214502 User submitted reviews online!!
Indian Creek RV & Camping Resort was rated 8 out of 10 based on 42 user reviews. Phone: (440) 466-8191
CGID2178

Indian Creek RV & Camping Resort

Camp Information
Sites
600
Date of Stay
June 2014
Latest Rate
$43



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   8   9   9   8   7   8   10   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  question  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2014
$43
Camped here during the week so there were no crowds. Basically had the place to ourselves until Friday afternoon when the weekenders started rolling in. Still not crowded at all since the open camping areas are huge. Both the adult and family pools were a perfect temperature. Bathrooms, as always, were very clean. The restaurant at the front of the campground by the store has great food at reasonable prices. Fun mini golf course on site as well as a nice little ice cream store. This is one of my favorite campgrounds. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$36
The good: real gated security, paved interior road, helpful staff, well-kept campground, level and roomy sites, nice facilities, resort town nearby, and lots to do in the area. The bad: drainage in severe weather and gravel sites. This was our first campground on our new journey as full-timers, and this campground spoiled us. Except for a paved or concrete pad, you couldn't ask for more. The rate listed reflects the discount for a two-week stay. We'll be back if we're in the area again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$50
Our gravel pull-through site was level, wide and long enough for our 40 foot MH and toad. Sites were spaced well apart. Park consists mostly of seasonals but there are at least two areas for transients. The park was clean and well maintained. No trees to block our satellite TV and there was an adequate Verizon signal. Check-in person was indifferent and brusque. Did not use Wi-Fi as they were charging $5/day. Would stay here again if we needed to be in the area. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$42
Nice campground - this is the largest campground that we have ever stayed in. The staff was helpful and nice. The bathrooms were cleaned 7 times daily. There are 3 playgrounds and they have a lot of activities for children. Level sights and paved patios made for easy set up and take down. The only down side was that the water lines are at the opposite end of the site than the power hook up. This could prove a problem for small units. We will definitely be back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2012
$20
We stayed two nights at the park's special rate for Oct. The spacious, clean restrooms and showers were certainly deserving of their high rating. We had our choice of a site near the park entrance or one further back close to the pond with fountain. We chose the pond view which was a mistake because of the geese and the messes they left behind (had to tiptoe through our site). We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$40
Rate is for 3 adults. Free WiFi is only at the front of the campground. They do have it available for purchase at your site. We bought 3 days for $10 which I feel is somewhat reasonable. The only reason I didn't give this a "10" is because the game room is not open during the week, (which is when I prefer to camp as it's less crowded) only on weekends. Other than that it is a great place to camp. They have very modern restrooms and showers, a great mini golf course and well equipped store. An added plus is the restaurant (Farones) and bar (Step Above Lounge) located at the front of the property. I have been coming here for quite a few years and always make it here once every summer. Geneva On The Lake is a great little resort town. (Be sure and eat at Eddies Grill. You will not be disappointed) We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
Nothing has changed since last year. Busy and jammed in, but if you have a 45 ft rig and they let you in back, it is quiet and nice. Plus everyone ogles your rig on the way out. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2012
$52
This is a very large park with quite a large number of seasonal campers. However, the park was clean and seemed to be well maintained. There are two different pools. One is for 21 and over which is a nice added feature. The cost does not include free internet unless you go to a couple of the free WiFi hot spots. I would think for the cost free internet could be included. Also, there are golf carts everywhere which distracts from any sort of peacefulness that one could get from staying here. Perhaps a permit with some sort of demonstration for the need (handicapped, elderly) for a golf cart could limit the numbers. Although no waterfront site exists, there are some sites next to a couple of ponds but the number of geese and duck droppings somewhat distract from that. There is access to Lake Erie owned by the campground but we did not use it. This would be a nice park for kids with the pool, miniature golf and other activities. We would stay here again and perhaps even longer that a one night stop over. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2011
$35
As always we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We generally camp during the week so as to avoid the crowds and this time was no exception. Aside from the seasonals there were only a few other families here. We camped in the "general admission" section which has water and electric. Sites are grassy and there are plenty of good shade trees around. Bathrooms and showers are modern and clean. The camp store has most everything you need for your stay. An added plus is Farones restaurant and Step Above Lounge which serve great food. Just down the road from the historic Geneva-On-The-Lake resort area and Geneva State Park. We have been camping here for many years and it is always a great time. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$50
This is a Morgan NASCAR theme park. We were here for just a one night stop over and think it is a bit pricy for just a water and electric hook up. That being said, this is a very large and well run park with just about everything you can imagine in a RV park. Very clean and well maintained. The check-in went very smooth and the hosts were just great. Water and electric were both good. The day we arrived they were having an old car show and a live band playing. Lots of activities going on. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$52
Staff was friendly & helpful. Main park road is paved. Escorted us to our pull through site which was narrowed by a post they placed next to the concrete patio. Not all sites have this patio protection post. This meant turning a 45' coach & tow car into an 11' wide gravel site while missing the utility post & the patio post from a narrow gravel road. This necessitated unhooking the tow vehicle while the escort indicated any one who couldn't pull in may not know how to drive. He turned down a $100 chance to pull into the site and admitted the "big buses have trouble getting in". Once in the site any size coach would fit with any number of slides if you don't mind interference from trees. The utility post was improperly placed within the gravel site. Utilities were modern and worked well. The water is at the front of the site. Cable TV worked well & had most channels. Wi-Fi worked well. The park is clean. Most sites are occupied by seasonals. There are only 4 rows available for short term stays. Rain is something a campground cannot control, but the poor drainage and mud are issues that this park needs to address. They need to spread more gravel around. They have two well heated pools-one children pool & one adult pool that are very nice. Nice playground for children. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$45
Nice place! Swimming pool for the kids, fishing lake and nice store. Ice cream shop was nice to go to. Level sites, friendly, helpful staff. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$29
As usual everything was exceptionally clean and the staff was very friendly. Great camping! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2011
$28
This is one of the few parks that offered cable and WiFi close enough for a trip into Cleveland. The park is huge and is mostly full of rigs left by their owners who show up in the summer or on weekends. When we arrived, there was no one there, but by Friday night, most of the weekenders arrived and the air was filled with campfire smoke. The cable was excellent. There is lots of grass and trees. The bathrooms were ok. WiFi was mostly not available unless you went down to the office. The little town has lots of things for kids and wineries for adults. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2010
$35
This is a nice park with good people.There are adult and child pools. The rear is open camping and very good for groups. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2010
$45
Many seasonals and now part of Morgan chain, Nascar themed resorts. Can be a bit tight for space if more than 2 or 3 coaches arrive to check in. Had a great pull through when heading west, it was dead on level for my 43 ft coach with no leveling needed, and on return trip had a pull through in the far back overflow. Both were excellent. If you have to go into overflow go all the way back as most campers stop at the up front over flow areas leaving the back area free and uncrowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2010
$44
Revisited park in a 45' high profile rig. The friendly staff assigned us one of the front pull through sites that accommodated our coach easily even though we were towing. Interior roads are blacktop while the sites are gravel and wide enough to handle any number of slides. Utilities are modern. Water is at the front of sites which could cause one to need a long hose. A few sites have trees that would not be good for a high profile vehicle, so be selective. We found the front pull through sites to be better than the rear sites for big rigs. Laundry facilities are spread throughout the park and are clean. Cable TV hookup was good and channel choice was very complete. The pools were hotel quality and having an adult pool is a plus. The WiFi was very good and free. We will come again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2010
$49
We go here every year with a group of families in the group area. There are very clean showers, great adult pool, good food, and cold beer at the restaurant in front . We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$32
My husband and I spent Labor Day weekend here and enjoyed it very much. The best thing about this place is the adult swimming pool. We're an older couple and this plus a great restaurant on the premises was ideal for us. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$42
We were very pleased with this campground. We stopped here for just one night, but were very happy to have good Wi-Fi with strong signal. I had asked for an end site because we have an elderly dog. Site met our expectations just fine! They had a nice ice cream shop on the premises. I can't say much about the pool as we didn't use it, but the rest of the facility seemed very clean and well cared for. Staff was very pleasant and it was nice to have a restaurant and store on the premises. We would definitely return! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
This campground while rated "five W" is way overated, 98% extended stay, very negative attitude by employees. While they have a gate, they neglect to give an entry card. The small lake in the back is "lake view" and the sites are geared to park with your rear end to the lake (some view). The Pond/Lake has plenty of ducks and you know what they leave all over the ground. This is a 3 "W" place at best. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2008
$47
The reason for the low rating 200 or so ducks geese and swans what a mess wont stop again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2008
$47
This place is what you pay for. Too many amenities for our tastes to justify $47. It is a nice place. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2008
$42
Big rig friendly. Easy in and out. Camp staff were very helpful. Sites were level and had enough elbow room to your neighbor. Note that weekend before Labor Day the town and campground activities were all but non-existent. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2008
$43
While this park had all of it's advertised amenities, it was not worth the price. My "upgraded" site had a sparsely graveled pad and looked at the back of a chain link boat storage yard. Any visitor to your site pays $5 EACH. That included my 88 year old Aunt! There is an electronic lift gate at the entrance that has to be activated by an employee, regardless of the time of day. I waited several minutes on some occassions while the gate employee wandered off. Children on golf carts were always a threat to run into you as you walked throughout the park. This is over priced for what you are asked to put up with. I would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$38
We spent 3 nights here and basically liked the park. We did not find it to be noisy, but were here in late June before the height of the summer season. The place is spotless, both in terms of grounds and restrooms. We especially liked the Adults Only pool, where it was definitely possible to swim laps without kids doing cannonballs on top of you! This was a big plus for us. There is a pond and a nice platform on which to view sunsets across Lake Erie. We'd stay here again. This is a good place. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$45
Last year we rated this park a "9", this year a seven as we were disappointed. The staff was friendly, but the fee was up $10 from last year for an identical site. The main interior road had a very large amount of heaving in the surface that needed repair. The sites are tight to get into due to narrow roads and a new post that was placed next to the concrete pad. Once in the gravel site it was long enough to keep car hooked up & wide enough for any number of slides. Each site had a table & fire ring. The water had been moved so a long hose was not needed. Two pools-one for adults only & one for children & parents. Park seemed to be catering to seasonal & long term campers. We will look for an alternative next year. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
July 2007
$35
This place is by far the most rowdy place we've stayed! Quiet hour is supposed to be at 11:00pm but there were parties, radios, vulgar language, and noise heard well passed 12:30 AM. There are no assigned sights for small rv's. There are only a hand-full of full hook-up sights that can be reserved. This means first come, first served. The restrooms and showers were clean and fairly new but there are only 2 of these modern facilities and they were always busy. The out houses that they had randomly placed elsewhere are HORRIBLE! I guess it would be an OK place to camp as a group as long as you could stay together. As a family with small children, we will not be back to this campground! We thought Geneva-on-the-Lake was a pretty cool place. It might be a tourist trap but it was kind of like a blast from the past! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
July 2007
$29
Unfortunately one of the most crowded and noisiest places we've ever been. Traffic is allowed pretty much all night long. They say "security is great" and there is a security gate, but what they don't tell you is that they NEED all that security. Police patrols and security golf carts make rounds all through the night - how's that for noise? The swimming pool was unreal, salty. Too many people, not enough maintenance. The lots are very, very tight, even for my little 21' TT. Stay elsewhere! Try Kennisee or the State Park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$41
Big but looks like new rest room and showers. Nice little cafe/bar on site. The miniature golf also looks new. It will be no problem for a big rig. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2007
$35
While this park has a lot of amenities, it was by far the worst night sleep we ever had in a campground, it was very noisy, a lot of parties, underage drinking going all night long. We had to go get security twice during the night at 2:00 a.m. and again at 3:00 a.m. due to rowdiness at the next campsite. The last time that we went for security, we had to walk all the way to the front of the campground before we found them having their own party up there. We were told that the management would take care of us in the morning, we took that to mean a refund. When we reported this to management the next morning, we were told that we could have left and went to a hotel if we wanted a good nights sleep. We would not recommend this campground to anyone who wants to be treated with respect and get any rest while trying to sleep in a tent. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2007
$39
This Park is excellent. The sites are very wide and uniform. It is very close on Geneva on the Lake and across the street is Lake Erie. I would recommend you stay here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2006
$35
Wow what a park! This place is huge. The showers were a 10+. Plenty of room in each stall. The staff was a little abrupt but we did not much contact with them. The Wi-Fi only worked at the front of the park, so I had to drive from my spot to the first spot in the park to get WiFi. It is located right on Lake Erie and that was great. I would definitely use this park again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2006
$39
We stay here often. It is by far the cleanest campground that I have ever been to. The bathrooms/showers are closed and cleaned a few time a day. It does cost a little more; however, it is worth it. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
This was our first campground ever as we had just purchased our camper a few weeks prior. As such, we didn't really know what to expect. The CG was pretty full the weekend we were there. We were in a general - "park where you want" area on grass under trees. Since it rained that weekend, our site and most others in our area were pretty muddy. We chose this location due to its proximity to the pool and shower house - both of which were beautiful and more importantly clean. It didn't seem as though any of the employees voluntarily did anything about enforcing the quiet hours. Since I'm not one to complain I can't say whether they would have had I said something. There was a lot of traffic up and down our "street" until about 2AM. The facility amenities are great. Lots to do for kids of all ages including mini-golf, swimming, a game room and playground. I would recommend camping at a full hook-up site if available as you won't feel quite as crowded as the general camping area is during the summer months. If we go back, that's where we will stay, but I understand they book up well in advance. They had a planned social in the hall one of the nights we were there - some kind of country music thing. Though that isn't our family's taste in music, it was a nice amenity to offer their guests. We chose this CG because of its close proximity to Lake Erie which was right across the street. There is a viewing area where you can sit and look at the lake but no easy access to it. We had hoped there might be lake swimming available but there's not. Downtown Geneva on the Lake is somewhat of resort town that although it's seen better days, did have enough options for shopping and entertainment. The state park is just a few miles down the road and they have public beach swimming. All in all, for our first family camping adventure, Indian Creek was a nice experience and I'd recommend it to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2006
$35
Nice Campground, The "strip" which is the local tourist trap is a bit run down however. Was a bit expensive for tent camping. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2006
$38
Visited park in 40' motorhome. Large, full service resort. Staff was friendly & helpful. Park was clean & modern. 2 hotel style pools with plenty of clean pool furniture. All main roads were paved & in good condition. There are a few gravel roads that were also in good condition. Gravel sites were wide enough for any size motorhome with any number of slides. Most sites were satellite friendly, but complete cable was included. There is a mix of full time, seasonal and vacationers, but they are separated well. Utilities are modern and conveniently placed. Depending on size of rig one may need a longer hose as water at front of sites. Each site has table and fire ring. There is a large laundrymat by entrance and a couple of clean mini-laundries in park(they were expensive). Lots of activities and facilities to accommodate groups. Nice miniature golf, snack bar, and camping store. We will stay at this park again and consider it good value considering the facilities. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2005
$35
This campground is clean and well-maintained. The w/e sites are spread out and you have plenty of room for dogs and kids. Do not go to the restaurant on premises (Farone's)! The service is terrible and the food is over-priced. Campground is quiet and convenient to Geneva-on-the-lake. The pools are very clean and the adults-only pool is a nice touch for those that do not have children. There is a nicer miniature golf course in Geneva-on-the-Lake so we didn't use the campground's. It rained hard the one night and the campground drained nicely. The w/e sites are great for big rigs, but the full- hook-up sites were crowded. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2005
$35
Very large, full service park. Many family activities. Construction on roads leading to park made access terrible. The village of Geneva-On-The-Lake was a tourist trap and very disappointing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$39
Nice campground. Folks were friendly. Very clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. Nice lake with ducks and swans. There is a nice playground and game room for the kids. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2003
$38
We stayed overnight here in a pop-up in July of 2003. This is a huge, well maintained park. Most of the sites are seasonal, but some are for short termers. If you make a reservation, you can only get a full hookup site. The water and electric sites are only available on a first come, first served basis. The reserved, full hookup sites are pretty much in the full sun. Many of the other sites are shaded. The restrooms, showers, and laundry facilities are very impressive and clean. There are two pools (one for family and one for adults, both are heated) and a lake for fishing. They also have a nice playground area. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2001
$32
Huge, well maintained park. Restrooms/showers/laundry were particularly impressive - very, very clean and large. Separate adult heated pool. Farones Restaurant/Step Above Lounge on site has very good food at reasonable prices. A best buy is their all you can eat fish fry on Friday nights. Paved streets in front, open area - lots of permanent residents. Rear area has shaded sites and gravel roads. Camp store has plenty of supplies. Reservations needed for full hookup sites. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com