215077 User submitted reviews online!!
Bay Shore Family Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 20 user reviews. Phone: (440) 293-7202
CGID2150

Bay Shore Family Campground

Camp Information
Sites
412
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$50



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Lake)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   10   9   7   9   9   10   9   6   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2013
$50
Bay Shore was a decent campground. The playground is older, but we liked the concrete pads on each site. They charge extra for air conditioning which we never even used but oh well. Some our family members really love Bayshore but we thought it wasn't anything special. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2012
$44
We have been camping here for 5 years. This year we decided to get a seasonal site here. Best decision yet. This gentleman runs a very clean campground. He doesn't put up with shenanigans of any sort. The restrooms are spotless. There are lots of fun activities. They have at least one band a month in the summer months. July had two bands. This weekend is Mardi Gras weekend and there will be two bands playing on Saturday afternoon and evening! We've made some good friends and every weekend is a blast! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$39
This is a really nice private park right on Pymatuning Lake in NE Ohio. The campground is well-run with lots of activities that you'd expect at a campground like this. The pool is rather small for a campground of this size and tends to fill up pretty quick. But the mandatory "breaks" that they take every hour helps to move people along. The rest rooms and showers were very nice and clean at all times. All of the RV/trailer sites have a sewer hook-up so that was a nice feature as well. And be careful with the water pressure. It's like a fire hose, so definitely bring a pressure regulator along. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$44
Clean campground with a friendly staff. The sites are narrow and many in our group had trouble getting into our sites. They charged extra for kids and A/C and they have a lot of rules. After charging extra for kids, they have adult swim every night from 8-10. This didn't seem very fair to the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2012
$32
Very beautiful. Very clean. We had a lake front lot. Was probably the nicest lot ever. I can say restrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen. I was truly amazed at how clean the entire park was. Everything was paved; very nice for no dust. Definitely a must stop for your camping! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$41
Mostly seasonal but a few short term sites available. Unlike many other campgrounds with lots of seasonals Bay Shore looked more like an RV resort with most seasonals having decorated and landscaped their plot. Of the hundreds or "permanent" RVs we only saw a couple older units. Nice grounds. Well maintained. We stayed on labor Day so rates were higher. They do offer Senior discount so normal rate would be about $32. Very nice pool and hot tub. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$42
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever been in. Right on Pymatuming and the lakefront sites are the best. Quiet, nice playground and pool. Do your self a favor and stay here for a great experience!! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
This is absolutely one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. They maintain it very well and there are strict rules to abide by. The campground is very quiet in the mornings and at night and pretty much throughout the day. If you are looking to party a lot and make all kinds of commotion, this is NOT the campground for you. However, if you are coming to camp and relax and enjoy Pymatuning Lake, this is an awesome campground to stay at. The only reason I did not give it a 10 is because it lacks a camp store. If they had a store or clubhouse, I would rate it a 10. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
We are traveling in a 40' motorhome towing a mid-sized truck. Asked for and got a "pull thru" but the site so narrow and the entrance from road so tight we had to detach anyway and back in. This is not a "big rig friendly" park but otherwise very nice. Mainly seasonal campers: did not see another motorhome here. I am pretty sure I asked for a 50 amp site but all they have is 30amp. The rate of $20 a day reflects a 50% senior discount Monday-Thursday, so not bad at all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Great campground. My wife compares all other campgrounds to this one. Haven't found one yet that comes close to it. The bathrooms were always clean and well supplied. The temperature of the shower water could actually be controlled. We enjoy the sites as they are very level and a nice concrete pad. They stick to the rules very close. When they say kids back to site at a certain time that is when they should be there. They do not put up with any BS. This campground is on the Ohio side of Pynatuning Lake. The fishing from shore is OK. They have a dock for campers boats they is very well maintained. The permanent sites are all keep very neat. Never used the laundry room much so can't comment on that. They have a nice pool and surrounding area, with a small jacuzzi that is for adults only. They do adult night swims also. They also have a beautiful pavilion there. The horse shoe pits are also neat and cleanly kept. I hope this info helps you fellow campers. Have fun and good camping. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2010
$32
We've been coming to this campground for 20 years on and off. Over this time period we have seen no changes in the campground, either positive or negative. General maintenance is kept up but no improvements. During our last visit two years ago they were building a decorative fountain at the entrance. Two years later it still is not done. Owners states that there are plans for a new office, store, snack bar and new pool. At this rate we will be out of camping before we see these improvements. Having a big rig the roads are narrow and few sites can handle a trailer our size. Price represents off season rate. Normal rate is high for 30A and no cable. It will be a few more years before we return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$37
This was the most beautiful, gorgeous campground I have camped at. The lot sizes were large and not crowded. The camp sites were not crowded with cars. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. The showers were nice and hot and very clean. They keep their grounds in immaculate condition. My best campground ever! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
This was by far the cleanest campsite to which we have been. However, it was also the most expensive. There was a beautiful pool and hot tub area; however, there was nothing to do if it rained. Also, the rules given were not followed. Kids were riding their bikes all night. Several sites had up to four cars parked with only two allowed. Definitely not worth the price. Stay at the state campground just down the road for a lot less money. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$46
With AAA discount rate was $41.40 a night. This park never ceases to amaze me. It has been a few years since we had been there and totally forgot how pristine it really is. Sites are very large and many areas have old growth trees. Sites are never muddy and the whole park is paved. It is also nice to have a cement pad when you step out of your MH. Less crowded than I had expected. Had some issues with heating the pool and hot tub the weekend that we were there. The park is constantly being upgraded (I believe they were working on a fountain this year). The center bathrooms have been redone and look great. They also have installed a washer/dryer combo in both the men's and women's restroom. The only thing that would make this place a perfect 10 is to have a camp store, which I understand is in the works. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2008
$35
The lake was great for fishing. The small town of Andover has a nice grocery store. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$38
We were disappointed with his park. It was not very child friendly. The pool opened late,then had a 4:00-4:30 break.then it closed at 7pm. It didn't even open until 11am.they had an ok playground,except there was a bee nest in a ride on panda thing that my 3 year old son rode on, kind of scary. There was no store on the site, nor working washer and dryers.the shore near the park looked inviting, but there were so many goose droppings, it was like walking through a gross land mine.it was a nightmare backing our camper into the back in site, the sites in front of us were so close, we thought we were going to hit something. I called the office to ask for directions to local attractions, and the worker could not even tell me where things were located. I asked if there was a laundromat, and she told me to call back in 25 minutes, for the answer. Ugh. It was an OK place, but we were disappointed. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2007
$24
I wanted to rate this one better because it's a beautiful place, the sites are large (grass covered gravel, not paved as previously posted) and well kept and the staff was friendly. Unfortunately, their website is misleading and some amenities (pavilion, wifi) that are listed are only for seasonal campers. The woman in the office moved us to another site when we said we had to leave if we couldn't get the wifi signal (my husband works full time), but the pavilion couldn't be opened for us no matter what. Also, our site hadn't been used yet this season and still had sanitizer in the pipes, a rather nasty surprise when I took that first sip of water. I would hesitate to stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$40
One of the nicest campgrounds in the area. Very clean and meticuously maintained. All sites have concrete pads and are very spacious. Nice playground for the kids the only thing the campground lacked was a general store. We will definitely camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2003
$40
Very disappointed. They absolutely ruined a group camping trip with their screwed up office staff. The pool opens later than posted (and with no apologies). Never again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$27
Older campground, lots of large trees. Owners keep the place very clean and well landscaped. Lots are larger than most. Excellent playground (volleyball, bocce, horseshoes, basketball, slides, swings) along with a pool and hot tub (adults only). Two shower houses are always clean. Sits on Pymatuning Lake. Boat rentals next door. Security gate and security guard that walks the campground at night. Activities planned on weekends (arts and crafts, bingo, hay rides) with live entertainment on holiday weekends. AAA discount. Very laid back, comfortable campground where you can feel safe letting your kids wander around. 35 lb weight limit on dogs. Cons: no store, no laundry (both within a few miles of the campground). We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com