223182 User submitted reviews online!!
Wanderlust RV Park was rated 8 out of 10 based on 78 user reviews. Phone: (479) 253-7385
CGID216

Wanderlust RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
90
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   1   8   9   7   2   8   9   7   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2014
$27
The sites here are alternate directions with shared services and are only about three feet apart. The area we were in had short pull-thrus for good sized trailers making it difficult to find a place to park the tow vehicles. We had reserved a pull-thru site but because of the crowded conditions and trees on our site we had to back out as there was not room to pull forward. This seems to be a very busy park which is not surprising as there are not many options for camping in Eureka Springs. It is only a five minute drive up the road to the Passion Play and Christ of the Ozark which was very helpful. We were told that the campground has just been sold and would be under new management in October. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2014
$30
This is a gravel parking lot with hookups. The sites are extremely small. If it had been full there would have been no place to park the pull truck. The plastic picnic table would have been against the neighbor's camper. There are very few trees, no shade. The neighbor's sewer is in your front yard. No fire pit. I am shocked by the good reviews. I would never stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2014
$28
I waver on my ratings. This is not a resort. It is a very good campground. No sites have shade all day. Mostly sites and roads are gravel. They are well maintained with no ruts and are level. Staff are friendly and helpful. The first 30 sites are the smallest, have the most shade and grass. The next 30 sites are for big rigs and have little grass and mostly gravel. The last 30 sites are all gravel. We stayed in site 67. It has a nice tree on the front of the site for your truck. We were here in July. This is our second stay at this park. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2014
$27
This is a very nice, well-ordered campground. Check-in was quick and easy. Guided to gravel site, assisted with setup if needed. Clean and well-maintained. Grass areas between sites. My only issue is that your neighbor's sewer connection is pretty close to your front door. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2014
$27
Quiet and we were here during a motorcycle rally! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Clean showers, restrooms, and laundry. Park was very pleasant with good gravel roads and beautiful trees. Trolley to downtown right out the park driveway. Only way to see Eureka Springs! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2014
$32
They took our reservation and then forced us into a tiny, cramped site when we arrived. We had to use the 4-Wheel Drive to back up the steep incline. We barely had enough hose to reach the connections. When we departed, the angle was so steep that it damaged the sewer connections, breaking the black water line to the tank. We will not be staying here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Nice friendly staff, good location for seeing Eureka Springs attractions with city trolley stop in campground. Only drawback is sites are very close together if park is full or during peak season. Only a picnic table separating RVs. Location is on top of hill with breeze and shade trees. Check with park for directions as GPS will take you through narrow streets that are impassable for big rigs if coming from north on Hwy 23. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$27
This park was conveniently located and easy to get in and out. The staff was helpful and pleasant. Our site was level. The entry is paved but then goes to gravel but is well kept. We were in the furthest section & it wasn't crowded. We asked for a space to get satellite & were accommodated. The park is very quiet and has plenty of room to walk the dog. Verizon cell & air card worked well. We wanted to eat outside with friends we were traveling with but the bugs were horrible due to a recent rain. We asked if we could use the rally room & the staff was more than willing to give us the area to use & even turned on the air conditioning at 3pm to cool it down for us. We were impressed with this level of service. We would definitely stay here again, especially because the price & service were good. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Nice park. Nicely maintained. Near town and tourist attractions. Pool is nice, and unlike some parks, not overburdened with rules. Staff was attentive, but obviously stressed out when we were there - they had a big rally come in and that's where their attention was focused - understandable. I would rate them higher, but I specifically requested a site where my TV dish would pick up a signal. I had 50' of cable, but still couldn't get a clear view of southern sky from my site. Other sites have an excellent view, but they couldn't or wouldn't let me move - probably because of the reservations for the rally. I considered changing RV parks within a few hours of paying them for a week, but they enforced their no-refund policy. When the park is full, it feels a little crowded, but not bad for a resort town. Plenty of beautiful views of the mountains and woods. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$28
Very nice park just outside of town. We had some nice trees on our site. Beautiful views as the park is elevated on a point. Trolley stops at the park and you can get about anywhere you want riding it. Would advise to ride the trolley because the town has limited parking and you pay $5.00 to park. Pull thru sights were a little tight to pull into but there is ample space between sights. Pool looked nice but did not use it. Only big complaint was that the park says free Internet. We stayed there four days and never were able to get on the Internet. Tried early in the morning and still could not access it. Other than that it was a great place to stay and would go back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$20
This is the way RV parks should be run! The owners were great and would do all they could to help you out. The park was neat, clean and well taken care of with good views and great access to the town, restaurants, good driving roads and sights to see. I really liked this RV park and wish there were a lot more like it!! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
This park is lovely, clean and well maintained. The views are spectacular and the location is very convenient to Eureka Springs. The office staff is friendly and helpful. The sites are well shaded and roomy. The sites and most roadways are gravel and levelling can be a challenge. The WiFi is not dependable, but Verizon 4G is excellent. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Wanderlust is an excellent RV Park. Jim and Cindy, owners, were very friendly and helpful, as were the other people working here. The restrooms, bath areas, laundry, pool and grounds were well maintained and clean. A tornado warning was issued one evening and campers, with their pets, were moved to safe areas, including the "basement" which was a lovely apartment. We stayed here two weeks in a 31'motorhome and have already made reservations for next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$30
We enjoyed this park very much. Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Sites were mostly gravel and narrow by our standards. We had o park diagonally in the site to allow opening of the full-wall slide (the hose bib handle was too high). We would return here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2013
$28
Great RV park, very near to town and located on the road to the Passion Play. Very helpful staff, although initially they lost our reservation booked in January. The staff were helpful to put us at the site we requested initially and next to our friends. Our site overlooked the valley from the rear of the trailer (back in site at our request). The owner took personal attention to our needs and when I discovered a low hanging tree branch touching our roof, he was quick to trim the tree for us. The restrooms were very clean, the pool albeit a bit cool, was open and clean, and the campgrounds were in good shape. Interior roads are gravel, as well as the sites. The park is located on top of a ridge, lots of pines and other trees around, with both back in and pull through sites. Ours was level. Decent spacing between rigs. Our 40 ft’er fit well on the space, but with nil extra room. Our truck barely fit on the site once the rig was parked. Utilities worked great. Last time we camped here the owner provided us the use of an extension cord. Our only complaint was the park was a favorite of motorcycle riders, and some of the bikes were very noisy especially later in the evening. Aside from the unpleasant motorcycle noise (due to campers, not the RV park), this was a delightful stay. We will be back, this is our favorite park in Eureka Springs area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$27
Older park outside of town. Great place to stay when visiting Eureka Springs. Trolley comes right to the park. Spaces are wide open and with some tree shade, not crowded. Several club houses and open pavilion. Nice view of the hills. Management is very helpful and friendly. We would stay here again. Pool and laundry were very clean. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Good: The staff very friendly and helpful. They showed us to our site and were helpful with getting us parked. Bad: 1. Very tight, my neighbors sewer was under my picnic table. 2. When I made my reservations, I had reviewed the campground map and Goggle Earth to get a satellite friendly site. The person who took my reservation agreed with my choice. I called to confirm my site number a week prior to arrival as part of a group. When I arrived, someone had erased my site number on my reservation and put me in a site that had no chance of being satellite friendly. Since we were there for several nights and they have no cable tv, I went through more effort than normal to be sure I got a site that would work. The staff had no explanation except that the owners had been there and apparently changed some things around. They did not attempt to put me in an equal site. Friendly? Yes. Attempted to resolve problem? NO. 3. They had also promised to put our group together and they had space, but still but 3 rigs, 2 rows away from the others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This is a very nice older park tucked in the pine trees just outside of town. Staff very friendly and helpful. Happy showed us to our site and was helpful with getting us parked. The sites are level fairly easy in and out. they are all gravel. Restrooms/showers are not air conditioned so we did not use them. It was hot while we were there. Very clean and lots of room to wander around. We has some shade from the west sun in our site. The park is on the trolley route and you can buy passes at the office. We visited other camp grounds in the area and by far Wanderlust was the nicest and had almost no perm residents. We will be back soon. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Spotless bathrooms and showers. Very clean pool. The only reason we gave it a "9" was because the sites were close together and there was very little shade. We would definitely stay there again. Friendly/Helpful staff. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$28
Check-in was quick and friendly. The pull-through site is "on a hill" but fairly level on the top but the interior roads are rough and need work. The electricity is good even with the high 90 degree temps and high AC use. The restrooms and showers are clean and odor free. The campground is on the trolly system so getting to anywhere in town is easy and a daily pass is $5. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
We lucked out and were able to get one of the nicer spots in the back - there are only four of them. They are more level and have a lot more open space around them, just as other reviewers have mentioned. When the park is fairly empty, it looks like an OK place, but when they are full, you can see that the rigs are jammed in together with almost no space between them at all. And there is no shade. It does have a good location and is a good rate, so I'm giving it a 6 instead of the 5 my husband would have. I don't think I'd visit this area on a weekend - way too crowded. But we did enjoy the Ozark Mtn HoeDown a lot, and the food at the Catfish Cabin was to die for! And a visit to the Turpentine Wildlife Creek Refuge was well worth it and highly recommended - if you go, say Hi to BamBam the very entertaining young grizzly bear for us! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$29
The rate reflects a discount for cash or check. This is a very nice campground located in a scenic area. Our site was in the back part of the campground. The sites are longer in this area. Entrance and exit were easy. Because the campground is located on the east side of Eureka Springs you miss the treacherous steep curves that you encounter on the west side of Eureka Springs. Laundry and restrooms were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$30
Wanderlust is a special RV park. Very neat and clean, well organized, nice lay-out with small groups so you don't feel as if you are in a huge parking lot. Usual amenities. Lots of shade. Lots to do in the area. Park is on a trolley line so you can easily get into town. The hikes in nearby Hobbs state park are pleasant . The Turpentine Creek animal sanctuary a must-see in the area. This is an excellent stop for a short or long stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
We arrived after hours, but the man that works in the office saw us pull up and came and opened up for us to check in. If you pay with a credit card, they charge you an extra fee. He was very nice, and after seeing my Good Sam Club card and collecting my check, he escorted us to our site on his golf cart. The site was a little tight once we had all our slides out, but it was fine. It is not paved. We did have a patio area with a table, but no fire pit. There is a pavilion with picnic tables and a big round grill. Each day, he fires up the grill for anybody who wants to cook on it. There were a lot of pets, and I wish they had a designated pet run area. The park is located on Passion Play Road, so if you plan to see the Passion Play, it is very convenient. There are three or four trolley routes, and one of the stops is located in front of the RV park. There are a couple of cabins available for rent. Our friends stayed in them. They are rustic, with a micro, coffee pot, small fridge, and sink, with two full size beds. Pets are not allowed in the cabins. The cabins have a porch overlooking the woods and have a swing for you to enjoy your coffee or adult beverages. We had no complaints about this park and would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$27
Nice park that's well maintained. Great common areas for family reunions. On the trolley line into Eureka Springs. Would recommend and stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2012
$26
This is a very nice park. The wi-fi is good. Our Sprint phone/hot spot worked fairly well, a little dicey in some areas. Nice place to walk the dogs. We had a pull through site that was level. Most of the sites have good space between them. The staff are all very nice, made us feel welcomed. The park reflects that they care as it is neat and well cared for. The $5.00 trolley is still there as is the nightly fire that you can use to BBQ your dinner. We would stay here anytime we are close to the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$25
Very nice campground with a friendly staff. No long term campers giving the grounds a neat appearance. Shower rooms were excellent. Sites were level with pea gravel & picnic bench. No grills but they fire up a large open grill in the public gathering shelter. Trolley stops makes trip to town easy & only $5 a day. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2011
$28
This is a very nice campground. Wi-Fi was good; even though there was no cable, we had good TV reception. Views from back in sites are really nice. We requested a level site and were given a back in site at the back of the park. Very nice. Some of the pull throughs didn't look as level, but the park was very crowded for the week end with some rallies here. The only thing I wish they had was concrete sites as I have difficulty walking on gravel. Park is on a trolley stop, but at $5 each, I'm not sure it wouldn't be better to pay $5 to park downtown. Office staff friendly and helpful, going out of their way to assist those having trouble, such as towing a car for our neighbors when their tow car had problems. It's always nice when someone on staff is here to help out. Park is easy to find because of the big sign on the highway advertising the Passion Play, which is the road for the park. There is a large Exxon at the turn, which has lots of room for a gasoline RV with a tow car connected to it; we always appreciate that. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$26
Very good campground. Staff was very nice. We were led to our site and guided in. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Gravel site was level although we didn't think it would be at first. Only thing we were not happy with was the direction in which they park the RVs - in alternating directions. This puts your door and awning area next to your neighbor's door and awning area. I felt like we were sitting in their front yard. Campground is close to the Passion Play and other areas of Eureka Springs. We recommend this campground and will stay there if we are in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$29
The owners of this park work hard to create a peaceful, friendly place and they succeed. The facilities were very clean, with plenty of hot water in the showers. Our site was perfectly level, and had a patch of nicely trimmed grass and a new picnic table. The view out of our back window was beautiful. We enjoyed a quiet night in the hills with stars above and the hum of cicadas, and the free coffee in the morning was a real convenience. The park is close to many attractions and the staff is knowledgeable and helpful. We would stay there again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$26
A very well maintained facility. Would recommend to all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$28
We loved this park. We stayed for six nights. The park emptied Sunday morning so we relocated to a site with a gorgeous view. The staff was very friendly, grounds impeccable manicured, pool area very clean, a central grilling area where you simply take your meat and grill it, and bathrooms also exceptionally clean. There is a laundry room we used as well which was located next to the pool. Very handy while the kids are swimming. The park is in a great location close to the historic business district of Eureka Springs with the Passion Play only a short walk away. When we return to Eureka, Wanderlust will be our park of choice. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$27
Excellent escort to the campsite and guided us in place. The folks were very helpful and friendly. The campsites were gravel and trees were a beautiful view. We had great satellite reception. This is a well kept park. The trolly is available for trips all around Eureka Springs. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
This is a very nice park. Level sites. Good TV and Wi-Fi. Trolley stop right in front. Area in the back has more trees and shade. Friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
Nice park with beautiful views away from the road. Passion Play Road carries a fair amount of traffic, especially motorcycles. The lowest numbered sites are next to the road; ask for something above 30. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2011
$30
Sites were a little small, but we went during the year when not many people were there. Very quiet and had nice views. People were friendly and it was close to shops and restaurants. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
January 2011
$27
Since it was the off season, most of the sites weren't open. We were shown to a site which was quite close to the road and while there wasn't too much noise, it didn't offer much in the way of privacy. It was an okay stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2010
$35
Beautiful park. The staff is friendly and helpful. Park is quiet, very clean, located on a ridge ,and offers panoramic views of surrounding valleys. You can board a trolley at the campground and ride into town. We will camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2010
$27
This park is one of the few in the area located in or next to Eureka Springs without having to travel too many twisting and turning roads. The park is nice but many of the sites in the front of the park are too short and require you to park your tow vehicle in the road in front of your RV. The site map on their web site is not correct. The third row consists of back in sites, the fourth row are very short pull through sites and the fifth row are very short back in sites. Ask for sites 1 through 15, or 45 through 84 which will be more accommodating. One of the sites is actually located in the middle of one of the roads preventing full length travel on the road between row three and four. Our site was extremely unlevel. The park was jammed with bikers. The staff is very helpful and will escort you to your site. There is a trolley stop at the front of the park which is very helpful in getting around the easy way in Eureka Springs. They have an odd payment arrangement accepting only cash or checks. They do not give refunds if you leave early. The Wi-Fi is free and has an average response time. We will stay here again but will request a better site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
Excellent location if you are arriving late in the day and planning on going to Passion Play. My family arrived, setup, ate quick dinner, and still made the opening of the Passion Play within 2 hours. Excellent courtesy from campground staff who even called us when we hadn't arrived at our planned time to check if we needed any assistance or directions. Camp host was at the entrance in his golf cart when we arrived given that the office had closed for the evening and they were expecting us. He escorted us right to our site and told us to stop by office in the morning on our way out to finish up the paperwork. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$25
This is a well kept RV park and has everything, Wi-Fi was excellent and sites are very large.. Had a great stay here and would go back. Close to all the area things to do and see. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2010
$31
We have stayed at this park before and enjoyed it. However this time it was jam packed with a motorcycle rally that was in town and at one point in time one of the guests actually set up his site in the middle of one of the roads. Our site was so small that we could not park beside it and had to get special permission to park nearby on an empty spot. The staff was very helpful and worked hard to make our stay pleasurable. This park is located on a side road away from the main road so the traffic noise is very low. The pool was out of commission but being worked on. The park is very scenic and overlooks a wooded area. I keep seeing notes about TV being good but they do not have cable here. The Eureka shuttle stops right at the park so it makes getting around town a snap. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
Nice place: has large sites, easy access. Shuttle service to town. They could use more washers and dryers. Very friendly staff. Would return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$27
This is a nice park with beautiful views. The bathroom facilities are very clean and the staff is very friendly and more than accommodating. The upper sites are a bit tight for a motorhome of any size so look at them before you hook up. The trolley stops right in front of the campground. All in all a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
We enjoyed our stay here and had great services. All utilities worked, Wi-Fi and TV were OK , good level pads with nice shade. But the best part was the views, outstanding. Very friendly staff that was very helpful with route directions and the sites to see in town.We loved the trolley system that came to the park, use it, its great.The only reason that we didn't give this park a 10 was the lack of washers and dryers.There were only 3 washers and four dryers, and there was always a line. We plan to go back but stay longer next time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$24
Very nice park. Long gravel sites. Built on a ridge with a nice views. Friendly accommodating staff. Convenient to town. We would return We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$27
Friendly staff; nice clean country park. The sites are tight, but the surroundings make up for the size of sites. Wi-Fi is not robust at all. If you need real access you might not be happy with the speed. Often times it is stalled. There is a lot to do in the area, and I recommend the Ozark Mountain Hoe-down. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2009
$27
Price reflects a Good Sam discount. Staff is helpful and nice. They even start up the grills every day at 5 pm and invite you to take your meat over and cook it at one of the shelters. It's very convenient, just up the road from the Eureka Springs Great Passion Play, and a short walk to mass if you're Catholic. We had a great view of the hills and valleys. The gravel sites were a bit tight, and if there are two rigs in front of you at check-in you will have difficulty getting off the street. There are some low branches to beware of. When we got ready to leave there was quite a bit of traffic so we had to get outside the park to hook up the toad. We encountered difficulty with our Verizon cellular signal but our internet card worked fine. We would stay again if we could not find another park where our Verizon worked in the area. The long drive into the area from east or west has steep hills and tight curves but worth the trip. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$27
My wife and I enjoyed staying here while exploring the local town. Great staff with escort to the site and help to line up with hook-ups. We will return in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
Nice, clean park. Sites were gravel. Laundry facilities were open 24 hours a day and very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$25
Spotless park, from the grounds to the bathrooms. Great views and close to town as well. The only reason for a 9 and not a 10 is how close the sites are together. My awing in within 12" of my neighbors MH awing. Not an ideal situation if you have someone difficult next door. Otherwise as reviews state below, a great place to stay with very nice staff. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2009
$28
First off let me say that the Campground is very nice! Our problem was when we checked in I told them I wasn't sure how many nights I was staying but went ahead and paid for 3 nights in good faith. My wife did not like Eureka Springs so we left. When I went to check out and get our 2 nights we didn't use back they said no. I reminded her that when we checked in we weren't sure how long we were going to be there and she said they never give refunds for any reason! I said fine and that I was going to leave bad reviews on the internet and went to pack up. The owner came over just as I was leaving and told me that there was a sign saying no refunds. I told him it was wrong that they didn't mention the policy when I said that I was not sure how long we were staying. He did finally give me a refund check for one of the 2 nights. This is not a good way to run a business in my mind. On the way out I saw the lady again and she said no one has ever got a refund as far as she knew! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
These are great folks; we have stayed with them several times and always have a good experience. This is a nice camp ground with lots of room and clean facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2008
$28
We were here over the very crowded War Eagle Mill Fair weekend. RV's were jammed in like sardines with little room to manuever, extend your awning or park your tow vehicle. Even so, the park was clean with nice facilities and views. Things were fine until our small dog barked just a little bit in the middle of a Saturday afternoon. Someone complained and we were paid a visit by someone from the office. Ridiculous. We won't be going back. Too crowded, too many restrictions, and too many crabby folks who need to get a life. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$25
This is a outstanding campground located in a very beautiful setting on a high ridge surrounded by green lawns and forest. It is very quiet. Many sites are shaded. The landscaping is exceptionally nice and is well maintained, as are the bathroom facilities and pool. The managers obviously run a tight ship and wish to please the customers. You are escorted to your site. The free WiFi is very strong. The park has two antennas. We chose an unshaded site so we could use our roof satellite TV. There is a trolley stop at the park and the park also has its own shuttle to town. The only reason we did not rate this park a "10" is that, although the pull-throughs are very long, they are quite narrow and most share a hook-up pedestal. Although we were fortunate to have no immediate neighbors for our four-day stay, many units were much too close for comfort, in our opinion. FYI, we really enjoyed the Ozark Mountain Hoe-down and loved the food and ambiance at the Bavarian Inn's restaurant. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$27
This was a very clean and quiet park. Level sites with gravel and picnic tables. Close to everything. Friendly, helpful staff. The sites in back of park a little closer than the ones in the front but not too bad. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
This is a very clean, very well maintained campground. It cost us a relative FORTUNE (hence the 8 rating) since we had three kids (who never left the RV). We hate that pricing scheme. The price should be for the dirt you squat over - period. Sites are gravel. Ours was level. Landscaping is beautifully maintained grass. The buddy sites are very cool if you are camping with family and want to "kiss" awnings. My parents were there in their motor home and we were able to pull right up next to them. On a longer stay, this would have been nice. We arrived after 7:00p with no reservation. The office was closed but the camp hosts happily opened the office, got us set up and showed us to our site. Nice folks. We will definitely stay again (provided we have saved enough pennies in time). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$25
Our site was not level but others apparently are. The staff will do all they can to make you happy with your site. Well groomed, pristinely clean, lovely views, nice breezes. Some sites are WAY too close together but others are great. Beware of their "buddy sites." We are new to RVing and had not heard this term before. Even though the park was near-capacity the staff allowed us to pick another site and assured us they would only fill the spot next to us if all else was filled. Very, very nice people. Most sites are pull-through and the back-in sites (in the 30's) have the best view. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
This is a nice park, staff was friendly and helpful, area was clean. The area where we were had shared hook-ups--this was not a problem but made us a little close to the neighbor. Sites not shared had plenty of space and some grass between the sites. The park is close to town, and just down the street from the Passion Play complex. We would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$25
There are some great pull-through sites on a ridge with great views out front and back. Otherwise the sites are a bit tight. But there are great sunsets, and clean, well-run facility, and the people were very helpful. It is on the trolley route in to Eureka Springs so you can take a break from driving. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2008
$25
This is a well run rv park that seems to have many return visitors- including us! We have gone out of our way to stay here we like it so much. The couple/owners are terrific at hiring good staff and keeping the place spotless. They are willing to spend what it takes to maintain the park, and even continue to improve it. If we were ready to work at an RV park, this would be the place. We will be staying there again this month. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$28
Very nice park with friendly management. Excellent views, level sites. Wi-Fi worked great. Very long pull through sites. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$35
This is the best short term RV park that we have ever stayed at. It is the first time that I have ever given any park a 10 rating. If there is a downside, it would be the hilly/curvy roads to get here. However, it was well worth the drive. We will br back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$26
Park is well kept up. Friendly people and well located to the town. Satellite is spotty in some locations or not possible at all. Overall was a great stay for 2 weeks and the motorcycle riding is fantastic in the area. Our rig was 65' long and they handled us with no problem. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
I have camped in a motorhome for 14 years, and stayed at literally scores of campgrounds. This is ONE OF THE BEST! The "sparkling" bathrooms were exactly that (even cleaner than my mother in law's - and she is way beyond picky). I truly have never seen anything like it - not only in any campground, but in any "public" place restroom. congratulations to the owners for running a 1st class operation. Highly recommended. (OH- and the campground's own shuttle bus to the Passion Play was GREAT! It saved us cause we don't use a toad) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2007
$23
This is a very nice campground that is in close proximity to Eureka Springs. You can catch the trolley to various Eureka Springs attractions from the entrance to the campground. Many of the sites have great views of the surrounding hills. WiFi is provided for free. They do not have cable TV, but TV reception is adequate. The staff is helpful and very friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2006
$26
This is a very adequate park. Gravel sites on the top of an Ozark hill. The staff was helpful and courteous. It was near the end of the season so only one of the two bath houses were open. Wi fi was marginal at our location. It is hard to find a flat spot in the hills so the sites were very close to each other. Have not seen the others in the area but this is more of a parking lot for motorhomes than a true camping experience. Good access. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$25
This is an excellent RV Park with long pull through sites, excellent views, a very functional, uncrowded layout, level sites, and good facilities. The park is great, but I question the competence of the management. Although friendly, despite assurances they would put me in a site where my satellite dish would work, they stuck me with a huge tree right in front of the dish. And, despite assurances they had Wi-Fi that reached throughout the park, I was able to get it only about 20% of the time, and then not strongly. Nice people, but a bit incompetent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$22
Nice RV park. We went to a rally here and really enjoyed ourselves. Very friendly people who run this place. Nice shuttle service to area attractions, social halls for big groups. Our Wifi at our site had a very good signal. We had a back in site, but it was plenty big enough for our 37' 5th wheel. Nice quite setting with nice views. Most sites are shaded which was a nice plus. We would definitely come back to this RV park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$40
We really like this campground. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The park is in a beautiful location. We did not use the trolly but it did stop at the park every 20 minutes to take you into town. It is also very close to the Passion Play. The restrooms are very clean, but I did not care for the showers. The shower heads are not adjustable and are located so high and the spray too fine. We stayed here in June for 3 days in a 5th wheel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2006
$35
This is a very convenient campground to the Passion Play and historic downtown Eureka Springs. There is a trolley that runs every 20 minutes or so that covers all of the attractions. The sites are gravel and fairly level. Not much room between sites - our picnic table almost straddled our neighbor's sewer connection. Utilities were well placed and functioned perfectly. Hosts were cordial and helpful about what to see and do in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Wanderlust was simply amazing. Great service, friendly staff, and a beautiful location. We stayed next to the pavillion with the large round stone grill that they would light nightly for the RV'ers use and took full advantage of it. After staying at Wanderlust, every other place has been a let down. If you're near the Eureka Springs area, you've got to put this park on your list. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$28
We liked this resort. It was quiet and close to town and close to The Passion Play. You can have a wide open site or a site with trees and we had a good place to walk the dog. They need to offer wifi though and it was hard to level the rig on our site. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2005
$22
We pulled into Eureka Springs wanting to camp near the Passion Play. As soon as we pulled into Wanderlust there were smiling friendly folks all around. The hospitality started with check in and they escorted us to our site by golf cart. Then they offered to help us set up. The view is breathtaking. The sites are level the bathrooms are spotless. The showers are very roomy with plenty of hot water. The mirrors and sinks in the bathrooms sparkle. Deer and rabbits played in the afternoons and they have two great pavillions with a fire pit in each that they start up around 5 for your grilling. There is a trolly that comes right to the campgrounds and takes you to downtown Eureka Springs, the Passion Play and most all of the other attractions in Eureka Springs. I could go on and on you will not be dissappointed. We were only going to stay 1 night and ended up staying 3. I hated to leave and so will you. If you are in this area enjoy a stay at Wanderlust Park. They also are a Good Sam Club Park and helped up sign up while we were there saving us money on our visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$23
Nice people, mostly seasonal residents. Sites near the road can be noisy. The town has lots to do and this place is convenient. Well run and clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$25
Very well kept park, most sites are level and did not need boards to level trailer. Very, very clean restrooms and showers. Most of staff friendly. Park is very quite, most people "age wise" were late 50's and older. Only saw three kids during the time we stayed. Major problem with park is that the many of sites are to close together. At our site you could stand between our TT and the next site and touch both trailers. Good Sam discount given. Stayed in Oct 2004. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$21
We have stayed at Wanderlust RV Park several times and have reservations for 2004. Owners are absolutely the best. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms and showers are always spotlessly clean. The view is great. Everything one could ask for in a campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$20
The best in Eureka Springs! Just down the road from the Passion Play. Very, Very friendly staff/owners. Great meeting rooms for clubs/groups. Located on top of a hill/mountain with a great view. Wonderful in the fall. Cabins also available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com