206928 User submitted reviews online!!
Lewis & Clark State Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 13 user reviews. Phone: (701) 859-3071
CGID2149

Lewis & Clark State Park

Camp Information
Sites
87
Date of Stay
June 2013
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   7   7   7   10   8   9   8   9   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
Wonderful park on the Missouri. Level pull throughs with water and electric, except water was on opposite side from electric. Nice shade, lots of birds, very friendly park rangers. Bathrooms were very clean. If we are in the area we will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$20
$20/night, plus 3.00 online registration fee, plus $25 annual ND park usage pass. Roads are paved with level gravel sites. Electric was good and water is shared between 2 sites, but they will upgrade this in the future. Wi-Fi was good, but there was no Antenna TV or AT&T coverage. The bathhouse was clean in the reserved area, but the first shower in the men’s had no hot water and the water was more of a spray than a shower. They have a beach if you can call it that, and a marina. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
The sites have electric only, no water or sewer. I noticed water faucets available between every other site, just kind of "plopped" where ever, no consistency to location. I also noticed what appeared to be an "attitude" from camping guests of, "I hooked up to the water faucet first so it's mine, neener neener." On the other hand, some of the faucets were being used with splitters by neighboring camping guests. I asked a ranger, "What's up with that?" The ranger explained that you have to share the water faucet with your neighbor. If you don't have a splitter, they have them in the park office, they will bring one to you. Okay. Since I was only staying two nights, I filled my tank from an "unclaimed" water faucet to avoid confronting the neighbor who had already "claimed" the faucet (and no splitter). The camp host explained that the park plans to add more water faucets to avoid the sharing issue, but who knows when that will happen. Overall, I had a very nice stay at the park. Sites are dirt, but reasonably level. There is adequate spacing between sites. The trees may prevent you from putting out your awning. The park has a group camp area, but it seemed small to me compared to what I have seen at other parks. Basically, the group camp area was the size of two RV slots. I've seen bigger. Bathrooms and showers were fairly clean. Oh, and the biggest surprise, this park has free Wi-Fi! It's the only park in the North Dakota State Park system with Wi-Fi, courtesy of a "Friends of the Park" organization. Wi-Fi worked great! Thank goodness, as Verizon cellular modem wouldn't work at all. Verizon cell phone had trouble getting a signal. Verizon wireless land line (Home Phone Connect service) barely got a signal, but worked much better then cell phone service. Finally, I want to add that I came in as a "walk-in" (no reservations) on a Thursday and was told that I was very lucky as this park tends to fill by Wednesday. I'd love to give this park an 8 or 9, but the sharing water issue made me knock it down to 7. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$27
Quiet, out of the way, park. Be aware that there is a LOT of oilfield and big truck traffic in the whole Williston area! Paved roads have a lot of mud on them, and if it is raining you will get covered with mud. That said, the park management strives to keep out 'full-time' oilfield "campers", and keep slots available for travelers.They just installed some 50 amp service and the site we got was quite muddy and needed gravel and they are working on it. The local sheriff patrols and rangers roll by every so often. Staff is friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$20
Beautiful park! The people that work there are wonderful! All the sites are level with plenty of room between neighbors. Great walking trails. Don't be alarmed if you drive in from the west. Williston isn't a very pretty town. You'll forget all about it when you get to the park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$20
Peaceful setting, great level, large, shaded sites. Grass hiking trails, walks along the beautiful Lake Sakakawea. Boating and fishing. Park workers helpful and friendly. Wood and Ice for sale. Free Wi-Fi, and no Verizon phone. Stayed 8 nights. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Nice big sites, well kept and would stop again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$15
Fast Wi-Fi available in the park: our children were really pleased with this. Great park, lots of shade, sites pretty open so not very private, although we stayed mid week with only a few sites taken. Water is very high, with trees underwater and swimming was unfortunately out of the question as the beaches are underwater. Clean rest rooms with lots of hot water, power and water at sites, although you may need to pack extra hoses and extension cables to reach on some sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
Really nice clean pretty park. Quiet. Small playground, huge lake, nice people. CG hosts were just super. We're headed West so just stayed one night. If not on a trip would have liked a week. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
Water has receded so don't expect to go boating. It was marvelously quiet and staff were very helpful. Self registration is in effect--but there is a campground host. I'd come and stay for several days and wander around the hills. A lovely place to take a break from it all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$19
In spite of the oddly placed water and power connections, this is a great park. wide pull-thru sites. Lots of trails near the river. A beautiful setting. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$17
Quiet park by Lake Sakakawea. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$17
Nice well kept on Lake Sacajawea We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com