prudent" of her to move her child when they were cutting grass! The nerve! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
Outstanding. We selected a premium site along the creek which I recommend. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Park was spotless and sites were excellent. Private restrooms with showers were very clean. Ice on site as were laundry facilities. Beautiful setting in the mountains and Waynesville is a must to visit. Stayed 2 nights in Winnebago View. Other campers very friendly. Highly recommend. Thanks to the wonderful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
We were assigned spot 66, beneath a large Sycamore tree by the stream--very pretty. Folks very friendly on staff. Our campsite was infested with thousands of tiny bugs. We did not notice them until the next morning. Over the next few days they made their way into the interior of our camper and it has been a real mess to clean up. The campground is convenient to interstate 40, quiet and picturesque. Don't stay in spot 66. The campsite next to ours had bugs as well. I don't know about any of the others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$18
Wow - what a beautifully maintained park and at a Passport America rate! At arrival we were checked in by very professional staff and led to our site. The level, gravel sites have a patio area, table, and manicured grass with some shade. Sites are not huge but are large enough to extend slides and awning without feeling cramped. The free cable TV was excellent, and although the park has no Wi-Fi, Verizon cell and AirCard service was very good. The park is surrounded by hills and forest and is quiet and dark at night. Disneyland could take landscaping lessons from these people - a great stay and we'll definitely visit again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
This is a really nice park. The restrooms are private and great if you have winterized. This was our second stay here and we just stopped over on the way to Myrtle Beach. The last time we came we spent a few days skiing at Maggie Valley. Easy in and out from I- 40. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$40
We camped here over the Memorial Day weekend. The staff were very friendly and noted all the details at the park upon check-in. We were escorted to our site by one of the staff members and were guided as we backed our camper into the site. We had a river site which was spacious, shaded and fairly level. It was definitely a treat to be able to walk out the door and to the river, no woods, bushes etc in your way. The bathrooms here are one of the best kept we have ever seen. Attention to detail was the key here in our opinion. We would have given this park a '10' rating but there were no firepits on any of the sites although we did notice you could rent one from the office. We always ask about firepits and if fires are allowed so we were prepared as we brought our own. They offer free Wi-Fi and the reception at our site was good. We would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
This was our final stop on our way home. We stayed for 2 nights. The park personnel were friendly. Escorted to our site and was guided when parking the rig. The roads and sites were gravel, but fairly level. We had a pull through and parked the truck parallel to the road. There are back in sites along the stream; very nice, but kind of close. Even though it was a Holiday weekend, there were empty sites, which made our site seem bigger. A few permanent or seasonal campers were way in the back of the park. They had pancakes & pastries on the morning. Saturday night there was a live band, I guess due to the Holiday. Water pressure was adequate. Campground is very clean. Long dog walk on the edge of the property. Beautiful area. Great place to set up base to tour the area. Heard no road noise when inside, outside an occasional noise from US-276. Even with a dozen campgrounds in the area, we would come back here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
This was a wonderfully clean and attractive park. The staff was excellent. They were very capable and very friendly. The bathrooms were the cleanest and nicest we have ever seen in our 2 years of full timing. All facilities were excellent. I give it a 9 rating only based on sites being a bit close together but no closer together than any other RV park in the area. I highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$18
We have been on the road full time for 2 years, and this park rates in the top 1% of parks we've stayed in. It is by far the top Passport America Campground we've stayed in. They advertise the cleanest restrooms/showers you will see and they are right. It is very quiet at night and beautiful next to the stream that runs along the border of the campground. This is a definite stop if you are coming through this area of the Great Smoky Mtns ... and the price is right if you are a Passport America member. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2009
$21
I agree with the other posting: this is the best Passport America park we have ever stayed in (discount good only two nights). Facilities were immaculate. Back in sites with gravel pads on and off river. Wi-Fi was great. River has fish in it. Convenient to highway, but far enough away to be quiet. We would definitely come back to this one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$42
Only stopped in for 1 night, but will definitely be back. Stayed right on the creek. Trout fishing should be great when we come back. Closed for winter, so it had just opened back up. Cabins available. Club-house, with Bingo and weekly activities going on. Live entertainment outside by a big fire once it warms up some. Office looks like a log cabin and has well-stocked store inside. This place rates high on our list of visiting again. Located only 1 mile off Hwy I-40. Pleasant camping experience. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$27
An excellent park, with some sites by a fast-rushing stream and others around an old barn with a silo. The bathrooms are a 10, with individual rooms each containing a fiberglass shower, a sink vanity and toilet, as well as an overhead vent/fan and another, separate fan and individual heat controls. Super. The rec hall has a book exchange, a stove, a TV, tables and comfy furniture. The wi-fi was fast. There is a little road noise from I-40 and the US highway, as well as some from the wood processing plant across the highway, but it wasn't very loud. It's convenient to the Smokies. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Great park. We only stayed one night but would have stayed more if time allowed. Very well manicured gravel sites with healthy grass between. Picnic tables at each site. The riverfront sites are more expensive but probably worth the few extra dollars when the stream is flowing and making nice noise. Easy access to I-40 but no freeway noise to speak of. Great access to east side of Smokies -- go see the elk! We'd return in a heartbeat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
February 2009
$30
We stayed here during snowing conditions and this place felt like an oasis. They were the only campground in the area to have heated restrooms open and they were of the nicest kind. We came there when the office was already closed. We could just pick a spot and the owner checked on us later to ask if we needed anything. The wifi worked flawless over there. We would definitely stay here again but at the nicer Passport America rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$42
On the positive side, this campground is clean, clean, clean. Also, the office camp workers are friendly and very helpful. My big issue with the manager is this -- we stayed here long term for two years and paid over $10,000, yet we were frequently told how the campground was "losing money on us" even when all the sites were not sold out. I spoke to several other long-term campers and they too will not be returning because of this same treatment. However, if you stay here for a short while and pay full price, you will be treated royally and wonder what this post is all about. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$39
An outstanding campground. Sites are a little close but the beauty of the stream and the peace and quite make up for any shortcomings.The campground is very well kept and the showers are among the cleanest we have encountered. Very nice staff. We enjoyed the entertainment. We look forward to staying again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$55
This is a nice campground, but sites are very small. We stayed in a creek side site, and our picnic table was literally up against our neighbor's sewer hook-up. They also don't allow dogs to wade in the creek, which disappointed ours. The roads are gravel, and the campground is centrally located. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2008
$30
We love this campground. It is right on Jonathan Creek with lots of beautiful ducks. This is our second time to be here from Fort Walton Beach, Florida and we will return as often as possible. The ladies in the office are wonderful. The bathrooms and showers very, very clean. The laundry room well kept with good working machines. There is a meeting room here, and they have scheduled events at the Recreation Hall, i.e. bingo, etc. We like a site right on the creek even if they do cost a little more - well worth it. We will return! (800) 862-8110 We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2008
$35
This could be a wonderful campground, but it is not. The pros: Campground is in a beautiful valley surrounded by mountains, and is on a very relaxing bubbling stream. The staff is almost entirely composed of elderly women who are absolute angels. Cons: The most desirable sites in the campground are on the creek, but these sites are so short that our motorhome was literally hanging over the creek and there was almost no room to park our car. Yet these sites are almost all out of the range of the one wi-fi antenna. This park has one small antenna in the middle of its 12-acres, and the signal is good only for about one-third of the sites (the owner-manager says "if you want wi-fi, drive over to the base of the tower." The park is jammed up like few we have seen before. Bumper to bumper, side to side, and very tight with difficult parking. All facilities are miles and miles away. In short, the park could be a wonderful place but it is not, primarily due to the pig-headed attitude of the manager. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We stayed here for four nights. All of the staff we met were very friendly. The park is very well maintained. Every site was filled while we were there. The majority of the campers were seasonal (many from Carolinas and Florida) with extended stays. The restrooms and showers were spotless. They are actually a private room, very spacious. An activities room is available and planned activites were scheduled most nights. You can watch the creek flow over rocks in two access points and several sites backup to the creek. If you are retired or don't mind mingling with older folks, this would be a great place to stay. It is close to the Blue Ridge Parkway and Great Smokey Mountain National Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$32
Nice park in a good location. Warning that is town does not have a near by grocery and you can not buy beer in this town. Come prepared as it is a bit of a drive to "Ingles" on exit 31. The sites are nice and level, good hook ups. Wifi is a bit slow but that may depend on your site location. Nice steam that would be worth the extra money to stay on unlike some other campgrounds that boast "waterfront". Good breakfast and singer on Saturdays. The dog walk is a bit small and you are restricted to this area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
Superior camp ground experience. Great Bingo, and campfire during the week and social breakfast on Saturday. Each Saturday great country music in the rec-room. All sites clean and weed free. Picnic tables on nice gravel beside your parking spot. Very helpful with things to see in area, these folks that work here work real hard to make it great. Creek beautiful and good fishing. Stayed a month. Would return, again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$30
We camped next to the creek, it was clean and beautiful. The sites are spacious, the largest I have ever seen and easy to back into.All utilities were excellent. All sites had gravel and grass, ( no mud to be seen anywhere) even after a morning shower. The park staff was very friendly. The only problem; some jerk 4 sites down thought everyone loved to here his Harley idle as much as he did. The only improvement this campground should make is require all motorcycles to park at the entrance and not allow them into the campground. We camped in Myrtle Beach during motorcycle weekend, the campground we stayed at had the above requirement and we didn't hear a Harley all weekend. It was wonderful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$28
Creekwood Farm RV Park with its large sites and great hosts made our stay very enjoyable. We were guided into our site by one of the host even helping to line us up with the hookups. The mountain stream, that was just a few steps from our site, was an added draw to the beauty of the mountainous setting. We will be back for another visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$42
We have a seasonal site on the creek at this campground. The park is well maintained and the large bathrooms are spotless. The park manager and staff are very helpful; in fact, one of the staff came to our unit to try to help me get better WIFI reception. We had a seasonal site here last year (2007) and enjoyed every minute. We have stayed in other nearby campgrounds and were not as satisfied as at Creekwood Farms RV Park. The only improvement would be to expand their WIFI capability. The staff does not go overboard with rules and the ones that they do have are typical of most campgrounds and are for the enjoyment of all camping there. The ratio of seasonal to other campers is good with only about 10-15% as seasonal. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$42
A truly outstanding RV Park. Meticulously maintained by people who take pride in it. Great, level, wide sites, many right on a bold creek. This is one of the best and we highly recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$32
Very Clean and well laid out park. All sites are very level. Power, water, sewer - all just fine. Located close to both Waynesville and Maggie Valley. Excellent park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2007
$37
Staying here ruined my long anticipated trip to see the leaves change in the Smokey Mountains. Creekwood Farm employs a manager who is agressive, offensive, overbearing, and downright unfriendly to his guests. He acts like the park is his own little 3rd Reich. I was verbally assauted in the office when I dared to inform him that there was no water at the outlet of my site due to the cold weather. Instead of offering to help, he informed me in a loud rude and agressive manner that it was freezing weather and that my hose was probably frozen. I told him that I'd removed the hose and that wasn't the problem. I was just trying to be helpful, and he jumped all over me. He told me that I should switch to the built in water in my coach until the weather improves. I told him that I'd already done that, and that although I may look stupid, that I wasn't a complete idiot. The next morning it was frozen again, and I was removing the hose from the faucet. He came driving across the park in his golf cart yelling at the top of his voice, "Don't touch that lever! Don't touch that lever!" At this point I'd had enough. I told him that he needed to learn to treat his guests nicer, and that if he didn't he wouldn't have any guests! If they didn't have a policy of "NO REFUNDS!" proudly displayed behind the office desk, I would have pulled out that day and never returned. Aside from the manager's attitude toward his guests, the park is actually pretty nice. If you go beware the park manager and hope you don't need any help at your site! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$42
Nice park , Nice people. Sites along the stream are very nice We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
First off, the staff was very friendly, best around. A little too much by the book though. People were leaving everywhere on Sunday, we asked if we could leave the RV for 2 extra hours to go back into town (Last weekend of the year , end of Oct.) and they said I would have to pay 17.00 for 3 hours. BUT they gave suggestions on parking at K-Mart parking lot. Anyway, the cleanest restrooms available. Very, very nice people there, stream was great! Just a litlle closer than I normally like. Over all I liked it and would suggest it to others as long as they knew that. On a side note, it was right next to Pride Resort and I am glad I did not stay there. The pictures on the webite are nothing like the actual campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$42
This is first time to stay here, but we will be back. We had a site right on the stream, and loved it. Lots of trees and enjoyed the ducks out on the stream. Site was level! The bathrooms are some of the best anywhere and very, very clean. Staff could not have been better. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
Sites are not too roomy, and most are not shaded, but they are not cramped, level, and very nicely maintained. There were individual bathrooms that included showers and were spotless. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a great place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$20
We reserved a site at the front of the park, but when we got there, they let us move to a better one on the stream. Very conveniently located to the Blue Ridge Parkway. They are very strict about their rules, but pleasant about it. Sites are very close together. They have a dog walk, but it is a very narrow strip at the front of the park. While we were there, they had a band one night and it was a lot of fun. The laundry and bath areas were spotless. It is not my favorite place to stay due to the spaces being so close together, but all in all, I would stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$39
This is a very nice campground with a real friendly staff, but be warned that it is expensive. As others have mentioned there is Bingo on Friday nights and coffee and pastry on Saturday mornings. They have live entertainment on Saturday nights and other activities on the week day nights. The campground advertises pull thru sites but, the pull through sites are not real pull throughs, if you are fortunate enough to be able to pull through, another camper may be placed behind you. This park has numerous rules that are explained to you in detail when you check in and are informed that the rules are taken seriously and if not followed you will be asked to leave without any refunds. The dog walking area is restricted to one area on one side of the park and is approximately 3ft wide. The sites are large enough for big rigs with room for slide outs and awnings but, everyone should be prepared to back into your site. Also one of the rules is that all the cars must park parallel to the road which makes the main roads narrow. When anyone arrives the campground staff must ask everyone parked in front to move their cars until the arrival backs in. I saw a lot of sites with fifth wheels and travel trailers that could have parked their cars into their actual sites, but the rule is parallel parking only. This is a PA campground so maybe that is why other's rate this park higher than I would. There is no swimming pool and all the sites are gravel with gravel patios. Rules state that camper rugs and carpets cannot be placed on the grass and only on the gravel patio area. I could not find anything that would make this campground outstanding and I would not make a special trip to return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$35
Very friendly and busy campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$27
Nice clean park and nice people at the front office. We had a 'big' rig and were only able to park by pulling through a back-to-back space. If someone else came in, they would then have to back in behind us. Something to consider when staying there. Nice laundry room and nice community center with activities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$21
For the second year in a row, we have spent an entire month at this campground. We had a back-in site on the creek. The sites have been upgraded since last year, with gravel on the site as well as approximately 8' x 12' gravel patios at every site. It really cuts down on the mud when it rains. It's very quiet here, even though it's only about a mile off I-40. We've already reserved another month here for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$37
Stopped for one night, but wish we could have stayed longer. Very nice management. Nice sites. Had Saturday night entertainment that was excellent. Pretty stream. Will stop again and stay longer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$15
We stay here several times each year and once again were very pleased with the staff and this park. This is one of the nicest parks we stay at. Our rate was for PA members. We will return many times in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$22
Excellent location near Interstate for easy travel to area attractions. Clean park with nice level gravel pads. Dog walk has individual trash containers for refuse. Quiet park with bingo, entertainment, plus breakfast on Saturday in the rec room. Nice, big and homey-like bathrooms. Vehicles are parked in front of campers same direction as road. Rules are clear and easy to follow. Helpful staff with ice and propane for sale on site. Reasonable driving distance to town for supplies. Gas station less than mile away. Would highly recommend this park for anyone. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Very clean and well run park. Bingo, music, breakfast, etc. at various times and days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
We had a shaded site next to Jonathon Creek. The sites were wide enough to accommodate our multiple slide MH and our awning. The staff were very friendly, accompanied us to our site and directed us into the site. The campground has cable and since it did not carry a specific station, we were able to use our satellite - no problems with the foliage in getting the signal. Our overall experience at the park was positive and only slightly dampened by the noxious odor of fertilizer that was prevalent on both nights. We would stay here again! The location was close to Maggie Valley, Cherokee, Blue Ridge Parkway, and Smokey Mountain NP. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2007
$13
This is a great Passport America Park. The free wifi worked excellent and we had over 70 cable channels. The park is very nice with level gravel sites and lots of grass in between. It has an exceptionally clean dog walk area. It is very quiet. The owner is friendly. He does have rules. One rule mentioned by other reviewers is the parallel parking issue. Since our RV is only 26 feet I made sure we could park straight in! He assured me we could as his concern was simply that your car should not stick out in the road. There are six individual shower/bathrooms. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$33
This is a well run campground with good facilities for adults. There isn't much to do for children. The CG was full when we were there, and some of the sites were close together, but not too bad. We had a creekside site that was very nice. Grounds were clean, restrooms were excellent, rules were enforced, but in a friendly way. The staff was friendly and helpful. We will stop there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$28
Nice park with a barn and silo for us farm boys. Just about the nicest and cleanest shower/restrooms I ever seen. Not much to do in the park but in the Smoky Mountains so lots of scenic drives. Lot's of Floridians in the park for extended stays. Great and helpful staff. Sites were pretty close. Grounds were well kept. I believe it's actually closer to Maggie Valley than Waynesville. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2006
$30
Visited here last year and gave a better review. Decided to rent a pull-through site this year and was told I could only use half of the site although my receipt clearly stated I had rented two sites. (The one I parked in and the one directly behind me.) Upon being told how to park, the lady steered me directly into a tree, which scratched the corner of my new RV. I had to yell at her to stop her parking directions because she was bound and determined to back me into this tree. I then had to pull up as far to the front of the site as I could in order for my rear slide to miss the tree, which it didn't. The second person trying to park me stated they would go and get some equipment to trim the tree branch ends so my slide would not be scraped by them. The manager then showed up and told me they were not going to cut/trim any trees without the park owners visual supervision. He offered to move me to another site, but I just settled for this one and decided to live with the aggravation of the tree. Then there was no room in front of my coach to park my car and I decided to use the space behind me. I was told cars were to be parked parallel in front of campers and no parking was permitted in empty sites. When I asked why both site numbers were on my receipt if I could not use the one behind me for parking, I was told, "This is the parking policy of this park." I had to park my car in their overflow parking area for the entire week while the space behind me remained empty. I don't know what has happened from last year to this year, but I personally felt extremely uncomfortable being here with the present people running the place and I will not return. Nice park, but weird management attitude. And, for gosh sakes, trim your trees! RV's and fifth wheels need the camping space. The trees will survive some slight trimming to accommodate your customers! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2006
$33
We really liked this campground. The staff was very friendly and answered lots of questions about the area and gave very good directions. The roads are narrow and someone had to move his truck so that we could back in, but after we got settled there were no more problems. The sites were level and plenty wide. We backed up to the creek which was very pretty and relaxing. The WiFi and cable TV both worked well; lots of channels. The individual bathrooms were spacious and very clean. Only odd thing was the parking. We had enough room to pull our car straight into the site without it being near the street, but we were told we could not park like that so we pulled in parallel as directed. We viewed this as only a minor annoyance since everything else was so great. We hope we get to visit here again, and we do recommend it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2006
$25
Spent the spring camping here. Sites were big and fully graveled, your not in your neighbors door. Staff was very friendly. It is close to Maggie Valley which has many attractions, and it is peaceful and quiet. I would highly recommend this park. Is is laid out very well, with one way roads and part of the sites are pull throughs. The restrooms are the cleanest I have ever seen. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
The campground is located about 2 miles from I-40 and is easily accessible. The office staff was friendly and helpful. The interior roads are narrow and the way the campground is laid out makes it very difficult for a large rig to make a swing to get out of the site. We had to have 2 big trucks move in order to get our 30 ft. travel trailer out. The pull thrus aren't really pull thrus unless there is no one behind you. The clubhouse and laundry room are in a cabin that also houses the bathrooms. This is the site of the only restrooms in the park. There are no facilities for children to play on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$30
Super staff. Park is very clean and well run. Activities on the week ends. Very convenient to Smokey Mtns. and interstate. We have stayed here before and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
Spent the spring camping here, very well laid out campground. Sites were big and fully graveled and not in your neighbors door. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It is close to many attractions, but it was peaceful and quiet. I would highly recommend this park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$22
Wonderful RV Park just outside Maggie Valley. Grounds are well kept and all public facilities were extremely clean. Individual private bathrooms with shower, etc... , in Rec House. Sites are slightly "tight" to back in larger rigs and fifth wheels due to narrow driveways and the way you must park your car. Not a negative, just an observation! No problem with my 35' Class A. Just may take a couple of tries to get backed in. Wonderful creekside sites in park are available. Planned activities during the week (live music, bingo, community campfires, etc). A fun place to stay. All WNC and East TN. attractions are close by. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2005
$25
Highly recommend this park for it's picturesque and peaceful location, cleanliness and friendly helpful staff. Passport America park with easy access to the Interstate. We would definitely stay here again. We visited the park a 5th wheel in April 2005. Booked for a week and stayed two. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Very nice park,great people.squeeky clean private showers and restrooms.close to maggie valley but out of the bustle,convenient to interstate.lots of level sites We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com