214849 User submitted reviews online!!
Denton Ferry RV Park & Resort was rated 9 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (870) 435-7275
CGID213

Denton Ferry RV Park & Resort

Camp Information
Sites
44
Date of Stay
March 2014
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   10   10   7   10   10   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2014
$25
We have stayed here several times while fishing in the area. This is a great campground and you will enjoy staying here. You can reserve a pull-through site or a back-in site that overlooks the beautiful White River. They have a good laundry, 2 washers, 2 dryers, $1.00 each. There is also a nice recreation room adjacent to the office. The manager is very accommodating and helpful. The campground has gravel but dust is not a problem. Sites are very open for good satellite reception and there is a lot of space between sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$36
This is an excellent campground--very clean, quiet, long, level sites, and great hosts.We had a wide back-in site with a river view. The owner guided us into the site. Facilities were well maintained. We will camp here again should we be in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2011
$30
Friendly helpful staff. All long pull through gravel level sites. Clean bath and shower rooms. Overall a nice clean park. We spent a week here and enjoyed it. The park could use some shade--no trees in the park. It was hot when we were there in the upper 90 and low hundreds. The A/C ran continuously. I would stay there again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2010
$30
We don't often give glowing reviews of campgrounds, but this one is different. We've stayed here over the last several years for up to a month at a time. At no time have we ever been less than wonderfully pleased. The camp is spotless, the management considerate and kind, and the customers uniformly excellent. The surrounding area is fun, reasonably priced, and well worth your time. Try it: you'll like it!!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2010
$36
My wife and I stayed at this Park for 10 days in early September. We were traveling with 2 other couples, and the park was recommended to us by a good friend. We had a wonderful time. The owners were great, and the park was clean and well maintained. The sites were long, and could accommodate our rigs and parking for the car. Full service hook-ups and a 60 amp breaker. Very nicely planned for big rigs. The fishing was unbelievable. If you like to catch trout, stay here! One of the owners hosted a catfish cookout for the whole camp one Saturday night, and we made some great friends. Happy hour at 5:00pm was also a good time to socialize. We will definitely be back to Denton Ferry and encourage everyone to check this park out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$35
Park is in a nice location beside the White River but the park is very rustic for the cost. Facilities were good and the manager was accommodating but the park was in need of mowing for the week we were there. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
This owner and host is awesome! It is our 10 year anniversary. People invited us to dinner, taught my husband to fly fish, and the owner/host NEVER stops. The grass is freshly cut, saw him make a picnic table, saw him clean the bathrooms, and he picked up some charcoal for us while he was in town. And he bought everybody an ice cream from the ice cream truck! We will be back! We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
Spotlessly clean, well managed, quiet park. We had to leave early due to a death in the family and they were very understanding and accommodating. The sites are level and spaced out well to provide privacy. The fishing was excellent, the area is interesting, I'm running out of superlatives. We will be back whenever possible. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$32
This was the one of the cleanest RV parks that we've stayed in. The restrooms were cleaned thoroughly each day and when we had a problem with the power the owner repaired it immediately. The grounds were mowed weekly and everything was taken care of as it should be. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
I can only say good things about the park and its owner. We stay here each year for about a month. We join a group of other couples that come at the same time. Make your reservations early! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$25
Fantasic park for fisher folk and folks just wanting a quiet relaxing spot to enjoy. The riverside sites are superb with views of nesting eagles and the White River. The fishing is great right at the park. You only have to walk less than 100 yards to catch trout to your heart's content. Close to restaurants and groceries, yet you feel like you're in the middle of nowhere. We frequently stay there a month at a time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2009
$30
Very helpful and friendly owner. Great park literally in the middle of nowhere. Very accessible and quiet,if fishing and watching eagles soar on the mountainside is your thing, this park is for you. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$30
This is an extremely nice park for either a short or long stay. Wifi is slightly weak at the site, and antenna tv reception is limited, however, the overall ambiance, management, fishing, and the beauty of the White river more than balances out the tv and wifi weakness. Trout fishing on the White river is absolutely excellant. Even without a boat, its possible to catch daily limits of 14-18 trout wading or from the bank, and bigger german browns and rainbows are frequently caught. Both my wife and I enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend this park for any fisherman, or anyone who can appreciate the outdoors and nature. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$30
You will love this park and its quiet, restful atmosphere. The park, overlooking the beautiful White River, is a neat, clean place with good level sites and very friendly management. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$27
This is a very nice park. It is well maintained, the showers and restroom is very clean. The sites are very long. Could park my 5th wheel and pickup on site and not extend onto the roadway. Sites are gravel but level and I did not need to make any adjustments. Lots of grass area around each site with picnic table. Owners are very nice and helpful. This campground is exactly like the pictures shown on the website. If you like to fish, the White River is the place. The water level is dependent on how many generator spillways are open so the depth of the river can vary drastically. No problem with pets and there is a number of nice large grassy areas to exercise your furry kids. River sites are not right on the edge of the river but close enough for a short stroll. Wouldn’t want the sites to close to the river with the present rains we have been having this year. There are a few draw backs. No Cable TV and the local channels are as non existent so you need your Satellite if you wish to watch TV. Wi-Fi is weak on the outer sites. Owner has been working to improve the signal. My Sprint worked great on 1x, so the Wi-Fi was not a problem. For me the sewer was placed to far back to use, unless you have a long sewer hose or your sewer connection is at the back of your RV. If you sleep lightly you might be disturbed by the frogs. I enjoyed them but did not know what it was at first. If you like to fish this is a great place to spend some time. The whole area around Cotter is high on fishing. It is also very pretty in the mornings with a dense fog rolling through the park. Temperature got up to about 91 during the day. Electric was solid 120V and water pressure was about 41psi. I liked this campground and would go back again sometime. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$25
Easy access in and around the park with ample space in between the sites. Long pull throughs. River view, but you must pull in and stretch your connections to look out over the river. Clean well run and friendly owner/manager. Good fishing right in front of the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2006
$27
THis is a beautifully maintained park right on the White River. Unfortunately it's also a big parking lot in that there are no trees anywhere near the sites. We had a back row site, not river front, but at one end and it was blistering hot. It says that you can fish right off the bank, but really due to the shrubs and vegetation, you would have to have waders to fish there. The grass is lovely, the sites are well maintained, but the wi-fi never worked once while we were there on a long weekend. I don't know if we were too far away from the main place or what. No playground or anything for kids to do, and no shade to do it in. The owners are super nice, though, and it's nice and quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
This is a good place to camp while fishing the great Arkansas tailwaters. The campground is on the banks of the White River and provides good services for trailers and motorhomes. There isn't any shade in the campground since it was developed in what was once an open field. The owners live in a home on the campground and are very friendly and helpful. Like most commercial campgrounds, the sites are fairly close to one another. All sites have water, sewer and 30/50 amp electrical connections. There is no access gate, but the quiet rural surroundings don't seem to present a need. The campground is near the little town of Cotter, which doesn't have much in the way of shopping or restaurants. However, Mountain Home is about 15 miles down the road and has everything you would want including a Wal-Mart and many restaurants. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$25
Great little park. Nice and quiet with some of the best folks around running it. The owner greets you when you pull in and checks on you often. It's very easy to manuever in the park and all the sites are nice. Not a lot of shade at the sites, but the property is ringed with a forest and the White River. Good trout fishing on the grounds and guides are available. The whole area is full of friendly people and is a very beautiful part of the state. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$27
This is a very clean park very well run by the owners. The sites are very large and big-rig friendly. They now have free wi-fi but is weak or unusable from the sites further from the office. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Visited park in 40' motorhome & found park big rig friendly. Trees are not an issue as park is new. Roads & sites are gravel. Sites are level and big enough for any size rv and any number of slides. There is neatly trimmed grass between sites. Park has back in sites on White River. All others are pull throughs and most have view of river. Park is close to city with shopping & restaurants, but has a beautiful country setting. A pool would be a nice addition to park that would make one want to stay longer. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2004
$25
One of the best RV parks we have ever stayed in. It is located right on the best part of the White river. Fishing is great. The park owner (Bill Ernst) was the best owner we have met. Very eager to help where needed. DSL internet access is available in the clubhouse. I highly recommend this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$22
Great view of the White River. Very clean. The park is four years old, and does not have much shade yet. A very quiet park, with nice people running it. It is located in beautiful country. It is a Good Sam park. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Outstanding park. Park is located next to White River with trout fishing at campground. Club house/office is very, very nice. Park has clean showers and laundry with limited RV/grocery supplies. Great place for a short time or a long time. Owners/operators very nice and helpful. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2000
$25
Beautiful new park right on the White River. Fantastic trout fishing right at the campground. All new facility in 2000. Very clean with very friendly owners/managers there most of the time. Nice office area with small convenience items, and nice lounge area with satellite tv. Laundry facilities also available. Also in the area, biking trails, boat rentals, shopping and golf. One of the best places we've ever stayed, and would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com