224262 User submitted reviews online!!
International Peace Garden was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (701) 263-4390
CGID2140

International Peace Garden

Camp Information
Sites
40
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$10



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
7   6   5   4   7   8   6   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  question  no  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$10
The CG in the Peace Garden is on the American side. It is heavily treed but no problem for big rigs. The sites are ample, private and somewhat level. If it rains, it is a little muddy. The Peace Garden is very serene and quite lovely. The conservatory houses a snack bar, gift shop and wonderful cacti garden. If you can get with a tour guide, it is worth it. There is also a Wardens Museum that is quite interesting. Other than enjoying the garden, everything else is 15 miles away north or south and you will need your passport once you leave. 30 amps and water, and an easily accessible dump station on exit. This is a remote area so unless you're going into Manitoba, I'm not sure why you would be this far north except to come to the garden. Easy, uncrowded border crossing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2013
$22
Campsites are off a large loop road which is on the USA (South) side of the overall Peace Garden. Most sites are “scalloped” drive-through, with the rest back-in. Sites were quite private, with lots of shrubs and trees. The trees were a bit of a problem getting to our site (19), but that was because we drive a 45’ RV and didn’t unhook our toad. It had been raining a lot and there was a fair amount of mud around our site, but it also had a small concrete slab base that we managed to get all six or our rear tires on. Water and 30 AMP electric were fine, but no sewers were available at the sites. The dump site at the exit from the campsite area was user friendly and allowed you to dump from either side of your rig, or from either direction. There was no cell or Wi-Fi reception at the site, but Wi-Fi is available at the building with the café. Cell reception is a problem in the entire area. The park is lovely and worth a visit. If you are staying in a big-rig, I advise unhooking and scoping out your site before pulling in. We enjoyed the park and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2011
$9
Stayed here during a festival so we were in the overflow with no E,W, or S.  They don't take reservations.   The actual sites of the campground looked nice in the trees and had 20 amps and water.  The gardens are serene and lovely and the conservatory had an amazing collection of cacti.  No cell phone service.  Wi-Fi is available at the admin office and conservatory.  Crossing the border into Canada is easy and not crowded.   We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2011
$23
Nicely landscaped park ($10 admission fee) with awesome cactus collection at the conservatory. Bathroom/showers are old and need upgrading. Lots of mosquitoes. Sign said that late night arrivals should register in the morning, which is what I planned to do. Campground host came by and seemed perturbed that we hadn't checked with her. Due to all the mosquitoes, I just wanted to shower and stay inside the camper. We only wanted electric service, but since we couldn't tell what sites had what, we set up near the showerhouse. We had to pay for water along with the electric since the site had it, even though we didn't use it. Even though we didn't cross into Canada at this time, we (US citizens) had to answer several questions upon leaving the campground and passing through the customs checkpoint. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$32
A very quiet campground, miles from anywhere. The landscaping throughout the park is beautiful. Nice, big campsites. Free firewood provided to campers (first time we ever experienced that). The campers we met were a mix of Canadians and Americans (US) , a good venue to make cross-border friends. I’d give this place a 10, but the bathroom/shower facilities were a bit on the rustic side. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$22
Campground inside the International Peace Garden on the US/Canada border north of Dunseith, ND. Very nice, large, private sites with water and electric (20/30/50 amp)with water and electric only. Dump station available. Sites and CG are very clean. Fire rings at each site and free firewood available. Well worth a visit. This is the only CG within reasonable distance of the beautiful, interesting Gardens. Note you must process through US or Canadian Customs when leaving the Gardens. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
This is pretty primitive camping, but OK for an overnight to see the pretty peace gardens. No cell service, air card, no nothing...did get 3 Canadian TV stations on manual antenna. It's just you and mother nature. We originally got electric only until we found out it was only 20 amp service. Most water and electric sites are 30 amp. Camphost didn't know the difference! Bugs and insects are very bad. Water taste and pressure good. 2 RV dumps available. Site are surrounded by trees and brush. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$22
Excellent campground (not an RV park). About half the sites are big pull-thrus in the trees. Verizon cellular access with an external antenna only. "Modem hookup" is a pay phone with a modem jack. Big open field in middle of campground is very pretty. We were there with another rig and had the place to ourselves (mid-September). The $16-22 campsite fee is in addition to the $10 day pass, so it's pricey. When you leave the campground, you must pass through either US or Canadian Customs--it straddles the border. Just about the nicest campground we have ever visited. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$12
Park is very nice. Some sites had a mud problem, though. We were assigned one site but thought it was not suitable. Were able to change to another site without much trouble. Camprgound host was very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. Gardens are worth the trip. Note: you will not be able to use your cell phone here. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com