206561 User submitted reviews online!!
Overland RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (479) 471-5474
CGID217

Overland RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
50
Date of Stay
October 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   3   8   7   5   7   8   7   5   6   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  yes  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2013
$26
Overland Park. If you require good WI-Fi avoid this park. They will tell you it works when you call, they will tell you no one has reported problems when you check in. I made the mistake of paying and then finding their system was down and inadequate. I had a strong signal but NO connectivity. Then we went thru the goat rope with the clerk. He admitted the system is inadequate but refused to give me a refund so I could move a few miles east to Alma. He re-booted the system and we had slow wi-fi for about 20 minutes then nothing for several minutes. It was off and on during our 1 day stay. I was going to stay here 3 days and play nearby golf courses but we are moving on. They do have near excellent bath and showers. The only thing missing is a soap tray in the shower and a bench or stool to sit on while putting on your shoes. I will not stay here again until I see reports indicating they have updated their wi-fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
September 2013
$29
This is at best a parking lot with grass between sites. Upon checking in the person in the office was on the phone talking to someone about fixing his pick up. Five minutes he hung up and asked if he could help us-----hello! The sites are long and somewhat level. There was a code to get on the internet here. Of course the internet was weak and I was unable to connect. The freeway noise is horrible. A full 90% of the sites are worker bees with junk piled along side the trailers. I would not stay here again unless the situation allowed no other choice. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$26
This park is a parking lot with grass strips between the lots. Nothing fancy, no trees, but a great place for a one nigher. Utilities worked well. Never did get on the WiFi; used my Verizon Jetpack. We expected this to be what it is, and we were not disappointed. The owner stopped by and was a great guy, and his one staff member was great, too. Right off the Interstate with easy in and out. Short and long lots. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2013
$29
Rate is for a 50 amp FHU pull thru site with GS discount. Close to freeway and behind a former RV dealership, the roads and sites are gravel, but are level. Good Verizon signal. Close to I-40 so some traffic noise, but not excessive. Van Buren has some interesting history and we ended up staying two nights instead of just one. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
November 2012
$29
We stayed here 1 night on our way from Colorado to Florida. Easy access off I40. this is a no frills park, however, it served our requirements. Our 5th wheel is 36', towing a 12' cargo trailer. We were able to park without too much difficulty. Will look for a different park on return trip. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2012
$24
Nothing fancy here. Hookups worked very well. Excellent cable TV service, good Wi-Fi. Site was level and very long. It was easy to get in at night and out in the morning. Host is very sweet and polite. Good spot for an overnight. Used Good Sam discount and it was a true bargain. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
Rate reflects weekly rate, heavy trees/no satellite TV possible, good CATV, fair Wi-Fi. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$26
This park is a basic one that served our needs. The Wi-Fi and CATV worked great and the site was level and long enough for our rig. The host was very nice. There was some road noise but it didn't bother us. No pool or playground is available for kids. The restroom facilities were extremely clean and smelled of Clorox daily. The south facing restroom/shower combo rooms are not air conditioned so were unusable during the 100 plus degree days we were there as they were too hot and humid to even consider using as showers, even at night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
July 2012
$29
In spite of the sparseness of this campground's amenities, their laundry room, major cable TV service and internet proved to be one of the best we had encountered thus far. Although I-40 is close to the park, we did not hear highway noise. Due to a dental emergency, we ended up staying longer than anticipated. The campground host was friendly and accommodating. With little left to do, we took to the visitor center and discovered that Van Buren is rich with history dating back to the Yankee/Confederate Army era. What a pleasant surprise. One bank building on Main Street looked like something out of a cowboy movie. If we are ever back this way, we will return to this campground and finish exploring their historical sites. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$26
This park is good for over night. No trees, long pull through sights, which took very little to get our motorhome level. We would stay here again. There seems to be quite a few long term campers in the park. They are very quite. The park is very close to Walmart and which has a gas station. The park has good possibilities if the owners would spend a little money do some landscaping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
November 2011
$26
Easy off/on access to the interstate. This campground is bare-bones with fairly level and long pull through 30 and 50 amp gravel sites. No trees, no pool. However, you can walk to several fast food places or a local steakhouse if you don't want to unhitch for a one-night stop. On site 40, our voltage meter warned us of a ground fault in the power pedestal. The staff was friendly and solicitous. The noise from the interstate was pretty loud, but for an overnight stay it was fine. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2011
$24
Good park for overnight stay. The nicest and cleanest restrooms, showers and laundry of any RV park we have ever stayed. Interior road are gravel and a little dusty. Sites are a little bit too close for us and the traffic from I-40 is terrible. The host was very nice and sociable. The park is convenient to about any kind of shopping you would want to do and you can walk to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$27
This is a no frills park. At first glance it looked questionable. But, after parking and going in to the office we were welcomed by the staff warmly, the site was easy access, level and just right for an overnight stay, and would be good for a few days to visit the area. The showers and restrooms were very clean and the showers were all handicap accessible. It is as stated a parking lot but it suited our needs and was easy on and off and very reasonably priced. Several nice restaurants were within walking distance, Wal-Mart and Krogers were close by. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
August 2010
$32
This "campground" is a gravel parking lot, just off the interstate. It sits behind a motel. The only positive I can give, is that the electric and water worked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2009
$26
This campground is not a destination park but is perfect for an overnight stay. It's right off the highway, easy to find and easy access back onto the highway. We heard very little road noise, however it was summer and we were using our air conditioner. No staff was available at any time during our overnight stay. A locked box was at the registration building for tenants to drop their payments into. As stated previously, within walking distance there is access to a restaurant from the RV campground. We ate there and the food was decent. I would use this campground again for an overnight stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
December 2008
$25
If you are looking for a quiet park, keep on driving. There are permanent tenants here who have 3 yapping dogs. They leave all day with the blinds and windows open and the dogs yap at anything that moves. You can't cook outside or take a walk without being driven back inside by barking dogs. I go to bed with headaches and the dogs wake me up barking. Lady manager is not helpful. She sent out memo saying to contact her, when we did, she ignored us for the 5th time and said, "That's what dogs do." I feel very informed now by the park attendant. My doctoral degree had not taught me that, but she did. Loud, rude, discourteous park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2008
$15
Mostly pull throughs and pretty level gravel sites. Close to Interstate so a little road noise. Back behind a Motel 6 and an RV dealership. Has a shopping center and very good restaurant within walking distance. Great place for a RV rally (which we were a part of). Restroom/ shower combos very clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
December 2007
$28
We spent one night here. The park was very tight (very little room between sites--nervous about putting out the slides). We did not get to use the Wi-Fi because we did not know the password and even though we arrived during office hours there was no staff to be found. Our Verizon air card only picked up the slow access as well. The one thing we liked was that there was a grocery store right across the street and eating places within walking distance. Probably would not stay here again. It looked like a great place to stay if you were getting work done at the dealership next door. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2007
$13
This campground was exactly what we were looking for on a one night stop. It was close to the freeway, but not so close as to catch the noise. All sites are spacious, level and clean. Most sites are pull through. The grooming of the place was immaculate. There are not a lot of amenities in the campground. It's primarily a parking lot with grass between sites. There are many restaurants within walking distance of the campground, but as an overnighter, it is ideal. I would recommend this to other campers for this purpose only. If you're looking for a resort, this is not it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
May 2007
$28
I wouldn't recommend this place at all. Noisy.a lot of gravel and is adjacent to an RV sales repair facility. Stay only if you must. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2001
$16
Decent overnight stop but not much more. Behind Motel 6 and next to an RV sales lot. On our last visit we never saw a staff member and the office never did open, even at posted times. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com