224206 User submitted reviews online!!
Lazy River At Granville was rated 8 out of 10 based on 33 user reviews. Phone: (740) 366-4385
CGID2179

Lazy River At Granville

Camp Information
Sites
195
Date of Stay
August 2013
Latest Rate
$37



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (Stream)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   2   9   7   10   8   9   9   10   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  yes  question  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2013
$37
Rate reflects Good Sam Discount. Site was mainly level although there was a slight dip when entering that caused some swaying of the motor home. Electrical hookups looked worn. Had an issue with water pressure going very low as we cleaned up for leaving. Noticed others outside checking their water connections at the same time. Pool is small, but nice. Splash ground area was nice for the little ones. Other than the pool, almost all of the amenities cost extra, including Wi-Fi. Lovely location. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
July 2013
$40
The campground bathrooms were dirty. We had to ask management to refill the toilet paper. The pool was nice. They offered a zip line and challenge course that was an addition fee, not worth the money. As much as they charge for this place it's not worth it. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2013
$35
Great campground. Large level pull thrus.. Lots of activities. Owners are very nice. We have stayed here before and plan on returning. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2011
$44
Park is an older destination park. Check-in was handled by friendly and efficient staff. Some interior roads are blacktop and some are gravel. Most trees are well trimmed, but there were some hanging into the roadways. Sites are grass and not totally level. Some sites are tree shaded, some are open. Sites have a wooden table and fire ring. Utilities were modern and well placed. Cable TV available at some sites, but was very limited. Wi-Fi was very good, but was an additional $5 a day. Park is doable in a big rig, but not designed for big rigs. Park has lots of activities for kids. A nice, but small pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$40
Very nice campground with a variety of sites. Some along the river, pull throughs for big RVs, and some nice back-in sites. Great Wi-Fi in park. Clean restrooms and showers. Very friendly staff. Many seasonal folks, but well-maintained. Camped through major rainstorm and noticed good drainage. Easy drive to Columbus and interesting nearby areas. Will camp here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2011
$25
Family run campground. Has lots of activities. Some year around sites are available. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$32
Check in was a breeze, site was easy to find, and easy to get into. There was something going on for the kids to do all the time. Fall is a great time of the year to camp, enjoyed the camp fires and the stream in the background. Staff was friendly and helpful. Take a ride on the zip line you wont be disappointed. Would recommend the campground to others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$49
This was our first trip here and we had a really nice time. The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions you might have. The sites were spacious and clean. There was a lot to do for kids and adults alike. I would recommend this park to others in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2010
$32
We love LazyRiver. We just got our 30 year old Coleman pop-up, new to us, and got it all fixed up. Lazy River was our first destination. It's close to home, with very large sites and lots of activities for adults and kids. Has a splash-ground, pool, stream (creek), zip-line, and lots to do. The people working here are awesome! Very professional and fun. We have been to LazyRiver twice this year. Rates are reasonable for all that you get. Would recommend this campground to anyone, RV'er or tenter. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$45
We stayed here 3 days during the week and it was fairly quiet. The Wi-Fi costs $5/day or $50/week. Didn't try it at that price. The pool was clean and the kids' splashground was great for smaller children. There is a zipline that runs on Wednesdays and the weekend for a fee. The miniature golf needs TLC and is overgrown with plants. It appears that about half the sites are seasonal, so maybe it would be more crowded during the weekend. The staff was helpful and friendly. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
Lazy River is a nice park. Restrooms and showers were clean. Many activities for kids: bikes, mini golf, games, etc. My only problems with the park are: very small sites - almost on top of each other. The other thing is it's very noisy. Many people and very busy which is good for them, but it can be hard to just relax. Overall, nice campground. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2009
$29
This is a nice campground, which is very clean and has friendly owners. The "Zipline" is active several times a week, and is $7 for first ride, $10 for 2 rides. The park is very pleasant during the week, much busier on the weekend of course. The sites felt a little too close when the park was full on the weekends. You can ask for a general area when you make your reservation, but not a specific site. The town of Granville has some fun shops and a rich history. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$45
Very good all around campground. The sites were good size, where I didn't feel we were on top of each other. Heated pool is great, although wish it was bigger at times when it was the busiest time of day. Basketball court and sand volleyball court was maintained as well as an activity tent that had table tennis setup. Some activities were planned Friday and Saturday that my kids enjoyed. It was nice to see campground being monitored by the sheriff at night. Shower house was fairly clean and had plenty of hot water. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$40
This is the third time we have camped at Lazy River. We like to camp here because it is only 30 minutes away from home. I did not enjoy this past weekend though. It was SO crowded and we were placed at the back of the campground. Usually, we are close to the playground and pool. Having kids, it is important to us next time, to be closer to the amenities. The pool was a nightmare. Older kids were playing "chicken" in the shallow end of the pool. This pool is small and can not tolerate too many people. The spray park is nice, but does not interest my kids. The creek is always a big hit. People were catching large crawdads and having a blast. It was a hike to the creek from our site. Overall, we still enjoy Lazy River, but don't plan to go here again unless we camp with friends. It is much easier to entertain your kids with friends. The kids can bring their bikes, but the road is gravel...a helmet is a definete recommendation. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2009
$37
Lazy River's "free" wifi is a misnomer - only an hour is free. Lazy River at Granville is nicely maintained. Interior roads are narrow, back-in sites are roomy enough but a challenge to get into. There are lots of family-oriented activities but it costs extra for everything except for the pool and maybe the foosball tables. Parked cars on both sides of Granville town streets makes it a bit tricky to maneuver a 40' rig through town to get to the park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$28
Our camping club of 15 Class C units, from around the Great Lakes area, camped here in a nice secluded area of this campground Wed. through Sat. We live quite close and arranged the rally but have never camped here before. They provided an enclosed shelter house for our use and everyone in our group was surprised with the cleanliness as well as the friendliness of the owners, staff and permanent residents in the park. It is beautifully landscaped and all of the facilities were well maintained. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
This was our first visit to this campground. It was a great site for the initial "break in the RV" weekend since it was full hook ups and allowed us to make sure all the plumbing was working correctly. We enjoyed our stay. The pull-thru sites are large and allowed even our friends' 40 & 42 foot RVs to park comfortably. The sites are grass which I was a bit concerned about, but pleasantly surprised when they proved to be very level. We had a very easy time with getting the coach level. A lot of friendly "perms". Our closest neighbors even helped us to get our fire started. Fun extras with the splash water site for children and the swing line. Several of us tried that, however I thought the price a bit high. I would go back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2009
$36
It is difficult to write a positive review for this campground. When we checked in, it was the owner's kids who were in charge. They were friendly enough. The store is rather cramped and didn't offer very much of a selection. It just appears that this is kind of an older campground that is trying to keep up, but isn't succeeding very well. The site was just OK. There were some rowdy tent campers down from us and the sheriff was called. We are not sure why they were there, but they were there for a very long time! I didn't feel particularly secure at this place. The town of Granville is a small town and our GPS steered us around some very difficult streets. Weren't quite sure we were going to make some of the turns! There was also construction going on in the town. It was OK for a one night stay but we would not stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$28
We loved this campground. The family running the campground take pride in their campground and are so friendly and helpful both on the phone and in person. We were only going to stay 4 nights but wound up there 7 nights to enjoy all that the area had to offer including the Ohio State Fair in Columbus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$26
This campground is located in a rural setting in the Welsh Hills. There are a lot of seasonal sites, but we did not feel out of place. The showers were clean and worked well. There are actually two shower areas; one much more modern than the other. Staff was very helpful for any questions we had. Most of the sites are grass, and our site #15 was not very level. Otherwise it was an excellent site. There are a lot of things to do in the area. We stayed 4 nights. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
Nice campground with a nice, friendly staff. Pull through sites in the middle of the campground are just HUGE!! These are the largest sites we have ever seen. Restrooms were clean and the park was well maintained. We stayed here over Memorial Day Weekend. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2008
$35
This is a great family campground! Very clean. Very nice people. We go with a large group of our friends and their campers. We always camp next to each other and this place is so wonderful. Lots of fun, too! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2008
$36
Nice place. Pool ALWAYS has WAY, WAY too much chlorine in them. You could kill 100 gallons of pure Ecoli in it if needed. Burns your eyes badly. This year they are having more activities for the campers which is nice, otherwise be prepared to entertain yourself. Watch the creek, there are a lot of various items thrown in it like broken glass and metal items. Two good sized cities nearby, Newark and Granville. Newark has all major stores and restaurants in it. Not a very good location to pick up local channels on the TV. Nice little store with many things for kids. They offer good food on their menu. The man who runs the place is always very helpful with anything you ask him. They use hardwood (good!) for the firewood that you can buy there. Hayrides are fun. Halloween was a good time in 2007. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2008
$33
This is a decent campground. The owners seem friendly. The place was clean and orderly. The Internet works great but they charge for it - which I do not think any campground should. The bathroom was clean. The pool was not open at the time so I can't comment about that. There seems to be a lot of activities offered in the summer months. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$30
It was a nice park. I thought the showers were clean enough. The temperature of the water in the shower was not consistent. One time it was warm. One time it was frigid. I saw black hoses all over the roof, it may be solar. The showers are the push button kind. The pool and the water spray were nice. The sites we were on were crowded, very close together. The person's awning next to me provided nice afternoon shade for my camper. Staff was friendly. If you call and ask questions the answers were not always consistent. Wifi is $5/day so we didn't try it. the Sprint card was fast. Cingular was dog slow. I would probably camp here again. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2007
$36
Nice family campground, with adequate sites. Our biggest complaint is the restroom/shower house not very clean. Could be cleaned more often or completely remodeled. Other than that we enjoyed our stay and would consider returning We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
Very nice park, sites were small, but big enough for our trailer. Weekend spots are grass, didn't see any pads except for the long term campers. Rest room are in serious need of an overhaul, they where old, dirty, and others told us they had limited hot water. A very family friendly park, lots of kids and pets. Prices in the camp store where reasonable and they had a nice selection. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2007
$34
At check-in the registration person was not very friendly- almost rude - and it seemed we were an inconvience. We had been told when making the registration that wifi was free - but upon arriving found out it is $5 a day. The first spot we were given was not adequate nor what we had reserved - full hook ups - they gave us only electric/water. Many spots are not level and they are narrow when you have slide outs. There seems to be a number of permanent units. We will not stay at this park again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2007
$30
Very nice campground. Owners are terrific. The park is ran by a family of 5 children (mostly older) and their parents. Nice camp store, swimming pool, spray ground play areas for the kids. Sand Volley ball, Bingo (in the summer). Game Room, Exercise Room, Mini-Golf and Basketball. Overall the campground is peaceful and quiet unless the park is packed with weekenders. I stayed here several months and loved everyday of it. Lots of deer in the surrounding wooded areas. This is the best campground within 50 miles from downtown Columbus. I've been to all the others and I will have to say this one gets a high mark. I rated it at a 9 overall because some sites need some gravel added to level them out and reduce the mud. Other than that, it's a great place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
August 2004
$20
We have been here about 5 times. Only about 20 minutes from were we live. The "river" is called Dry Creek for a reason. Only about calf deep in the deepest holes. Luckily, I only live 20 minutes away so I could go home and get a shower when I fed my dogs. 2003, spiders in the corners of the restrooms. 2004, remodeled restrooms. Same spiders in restrooms, but they did have new paneling on walls. Only place I've been that I would not take a shower. I don't mind spiders, just not that many when I close my eyes. It is a nice place if you have a shower in your trailer. We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2004
$26
Very Nice campground, owners are still upgrading but its a family campground. Owners or family takes you to site and then offers to help you hookup. Some site are not very level. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$20
The owners are trying to make this a very nice park. We did not have any trouble with noise. During the weekdays (Sept. thru Nov) very few folks except for the seasonals, but weekends get very busy. This past fall, they've had hayrides, trick or treating for the kids, and pot-luck dinners. We didn't use the restrooms but they are in the process of remodeling them now. Propane is available and they have a nice little store with groceries and souvenier's. Deer are quite abundant and each evening walk through the campground. If we're ever in the area again, I'm sure we will stay again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
2002
$20
Extremely noisy campground. They advertise "nice and quiet", but it was noisy. Line dancing music blasting, kids and loud mothers yelling at them. People playing their own music at campsites loudly. Quiet time was posted at 10PM, but it was pretty loud still after 11PM. The owners mix tent and popup campers in with motorhome and fifth wheel - probably a mistake. Rest rooms were pretty bad, but was only in them Sunday AM. This campground better suited to campers looking for a weekend getaway with their small children, not for semi-mature adults looking for a peaceful day/evening of relaxing. Nice level site. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com