221634 User submitted reviews online!!
Lake Park Campgrounds was rated 7 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (740) 622-7528
CGID2171

Lake Park Campgrounds

Camp Information
Sites
69
Date of Stay
July 2013
Latest Rate
$27



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
no
Water
no
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
4   6   7   9   7   7   8   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
no  yes  no  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$27
I dropped my rating from last year: rest rooms still need work. Peeled paint, etc. Ladies room looked like a different standard of cleanliness applies here. We camped here for an event in the pavilion. As in past years, the A/C broke down. The excuse given was the town failed to pass a levy, evidently, to fund maintenance. Hey, Coshocton: people pay for services and if they breakdown, well, That's Not Fair! Where's the money going? Why isn't staff cleaning and doing simple maintenance? Why is the cover for the electrical hookup falling off of its hinges? NEGLECT. In the meantime, the money is still being collected and the rate is similar to that for other parks where the level of maintenance, etc., is much better. We'll consider a different camp next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$27
This is a community park with a great swim center. Great for families. Nice attraction near by: antique Roscoe Village. Golf across the road. Low rating given due to lack of full hookup and rest rooms which are in need of repair. Shower temps strongly affected by others turning on hot water and toilet flushing. We attended an event in the great dance pavilion and dry camped with A/C. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Great park for familes - swim center is nice. Many locals get together for family gatherings. We camped here to attend a contra dance weekend, as did many other dancers. The park has a great old ball room which has been rennovated. Those are the "amenities." Rest rooms were tired and needed cleaning. Our electricity went off and there was no on-site host or phone to call. We had our dance coordinator call about it and he only got voice mail. They either fixed it or it magically turned back on. We also got some whiffs of sewage at our site, possibly from the nearby stream. Some sites do offer nice shade but you need to know which ones and reserve in advance. We'll return again because of the park's convenience for our annual dance get together. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$24
Roscoe Village is a short walk from the campground. There are many recreational activities available such as swimming, golf, soccer, basketball, baseball, hiking, biking, etc. The playgrounds for the young ones look really good. They take reservations starting in January. This is an excellent place to stay for a couple days. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$25
Very different range of sites. This is a metro owned park. Many things to do. Bring your bikes!!! Walking distance to Roscoe Village along walking path, as well as the canal boat you can take a ride on, and water park. While school is in this is a nice quiet park for those that like that. We will be coming back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2010
$25
Stayed here in 2010 and planning to go back for a repeat of a local special event. Found incorrect link so an updated link to camp ground web site. Other: a few sites have a water spigot nearby connect long enough to fill fresh water tank. Otherwise, only electricity is available. Many amusements at this camp, including a water park-style pool; check the web site. Within 1/2 hour drive is Amish country to the north - better than Lancaster, PA area in my opinion. Rolling hills on pleasant state Hwy when approaching from the south. And, it's the only place for miles around with RV spots. Book ahead for weekends. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$20
We've camped at Lake Park for the last 5 years. The Rate is right for the facility. Most sites are very nice for big rigs and trailers. A few are not very good in rain and the Rangers know which ones are and do not use these unless very full. During the week, lots are mostly open but the weekends are packed. You will need weekend reservations. The water park is awesome and is a separate cost but this the main reason we go here. Biking trails are fun: not real long but very good with kids. Hiking, Rosco village connected with the park and gives you lots to take in if you like a little history and fun. A very fun place to go. Water stations are usually no more than 100 feet away. No 50 amp service or sewer hook up. The water park, walking, bike trails over ride the facility weakness. Excellent for tents. Restrooms are at times not the best but OK for those who don't mind roughing it just a little. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2004
$20
This park has both extremes, from really good to bad. First, the good. The Aquatic Center is awesome. Pool, splash zone, slides, etc. Definitely worth the money. There is plenty to do within walking distance, including a golf course, walking trails, shopping, entertainment, playgrounds, etc. This is a fun place. However, the worst part (other than lack of hookups) is the restrooms. I hated taking my kids in there. Now, they were not the worst I have ever seen. I would rate the restrooms a 3. We live only about 10 miles away, so we would go home to take a shower. Even with the restroom situation, I still recommend camping here, especially if you are in a travel trailer or RV and have your own facilities. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$20
We have stayed here a few different times. It is a place with so much to do. A huge aquatic center, two playgrounds, walking paths, golf, boating, fishing, rafting, canoeing, picnic tables, a historic city, shopping, Amish Country. The list could go on. The campground itself is very clean, but the facilities aren't the best. We live close so we can go home and shower, but other than that, we spend the whole weekend there. We camped here in a Tent.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com