220689 User submitted reviews online!!
Wilmington KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 99 user reviews. Phone: (910) 686-7705
CGID2134

Wilmington KOA

Camp Information
Sites
95
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$60



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   7   7   9   9   8   9   7   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2014
$60
We moved to this campground after a bad experience at another local campground. Wish we would have booked here first. This is probably one of the cleanest, best run, with the friendliest staff CG I have been to in a while. It was excellent. Despite being pretty full the sites are decent size and it was nice and quiet. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$45
This is a well-maintained and well-managed KOA. We planned to arrive on UNCW move in weekend and were given the last spot, a back in with no sewer hookup. Expecting the worse, it turned out to be a roomy, level space near the pool and bath house. We've stayed here several times previously and will definitely be back. Free Tengonet wi fi, very good digital cable. Some sites have been remodeled with added concrete patios and permanent fire rings. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$48
This is always a handy place to stay when in the area. Close to shopping and many of the sites. We were only here 2 nights to see relatives and went to see them and also shopped in the historic downtown Front Street area that dates back to the early 1800's. Lots to do here and the Azalea Festival was just ending and they are still prolific and beautiful in people's yards. The staff here is nice. Like most KOA's it seems a little overpriced although it is very well kept. This time though, they had planned to replace water mains so even tho we had a full hookup, we were without water for the whole day and until after 9 pm at night. At 3 pm when my husband went to check on when they might be finished, they stated a couple of hours. When he came out, a fifth wheel had just checked in and my husband said well, a few more hours without water. And the guy stated they never told me the water was off and my water tank is empty. So, that was an oversight on the office's part in not telling incoming guests so if they needed water or to dump, they could do so before going to their site. We will come back here again. Are usually here at least 1x per year--we were here last in December. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$45
I paid $45 and didn't have a sewer hookup. This is a very clean KOA. Nice playground, pool (unheated) and one of the best dog parks you're gonna find. Laundry ($2 per load on washer and on the dryer). There is a well stocked store on site and free coffee in the morning. I'm sure there are events during the busy season. Cable was very good. My 7 rating is mainly based on price and Wi-Fi. Regarding price, I would expect a park like this to have a much more reduced rate for no sewer hook-up. We did have 50amp, cable & water on our pull-thru. But no sewer at a KOA should be more like $30/night IMHO. They use a 3rd party Wi-Fi provider (Tengonet). We had a difficult time logging on with our coupon code. Once we got in (the next morning) it worked well the rest of our stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$48
This is one of our favourite campgrounds. The staff are great and always helpful. The park is well maintained and very clean. Our only (minor) complaint is that they keep trying to put us into large, pull-thru sites, that aren't very private. After asking, they then put us into a smaller back-in, easy enough with just a 22' TT. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$51
We stayed 4 nights at KOA. We have family in Wilmington and this is the only campground there. It's only about 15 minutes to the beach, too. Bathrooms very clean, nice big pool, dog park in the back, playground for the kids, check in has a small store. Nice friendly workers there. Some are KOA work campers. We have stayed several times there and always had a good time. It's a little on the expensive side, but we have a KOA reward card and it takes some off the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$36
Our 2nd stay at this park and we must have had the shadiest spot in the park. It was great, especially in the hot summertime. We did not have sewer connection though--all those were booked so we used their bathroom facilities and found them to be clean and with paper products always available. Our unit backed up to Hwy 17, but we had no trouble with "highway noise". Our dogs enjoy the 2 enclosed dog runs. We were close in to all the activities we wanted to attend as well as the mall and restaurants. Since we are KOA members, this is a park we will continue to use since we come here to visit family and enjoy what the area has to offer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$74
I would rate this park an 8.5 to 9. The check in was friendly and the office was very clean. The maintenance staff seemed on constant patrol to keep the place very clean. We will stay here again if in the area. It is very close to Wrightsville beach. The price was high for 30amp service even on a holiday weekend. The connections stretched my power and sewer to it's limits as they were reversed from normal. They need to update all spaces to 50amp and put in lower poles so they do not interfere with slideouts. The size of most sites seemed very comfortable and not on top of your neighbor. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$65
This has been our most expensive campground to date. We have been on the road for two months. The sign isn’t visible until you are on top of it so we passed it by and had to turn around. We had a pull through site in the back so it was nice and quiet. It rained very heavily which caused flooding around the rig. Packing up was awful with all the flooding and standing water. They had an ice cream social and clogging presentation the two nights we were here. Both were fun to attend. The park had a lot of turns to maneuver around when leaving, not fun. It was a little out of the way for the touring we were doing (Civil War sites), but don’t know if there was anything closer to where we needed to be. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$56
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in. Staff are friendly and helpful, our pull through site was level and shaded. Streets are grave, but in great shape. Sites are large with room around each unit, unlike some KOAs that line sites up as close as possible to get more in. Each site has a picnic table and fire pit. The pool looked clean and spotless and everything in the park is well maintained and clean. The free Cable and Wi-Fi worked well. The park is centrally located to the historic section of Wilmington. The rate reflects a KOA discount. This park would have gotten a 10, but we feel the cost is a little high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$45
The Staff was Friendly and very accommodating. The property was very well maintained. They have family oriented entertainment on the weekends and a short nature trail. I found it to be one of the few KOA's that was worth the price. The park roads are sand but smooth. WiFi is Tengo Net but free to campers. Also there is really nowhere else to camp in Wilmington. Because of traffic on 17br it is very difficult to make a left turn into or out of the Campground. On Arrival take exit 416 off of RTE 40 to 17 turn right at 17br Upon exit make a right and take Gordon Rd back to 40 Rate was for a full hook up pull through site with KOA Kamper discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2013
$60
Worked for us, since this is absolutely the only campground in the Wilmington area. We had to be here for a wedding. Upon check in, the ladies at the desk were very welcoming and gracious. However, the rate was suddenly $20.00 more a night for our reserved site. Already overpriced at $60.00 a night, they were now trying to charge a ridiculous $80.00 a night. This was cheerfully corrected as I (fortunately) had a printed copy of my reservation from KOA, and a confirmation email directly from them stating the $60.00 rate ($54.00 with KOA discount). Apparently they upgraded a few pull through sites to "patio" which are very nice, but we had reserved a back in with full hookup 50 amp. Someone must have switched our site, as they now had us in one of the upgraded patio pull throughs. For 80 bucks a night you are still cramped in like a large parking lot, with bad dirt roads, and no privacy between sites. It was raining when we got there, making everything muddy and sticky. Highway noise is non stop also, but better towards the back of the campground. For the price they are getting for these sites, they really need to pave the interior roads. Even most state parks we go to are paved. Come on KOA...spend some of that money and do it right. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$54
Immaculate and well maintained campground. Level sites, good access to Wilmington. Nice laundry room, beautiful pool, cute store. Managers are friendly and helpful. Note that there is an RV wash facility just outside of the campground. We would give it a 10, but the roads are not paved and it gets a little dusty. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2013
$40
This is our favorite campground. Grounds are well kept. Customer Service is excellent. You feel welcome as soon as you enter and they go above and beyond to make sure you are happy. Lots of fun things to do in the area such as the beach, battleship, parks, shopping and the list goes on. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$47
This is a well-run KOA with mostly level sand/gravel sites and interior roads. Sites are of decent size, the cable TV is very good, and Wi-Fi is Tengo, so there is a fee. This is our 4th visit here, and the only negative is the relatively high camping fees, which are typical for KOA. We were there during Hurricane Sandy and the campground suffered no damage except for a few potholes on the roadways which were graded out the next day. Restrooms and showers are modern and spotless, and there is a diesel/gas station and an RV-sized car wash right outside the gate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$63
This is a nice clean campground, with level pull-through sites on gravel. There is a swimming pool and activities for children. Nice and helpful staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
Very nice and quiet campground. Everything was kept up nicely. Things were freshly painted all around. You saw the KOA work crew come by several times a day, picking up trash. The laundry facility was small, but very very clean. They had a TV inside it as well as a TV room next to it with a bigger tv. The pool appeared to clear and clean. We did not use it, but there were plenty of people using it. The cable was a little fuzzy on our site and there were some people there long term that had many, and I mean many pots of plants all around their site. We think that took away a little. But we would definitely stay there again. One of the hosts was very friendly, as were all the staff we came in contact with. Location is good. Not far from downtown Wilmington and not too far from Wrightsville Beach. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$51
Compared to the other campgrounds we visited closer to Topsail, this was worth the extra drive. The staff was fantastic and went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect. They even supplied free lunch to the whole campground one day!!! We needed a vet on a Saturday and they dropped what they were doing to help us. The grounds are really nice, and like many KOA's, you do get what you pay for. We are ready to book again for next year. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$51
Very good park, clean, friendly people, well spaced sites. Our only negatives were the sand roads and we had difficulty getting out of the park onto the highway because of the traffic during rush hour. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$65
Clean park,lots of stuff for kids. Pool looked clean and well maintained. The location is perfect for Wilmington. Negatives very dusty, the roads and sites are dirt (powder). Trash pickup is not often enough, the squirrels tear the bags waiting to be picked up. Adding some trash cans would be nice. Ask for a shady spot and got the least shade in the whole park, we were able to move to a better site. Overall very good park. I'll stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$50
Price reflects with KOA member discount. Clean campground business with courteous staff. On, basically, a driveway. No grass, no patio, no shade, just a level gravel driveway with connections. We could have saved 50 bucks by parking overnight at Wal-Mart. To be fair, there may be other better sites but I didn't see them other than tent-trailer sites. And to be fair, on this two week trip to the south, compared to others we stayed, our opinion, at $50, this ranked way down on value for money. The park is very family and pet friendly, lots of good kids and good pets having fun, and is convenient to downtown Wilmington, about 5 miles, beaches about 15-20 miles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$56
What I’m looking for in campgrounds – Easy big rig access, full hookup at 50 amp, level sites, secure area, and clean restrooms. Drive-thru, Wi-Fi, and cable TV are bonus features which are much appreciated. I have no interest in a pool, a dog run, or kid’s activities. I’m here to see sights in the area and the campground is simply a place to park my 37‘ 5th wheel. Big rig access is easy, but I had to take a 30 amp site because all 50's were all gone. Not the campgrounds fault, but mine for late reservations. The sites were level. The access roads were dirt as mentioned by other reviewers. Not a problem to me. Restrooms have an access code which made me wonder about security but I saw nothing to make me feel uncomfortable. They were clean even though we had rain during my stay. Wi-Fi was fast and reliable. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2011
$23
Stayed here for several months and its an OK place. The only RV park in Wilmington NC. Just before I left, the were using the weed eater to cut the grass. The manager was the one doing the weed eating. I left for an hour and returned to find on of my dual pane, side windows broken. I showed it to the manager as he was still weed eating and he admitted it could have happened. They will not give me the name of their insurance company. Told me to claim it on mine. Not very honorable folks so now I will have to get the window fixed at my cost. I will not be staying here again nor will I recommend them to anyone. Buyer beware. They speak with forked tongue! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$58
This is a very nice campground for a KOA. While it is in the city, once you're in the gate you forget that. The staff were all very nice and helpful. All dirt roads and sites but very level. Sites were well spaced, and they have a dog park just for the four legged campers. The sewer hookups were very tall, the water pressure was low, and the power fluctuated a bit. These problems won't stop us from returning but warrant telling. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$33
This was an excellent campground, close to the beach, clean and well managed. We really enjoyed our stay though it was too short. Long-timers [a month or more] were very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$53
This was our first KOA that we camped out. We spent seven days in the park. The staff is very friendly & willing to help with anything. We stayed in a full hookup, 30amp site. The park is very close to Wrightsville Beach & other neat points of interest. The only reason I did not give a ten rating would be the dust from the roads, and the pool deck surface was painted over and is slippery. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$53
I'm not generally a fan of KOA campgrounds due to the way they pack in the campers right on top of each other. In this campground, most of the pull-through and back-in sites are shaded and spaced apart from each other. He had site #77 which was a pull-through ( W&E w/o sewer ). The full hook-up, pull-through sites are $69. We liked this campground but it's priced high due to the location on Market Street and really have the campground market corner since the other campgrounds in the area are, let's say lower standards. The mangers and staff are friendly and helpful. The only two things that got annoying was the constant badgering by some of the staff about keeping to the 5MPH speed limit inside the park (NOT all of them do this). They make it a point to let you know if they see you going over 5MPH. The other thing is the traffic on Market Street. It's really hard to turn left into the drive to KOA during any time of the day. You have to turn and make everyone wait until you clear the two lanes of oncoming traffic if you have a big rig. All in all, I still prefer a Yogi Bear campground since it has more activities for kids to stay busy with, but this campground is nice to stay at. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2011
$52
This may be the best campground in the KOA chain. Well developed and exceptionally well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff. Well located for visiting Wilmington, UNC Wilmington, and Wrightsville Beach. Excellent WiFi. This is the only RV park in Wilmington. Unfortunately, the owners have established camping rates that are more in line with their monopoly, than the services provided. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2011
$48
We go to this KOA on occasion, as it is close to our son's college. It is a nice campground, almost an 8 in my book, but not quite. The sites are level, the campground is visually appealing with woods and tall pines, and the staff is superb. Our dogs also enjoy the large dog runs. However, the detractors that take a bit of the shine off this KOA are the very dusty roads that turned to a muddy mess during rain, and the very busy road right in front of the campground. US 17 is very noisy at all hours and the car wash just in front of the park could be heard as well. The high volume of traffic makes turning left out of the park nearly impossible. Luckily most of the activities in Wilmington are to the right. All in all, a nice park, but fairly basic. It will fit your needs as a place to base out of for the Wilmington sites and beaches, but not a whole lot to do in the park if you have kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
February 2011
$34
We stayed at the Wilmington KOA while traveling the coast. We found this to be a nice campground, considering that just out of the driveway is a very busy street. The Wilmington KOA is pet friendly, which is important to us. It's clean and was quiet while we were here. The staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA is really the only real player in the RV park game in the Wilmington NC area. It is a smaller park. We have never not been able to get in here but, it's never a bad idea to make reservations. Although we didn't use them we noticed that they had camping cabins here. We definitely plan to use this campground again in the future and, joined KOA to get the discount at this location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2010
$54
Good shade, nice wide spots, utilities in good shape. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2010
$44
This is another nice KOA but the price is too much for the area and for the park, typical of many KOA's we've stayed in. We would not stay there again for that reason. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
We liked this park, and would go there again, BUT they advertised propane by the gallon in their Trailer Life advertising. They actually charge by the size of the tank; we believe that is a dishonest practice designed to gouge customers that should be illegal. Tell them you will buy your propane elsewhere. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
I asked for a shaded site and the staff found the perfect spot! Very large site, private and quiet! Wonderful campground, very family friendly, great pet play area, clean swimming pool and nice camp store. Only improvement I would love to see is to pave the sites and the roads. Also be sure and bring insect repellent and ant spray. The staff tries to control the bugs but mother nature has the final say! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$54
We'd never stayed in a KOA before, so I don't know how this compares to others. We typically stay in state parks and smaller campgrounds that don't have a lot of services, so to us this place seemed to have every amenity known to mankind. A nice pool, dog park areas, swing sets for the kids, a well-stocked store and unexpected services like trash pickups at each site every day. The staff were VERY friendly and helpful, we decided to stay an extra day and they figured out a way to let us stay in the same site instead of moving. The only reason I don't give this place a 10 is that there aren't a lot of trees or privacy between sites. It felt a little like a crowded parking lot. Plus their rates seem a bit high to me. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$53
Nice campground with plenty of amenities. Level sites with easy access and well placed hookups. Pet friendly with a nice pool and playground for the family. Well stocked store and an RV wash at the entrance. Restrooms could have been a little cleaner, but the park was pretty full. Staff was very helpful with local information. We would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$54
Very nice little campground. Very clean and maintained well. Most sites are level pull throughs. Very basic camp store will a small selection. Three separate fenced-in clean dog walks. The only issue is that the sewer and power connections are so far apart just about every one had to either use extra sewer hose or an extra power cord to reach. Little or no road noise for being off a main road. Great location to explore the Wilmington Area. The staff was very friendly. Will stay here again We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$43
This was our first time staying at a KOA. This campground was nice and clean. It seemed that the staff was always working to keep things clean and in order. There are a couple of things that I would have liked to see that I didn't, that's why the 7. Unlike that other review that stated they had kids activities, we stayed for 7 nights and they had no kids activities. The only thing for the kids to do was the pool, a very small playground, and a basketball net. The playground had one slide and a couple of swings. They did have a large size checkers game. We tried to play but kids kept running though the game and moving the pieces (not the campgrounds fault.) The pool was nice and clean and we were here about every day. The game room that they have consisted of a few board games, a computer and a TV. They have 4 washers and dryers for the entire campground, tried to use at night but was full so best time to do wash was in morning. Store is very small. Not much to offer. There is an RV store nearby which came in handy for us. One big positive for this campground was how quiet it was at night. We had a great site, some sites didn't look to good. Our space had a lot of room in between campers and it was pull through. It has a little bit of shade and our row is the only row that backed up to the woods, so it was nice not to have campers in front and back of you. I did not use the bathrooms but I did peek inside. It looked like they had 3 shower stalls and a few toilets and that is the only bathroom in the campground. Looked clean and they had a TV to listen to as you were getting a shower. A big plus for this campground is the staff. They were very friendly. This was not too far from the beach, had no problem finding a parking place at the beach through the week, but Saturday and Sunday were terrible. We drove the entire island and found no parking space so we did what seems to be popular here: you pull into a parking lot and wait until someone is walking to their car and follow them to get spot. Over all nice beach area and nice campground, if I lived closer would go back but 10 hours is too far to drive for what little the area/campground has to offer for kids. Wrightsville Beach is a more residential area, if you drive into Carolina Beach they have a VERY small boardwalk. Handful of shops, if you are used to boardwalks like what's in Ocean City Md, you will be disappointed. They may have them, but we did not see any mini golf or go-karts. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$48
Very nice KOA campground. We stayed 2 nights. We would probably stay here again. Only complaint we had was the trash can for the dog area. It was stinking and no one took care of that. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$48
Great improvements to this KOA since I visited in 2002. Young family now owns campground and they were very accommodating. Had activities for the kids, including a movie night outside. They have added LOTS of Kabins, which were all sold out this particular weekend. Even with the campground at full capacity, the campground was quiet at night. All throughout the day, staff is riding around on golf carts...eager to assist you. Very happy with the atmosphere. Not too far from the beach, where we hauled our bicycles and rode. LOVE the dog park being divided into three sections. Was easy to access using I-140 versus the traffic of Market Street. Only concern with the campsite was the sewer connection being a bit far from the electric/water, which was an issue for our TT. They allowed us to find a better site. Owners are doing a great job! We'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$43
Overall an excellent KOA with an attractive entrance. Very attentive staff. Good sized sites. Excellent WiFi and Cable. Extensive facilities, including dog play areas. Close to highway (US17) but noise not an issue. CG roads quite dusty (they tried to water down but limited effect). Convenient to shopping and area attractions. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$34
Coffee, complimentary popcorn, internet computer, laundry with 4 washers & dryers, and store are all at the office. Staff was very friendly and helpful, took extra time at registration to explain the KOA Rewards system. Has mostly well spaced pull throughs, some back ins. Meticulous maintenance. There is a playground. Be careful of sites 76 and 77. The utilities on 77 are reversed so that rigs on the two sites face each other and share the 20 foot space between, which is equipped with two tables and two fire rings: an ideal setup for two families who want to be close together. Although there were several vacant sites, they thoughtlessly placed a large family (with a tiny yappy dog that barked 16 hours a day) in site 77 to share space with us. This RV park is especially dog friendly and we support that; we saw several dogs enjoying their play area. The park could also be human friendly and offer dog free areas. Onsite propane charged by tank size rather than volume (a dishonest and disgusting practice which should be outlawed); who would frequent a gas station that charged by the size of the gas tank? We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$53
From check-in to check-out, you are made to feel like your patronage matters. We received our KOA discount easily, no questions asked. We were given a packet of information about the campground and the Wilmington area. Excellent job! Our site was full hook-ups with 50amp, cable and free wi-fi which was very high speed from our site #29. It is a long level pull-through with grass. This campground accommodates RV'ers with dogs. They have a "dog park" that is separated into 3 different areas. Exercise equipment for the dogs, seating for dog owners and waste pick-up bags to dispose of "pet droppings". A great feature in a campground as it allows our pet to be loose but in a confined safe environment under our supervision. We could not find a negative thing about this KOA and have plans to return next year at this same time. Nice job Wilmington KOA! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2009
$47
What a joy this place is! :) Not on our list for a destination, but a wonderful place to stop on our way to the outer banks. It is true it is on a busy highway, but the sites are off enough to muffle the sound enough to sleep. Large pull throughs with convenient hookups, and wide sites with plenty of room for slides. Bathrooms are immaculate, with conveniences like hooks and seats for "stuff", with even a cute little TV running to watch while you dry your hair. Staff at check in were top rate, and very friendly. This is one of the cleanest KOA's I have ever stayed at. Modern and updated. Great little pet area, with nice playground for those that would need that, though we don't have children or dogs. Our inside spoiled cats, however, loved to watch the multitude of squirrels from their perch on the couch. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$48
Reservations were as we had made with site near restrooms/showers ; staff in office very courteous and knowledgeable ; packet included directions to nearby state parks, beaches, etc. Site was dirt/gravel and wide enough to not feel crowded. Good location from where to go to places we wanted to see. There are trees but not too many, and general condition of the park was very well groomed and kept clean. Garbage cans available throughout the Kampground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$46
This is a nice KOA. The site were level and long enough. The space between the sites was generous. It is well located just off highway 17 with good access to stores etc. It is in the trees so it was shady and nice. All the hookups were located well and the cable and Wi-Fi were good. The site are mostly sand with some grass. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$48
The campground and especially the bathrooms and showers were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was peaceful and quite even though it's located on Business 17. We will return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$60
We stayed here overnight and it was a good experience, though pricey. We found the staff to be friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
I have stayed here many times. It is a great place and I enjoy taking my grandchildren here. The staff are so courteous. Don't change anything: Wilmington KOA. You are doing everything just fine! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$40
We stayed overnight passing through town to see family. Our reservation was made correctly, and set outside for us, as we arrived late. We found our site, hooked up and everthing was fine. There is a convenience store and large truck/RV wash at the park entrance. The dog park in the camp was nice, too. No complaints: a good KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2009
$50
Very nice park. The staff was excellent. Wi-Fi was great. We stayed a week and had a great time. Pool was very clean. We will be returning. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
Great park, we really liked it here. WiFi worked perfect, sites have plenty of room around them, are easy to get into and are well kept. Makes a great place to stay when visiting Wilmington. Pool made a great way to cool off after being in the heat most of the day. Only reason I give it a 9, instead of a 10: While they do have a playground, it could use some improvement. Consists of little more than one slide, and the large chess set. Could use a few more things there for younger kids to do. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
We've stayed here several times and always enjoy it. The park is very well maintained and the staff super friendly and accommodating. WiFi was excellent and we were a distance from the office. We enjoyed the Bark Park for the pooches. The pool is quite nice also. We did encounter one thing that we had not experienced here before. We were a last minute reservation and got one of the very few sites that have utilities on the "wrong side" if you park like everyone else. Our check in suggested we reverse to get the utilities correct. The down side to that is you then share a patio with your neighbor...a little too close for us (and them!) The solution is simple: just park like the others and run an extra length of cable and hose and you'll have a nice site. Management was very cooperative on what was a minor issue. I mention it only as a head's up if you get one of the couple of sites that are this way. A very nice park that we enjoy visiting. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$46
I am generally not a raving fan of KOA camping, mostly due to price but I have to say that the Wilmington KOA really is something a cut above. There are a lot of big rig suitable sites with easy ingress/egress. 50 amp full hookup sites just about everywhere, a 3 pen off leash pet exercise area and plenty of places for kids to play. The sites are all packed and level beach sand/gravel and our semi tow vehicle and 40' 5th wheel fit nicely with room for the Smart car without anything hanging out or sitting on the grass. Its surprisingly quiet with no nearby railroad tracks, Interstates or airports to rattle us. Their site has a decent promo video which gives a good perspective of the available amenities. The staff has been mostly college kids with a few workamping older folks like us, thrown into the mix. We reserved a Lodge (not a cabin with no bathroom) for visiting friends. Its a short Park model with a log cabin motif inside but complete with a queen bed, bunk beds and everything but linens. They are loving it! Talk about convenience, there is a Hess gas station at the entrance which, at the moment has the lowest fuel prices that I can find in this whole area. On the opposite side of the KOA driveway is a big vehicle pull through car wash with lots of bays tall enough to handle any sized RV. That’s just too darned convenient! Its only about 5 miles to Wrightsville Beach to the south and a good bit farther to Carolina Beach but the roads area good and wide and generally fast. As I said, I am not a big fan of KOAs and have stayed in a few that were not acceptable but this one is something special and is well managed and cared for. Its certainly better than many of the Coast to Coast Deluxe resort properties we have stayed in. We will definitely come back here. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$60
Wilmington KOA is a mixed bag when rating. This was our third time here. Site we were on this trip was a real sand pit. Little to no gravel on site. Price was much higher than previous visits. US 17 makes getting in and out of the campground a real challenge. Staff is helpful and campground is well maintained except for capital improvements. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2009
$62
KOA Parks are generally well managed, clean, and provide good family facilities. I have no complaints about this parks cleanliness or facilities. But it seemed a bit disorganized when we were assigned to a site which turned out to be occupied by one of their Workampers. The site we were shifted to required the water hose to be run under the coach to the adjoining site. The people in the site next to us had parked their tow dolly next to our picnic table, and the KOA management had not required them to move it. These aren't major complaints; but when a RV Park is charging what most would consider to be premium rates, you might expect exceptional sites, competent management, and a unique experience. You won't find it at the Wilmington KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2009
$41
Great park. Friendly staff, clean, level sites. Close to all area attractions. Dog park was a nice addition. Would definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2009
$47
Typical KOA, good full hookups, cable clear with lots of channels, WIFI strong and quick, easy access from the highway. Mostly pull thrus with very few back-ins, sites are plenty wide and long enough for motor homes with toads. Would stay here again without a second thought. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2009
$32
We stayed here over New Year's weekend. They were in process of removing a number of trees to make access to some of the sites easier for larger rigs. The sites are kind of close, but level. There are 3 dog runs. This would be an ideal base for visiting the Wilmington area. The park personnel were very friendly. We arrived 2 hours after closing, but a couple were still in the office and checked us in. It's not the nicest KOA, but it is pretty good. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
November 2008
$69
Stayed three nights in a lodge and loved it! Had a nice side yard with a few large trees and plenty of room. Not a lot of road noise. Being very tired of hotels, we found this to be a welcome experience. Only negative was finding some light bulbs burnt out which were promptly replaced by the staff upon notification. Also the bathroom drain was clogged up. None of these issues really took away from our enjoying our stay. I couldn't help but notice that the camp sites were quite spacious. If I'd had my motorhome with me I know I would have appreciated this fact. An added plus was that we happened to be there when the hosts were recording their video of the month and because we participated they gave us a free night! If in the area I would definitely stay in this campground again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$39
This is a very well kept campground. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. The sites are large and easy to get into. There are open grassy spaces for the kids to play, and even a dog park complete with agility obstacles. We came here for a soccer tournament at UNCW, but we are now planning to come back to stay longer and explore the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2008
$40
I liked the campground and Wilmington. The pool was still open and being used (not just by us!) This was a generally well kept place, and the staff was helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2008
$31
Only one bathroom at office location - which is a long walk. The campground is very shady, and we had good WI-FI there. It was a good location for touring Wilmington and Wrightsville Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2008
$38
This park is over priced for what you are offered.The sites are dirt and the grass is sparse. This is a sister site to the New Bern KOA, which was a 10+. This was nothing special. The laundry facilities were new, but over priced as well. We would probably stay somewhere else next time. (800) 454-7705 We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2008
$61
Loved the park. All sites were level and it took us only a few minutes to set up. Personnel was very friendly and pleasant to be around. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$55
One of the best trips that my family and I have ever had. The sites were level, the campground was very clean and well kept. The staff is awesome and so friendly. We will definitely go back to this campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2008
$65
The campground looked clean when we arrived. Unfortunately, we had the campsite from hell. First, there was a tree situated in the middle so that we could not open our awnings or use our satellite TV. But worse than this was our neighbor on one side was allowed to have at least 3 large tents, three large vehicles, at least 8 people plus 2 dogs, one which barked all night for a couple of nights. When we tried to put up a tent on our site, we found dog waste all over the place which was disgusting. Also the site was mostly dirt with tufts of grass instead of grassy like the others. When we complained, all we got was: "Sorry about that." We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
There are level, gravel sights. It is great for pet owners (2 pet run areas). It has a great pool. Some sites are close together, but we were able to open slides and awnings. There is a car wash with RV bay at the entrance. There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The only problem, and it is minor, was the extended length of sewer hose required at our site (36). We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$55
This was our third trip here in 3 years. We use it as a quick getaway on weekends. As far as facilities go, this KOA is average, though our dogs love the bark park. What makes this an above average campground is the fact that the staff goes above and beyond to make sure the customer is happy. They are very friendly and helpful, which is why we will keep coming back to Wilmington KOA. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$40
This park is neat and well-kept. Most sites are shaded. Access can be a little tight for big rigs due to trees and fences, as well as tight-radius turns. Electrical power was a problem during my stay, with frequent voltage drops to 100 volts. The park maintenance staff said they were unable to help with the problem, since this was an acceptable level of service. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$42
Enjoyed the stay at the park. Nice to have a self-serve car wash with an RV bay right at the park entrance. Close to town to enjoy the restaurants and attractions. Enjoyed the pet play areas. Needed more than one bath-house; it is a long walk from the back of the park. Our site had recently had work done on it, so there was loose dirt that became very muddy in the rain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2008
$75
I was very disappointed when I pulled into my site and found the road was gravel and not paved with gold. $75 dollars for a site, and we had to stay 2 days. There was a motel down the road advertising a room for $69.00. They stated they were full because of the azalea festival. Well even at $40.00 I would find this to much money. Gravel roads, gravel site, unheeded pool. Snobby staff. I will never stay here again. Gouge is the name of the game. Not only did I have to pay $1.39 for gas but got gouged on the camp site also. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
March 2008
$60
Great place to stay if in Wilmington. The staff knew all the places to go and the easiest way to get there. Not that far from downtown and the beach. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
March 2008
$45
Not much to command the price of this campground other than the fact that there are not many campgrounds in the Wilmington area and none closer to the downtown area. The WI-FI system had a couple of towers and worked fairly well. The park is very pet friendly and had three nice size fenced dog runs. The pull thrus were long and easy to access. The staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2007
$47
This is a nice campground as described. The sites are dirt pads. Our 20 foot sewer hose would not reach the connection and the water hookup was on the passenger side of the motorhome requiring us to attach a 25 ft hose to a 25 foot hose to reach. It seemed to us that the campground was a bit pricey considering those flaws. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2007
$42
We were shocked about how nice the campground is now that KOA has taken it over. Pool and grounds were immaculate. Great location, very close to the beach. It was tough, however, to have to wait in line to use the bathroom, only 3 stalls for women, I wish they would expand or build another bathroom facility. We will definitely stay there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$47
Great campground in close proximity to Wilmington waterfront. Little pricey for age but what do you expect for a tourist destination. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
Clean park with friendly personnel. Has a nice park/pavilion where they hold social activities.e.g., karaoke. Two large dog runs, fenced in and secure. There is a self service car wash at the park's entrance where you can wash your RV. They even give you a free one. This is a great park to base camp when visiting Wilmington. Great restaurants and junk stores downtown. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$42
Great campground that is not too large and is convenient to all that Wilmington has to offer. Very clean grounds and very friendly staff. Pull thru sites were easy to get in to and very level but narrow. Some sites, including ours, did have low tree branches that prevented the use of an awning. Playground is in great shape and the full sized chess board was fun for the kids. Pet friendly with two fenced in off leash dog pens. We will definitely being staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$36
Sits just off of a busy, four-lane road (Market 17), but the noise isn't bad. Stayed here during some big motorcycle event down in Myrtle Beach, SC, and the campground was packed with bikers. Only complaint is that the men's shower/bathroom is in need of modernizing - rather than providing cable TV in the restroom, why not put the money into upgrading it? We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$44
Park kept very neat. Staff very helpful and friendly. Park is very quiet for being close to US17. Nice level pull thrus. Sites are ample size. Expect high traffic getting on and off US17. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2006
$40
This is a very nice KOA. It is surrounded by the suburbs of Wilmington but it feels secluded. The sites were well spaced, woodsy and there was a separate area for tents. It is an easy 7 mile drive to historical area. Staff is friendly, area is safe all areas were clean. They had free internet/PC available in the adult tv room/library. They also had a store for supplies and free doughnuts in the morning. There was a very nice playground and the camping cabins looked very pleasant. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$44
Campsite access was very good with adequate size pull throughs. Playground and swimming pools were nice for children; they even have a yard size chess game. Convenient driving to the Wilmington’s historic section and beaches. The campground is family oriented with more families than retired travelers. The campground is dog friendly with two fenced in dog areas they even provide doggie bag stations which are scattered throughout the park. Keep the broom handy there lots of sand to track in. Dirt roads and mostly dirt campsite with some grass. Each campsite had a fire ring which we did not use since we camped here in August 2006 when the temperatures reached 100 deg. I would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$43
Very nice park. Not too crowded at all...plenty of room between sites. Staff very friendly. We enjoyed it and will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$42
Stayed here during the weekend that KOA had one free night. Campground was very clean and had several events planned for the weekend. It is located about 15 minutes from the beach and Wilmington. My only complaint is that they charge extra for more than 2 people,however I would return again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2005
$30
Nicer than the typical KOA. Very friendly staff. Stayed on site #25 in 45 foot motorhome. About 10 miles from historical downtown Wilmington. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$54
I found this campground to be a very nice place to camp. My biggest complain is the cost. I hate to have to pay extra for my 3 kids. I understand the one who is 21 year old. But to pay extra for my two younger kids just kind of, well it makes me mad. Over all we enjoyed the stay here as a base of operations to visit in and around Wilmington. Having WiFi at the campsite was a nice thing as I had to do some work for the company over the Labor Day weekend, this made it nice that all I had to do was set it up and get my work done. The bath houses were in great shape 90% of the time. I found them dirty and in a mess one afternoon, I notified the office and someone got right on cleaning them up. The store was marginal with goods but worked and had everything you might need without having to leave to get it. A Food Lion is just a 1/2 mile down the road. A Wilco/Hess is at the camp entrance with Diesel fuel on two pumps so that was nice, not having to hunt a up station with diesel fuel for my truck. The campground staff was friendly and the owner was on site Saturday and Sunday. The campground had entertainment Saturday in the form of a Hawaiian Luau. With real dancers and roasted pork with side dishes. This was all free to paying guest. We camped on three sites and also had one couple in the Kamping Kabins. Over all we had a great time and would like to go back. I will plan a trip when the rates are cheaper, Off season. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$40
Campground was very clean and staff was very friendly. More than willing to answer all questions. Very family friendly and oriented. My family and I spent a week there from the end of August - September and could not have been any happier or enjoyed ourselves more. Plenty of room for the kids to play and area was so clean, we didn't have to worry about what they might pickup or step in. We would definitely go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$45
We stayed here 3 nights. Nice wide sites. Rates are high for this part of the State. A beautiful city. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$40
We spent a night here on our way south. The park is very clean and well kept. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the camp store is good. There is a nice pool and a trail down to the water. Although level, the sites are a little tight...not a lot of privacy. Overall, a pretty good place where we'd stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$45
We had a pleasant visit while staying here. It was clean and the managers went out of their way to make customers happy. The campground was close to everything. We will definitely go back again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2005
$40
We found this to be a very pleasant campground. Our site was a nice and wide pull through that required no leveling of the rig. There was some shade at almost every site. All sites had a fire ring. Check-in was quick and easy and we found the staff to be very friendly and on top of enforcing the rules, while not being overbearing. We camp with our dogs, so we especially enjoyed the large enclosed dog park. Though there was some minor road noise from highway 17, we didn't really notice it most of the time. We found the convenient location to Wrightsville Beach and downtown Wilmington to be a big plus. We plan on going here again when it's beach weather! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$35
This campground was clean and the sites were not extremely close together. A computer is available in the office for use by campers. You can also connect your laptop there or connect in the laundry room. I especially liked that the bathroom had a coded locked door. I felt a little safer. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$38
Very nice campground. Level, gravel pull through sites for the most part. Some back in sites. Lots of tent sites and some cabins for rent. Staff was excellent during our stay. Very friendly and willing to do a little extra to make the stay more pleasant. Some noise from the highway, but not disturbing. Next to a fire house which can make some noise every now and again. Pool was not too large, but very clean. Playground was nice. Restrooms were clean. Good cable TV. Great location for the beach, downtown, etc. Will stay here again for sure. Not a perfect rating as they need to dump the expensive per child fee. Adding $3 per child adds up way too fast, and will steer many campers elsewhere. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$45
Very clean and well kept. Most sites are shaded and very nice. Only two 50 amp sites, but eight more being added. Roads are well graveled, but can be dusty at times. They charged us a 3 night minimum of $135 for the Azalea Festival, but we saw folks who stayed less than that. If they want to respond to the needs of today's RVers, Internet access should be added at the sites. Nice location for Wrightsville Beach. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2003
$40
I'm specifically rating this low simply because they do not seem to be family oriented. KOA campgrounds are portrayed as being family oriented yet they usually charge extra when you have a family that is larger than 2 people. Of the three KOA campgrounds I have been to this one was A) The most expensive. ($36 + $6 for children per night) B) Had the least children oriented recreation. C) Was the one with the least options for various camper types. My opinion is that this campground caters to Retired Folks with Motor Homes and that it is not interested in being a family oriented campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$32
For a KOA the place is not bad. Most sites have gravel some do not. Roads are good - no gravel on roads - small number of potholes in roads. The showers, restroom, and washroom were spotless. Staff was nice at check in, office has a good supply of RV items. Some road noise from Hwy. 17. Cable TV is very good. Would be nice if sites had 50 amp power. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2002
$30
Very clean park. The closest one to the beach that is nice. However, when you make reservations they will bump you quick. Even after you have called later on to confirm your reservations. Rates are resonable and everyone is nice but watch it with the reservations. The owners patrol the area often which is nice for us. They say they have a pond which it actually looks more like a bath tub. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2001
$35
Nice campground. Had a great lot near kids playground. Pool was nice and road were in good shape. Satff was friendly and knowledgable about local "to do" things for kids. Went there Labor Day weekend 2001. Site was large and easy to back into. would recommend for short stays of 2-4 days with kids. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com