219099 User submitted reviews online!!
Evergreen Lake Park was rated 6 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (440) 599-8802
CGID2169

Evergreen Lake Park

Camp Information
Sites
250
Date of Stay
September 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   5   7   5   8   7   10   8   2   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$27
Nice place. Only thing is that the pull-thrus have no sewer hookup. If you want that, they put you in a back-in site. Air channels only. Lake on premises. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2013
$28
This park is a very big park and is more about camping and less about RVs. Most sites are permanent and since we were here on a Saturday night, most were occupied. We were given two sites so we could pull through, but because of trees, turns getting into and out of it were tight. There were two tents on sites next to us, even though there was a tent camping area. The camp map stated there were eight showers but we only found two each for men and women. Wi-Fi is available if you pay for it. We would overnight here again if nothing else was available. Rate reflects Good Sam discount. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
Our 45 ft MH made it into the site, but if there had been more in use could have been tough getting into site. Most of park is long term and under trees. OK for overnight, but will still look for other options in area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2013
$34
Passport America was 1/3 off $34. Old campground, all seasonals except 10-15 sites up front for overnighters, friendly accommodating staff. Entrance paved, interior roads gravel, sites gravel, level, open, but large trees nearby. Roof satellite was problem but finally got it - couldn't get from most front sites. Tight turns getting to site but most sites unoccupied so we had no problem swinging. Only water & electric at site. Dump was on side road on entrance road with low water pressure. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$22
Rate based on week stay. WiFi 3rd party, $2 per day, very marginal, in and out. Large pull throughs that can handle big rigs, but ONLY water/electric. Many seasonals. Helpful staff that can do some RV service, and there is a big supply of RV parts. On holiday weekends, insufficient number of showers/toilets, if needed. Easy access to I-90, 4 blocks to Kmart for supplies, walking distance. Great CG for short timers. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2012
$33
This campground was primarily a seasonal or full time residential park. They do have nice pull through sites, but none of those have full hookups. Once again, found out after the fact that they offer daily honeywagon as needed. Fail on communicating that fact at reservation time. A fairly challenging back in as the sites are at a 90 degree angle, and nicely shaded. Staff was accommodating and helpful. WiFi was available at $2.00 a day, we just used the hotspot on Verizon with no problems. Hookups were in good repair, but water took all 50 foot of hose as it was located on the opposite side of the camper. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$17
WiFi is fee based. Shower facilities at front (non-seasonal sites) being remodeled. Older shower building cleaned 2X per day and is adequate (most parks we've visited only clean once per day). Owner and staff very courteous and friendly. Site very nice with clean picnic table, crused rock. Unfortunately no solid surface patio. There is a lake (no fishing). Very pet friendly. Even food/convenience concession. Store well stocked with grocery items and RV necessities. We were most pleased and will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2011
$17
Price reflects Passport rate for pull through w/ water and 30 amp electric. Extra charge if you want sewer or 50 amp. Very friendly desk people. Facility is about 70% seasonal but plenty of other spaces available. Lots of golf carts around but that created no problem for us. Good solid level gravel sites with a concrete patio adjacent. The only problem for us with a 40 ft motor home was the interior roads are narrow but we managed okay. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2010
$28
The staff is very unfriendly. I learned things from other campers later that would keep me away. There was garbage on the way in not hidden and it stank BAD. The first site that's next to office is a mess. I found out this is the maintenance man's site. The power went out. It was not a problem until I found out it happens often because of an old system. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
They may not have a pool but there is a LARGE lake just for swimming and another just for fishing. Large level sites and most are away from the seasonables, some of which look really dumpy. Friendly staff. Better then average RV supplies. All and all a very nice park for overnight or longer. The rate of $20 is for Passport of America members. There's a K-Mart and a fairly nice restaurant, Beer and Beer, nearby. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
90% seasonal, baths disgusting, Staff made us feel unwelcome as we felt we were under constant watch by owners. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
September 2009
$35
We have never camped in a facility that so closely resembled a living situation as seen in the movie "Slum Dog Millionaire". Dumpy looking camps, kids running around undressed and screaming for something like food. Dogs everywhere with some leashed and some not. Diesel trucks cruising the roads. Bathrooms were deplorable. Never again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2009
$24
I agree with what others have said. Their pricing is all over the board. Their posted rate is $28 but we had a 20% off coupon we picked up at the Ohio Welcome Center (coming from PA). They accept just about all discount programs but may use a different price to figure discount. Just be careful and make sure you get your best price. This is a good place to stop just off I-90. Wi-Fi & 50 amp are extra charge. Mostly seasonal rentals. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$34
This is a seasonal park with a few overnight pull throughs. Seasonal people were rude to us when we went to the lake to swim (no beach). Level gravel site, very tight, no real amenities to speak of, close to freeway, but over priced and wouldn't camp here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$30
We stayed here overnight (site #4). About 85% of park is seasonal. Very well maintained, nice staff, friendly people all around. Right off of I-90 easy to find. We would consider a seasonal here. Nice little lake for swimming & another pond for fishing/paddle boats. Arcade/planned activities/church services. A lot to do here, and again, it was clean and maintained. Well planned sites and locations for things such as dump station. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2005
$12
Close to interstate but quiet, very clean, well landscaped, could not get satellite signal and only 3 local stations, many seasonal campers in separate section mostly but nicely cared for sites. Passport America. Would definitely stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2005
$99
We camped here for 3 days in July. My wife, my 12 year old son, and I were trying out campgrounds in the area. This one was close so we tried it. We made a reservation about 1 month in advance. I was concerned the noise from the interstate was going to be a problem because I could see on the map that it was right next to Interstate 90. The woman on the phone said they had sites far from the interstate and it was not a problem. When we arrived the woman who checked us in was not very friendly. During the check-in process she received a phone call and left us standing at the counter. She did not say "You're all set! Have a nice time!" or anything. Finally we just picked up our receipt and map and walked back to our coach and drove to the site. It was a back-in shaded area, with the water hook-up and 30amp power hookup on different sides. I had to connect 2 water hoses together to make it to the water outlet. Our site was right behind the recreation hall and we had to listen to the bingo caller saturday evening. We were in about the middle of the campground. The freeway noises were constant. All night long I listened to the sounds of trucks rumbling by on the interstate. About 95% of the campground is seasonal. The 50amp pull-through sites are right by the entrance to the campground. The second day my son and I decided to play miniature golf. The course was very small and cheaply constructed. I guess my son sort of enjoyed it, but I felt like we were getting ripped off. The course is directly in front of the office and the woman who checked us in the night before watched us play from a bench in front of the office. She scolded my son for parking his bike next to the course and told him to park his bike in the bike rack. We found the bike rack on the other side of the building between the entrances to the restrooms. The stench from the restrooms was almost nauseating at the bike rack. That night we left in the car to find a place to eat in town. Of course as we passed the office the same woman yelled "Slow down please" in a condensending voice. The signs all over the park are 5 or 10mph. We were probably going 7 mph. The swimming lake had no beach. They said the sand had all been washed to the bottom of the lake. My son went swimming for a short time, but I made him get out because the water did not look very clean. We also went to the playground and some equipment had yellow caution tape wrapped around it. We tried the swings but I made my son get off because the chains were almost rusted completely through! We were told that "Lots of Games" on Saturday night for all ages. This turned out to be only BINGO for cash prizes. Note that if you want to use A/C or electric heat in your coach, there is an extra charge. I definitely would not recommend this campground. You can go east 30 miles to the Erie, PA. KOA, or west 20 miles to Indian Creek Resort and have a great time without these hassles. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2004
$25
We stayed here just to have an overnight stop off I-90 and it worked out great in that regard. We therefore can't really comment on all the facilities, but it's very convenient off and onto the interstate, the sites are nice, the other guests were quite pleasant. There's a supermarket on the way in which was helpful. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com