218126 User submitted reviews online!!
Lindenwood Park was rated 7 out of 10 based on 25 user reviews. Phone: (701) 232-3987
CGID2141

Lindenwood Park

Camp Information
Sites
58
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$28



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
3   5   7   2   7   7   8   9   3   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2014
$28
We reserved this campground in April for 6 nights, and unfortunately when we arrived we found out that the Red River had flooded all of the campsites. They put us in the overflow area which was muddy, tall weeds and cramped. Lots were very narrow and due to the fact that they didn't keep this area up, we were covered in mud each time we exited the camper. The camp ring on our site hadn't been emptied in months with garbage and half burnt items still in it. The restrooms (especially the showers) were very unkempt, with cockroaches on the floor. Shower stalls were very small and all they had was shower curtains for privacy. This may have been fine if it were not a city campground, but anyone from the area comes to use this facility and can walk in on you. I felt very unsafe. Rates were high considering the fact there was no sewer, Internet, or cable. It is in great need of some improvements. I would not stay here again; unfortunately there isn't much to choose from in this area. I wish they would have called us to tell us prior to arrival that the site we reserved is underwater and we would have made other arrangements. They have a no refund policy, so were had already paid for the site. Very disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2013
$28
These are very crowded camping sites (and the upper level is right next to a noisy freeway) in downtown. There is a very large playground (ball fields & bike rentals too), but the children are very noisy and often leave the playground and cut through the fence openings to play (loudly) at the rear of any camper. The showers only dribbled (very low pressure), but the water tasted good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$26
Due to recent flooding, the nicest part of the campground was closed. The area which was open was quite close to a busy highway. The Wi-Fi was not functioning properly when we were there. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
Lindenwood Park, a city park of Fargo, ND, is something of a disaster. If you are coming to this park, be prepared to be routed through some residential areas to finally reach their poorly marked main entrance. Even a local who was returning to the park to fill up with water and use the dump site commented on the convoluted and difficult way into the park. Once we arrived we were given a site that was so narrow that we had concerns about hitting our neighbors awning with our slide. Forget using the awning. It is a W/E park only, the grass looks like it was last cut a month ago and our fire pit had ashes spread around our MH doorway. Yes, they have problems with flooding and all of the on the Red River CG sites ( B & C ) are closed. Bring lots of mosquito repellent as the little critters are plentiful and hungry. They do not offer Wi-Fi claiming that the trees would block the signal. Hmmmm? None of the campers appeared to be using their satellite dishes in the “A” section and our roof mounted dish wouldn’t cut through the trees so we’re one of these no satellite TV campers. There were sites across from our site that would have allowed our dish to work but the attendant just couldn’t figure out or couldn’t be bothered to change the sites on the computer for us even though a switch should have been an easy thing. There is a huge amount of highway noise and at times I confused the rumble of the interstate trucks with claps of thunder. They have no laundry facility and their showers are just so-so. In our opinion, this campground is grossly over priced, ( they offer no refunds ) is extremely noisy and for what they offered / charged us we would not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
City park located off I-94 beside the Red River. The B section, closest to river, was closed due to flooding. A section sites were very close with little room to expand awning and because it is closer to highway you do hear some noise.. The grounds has abundance of trees with lots of family activities. There is only water & electric hook-up with dump station near office. No WiFi or cable. Each site has table and fire ring. Bathroom near office was clean. We would return but would ask for B section. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$26
A nice campground right in town. The downtown area of Fargo is fun to walk through, and there are some good restaurants and antique shops here. They have kept a lot of the old buildings, makes it fun to walk around. The CG sites are not very large and our loop (loop A) was right next to the interstate, so it was quite noisy with the traffic. Bathrooms/showers were clean and plenty hot water. So, though the lots are small, you get to be right in town close to everything. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$20
This is a city park. It is very nice: clean bathrooms and showers. There is a large playground, lots of bike trails, and bike rentals. The sites are paved and level. There are sites on the Red River, and sites on the upper level. We would have not issues staying here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$25
Very nice city park. The one and only drawback is the freeway noise, but you get used to it. The park is lovely and well cared for, both in the campground and the surrounding park. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2010
$30
This is a not so nice RV park in a exceptionally nice city park. The RV facilities leave a lot to be desired. We stayed in the B section by the river to get away from the road noise of I-94 which is adjacent to the upper or A section. We only had 30 amp service and we didn't even have that the last night as we experienced low voltage and could not run the A/C. Most of the sites in the B section are not very level and and narrow. As mentioned before, the dump station is not level and not convenient to use. We would not stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
This is a beautiful city park with RV sites. We've stayed here before, but in the late Fall. When it rains it is very muddy and puddles are big enough to wade in. Sites are narrow, but we were able to put out all 4 slides. When we were here in late June it had rained all week, so we were in mud again. This park works for us when we are visiting relatives. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
We agree with the previous reviewer. The "B" sites only had 30 amp service & were not level. The "A" sites did have 50 amp services, but were quite small. The dump-station was in an unusual, un-level location. There was also a significant amount of highway noise from I-94. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$26
Very nice park with excellent playgrounds and bike trails throughout the park and along the river, but the camp grounds leave something to be desired. When we were here it rained and most sites were muddy with standing water. The sites in campground A are very small and if you have a slide it leaves enough room for a picnic table between you and your neighbor. Sites along river in campground B seen to be a bit larger, but are up hill and leveling was a noticeable problem. Showers are in a new building but there are only three (mens) showers for the 58 campsites. Very close to interstate with lots of highway noise. I would say it is a very nice park to visit, but will stay somewhere else next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$26
Park has lovely sites along the Red River. It's close to downtown. Would rate higher except for the closeness to I-94 road noise. Most sites are more or less level but with some slope fore and aft, so leveling rig will take awhile. Water spigots are located more than one 25' hose length from some sites, so bring a spare. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$26
The park is large and beautiful with outstanding playground and sports facilities. Plus, it is located on the edge of the Red River and pretty much in the middle of Fargo. However, the actual RV spaces are short and narrow--asphalt pads flanked by soft mud, and you need to be careful not to get stuck. The park only has back-in spaces, and for many of the slots, you have to have some experience or a helper to back in successfully. Most of the RV slots were very close to each other with little privacy. The bathhouse was primitive but not dirty. The actual price was $25.50, so I rounded up to $26. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
This is a beautiful park. We were in the 'A' section because the other two areas were being rebuilt after the Red River flooded this spring. The facilities are awesome, the surroundings are quiet and peaceful. This was our first stay here and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$25
Nice clean city park. Cleaning up from the floods but looking good. New showers and restrooms. Staff very friendly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$24
This is a good camp for an over night or a couple days. The roads and sites are paved and there is lots of grass. We camped on the lower level and had a nice view of the river. Some sites will have the trees block satellite TV. There is no wi-fi or sewer but there is a dump station. The Interstate does produce some road noise. We have stayed here a couple times and would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$25
This is THE place to RV camp in the immediate Fargo area (by process of elimination if anything), if you don't need Wi-Fi or a sewer hookup. There is a dump station on site though. This lovely riverside park is very popular with locals for group picnics, etc and has a very nice community feel to it. Great riverside paved trails connect to downtown Fargo and Moorehead, with connections available that can lead to a 25-mile loop around Fargo for bikers. Free bike maps may be available in the park office. The Red River of the North is also a designated canoe route, but I didn't see a single boat in the river when we were there for 4 days in the peak of summer. There are two RV sections: the upper section is popular with RV's but is crowded, has no views, and the freeway noise is intense. Some RV'ers may prefer this area since it is closer to the showers and restrooms. Vehicles going over the river bridge sound like constant fireworks from here though. We chose the lower section that has more spacious, grassy sites, although it also attracts tenter's of all walks of life. They are back-in with the river in front, so motorhomes have the view advantage there. Most of the lower sites have severe slopes requiring intense leveling, and some of the hookups are too far away from the site to be used, indicating the hookups were an afterthought for those sites. Only a few of the sites are level. There is still highway noise, but less than the upper sites. Our Dish and hookups worked fine from Site 23 (trees block satellite from many sites). As others have stated, late spring is flood season here so stay in the upper area. Check-in is a bit strange since the office has limited and inconsistent hours. I believe you can occupy any site that does not indicate that it's reserved, and then pay later. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$25
Great overnight stop. There are three sections: A, B, and C. Never did figure out where C was. We had parked in A at the top of the hill, just around the corner from the office, when we discovered B down by the river. Very nice, level spots in both areas. The biggest rigs will want to use Section B. The office is supposed to be open from 9 to 9, but it was closed at 6:15 when we got in. We ended up parking and paying in the morning ($24.50). Red River was flooding but the B section was very spacious and shaded - water was not up to the campsites but reportedly it does go there. Women's bathroom was a disaster Sunday evening after heavy use by park users, but men's was ok. Door to restroom/shower is unlocked and the only privacy is a shower curtain for the shower. While this is Fargo, not some other city, I did not feel comfortable showering with only a curtain between me and the world. My husband was ok with this. Would stay here again when passing through the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$23
Great park and very quiet even on Labor Day weekend...nice paved trails along river that lead to downtown and over to Moorehead. My credit card was charged for 2 nights before we arrived and they had lost my reservation, but they still gave us a site. Dump station is conveniently located on the way out of the camping area. No kids, but great playgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$26
This "city park" campground more than met our expectations. Yes, there is freeway noise, but if you ask for the LOWER campground along the river, it's not so bad. Sites down below are much longer than ones up top. Yes, it floods here in June, so don't come then. But we practically had the whole place to ourselves in July. The space between sites is wide and grassy, and there's lots of walking trails, and shopping all within 5 minutes. A great place to stay despite the fact that the river isn't swimable and it was really hot here! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
This park has a lot of walking trails and a new playground for kids. The sites however are very small, and there is highway noise. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2007
$20
Clean, safe neat the middle of town. Miles of good walking and bike trails. Traffic noise from the interstate will bother some folks. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
Nice clean well run city park. We had a paved riverfront site. The utility hook-ups were a little wierd. The water and electric were located between each pair of sites, so an extension cord and an extra hose were required. Good spot for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
2003
$22
Very nice city park, and very large. Some sites are very short. Expressway noise is incredible! It is so bad, one might think twice before staying here. Keeping unit windows closed a must to sleep because of the noise. Staff is helpful, flexible, and friendly We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com