214909 User submitted reviews online!!
Dayton KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 86 user reviews. Phone: (937) 833-3888
CGID2161

Dayton KOA

Camp Information
Sites
242
Date of Stay
July 2014
Latest Rate
$53



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   10   7   9   8   8   1   9   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2014
$53
This is an exceptionally nice park. They have it all. Staff are great and they do their jobs very well. What ever type of site you want is available here. Lovely landscaping, trees, stream and pond. Fun to walk trough the campground. Lots of activities for the kids, pool is NICE. The bath houses are very clean. A little bit of road noise but not enough to worry about. Pet friendly so if you don't like dogs,go elsewhere. We will go back again and again. Nice folks. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2014
$35
Very nice and friendly staff and activities for children. Small fenced in pet run but has nice walk area in front of campground. Level gravel sites. Free WiFi with excellent coverage through campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$52
Awesome staff, efficient during the mad rush at 5pm or so – full staff on board to assist those arriving. Best WIFI we have seen in long time at any campground. Cable TV not the best (very fuzzy) but suitable. Bath house very clean. We will return without hesitation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2014
$65
Typical KOA with small sites. We did have enough room to use the fire pit, but we had to move our TT after initial set up because we realized our slide was on top of our neighbor's fire pit. Lots of road noise. The "lake side" sites are really just over looking the retention pond. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$47
Excellent park, excellent service. Our assigned site was in the trees, so no satellite. Staff readily agreed to move us elsewhere, and gave us a choice of five other sites with fewer trees. This is a beautiful, well-maintained site. Had no problem maneuvering my 39' coach with toad to the sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$42
This was a very nice Resort Type campground. There were many activities that children would enjoy. We were only stopping for one night so did not experience the numerous amenities. The Internet did not work well - I was able to upload blog narrative but no photos, the cable TV worked fine. Sprint cell phone worked well. Since our Sprinter is shorter than many of the long motor homes we were assigned to an area that was very quiet and shady. There was a short walk to the restrooms. If camping with children this would be a great location. We felt it was a little expensive since we really were not interested in all the extras. Friendly staff. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
A very nice KOA and extremely well kept with paved roads. This was an overnight stay for us in a pull through site with full hook ups. A little tight maneuvering around trees in with our 45' RV with tow vehicle attached. Will stop again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
I swore I would NEVER stay at this place again but sometimes you have to do what you have to do. We have family in Huber Heights and this was the closest we could find. At $49 it is probably a usual KOA price but still way overpriced for what I got. Tight space with roads with rocks and trees fairly close so with a fifth wheel it was a tight turn at times. When I got to the site, the location of the electric hookup (the middle of the trailer) didn't allow me to stay back on the site with the tow out of the road. The teenagers running the place could care less about the guests. Fuzzy cable TV ( Direct off a dish I guess ); I finally used the antenna to get a decent picture. Wi-Fi that was slow to nonexistent. They charge guests $5 to come see you, and they have to park out in the north 40 with a dark walk back to their car in the evening. The sewer cap was so tight I couldn't get it loose and had to call for maintenance to come remove it, which they did at their leisure. I swear I will NEVER stay there again. It would be tolerable at a Passport America rate of maybe $25. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2013
$49
In the interest of full disclosure, we are new to camping and this was only our second campground. Check-in was easy and we were escorted to our site. For us, it was a wee bit tight, but I am sure that is us and not the site. Gravel roads, and cement patios. The bathhouse is brand-new and all ceramic tile - felt like a Caribbean resort! It was spotless every time I went in - which wasn't often. WiFi was slow at times but reliable. Lots for kiddies to do, but we didn't have any with us. We were here 4 nights, which was 3 longer than planned due to some truck troubles. They have a nice ice cream bar on-site. We were disappointed that on Saturday we were told they closed at 10 - but when we went at 9:15 on Sunday, we were told they closed at 9:00. On Monday, we got there at 8;15 and it was closed - it closed at 8:00 pm. The "pet area" is maybe 10x20, enough for a dog to do his business, but no room to run or play. We took our dogs off-leash in the grassy visitor parking area at the back of the resort to throw a ball around , lots of room and nobody to annoy. A very nice park. We will stay here again as Dayton is well situated for a first-stop for us. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2013
$58
We stayed here during a Ham radio convention and the place was packed for a few days. Our site was too tight for a big rig and there are very few sites available that allow for satellite. When we booked the reservation we were told we would have 50 amp with satellite availability. When we arrived we were put in a tight site with 30 amp and trees which touched the coach. Overall this campground is too expensive and too narrow for big rigs. We will find another option when visiting Dayton. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2013
$48
Large award-winning KOA, efficient staff, and led to site. Interior roads paved, tight gravel sites somewhat level but short in length. Wi-Fi is very slow. Extra charge for 50A service. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$47
A destination campground with all the activities and amenities. Tall trees and very national park like in atmosphere. We overnighted here twice during one trip. The second time, the fall color was spectacular. The staff was friendly and efficient. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$45
Wi-Fi worked OK. Very large campground with extra space and loads of things to do, all for a fee. Site was long and level. Would stay here again. This is a very large KOA. There is a small Dog Run located in the rear of the campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2012
$44
The price per night reflects KOA discount. Good location to Air Force Museum. There is nothing closer. You'll drive 30 plus miles one way to museum. We have stayed here multiple times. Clean park, but you will get the Interstate noise. WI-FI not the greatest, but enough to check on email,etc. It fills up on weekends. Good family camping. We've stayed here with grand-kid and to go to the Air Force Museum/Yellow Springs area. Friendly staff! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2012
$49
Price reflects VK discount for a 50 amp FHU pull-through site. We requested satellite friendly and the first site was not. So they moved us to another one. Roads to and from the park are narrow as are the internal campground roads. Our compact 40' RV and tow vehicle did not fit completely onto the pull through site. Below-ground fire pits are a tripping/falling hazard. Dog fenced area was small and dirty. For the price we paid, we expected more. We will probably look elsewhere next visit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$50
Really nice KOA. Great place to stay to go to the air force museum. Not the greatest but one of the better ones. Very clean and well kept. I would use this place again if in the area. I would guess on the weekends this place is fully booked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$58
We arrived and were supposed to have a 50 amp site. We were escorted to site 31 which is a very nice large corner pull through site. User error. I set up and didn't look at the electric box. Went to plug in and just had a 30 amp plug at this site. I went to the office and they said they had me on a hold over reservation for an extra nite. We moved to site 32. We watched 2 other rigs get escorted to site 31 and have to move for the very same reason. Otherwise, the park was very nice. The office staff was nice and had a nice gift shop. Two of the girls in the office walked our Boxer for us during the day so that we could enjoy the Air Force Museum. The park had lots of amenities for kids such as a pool, train rides, restaurant, media pavilion, fishing. We were there a very short time but enjoyed our stay and will stay there again if we revisit the Air Force Museum which is well worth the trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$47
This campground is extremely well kept. The staff is friendly. You are escorted to your site and they wait to make sure you are ok. The roads are paved and the sites are generally level. If in the area again, this is where we would stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2012
$49
This is a very well maintained and clean campground. The office staff were pleasant, helpful, and knowledgeable. We were escorted to our pull-through site and shown where the cable connection was located, which was not easy to see. The Wi-Fi was marginal, but usable. Verizon cell coverage was excellent. This was an overnight stop for us just off of I-70, and although it's a bit pricey, we will likely stop here again when our travels bring us this way. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2011
$32
Good KOA. We stayed one night just before season close, but has a lot of activities during the rest of year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
October 2011
$48
If you have children and an average size RV, you will rate this park higher than we did. Very nice for a KOA, but not big rig (45') friendly. Expensive if not using the free things for kids. Inexperienced staff for parking big rigs, sites very narrow and not level. We stopped here to see the Air Force Museum in Dayton, which was great. Otherwise, we will not use this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$36
Nice family park. Lots of sites. Tight with a 40' coach and tow. Lots to do for kids. We would stay here again for a one or two nighter. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$44
This is an extremely nice KOA. The site was not level. It is gravel drive and paved streets. They will escort you to your site. The Wi-Fi worked well. Very clean. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$60
Nice campground but expensive. Worth the price once or twice a year. Great activities for the kids. Pool is clean, good pizza, putt-putt golf. Small sites. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$58
KOA expensive! Nice campground with pond and pool. The kids in the campground seemed to really enjoy this campground. Sites were close together and gravel. Small patio areas. Paved roads. Owner is onsite and works hard to improve the campground. Staff is friendly. It is what it is. It is a nice campground, especially for kids but $58 for a campsite? Personally, that is a bit much for me. I'd stay here again in heartbeat for $35, but not what we, and the rest of the campers, paid. If you have kids (which we no longer do) and you can stomach the cost, I am sure they will have a blast. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$36
This place has very friendly staff. I only stayed one night but thoroughly enjoyed talking with the campground personnel and fellow campers. They had private showers which I thought was a nice benefit. I was traveling on a motorcycle and stayed in a tent. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$53
This is one of the nicest KOA parks that I have ever stayed at. The grounds were immaculate as were the facilities. We only stayed here one night and I wonder what justifies the high price, though we would stay here again. The price quoted has the KOA discount included and this is all that stands between this campground and a 10. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$58
Nice park for our stopover and last night of the trip. Sites are a little close together but we were able to pull in/out ok; had guide take us to the site. Lots of activities for kids: pool, mini-golf, bike/go-cart rentals, fishing, etc. Sunday breakfast buffet was nice too! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2011
$64
If you love being cramped with small sites that are very difficult to get into this is your park. There are many trees but that is part of the problem as they are right next to the access roads and backing into our site was a major effort. There was evidence that others didn't fare as well as we saw scrape marks on trees and ruts in the sites when people tried to back in. The gravel under the parking areas for campers is very narrow and when it rains, the sites are bogs making entrance messy. The price for staying here was very expensive. $64 a night and a minimum 3 night stay on holiday weekends. Not so nice for the transients. Park roads were confusing as they had to go around the trees and were very narrow. Many are one way but not marked as such. Could be a nice park if they would eliminate every other site and the trees along the roads. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2011
$50
Nice park but close to I-70 so was pretty noisy. Staff was helpful, but charged for everything, including $5 each for my family member to come visit. Cable was snowy. Probably wouldn't stay here again because of high costs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$40
Another pleasant KOA. Easy access from I-70. Young staff a bit surly, need to smile more. Great for an overnight stop or longer stay. Surprisingly busy for time of year so must be good! Wi-Fi worked well. Rate shown is after Value Kard discount. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2010
$47
They now have cable TV. We requested a site where we could get satellite and at check in I was told the originally assigned site could not get it but we were moved to one where we could get it. "If not we now have cable TV". The satellite did not work. Our site sloped down so much we had to put several blocks under one wheel. The roads leading to the park are narrow country roads but the park was easy to get into. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Fantastic park. We called ahead and requested a site that would work for satellite, and it did. The grounds are immaculate. Very pleased. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$54
We just upgraded from a Travel Trailer to a Class C motorhome and decided to come here for a quick shakedown cruise. We have limited KOA experience, so we can't really measure it up against too many KOA locations. We made reservations two weeks in advance and specifically asked for a "level" pull through site. This was going to be the wife's very first time driving the unit and setting up by herself. She has helped me in the past as we typically do a "team effort" kind of thing. She was told by the staff that they had 3 pull throughs available and would put her down for one. She arrived in the late afternoon on Saturday and was told that there was no pull throughs available, even though we had reserved one. She was assured that they would help her get the rig in the back in spot, back in the far corner of the park. They did lead her back there and half helped her get it backed into the spot. It had rained the better part of the day so the ground was a muddy mess, not something we were looking forward to being as how we reserved a pull through site. The wife got so frustrated after failing to be able to get the rig leveled after several attempts and 1 bag and a half of "lynx" levelers, that she went back to the office and complained. This time a different staff member told her that they still had a pull through available but they did not mention it because it was the first one nearest the road and no one usually wants it. Strange considering we specifically asked for one. There was one downfall, everyone seems to use the edge of that site to let their animals do their business without cleaning up: yuk!!! At any rate the park was clean, the bathhouse/restrooms attached to the office were a little dated and the stalls were SMALL. I would really think that for the $$$ they want, that cable TV would be provided at the sites. It is not. They do have cable in the park though, as I was able to go sit in the sweltering heat under the shelter and watch the Nascar race on the big screen. Typical small sites but not that big a deal for us, just no cable TV and the initial miscommunication about the sites. They do have some seasonals, suprising to me considering it is not a "destination area" and they lack some of the amenities other KOA's have. Would we stay here again, yes, but only for a shake down cruise or layover. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2010
$54
This was a very nice KOA. We arrived late, but there was still activities going on. Our site was a back-in and well shaded. Breakfast was very good. They seemed to have enough young people helping out with things, which was nice. The pedal boats were a nice amenity on a very decent sized fishing lake. The campground was nicely manicured and the staff was welcoming. If we weren't traveling on, we would have stayed here a few more days. We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$47
Overall, our experience of twice camping here, has been very positive. The pool is closed for adults only from 9-10pm, and is otherwise open to children. There are more activities than you can imagine with a movie every night, hayrack rides, and plenty of toys to play with. I did mountain bike laps around the premises with some nice technical trails in the woods. WiFi only seems to work closer to the building, which can be expected. A pet park is available, though a little small. We'll be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2010
$57
Park has lots of trees and is well maintained, but that's about it. Pool was closed to children, adults only, when we got here. After a long 9 hour drive, this was a huge disappointment for the kids. As a previous reviewer said, very tight corners leading to sites. Not far from the highway and the road is well marked. Probably would plan to stay somewhere else as the pool is a must, to break up the drive. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$42
Park was a bit pricey, the it's the nicest and friendliest park we have stayed in for years. Has beautiful landscaping and spacious sites. We would CERTAINLY stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
June 2010
$55
This campground is rated all 9's by many campground books, but we were very disappointed by the condition of the bathrooms and showers. The bathrooms smelled so bad (urine) that holding your breath would not help. I even visited the bathroom after the so called cleaning hour, and it still smelled real bad. The bathrooms and showers were full of spider webs and dead bugs. I complained to the main desk and nothing was done. We usually like to stay beyond the checkout time, and most if not all campgrounds let us do it without a cost but this campground wanted $3.00 per hour past the checkout time. This is the worst KOA that we have stayed at and would NOT come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2010
$52
We do not consider this park "Big Rig Friendly!" Has VERY narrow roads with tight turns and trees right next to roadways, many untrimmed. Spaces are extremely close, we felt like we were camped in a sardine can. We could not get completely level with either our air bags or hydraulic jacks. There is a pool and activities for kids, and the park seems very popular with tenters and those with small trailers and motorhomes. They advertise Wi-Fi, but we could not get it. No cable TV, and few sites are open enough to get roof mounted satellite. We were able to get AT&T cell and Verizon mobile broadband reception. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2010
$58
The campground was nice. The staff was excellent. Sites were small and the campground was very crowded. Our site (107) was muddy and had no cement slab. After walking around I wish we were given a different site. I thought the site was wet due to a rain shower, but it never dried out during our 3 night stay. I think the dampness caused some mold or mildew because my allergies were horrible. I would stay there again but would make sure to get a different site with a cement slab. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$52
This is a first class park. All of the sites were freshly gravelled. The park employees were very friendly and helpful. The game room/snack bar served pizza to order, and freshly scooped ice cream. Park is nicely landscaped. Wish we could have stayed longer. Will come back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$50
This may be the nicest park I've ever stayed in. And the owners and staff are as nice as the park. We stayed on our way south to Florida and were sorry to have to leave. Lots of amenities at this park, and lots of family friendly activities. Do yourself and your family a favor and visit this park! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2009
$51
Since this was last summer holiday, the CG was extremely busy and crowded. In some areas units were very close together. Also, since this towards the end of camping season, many of the sites were not level due to much use over the summer time. For some reason, the water had a yellow tint to it this time. That is even with a filter installed. The Wi-Fi was so-so. Either the Wi-Fi was working well or it was at snail’s pace or would not move. Dogs – if visiting here on a busy weekend, be prepared to experience a large influx of dogs of all breeds. Be sure your dog is leashed at all times as some walkers with dogs are more aggressive than others. This is still a wonderful CG, run well and that is why we gave it a 9. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$45
This campground is a favorite for locals. The roads are paved or gravel. Some sites have pads for tables. However, most sites are gravel. There is a lot of room between sites. There a lot of kids at this campground and fishing in the pond is a favorite activity. This campground is about ½ hour from the United States Air Force Museum, Wright Brothers Memorial Park and Carillon Park. It’s clean and the staff was friendly. We would recommend this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$43
This is a well kept park. My rating would have been higher but for the higher than average price. The facilities are clean and very well maintained. Our site was extremely level. We were able to get satellite reception, but the mostly shaded area would likely prevent this at most of the sites. The free Wi-Fi worked well. The pond had a good population of bass and bluegills and you are allowed to keep a few for a meal. This is our second stop at this park and we would stay again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
This is the first "commercial" campground we stayed at and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed on the outskirts of the campground and wireless access was spotty but usable. The sites are a bit closer than we liked (and had been used to as we typically stay at state parks) but that's to be expected with commercial parks. The campground was clean, well-maintained, well-organized, shower houses were exceptional, and the store well stocked. Also, they had enjoyable activities for our 4 kids. We will be staying here again. I would have given a 10/10 if the sites were a tad bigger. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2009
$65
We have stayed at this park many times, however the more we stay the more problems we seem to have. The staff are very bossy, rude teenagers who are not helpful. I did like all the shade at this park and the pool is beautiful and large. This campground is very pretty and has some activities for children however only on the weekends. It is rather large: 250 sites and during busy season, it is crowded. After 5 visits we are now researching other campground options. They seem to nickel and dime visitors: having to pay per car and per child instead of paying for a cabin that sleeps 4. There are only 3 of us and they still charge additional for our child. I called after check-out due to questionable charges on my receipt. I got a young person on the phone who again was rude and not helpful. The owner really needs to get some more mature staff members. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$52
I also made reservations a month in advance and was disappointed in the "pull-through" site. Could not properly park our truck--I was afraid someone was going to take the side out of the truck. I also noted several others parked the same way. Our sewer hook up was draining up hill. NO CABLE TV--for the price we paid-- this place should have cable!!! Or at least give a discount!! It did have a decent Putt-Putt golf course, swimming pool (we didn't use it--too cool at the time), fishing pond and paddle boats. We just used it as a base camp to visit Wright-Patterson Air Force Base museum and family. There looked to be some more amiable sites, but those seemed to be taken by local folks. If I visit this CG again, I will exaggerate the length of my camper in order to park our truck out of the way. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$48
Typical KOA, very child orientated, to the point of annoying. Sites were tight and laid out poorly. I had to use the site in front of me to exit as I couldn't turn sharp enough to get out. Wi-fi was poor, kept dropping out. Staff was a bunch of young people that didn't seem very happy. I made a reservation a month in advance and got a poor site. There were way too many trees which prevented my satellite dish from working and there was no cable hookup. I would not stop here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$43
The park itself is beautiful. The staff is very nice. Showers changed temp all the time and NO cable T.V., also the WIFI keeps dropping out. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
It is a clean park with nice shade. We took our kids to the nearby drive-in theater, which was a first for them. The setting is very nice and the kids liked the way you could drive through the stream. We just stopped here for an overnight and we would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$42
This is a very family-oriented campground with numerous activities for both kids and their parents. The night we stayed there, the campground hosted a wine and cheese social and provided a pancake breakfast for campers the following morning. We picked up a limited number of TV stations in the area, just to get the news. These are local public TV channels broadcasting in digital that we were able to pick up. The site was very level, despite it being a back-in. There seemed to be plenty of room on each side of us. Good campground that seems to be very popular with locals. There are also two small ponds available for fishing (no license required). This was a good overnight stop for us and we would stay here again when passing through on one of our coast-to-coast runs. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$50
Very well maintained and clean park. There is a small fenced dog run, nice fishing lake and sites are level. We enjoyed the hiking trails and a buffet breakfast which they serve on the weekends. The owners are very nice and helpful. Athough the pool was closed for the season, it was well kept and large. There is a new cafe where you can buy ice cream, pizza and a few baked good products. We have stayed at several KOA parks and this was one of the nicest ones! We will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2008
$50
One of the best KOA's we have visited. In fact we have been here 4 times so far in 2008 and have more planned Owners have been very kind and helpful along with staff. Owner even helped us with a major slideout problem with camper. We were able to get the slideout to work enough to close so it could be taken to dealer for repair. Overall the facility is very clean and well kept. The facility accommodates all types of RV's and tents. The new cafe adds to the overall satisfaction of the facility. Easy access to I-70 and has many trees so plenty of shade. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$45
We have stayed in this park many times and it has always been very clean. The grounds are beautiful with landscaping and flowers. Staff was helpful and nice. Many things for the grandchildren to do, from fishing to bike riding, cart riding, etc. Great pancake breakfast under the pavilion. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$43
One of the most beautiful parks that I have ever seen. I plan to stay here the next time we come this way for a few days just to enjoy the park. Staff was friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed here longer! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$46
Too pricey for my blood and I would have preferred "less for less." Still, the facilities were fine although the showers a bit cramped, the water a bit sulfurous and just a degree or two insufficiently heated. The place is well manicured and convenient to I-70 and the USAF Museum. The cabins look very nice for those without a motorhome. No complaints really. But I won't be looking for any more $46 a night campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$42
This campground has many activities for the kids with a lake and a swimming pool. Take the hay rack ride in the evening. It is pricey by Midwest standards as it comes in more like the Eastern CG's in its price structure. The full hookup row, across from the building/bath house is well worn, (not much grass) and rather tight together for the price. Sites could not have been more than 25 feet wide. This makes your neighbors smokey fire right inside of your front bedroom, unless you run the air constantly and keep closed up tight. We were on the end of the row which gave us the view of the lake, but also all of the traffic going back to the North half of the CG. We stayed two nights and went to the Air Force Museum. A must if you are in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$35
Overall I enjoyed this park, it was very easy to get to off I-70. Would visit again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
We have stayed at this KOA many times. The grounds are always neat and well kept. The staff with the exception of one incident has always been extremely friendly. Our children love going to to this campground. We highly recommend this campground for anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$45
An exceptionally clean and well maintained KOA campgrounds. Staff was extremely polite and helpful during check-in. Wi-Fi was down 3 of our 4 day stay but worked well on our final day. Plenty of shady and level sites. $45 was for full hook-ups with 30 amp service plus one child. This was our second visit in the last two years and we'll probably be back next year. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$40
This is a nice family park. We stayed for 1 night. The Hot Spots Wi-Fi was not working and the pull-thru site was not level. Lots of trees, but we were lucky and got a satellite signal. Nice clean park, but for a overnight stay we would pass. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2007
$41
The Dayton KOA, at 7796 Wellbaum Road, is actually in Brookville, OH. This is a nice, updated campground, in much better repair than most KOA's. The sites near the office are good, and the electric is OK. The only negative is the water - it’s awful! It tastes bad, and it’s brown from the iron, even with an extra external water filter. Plan on a new filter when you arrive, and throw it away when you leave, if you’re going to be there for several days. There’s no Cable TV, but local TV reception is OK. Satellite TV reception can be spotty because of all the trees (after all, it is called Tall Timbers!), but sites near the office usually work for us with a little maneuvering. The WiFi worked well, and now it’s free. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$55
Very pricy and over priced park. We were told if we had visitors we had to pay $5 per visitor unless they were there less than 1 hour. The park is clean and well cared for. Sites are gravel which gets very muddy when it rains. Some sites are very un-even so your rig can not be leveled. When we were there the staff was not very well trained. For example, our rig is over 40' long and we tow a Jeep. They placed us in a 40' long site. I had to talk to the owner to get another site. They wanted me to park our car some 400' from our motorhome. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
May 2007
$48
Neat & clean, yes. Friendly staff? Yes. The reason for the low rating is absolute compliance with rules. We had a 4 night stay, entitling us to 6 people on site per night. There was just the 2 of us however we had 4 visitors for 2 hours for dinner on the last night. There was absolute refusal on the part of the owner (after quite a discussion) to waive or give a break on the $20 charge for 4 guests who did not use any of the facilities & were only on the property for a couple of hours, even though effectively we had paid for 6 on the site anyway. We understand the need for rules but there has to be some flexibility sometimes (nobody drives at 55 if that is the set speed limit). WIFI was not working. No notice. No apologies. No suggestion of compensation. Over a month later apparently WIFI is still NOT working! Our travels will likely take us past Dayton often however the Dayton KOA will not be in future travel plans, as nice a park that it otherwise is. In fact this incident has us avoiding other KOA CGs if at all possible. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$30
We were allowed to 'dry camp' for the evening. The park was closed with no campers in sight, so we had the park to ourselves. They had cleaned the park for the winter so it was very tidy. We had a very level site (#12) with 50 amp service and dump site. Gravel site with cement landing with picnic table and firepit: ample size site. $5 for about 10 pieces of wood. This is a big park and I am not sure how we would feel about it if we had stayed in the summer. But for our stay it was great. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$25
This was a nice campground with all the amenities that you expect at a KOA. The campground is family owned and operated. Overall, the campground is beautiful with lots of grass and trees. The trees are close to the road, but only to a point of slowing down traffic. There was more trash throughout the park then I would expect, but that is probably due to the teenage help not being as aware as adult help. When we were shown to our site, the teenager went past a bag of trash on our picnic table that was left by the previous occupant. We will return to this park again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2006
$43
Nice campground. Level sites. Every site has a patio, picnic table, and fire ring. Lovely surroundings. Lots of activities seem to be available, although that had died down by the time of our visit (mid-Sept.). You are guided to your site by a young lady driving a golf cart. Very convenient to I-70 for travelers, in fact too convenient -- it's noisy with the traffic on the interstate, although a little quieter overnight. We'd rate it higher but for the noise. We got a discount due to having a KOA card, but it's a little pricey. Would stay here again for an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$44
Overall nice weekend experience. Deep narrow sites with plenty of mature trees and shade. Plenty of weekend activities advertised in welcoming packet and on board. Bathroom cleanliness was only average and pool water was not always clear. Would probably return for future weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2006
$52
We stayed here last year as an overnight stop and should have left it as that instead of a week this time. When you arrive you will receive your “drive-by” escort pointing to your site or driving though without even stopping or offering assistance. The roads are tight with lots of tree and last year one of them caught my window awing while backing in so this year we made sure it was a pull-though. The CG is family orientated with lots of families staying there and activities on the weekends. The hay ride is enjoyable as it is a very long ride throughout the park, but make sure you ask what time it is as there is nothing to tell you about it. The pool is advertised as heated and 80 feet; well the owners must have forgotten to turn on the heater and mention that it’s only 20 foot wide at the most. The pool also had some dead frogs and tad poles in the filter as when we told the office they just said “ok” and cleaned it out later. The game room is a joke as half were broken and the remaining half take tokens and the others take quarters and no refunds on the tokens so only buy what you need and only an a small amount of games. The bike rentals are very costly at 6 dollars per half hour with a 5 dollar deposit. The Store is small and geared towards selling their own things as there were very little camping and food items available. The Lake has a deep blue coloring to it and I’m not sure if I would want to eat the fish if I caught anything. The sewer system must have been a direct connect type as there were massive odors when anybody dumped their tanks or you left yours open too long the smell would consume your unit. The fire pit was pretty much full when we arrived there and saw somebody emptying the pits a few days later but he never stopped to check our fire pit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$31
This is a fairly nice campground. Lots of trees and tight maneuvering. Some of the sites are very close but level. They were able to accommodate our 45' MH with 20 ft trailer althought it was an exciting trip to our pad. Pet friendly. We will stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$55
We have stayed here approx 4 times. This is a great campground. The staff is extremely helpful and the campground itself is very clean. The scheduled activities are great for the kids. The bathrooms have always been immaculate(although we hardly use them). The fishing in the pond is so-so. But the pond is very clean. We have never noticed any problem with the smell. We will go back there again next camping season at least a few times. Would recommend it to anyone. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$47
Great park,staff was great took you to your site and helped you back in. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2006
$49
Great park, very close to wright-patterson airforce museum. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$46
This is a very nice campground. We were there over Labor Day weekend. Very crowded, but no loud roudy guests. This is a very family-oriented campground. They have alot of activities - hayrides, movies, rental bikes, miniature golf, game room, playground area and a nice fishing pond. The lots are a little cramped, but they had concrete pads - very nice! You can tell the owners put alot of work into this campground. Everyone on the staff are very helpful and friendly. Bathrooms are very clean, but I didn't check out the showers. We will definitely return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2005
$52
We stayed at the Brookville KOA for 3 nights. They do not allow tents on sites with an RV so we had to pay in excess of $230.00 for three nights for an RV and tent site. Although the rules say no tents on RV sites, two of the three nights we stayed there, there was a 35 ft class A motorhome with a tent on their site. I know the owners had to see it because it was literally the site closest to the office. Additionally, the owner's wife quizzed us about who was with us, (our 4 children and my sister), how we were related, and who purchased the tent we placed on our tent site. Lastly, the showers were terrible. Saturday evening, someone deficated in the shower and no one cleaned it up until we called from our cell phone and told them of the condition of the showers on Monday morning! Of the six or seven showers available, the first one had human waste in it, the second one had a burnt out light and after you shut the door it was impossible to take a shower in because it was so dark, and the fourth shower had a used condom in it. The owner, was so rude that we would never stay there again. We spoke with a couple by the pool and the RV next to them had a leaky sewer hose right next to their picnic table. They could not eat outside because of the flies and terrible smell. The gentleman went to the office and asked to move and they told him there we no sites to move him to. He had a list of sites empty but they were unwilling to move him. Again, the campground is beautiful but the owners are rude and uncaring. I would think twice about staying at their camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2005
$37
This is a fairly clean park but the weekend we camped there was a major rain storm that flooded our site. Our fire ring was totally filled with water and unusable. When we asked for a new site, we were told they were completely booked. However, sites all around us were empty the entire weekend. One shower had no light in it but people were so frustrated with the wait to shower that many of us ventured into the dark to shower. There was trash in another shower and it remained there all weekend. The campground rents bikes and pedal car type bikes which are great fun if not a bit pricey as is everything there including the site fee itself. They were all over the roads when it wasn't raining so care needed to be taken by vehicles coming and going. We would probably not camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2005
$38
We fulltime & like open spots for satellites. This park is mostly shaded but mgmt was good to work with us. They knew which sites would work! We came in for 10 days with no reservations a few days before Memorial Day - we had to move to a small hidden away spot just for the weekend, which was okay. The park has tons of stuff for kids; I beat my husband at miniature golf. The crowds over the holiday weekend were massive, but well behaved. There were movies & hayrides. The owners took over 2 years ago & are really hands-on. I was impressed by the cleanliness & well landscaped grounds. It is pricey, but we'd come back again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2004
$52
New owners are really bad. Overbearing and constantly harping about you or your kids about some minor issues. Obviously they should not be in the camping business and should have stayed in some non-public facing corporate structure. Never camp there again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
2004
$42
A beautiful park we have been going to for years. New ownership this year. The new owners, especially the woman that is in charge of the office is even more rude then the prior management. She seems to have a permenant chip on her shoulder and is quite rude with very little in the way of people skills. If you are visiting this park be prepared to pay for each and every visitor. They charged $5 per person to even have someone come into the park to pick someone up. No senior discounts, only KOA. For the price they ask, you think the owners would be nicer, even the staff appears afraid the of the woman. We are not going to go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$30
We stayed here for an overnight. It was a very active campground with a lot of rental bike traffic and many people per site. We reserved a high priced site for an overnight, but were put in a space that was very hard to back into and out of. We should have asked for another site. There were people sleeping without bedding in the bed of a pickup at the site next to us. According to the website there are new owners now. The facilites are very nice and it could be a great place. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$40
Pricy, but worth it. Very nice park with meandering loops and roads through the trees and over the creeks. Instant phone sites available. Very friendly staff. We will definitely go back when in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$43
VERY clean and well-managed KOA. Professional staff. Nice/frequent activities for families and kids. Bathrooms were very private and exceptionally clean. Sites are typical-KOA-small, and some of the back-to-backs were extremely close. Kind of odd: heavily-treed campground - many trees are extremely close to the roads, making navigation even with our little 23' TT quite an adventure. Close to I-70, so the section of the campground where we were was kind of loud...not too bad, we've experienced much worse. We had a slight misunderstanding regarding visitors (a once-per-year event required a one-day modification of the usual visitor-policy). We left a day early and didn't check-out. So, I didn't even have evidence that we left a day early. When I requested a refund via email, one of the campground Sr. staffers PHONED me to apologize for the misunderstanding and our inconvenience and that she had processed our one-night's refund for us. Now THAT is service!! Classy joint! Highly recommended. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$38
This is a very nice KOA near Dayton, OH. We stayed there over the 4th of July weekend in 2003 in a pop-up. The park is well maintained and very family oriented. Most sites have at least partial shade. The restrooms and showers were fairly clean given the number of campers there. They have a lot of activities for children. There is a pool, fishing pond, play ground, and game room. They have hay rides on the weekends. Our site was in a grassy area adjacent to the stream. It was a little tight. Our awning came within 3 ft of the tent next to us and our slide-out was almost to the picnic table on the other side. Our only complaint was the lack of air conditioning in the restrooms and showers. It would be nice to have given the heat and humidity of southwestern Ohio in the summer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2002
$40
Very nice KOA about 10 miles West of Dayton. Some of the cleanest showers I've seen. Staff very friendly & helpful. Rates were expensive and propane was more expensive than at other parks. We would go there again because it was so clean. Our site had a cement patio Watch out for the boulders they have around the park. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com