223354 User submitted reviews online!!
Dam Site River Campground COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 7 user reviews. Phone: (479) 253-9865
CGID214

Dam Site River Campground COE

Camp Information
Sites
57
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$9



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   8   7   7   10   8   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2014
$9
Got a walk-up site in the Park (far north) area. Only had 30 amp, but the weather was cool. Also no water at the site, but fill stations close-by. Very nice paved and shaded sites with lots of space between them. As noted previously the river isn't really accessible from the campground, but there is a parking lot and walk-in access to the river at the end of the road. Rate reflects Senior Pass. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2013
$10
We moved here when the nearby COE campground closed for the season (Oct 31). Campground was 80% full during weekend, but pretty empty during the week. Fall colors were near their peak. Pines loop has 30/20 amp service, while the river loop has 50/30/20 plus water hookups. Fellow campers were courteous. This site is popular with fishermen, who seemed to do well fishing the river for trout. One night, our GPS put us on State Highways 23/187 north out of the city of Eureka Springs. There is a 11-ft 10-inch clearance single-lane wooden-bridge on this route with a 10T load-limit. State Hwy 187 southwest of US62 is just fine for big rigs. Our Verizon voice and MiFi service worked well enough at the river loop (site #10), but a camper had just moved out of the Pine Loop because of problems with cell coverage and tree canopies blocking satellite TV view. We would gladly return here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2012
$18
We stayed in the pines loop. Very quiet. Campsites spaced far enough apart. Lots of trees and shade, but no issues driving through with the motorhome. Good fishing in the river but really tough to walk down to the river. They had steps, but it's steep and winding and a little dangerous, so be very careful. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$30
The park itself was very pretty, the site we were in had full shade, which was very welcome in the heat, but the description of a river site is somewhat misleading. The river is 100 feet behind you, but you cannot access it or see it, due to the thick underbrush between it and your camper. I was disappointed we couldn't share the river's cool temperature. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$20
We stayed in the pines loop, and we always love staying here. It is such a beautiful and peaceful setting. No road traffic noise, and each campsite is nestled in the trees. Many sites have a river view. The sites are not close together so you feel like you have room to move. They have a nice playground for the kids and a wonderful newer modern restroom with showers. It has an easy walk behind some of the campsites to trout fish, and it's a safe place for kids to ride their bikes. The ONLY inconvenience was having to save your trash to dispose of in a different loop of the park. We highly recommend it if you want a beautiful and quiet campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$18
Park has very nice shaded spots with lots of area between sites. Restrooms and showers are a combo: one person which is fine except there's no place to put clothes and a towel without getting them wet. Corps designers are not RV'ers. The water is clear and very beautiful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$16
This is a beautiful lake with clear water and this campground has potential to be fabulous. However, there are no flush toilets available at all. Or water hook-ups. The showers are inadequate and small. The sites are spacious and nicely paved with covered picnic tables. But the lack of flush toilets is a really bummer. We won't camp here. We will motel in Eureka Springs. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com