223474 User submitted reviews online!!
Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA was rated 8 out of 10 based on 68 user reviews. Phone: (740) 928-0706
CGID2162

Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Camp Information
Sites
205
Date of Stay
August 2014
Latest Rate
$58



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   7   6   4   7   8   8   5   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2014
$58
The utilities are good and the pull-thru sites are long enough to allow the tow to stay hooked up. The bathrooms are very, very clean and nice. However, the mosquito problem overwhelms everything else. You cannot enjoy the outside part of your site. We would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$49
This campground is over-priced for what you get. Our site was gravel and level. The utilities were convenient. If we had had neighbors, the campsite would have seemed very small. We looked out on a seasonal campsite that looked run down. There were tons of empty sites, and we weren't sure why we had to be stuck next to this eye sore. The Wifi didn't work. The water had a terrible mineral taste - we unhooked the water in the morning and remade our coffee with water we had on-board. My husband tested the water, although it was chlorinated, the conductivity was over 800. Normal tap water is usually between 200-300. There are lots of games and activities for kids. The campground is in close proximity to Buckeye Lake which would also draw families. We were two seniors just getting off the road for the night, so these amenities didn't really apply to us. However, the campground gave us what we needed, a clean and safe place to stay for the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$56
Stayed here as an overnight stop while passing through. Campground is a mixture of tight pull-throughs on grass or gravel, shaded or in the open, along with tons of cabins and tenting sites. A few seasonals, but sites were clean looking. Staff was friendly, as were other campers. Restrooms and showers were clean, plenty of hot water, though the shower house in the back of the campground that I used was in a trailer with individual showers that could not be locked. Lots of amenities, nice pool, playground, shuffle board, game room, bouncing pillow, as well as planned activities for campers. Electric was good, water had a mineral taste to it, but Wi-Fi was terrible. It was slow and you could only connect one device per access code. Expensive for a stop over, but not far from the highway. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2014
$61
Pretty typical KOA: overpriced and crowded. Road are very narrow and inconsiderate knuckleheads parked all over the place. I suppose that families with younger kids would have a good time here, as they make a pretty big effort to cater to that demographic. This particular park seemed to have quite a number of perms, which I found surprising. There were also a number of tent campers. Our gravel site was reasonably level. The Wi-Fi was slow to the point of being worthless. The cable TV was very limited in the amount of channels offered. Definitely not worth the amount paid. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$75
I've stayed here in the past and my reviews are the same. The campground is very nice with all the amenities you could want and things to do for the kids. The biggest downfall is the sites are very close together especially for full-hookup. Literally your campfire is next to your neighboor's sewer drain. I was actually a little worried that my one neighboor's fire was too close to my main slide out. If you want a little more space, then choose water & electric only but these sites are usually back-in. In the end a great place to stay if you don't mind being a little tight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2013
$55
Our rate reflects the KOA discount! Lovely park with lots of trees. However, our pull through was not. We could not pull out the following morning without unhooking. Our site was 70. Roads are level and easy to navigate. Lots of shade. We tend to avoid KOAs as they tend to be pricey. At $55 we had to pay $4 more for a second computer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$58
Clean park with very friendly staff that escorted us to the pull through site. Easy in and out. Stayed for one night while traveling. Did not use Wi-Fi or showers. Close to interstate, but not noisy. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$54
Bring plenty of insect repellent with you to this one. The mosquitoes will eat you alive if you don't. Also be prepared for side by side hookups and don't try to use any electrical appliances with your air conditioner running or you may end up without power. When we arrived on our site the trailer in the next site was plugged into our electrical receptacle. Found out later, after power failed twice, that his power had been going off all week and he had been resetting the breaker several times each day and night. I called the office right away and they promised to send someone. There was only one man on duty and he had to escort an unexpected 18 new arrivals to their sites so it took him about an hour to come over and replace the breaker. I will say that any campground can have a bad day, and we were only here for one night. On the plus side, there is a separated row of sites along the far side of the CG for seasonals, but this results in all the short timers staying in two long rows of sites with side by side hookups. As East Coast campers we are used to paying a lot for not much, but we were still surprised to pay $54 for shared hookups. We'll keep driving and pass this one by next time. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2013
$78
Very nice KOA. Big clean pool. Big playground. Well stocked camp store. Great pizza restaurant within walking distance. Very clean place. The one negative that stood out was that I read over and signed more rules than I think I ever have anywhere else, but it wasn't enough to diminish their well deserved 10. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2013
$51
This is a larger KOA and a good ‘destination’ park near Buckeye Lake. We were only there for an overnight stop. The sites were level and easy to enter and exit. There was an escort that drove us to our site. The store/office and bathrooms were clean and well maintained. There appear to be plenty of activities available (peddle cars, playground, pool, mini-golf, and more). There are also several seasonal sites at this park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$58
Pretty decent KOA park. Excellent staff. Nice, well-stocked camp store. Seemed to be fairly well maintained. Sites too close together which is typical of KOA. I only use KOAs for a transient stopover and this park filled the need. I will say it was far too expensive. Had I not been tired, I would have kept driving and not paid the rate. I would camp here again if I were tired and need a place to stop and camp. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$75
Nice campground. Escorted to site. Level site. Nice dog park. Stayed 3 days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$55
Stayed one night...the prices are off the rocker...with the KOA discount of 10% it was $49.00 for a 30 AMP site. The campground was clean...lots of seasonals though and they were sqeezed together like sardines in a can. The pull through sites were facing each other...not much privay. I would not camp there again. The price is too high. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2012
$78
Stayed here passing through on I-70. Very expensive but nice KOA. Sites were clean. Facilities were also clean. Sites were level. Wi-Fi was good. Would probably stay here again if the price was a little better. Many things to do for kids. More of a destination campground and not really an overnight. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$54
This campground started off bad, got better on arrival, got worse again, and finished strong. I wasn't thrilled about the advertised price but it was the only CG available in the immediate area that offered what we needed. I arrived on a Wednesday night. I told them I was buying a new RV and that the next few nights we'd have the new one. However, they would not honor the free night stay because the coupon was "two nights for the price of one and we changed RVs". Then I was told it didn't matter because the Thursday was a part of a holiday weekend. After I mentioned "this will reflect in the review", the owner was sent over to my RV and he straightened it out. He gave us our discount but defended his policy. Overall, it is a well run CG with an owner that cares. The reason it only gets an 8 is because of the attitude from the woman behind the counter, the advertised price, and their holiday price policy. Beyond that, the facilities were great all around and it's well run. I think if they didn't have so many employees, they could probably knock the price down a bit. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2012
$62
We stopped over for a night and were shocked at the price. We were told it was $62 because it is a resort but Disney World is only $64 a night with full hookups. The campground is just ok, small sites on gravel, lots of seasonal campers who were loud and but it is clean. We won't stay there for that price again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
April 2012
$68
Very expensive for what you get. The pull through sites face another unit so you do not have much privacy, this would be a great feature if you knew the people you were facing. Good place to spend one night while traveling, would not want to spend too many nights here. Sites were small and cramped, pads were gravel. We would probably look for another place to stay if we were in the area again, mostly because of the cost to camp. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
We stayed here with a Rally last year and this year. Sites are beautiful, two dog areas, lots of activities that the kids love, pool, game room, mini-golf, antique firetruck. Restrooms look like a cruise ship. Friendly staff, nice store, great ice cream. We'll stay here many more times. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$61
This is a well kept KOA and they have invested in creating some very nice big rig sites with patios, comfortable furniture and easy access. Good Wi-Fi. Office staff very nice and helpful. The location is good for a visit to Longaberger Homestead and golf club. The only drawback of this KOA is the cost. It's expensive. The price is for 2 people so add 8.00/adult and 5.00/child per day for the visit. If you have a family that can enjoy all the amenities, then it may not be so bad but for two adults, it's pricey. Hopefully, the next camping season will not bring an increase. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$63
We stayed here over Labor Day weekend. The campground was full but didn't seem overcrowded. The pool was great as well as the playground and other amenities. My kids enjoyed their stay. I stayed here several years ago and didn't like it as much as I did this year. There have been many upgrades to this campground to the point I would recommend it. Most all the sites are shaded and are good size. Enough so that we were able to have 3 families hang out around 1 campfire ring and not feel cramped. Bathrooms and shower houses were cleaned daily and were in very good condition. The only small negatives I would say are that there are no paved roads and the cable connection had only analog signals. All the sites and roads are gravel except near the office, but the sites are basically level and I only had to level the trailer front to back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2011
$60
This is a very family friendly campground. We were there on the Labor Day weekend and the place was full. There were a lot of fun activities going on besides the usual things to do like swimming, playground, jumping pillow, mini golf, and game room. They offer an extensive breakfast on the weekends which is reasonably priced. All the staff were friendly. We stayed in the pull through full hook up section right behind the office area. It was very shaded which is nice. The site was a little cramped but we managed. We did need an extension cord for the electric as the power and water are at the front of the site and sewer was at the back. The price is a little high compared to other similar campgrounds. The $60 rate is for 2 people. Each additional person over 2 years old adds $5 a day to the rate. If you are a KOA rewards member, you save 10%. We will probably return as it is convenient for us coming from the east to visit the Columbus area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$34
This was an awesome campground. Very family-friendly. There was an inflatable jumping pillow for kids and adults to jump on, pool, outdoor chess and checkers set, playground, go karts, mini-golf and more. They have activities every weekend. We stayed during Father's Day and the kids made Dad cards. The restrooms are the best I've ever seen. Totally clean, warm continuous water, great pressure. I got out of the shower every day and said, "I love those showers!" This is someplace we will stay at again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$55
We love Buckeye Lake KOA! All of the staff are friendly and helpful, the grounds are well kept, and there is always something for the kids to do. The premium sites come with a premium price, but are VERY nice. We love the less expensive and well shaded sites in the trees too though, especially in the heat of summer. Centrally located within Ohio so lots to see and do in the area as well. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$55
Expensive but close to National Trail Drag stripe. Firewood was $5 a "bundle," about a dollar a piece! And required to buy from them because of the emerald ash borer beetle. Go figure! "Guest" fee of $6 prevents me from inviting friends to visit. Too bad, it would be a great way for prospective campers to see the place that was over-all OK. KOA cooked breakfast ($) was really good and moderately priced. Would have been nice to have complimentary coffee. I'm not a cheapskate. I just don't like to feel like I'm being taken advantage of! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$73
This is a true resort destination park with lots of activities for the children. We met with a friendly & knowledgeable staff who took into account the size of our coach and easy ingress and egress. Our site was one of their premium sites which was gravel with a concrete pad, BBQ and swing. The pull through was long enough that we did not have to unhook the tow car. Sites were a little narrow but handled any number of slides. Utilities were modern & well placed. Wi-fi was free & worked great. Park is big rig friendly as trees are trimmed to the 14' level and the gravel roads are wide enough for turning. We enjoyed our stay, but felt the park is typical of KOAs as it is overpriced. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
August 2010
$75
Ridiculous price. $75 a night for 2 adults and 3 children. The highest priced park I've ever been to, many hotels are cheaper. They are even higher when the drag racing event is going. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$60
Great campground. The restrooms were gorgeous and even supplied hair dryers. They even had flat screen TVs in the restrooms so you could watch TV while getting ready in the morning. Plenty to do for the kids. Flat level sites. This was a great place to stay. One of our top 5! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2009
$40
The hired staff are great at this park; the owners on the other hand, are not so great. The owner was rude, ill tempered and not a very nice man to my family. Everything you do here cost money. If you have a family member or friend to visit, you will have to pay extra for each person. It is overpriced for a site with just gravel or grass. We will never go back to this campground even though we love the area and the people. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2009
$62
The large pull through sites are nice. Price is very high for the area, and most sites were empty in the newer and more expensive section. Staff was very good and this park is a dog friendly park. The town is not so great. If we were passing through the area again and needed an overnight, we would stop here. There's a nice pizza place within walking distance. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$40
Arrived late on a Friday passing through: got one of the last sites we could fit our motorhome in. This is a popular weekend getaway spot in a little resort town outside Columbus. There was also a local RV dealer customer appreciation event going on that night too, so it was extra busy. The staff behind the desk and in their park communicated back and forth via two-way very skillfully to find us a spot to stay overnight. This is one of the better KOA's: was very efficiently and professionally run on a large scale. They serve breakfast on weekends too. It goes on our list of parks that we found by accident, but will make a point to return to in the future. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2009
$80
We stopped for an overnight stay and were totally shocked at the price! If we had not been so tired we would have gone to another campground farther down the road. The lady in the office was a bit cold but not totally rude. If not for the price it was a nice campground. We will not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2009
$50
We stayed here only overnight on a cross-country trip but I wish we could have stayed longer. Very friendly and helpful staff. Level and shady spot with convenient hook-ups. Extremely nice and clean restroom/shower facilities - more like visiting someone's home than being in a campground. The rate included "freebies" for the kids: 15 minute rental of peddle carts, free round of mini golf, and 15 minutes on the jump pillow. Family-friendly and yet a nice quiet campground. Convenient but not excessively close to the interstate so no traffic noise at all. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$50
We love this KOA. It is one of our favorite campgrounds and would stay more often if it were not for the higher price. Although we use the shower in our camper, the bathrooms here are the cleanest you will ever find - sparkling! Nice location and tons of activities for all ages. Highly recommend this KOA. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$41
Great KOA. Bathrooms remodeled and very clean. Hosts friendly. The park is off the highway and quiet. Lots of big shade trees providing great cover. Nice pool and activities for the kids. The pillow bounce has limited open hours for the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$54
Very nice park and lots of activities for the kids. Sites were pretty level. Like the previous poster we were parked with the seasonals, but no problems. We would stay here again. I have to agree $54.00 a night is getting expensive but they do offer a lot of amenities We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2009
$54
We have stayed at better KOA's. We booked this trip 4 weeks in advance since they were advertising it as "Mother's Day" and "Kamp for Kids" weekend. As part of their promotion you paid for Friday night and got Saturday night for free. We requested a pull-thru, full-hook up, with cable and were charged $54.00 w/out a frequent user card. We arrived and were directed to a site right in the middle of a row of seasonals, many of which had been there for quite some time and were really ratty looking. For an extra $15.00 a night you can get on a "patio" site. These have concrete patio's. elevated firepits, etc. The one thing we noticed were most of the sewer connections were up hill from the site they serviced and they averaged 6" to 8" above ground level. Unless you had a macerator or some other means of pumping water up hill you were stuck. The "dump station" is right up front by the entrance and again, up hill and off angle. To dump the tanks you have to run the right wheels up on some boards, not really do-able if the unit is lined up. On the positive side, the shower house attached to the office was excellent. There is quite a bit of things for the kids but everything comes with a fee attached. The golf was $4.00/round, and $10.00 per 1/2 hour to rent the bikes. We just feel that for $54.00 and more a night, more things should be included in the pricing. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2009
$52
We have been coming to this campground since 2003, but this was probably our last visit. This price reflects our KOA Value discount.While we never mind paying a premium price if we feel it's justified,in this case, it was not. The park was not fully functional, yet we were charged their premium rates. Although it was their first "open" weekend, they were not ready for customers. There was no cable (apparently, they switched companies and it had not been turned on yet). The camp store was full of unopened boxes, picnic tables had not yet been placed at sites,one bath house was not yet open,etc. There are some positives. They have moved their dog run to the rear of the park and although it's not nearly as large as before, it is nice to have a fenced in area, so that is a plus. There's a new putt putt golf course which has an extra fee attached. Maybe the price is reasonable if you have children who can use all the "extras." There are a lot of run down seasonals stored around the perimeter of the park and a run down mobile home park is visible on one side. The other plus is the restaurant next door, called Pizza Cottage. It is, without a doubt, the best pizza around! We had a pull through site and didn't want to detach our tow car, but couldn't hook up to our sewer without first detaching the car. All sites are gravel and fairly level. Having stayed at several other KOA's in Ohio as well as throughout the Southeast, this one seems quite overpriced for what you get. Wi-Fi is a plus as it works well, but it requires a code from the camp office so be sure and ask for it when you register. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2008
$55
We camped here for the Halloween weekend with our brood of 6. This is a very family friendly campground. The activities were non stop, well organized and fun. The facilities were clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. They even waited for us to arrive at 9:45 p.m. to escort us to our site and had a bundle of firewood waiting. Sites were very average for a campground with some deluxe sites with patios and porch swings-even saw some lamp posts on sites. Great for families with kids. Couples and retirees might want to shy away from the Halloween weekends if you don't like kids. Nights are extremely quiet. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$68
First off, probably one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever been to. they put us in a handicap site because it is all they had left, but it was great, right by a brand new shower/bath house that were immaculate. HUGE rooms for each shower, with an exterior door. The sites were 85' long, had a swing, charcoal grill and raised fire pit at each location. Hook ups were simple to get to and had a light for our late night arrival. The park was a bit pricey, but well worth it. Breakfast was only a couple dollars, and sure beat cooking at the site. Not a ton of stuff to do in Buckeye Lake, but we rented a pontoon boat and went out to feed ducks, etc. Pool and playground were nice and well maintained. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$50
This is a really nice campground. You can choose to be in the section with trees, but the sites are too close together. For more room, there's the deluxe section, but it's wide open, no trees and costs more money. It's a hard choice - shade or space. Sites are all gravel. Wi-Fi is strong at your site. Nice park for pets. Staff all very friendly. We would have rated this a 10, but feel the price was just too high for a campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$42
This is a nice friendly park and perfect for an overnight stay. We had a pull through site and did not have to disconnect the toad. The park is clean and the staff was very helpful with a battery problem we had. The new sites were nice for an additional $15.00. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$62
This is a great place for kids. I had 3 teenagers and this place was for smaller kids. Real friendly people. Rates are kind of high, but you get a lot. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$58
A great park. We stayed at a premium site that included sodded site stamped concrete patio with a table with umbrella and portable campfire pit. Would have given a solid 10 but they had just moved the K-9 park back into the woods that was horrible for the dogs with mosquitoes and bugs We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2008
$41
A little steep on the price, but worth it for all the amenities. Great kids campground. Fire truck rides, loads of toys to play on, and ice cream social. The standard tight, parallel sites. Very level with easy access and good shade. Great tent area with dispersed camping in the woods. Neat dog obstacle course in fenced area. Individual showers with their own door. Far enough from the interstate to be quiet. Staff patrols frequently. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2008
$99
We stayed in a lodge which was very clean. Great to have all the extras in there such as coffee pot, and other kitchen items. T.V. worked good , also had a DVD player, which the kids liked. Nice porch to sit in evening. Quiet park. Friendly staff. Clean grounds , good shade trees. Definitely a place we will come back to again. We camped here in a Campground Cabin.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$54
This was a delightful park. We stayed on a level, shady gravel pull-thru site. There was popcorn and a movie. The price reflects our KOA Value Card discount, so it is a little pricey, but there is lots to do for the kids. We will stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
Staff were incredible. Stayed in the new "super deluxe" sites. Great activities for the kids. Wonderfully maintained. All services worked. The only reason it gets dinged is that the electrical wasn't complete at our site, specifically the light had wires hanging out. Trailer hookup worked fine. Entire experience was great. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
May 2008
$45
Nice place, but you practically have to get a bank loan to afford it. Bring plenty of money. Thats the only reason I rate it low is due to its prices. Be ready to pay for EVERYTHING. Out the ying yang. Would LOVE to come back again but cannot afford it. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$50
This is a very clean and well kept park We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$46
We stopped here while passing through, and the rate was a little high for just an overnight stop, but the sites were level, and we were assigned a pull through long enough that we did not have to unhook from our tow vehicle. The staff was very friendly. The playground was large and suitable for our 2 yr old. The giant air pillow was a big hit. Interior roads were gravel but wide. Bathrooms and showers were clean, but individually accessed from outside, and the door to the bathroom I used did not latch shut. It appeared that several activities are planned both for young and old. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$60
We had a terrific Memorial Day Weekend at this campground! The staff are very friendly and helpful - honestly the best we've ever dealt with. My kids really enjoyed the planned activities and jumping pillow and our dogs loved their "bark park". Though the sites look narrow, they have done a great job situating fire rings to make great use of the space. The place was full, but still very quiet. We will definitely go back! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2007
$34
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Extremely helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Ask the office staff about the pizza place within walking distance. It's rated one of the top 10 in the country for non chain pizza places. We had a great pizza there. Definitely would stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$28
This was a great campground! The facilities were clean, as was the campground. The hosts were friendly, helpful, and gave us much information on the area. We stayed 3 nights. The only problem we had was that the well went out in the morning, and we had no water. They were trying to fix it as we left. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2007
$45
Nice clean CG with friendly staff. Staff provided a nice short generic Sunday church service on the grounds. Sites are long and narrow. Full timers are along the west side of the side of the creek are friendly. WiFi and cable TV worked fine. We will probably visit again next summer. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2007
$35
This is a very nice campground located conveniently off the interstate. The sites are long enough but pretty narrow. The people are very nice, can't do enough for you. Cable works OK and free WiFi is slow but acceptable. One of the nicest features of this park is the huge fenced dog area. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2007
$50
The park was clean and the staff was extremely nice. All sites seemed pretty level and we had no issues with power. The water had a bad metallic smell, and had a lot of sediment coming through. I had to flush out my water lines when I got home (I also used a water filter while there). I would go back if I had the opportunity. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$40
This is an excellent KOA, with very friendly and helpful staff. Facilities were up to date and clean, and there seemed to be an ongoing facilities upgrade program. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$34
Camped here many times in the past . It is always a great experience! Very clean facilities, friendly staff , activities for all ages. Usually an Ice Cream Social on the weekends and a ride on an antique fire truck throughout the camp if you are lucky. Pool is a bit small but always clean. Close to the highway(but not too close) , grocery shopping and Buckeye Lake. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2006
$46
We arrived for the holiday weekend, before the "rush" My parents were in a cabin, we were in a 26' travel trailer. My parents were on one side of the CG, we were on the other side. When we asked about being moved closer to my parents, we were told, "it's a holiday weekend, we're not going to start moving people all over the place." So, we thought we would just make the most of it, until we were escorted to our site, we hung out into the road roughly 2 feet! Our neighbors slide out hung out over our firepit, and their septic tank was next to our picnic table! We have stayed at other KOA's in the past, and never have we been that cramped for space. The gravel the CG had just put down was difficult to walk in. And, other people who did not like the site they were escorted to, were allowed to be moved to other sites!! We will not stay here again - not even for just an overnight. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2006
$40
Sites are narrow, young tall tree growth provides good shade, pads are covered with very large sized gravel that spills into the grass/weed/mud lawn area making it difficult to walk on or for folding chairs. We were there for 10 days and the "grass" was never mowed and hadn't been for some time. The Office Staff very helpful and there is a nice little store. Staff escort to our site and assistance in positioning RV was appreciated. We did find and reported a cracked electrical outlet but it was never fixed during our stay. The pool is small with no adult hours so if there are a lot of children camping it isn't very relaxing. There is a game room that had quite a few games to entertain all ages. There is miniature golf for the extra charge of $2/person but it need a considerable amount of repairs. The water was terrible and we had to flush our system after our stay. Add the expense of bottled drinking water if you go! We were there visiting friends and will try another park for our next visit. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$47
Very nice clean campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We were only staying one night and didn't want to unhook. The first site they took us too we would have to unhook, we said we really didn't want to unhook so they moved us to a site were we could stay hooked up and were really close to the bathroom/shower. The shower house actually has music playing all the time. The only problem it is a little price for what you get. The site was long enough but was narrow. You were really close to your neighbor. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$42
Very Nice for a KOA, the lot was long enough for our trailer, and tow vehicle. The lot we had wasn't really wide, like most KOA's. We did have to pay extra for late departure, but it was nice that they delivered fire wood, and picked up trash for each spot. The dog walks were the nicest we've ever used, large enough for our greyhounds. We didn't have any problems with mosquitos, even though we were parked pretty close to the stream. The bathrooms were clean, and well maintained. We'll stay here later this year, when we go back to race in the area again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2005
$42
There are both good and bad points for this campground: Good - Beautiful, well-maintained CG, the cleanest and nicest showerhouses I have ever seen in a CG (there is also a radio playing in one of the showerhouses!) Cable TV hookups, WiFi. Bad - We have never seen a worse case of mosquitoes ever! They are out in full force at all hours of the day and night! We were told by the staff that the owner has the county spray for them every Thursday. Well, we were there on a Friday, and we weren't there for 10 minutes and were already getting eaten alive by the mosquitoes! We were unable to let our dogs out of the camper, except to go to the bathroom. We were also unable to eat outside, because we would be the meal for the flying bugs! They must be there due to the small creek that runs through the middle of the CG. Due to the mosquitoes, we will not return. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2005
$42
This place is a typical KOA. Difficult for big rigs, trees, posts, etc. , in the way, Overpriced ($42.00 for a gravel site that, at most, should go for about $22.00, and over-the-hill. Wi-fi at most campgrounds is free but, at those who charge, it is usually $3 or $4 per night. Not this place. Here it is $12.00 for one day. Ridiculous. Stay somewhere else. Will KOA never learn? Are they stuck in a time warp? We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
August 2005
$42
Nice campground, but not much to do. Over priced relative to what you get for your stay. Unless you have a boat to use on the lake, there is not much else to do in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2005
$46
This was a good KOA, featuring typically small campsites and very expensive, with extra charges for almost everything except the pool. As it was over the 4th of July weekend, the campground was quite full, and the swimming pool really wasn't usable for adults without small children (too crowded). Despite the crowds, restrooms/showers were kept clean, trash was picked up frequently and the campers were generally quiet. We were given a "buddy" site (which we were not told beforehand) which made outdoor activities a little awkward, figuring out which half of the common area each group could use. As a result, we spent most of our outdoor time on another (single) site with our other family members. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2004
$30
We have been here three times. Clean restroooms. Some seasonal campers. Nice place. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2002
$38
This is a clean, well maintained CG just a few minutes from a recreational lake about 20 miles east of Columbus. We had a pull-thru site for our popup that was plenty large along with some big rigs and travel trailers. Staff was friendly, but they had a lot of what I thought were unecessay rules for the kids. Pool and entertainment were good. Only drawback was that a small creek runs thru the middle of the CG and the mosquitoes were terrible. This was in July. The staff aminains a couple of bug zappers but they were no help. However there is a great pizza restaurant next door and also if you have kids it's about a 20 minute drive to COSI, the Columbus children's museum which was fantastic. Would stay there again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com