221614 User submitted reviews online!!
Poor Farmer's RV Sales, Service & Campground was rated 7 out of 10 based on 12 user reviews. Phone: (937) 368-2449
CGID2176

Poor Farmer's RV Sales, Service & Campground

Camp Information
Sites
540
Date of Stay
September 2012
Latest Rate
$25



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   9   7   6   10   7   8   7   4   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
September 2012
$25
Pleasant staff. Stayed in a 35 foot fifth wheel. Sites are large, grassy, level, and mostly shady. Trees are well trimmed. Sites are not well defined so camping may be cramped when there are a lot of rigs. Strong iron smell to water. Stone interior roads. Good TV antenna and WiFi connections at site; however, host indicates that WiFi is only accessible from pavilion building. No laundry, minimal equipment for children. Quiet and dark. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2012
$28
This park is located out in the corn fields, outside of town. The grounds are beautiful and a parts/service center is connected to the park. We needed full hookup/50 amp service, and apparently there was only 2 sites. We noticed that 30amp is the most popular and most travelers are in small trailers. Our site was level gravel. Satellite worked good, no Wi-Fi. People are friendly and we will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$23
This campground is not “in the middle of a field” as one reviewer described but rather along a creek bordered by numerous trees. Permanent residents stay on the far side of the stream while sites for transients are on the road side. Nearly all the transient sites are well away from the lightly traveled local highway. The park is located about 7 miles west of the city of Piqua which has a Wal-Mart, supermarkets and several “big box” stores. Over the air TV reception is good, but the HD signals aren’t dependable when it’s windy or rainy. The biggest problem I experienced was obtaining a good Wi-Fi signal. The park seems to be right on the edge of Verizon’s signal area and connectivity is marginal. I finally gave up and used the free Wi-Fi available at the local library in Piqua when I needed to do a substantial amount of up and downloading. The campground appears to have a pay for use Wi-Fi service available, but I was unable to easily connect to it. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2010
$23
Rate given for 30 amp electric and water. Sewer dump was available. No one in office when we got here. Someone finally drove up and registered us. We picked out a large grass spot near the front. Some of the sites in the back near the stream looked attractive. Campground looks like it caters more to seasonals. Some shared hookups. Our neighbor had to use a 50 foot water hose to hook up. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2010
$23
This place is a gem. We found it because it was Memorial Day, and every campground within a 100 mile radius was full. This campground is amazing. Its spacious and beautiful. There is plenty of space between sites, the land is very well kept and the facilities are clean and maintained. The workers are extremely helpful and make you feel very welcomed. They have hayrides around the campground and a nice playground for the kids. I can't say enough good things about this place. I wish we lived closer so we could go more often! Two very enthusiastic thumbs up!! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
April 2010
$23
Just an update for 2010. Don’t come here looking for excitement; the setting is pastoral. As it should be, really, you’re in the middle of a pasture! Our site was treed, grassy and totally level; however, others seemed to be pretty slanted. Never mind, they don’t assign a site, so you can park wherever you feel it’s suitable. Didn’t use the restrooms/showers, so can’t judge them. The RV sales and service is manned by a couple of good ole boys who really make you feel welcome. Be aware that there are no sewer hook-ups in the transient area, but two or three unoccupied sewer sites near the office, so you can dump there on departure. Side by side hook-ups required an extension to our hose. We didn’t notice the lack of CATV because the boosted antenna pulled in about 20 digital stations. The owners bemoaned WiFi problems, but we found fast, free service, which I used quite a bit. Their dealership is great: lots of stuff in the store/parts dep’t and quite a few rigs for sale and available for inspection. Altogether a super place to take a day off, and highly recommended to all. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$23
Stayed here for four days while having work done on the RV. Very helpful staff and nice not having to move the RV for service. A quiet setting with almost no traffic around the park. Facilities were older but clean. Will definitely return for service and will recommend to otherw. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$22
This was a repeat visit for us. Associated with an RV sales and service operation. Good parts center. Large portion of sites are permanent - workers and service personnel for the nearby Air Force base. Because it is not really near anything, it is very quiet and pleasant - even considering its large size. Grounds are well maintained. 6 miles off interstate 75, but still convenient for an overnight stop. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
Our travel club held a rally here in June 2007. The consensus was that the bathrooms/showers were filthy. The trash on the restroom floors was not picked up and the showers were moldy. This would not be hard to clean as the showers are concrete. Why not spray the walls down with chlorine and pick up the trash at least once daily? I would not recommend until an effort is made to keep the facilities up properly. Extra charge $3 per night if you use air conditioning. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$21
This place is huge. The staff is friendly and sites are level. Excellent big rig access. We will be staying here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2006
$22
This place is BIG! 500+ sites, all nice, clean, and level. The grass is mowed often, each site has at least 30A service, most have recently installed 50A service. No sewer hookup, but there is a dump station. The camp ground has a nice creek running thru it, and is a favorite with the kids where they can fish and catch crayfish. The common mode of transportation thru the park is the golf cart, but they do not allow GASOLINE powered carts. Fletcher OH is 6 miles east of I-75 on US36 (exit 82). The place is packed on the Memorial Day weekend, and the following weekend for the Antique Tractor Show and Flea Market. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$17
This park is situated in a rural area, approximately seven miles from Batavia, Ohio. All sites are on grass, but are an average of 35 feet wide. The length of each site varies, but will more than accommodate big rigs, with a towed vehicle. Some pull-throughs are quite level. We camped in a 38 foot motorhome, and could easily have parked two cars directly behind our unit. This park seems to be popular with Camping Clubs. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com