224124 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedarbrook Campground was rated 8 out of 10 based on 73 user reviews. Phone: (513) 932-7717
CGID2186

Cedarbrook Campground

Camp Information
Sites
120
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$44



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
5   7   10   7   8   7   4   9   10   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  question  question  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2014
$44
I really wanted to like this campground. Unfortunately, there were too many negatives that started right at the entrance. The entrance is very narrow and only allows one way traffic. Then you have to make a sharp left turn to get to the office, which is down another narrow and hilly road. I couldn't believe the number of very tight turns down narrow gravel roads that were required to reach our site. And then there were those darn trees and their low-hanging branches. The sites are very narrow with branches hanging low over them. We could not position our 5th wheel anywhere on our site without branches hitting the sides and top. After setting up I climbed on the roof and found the branches had scratched up both a/c covers. Our RV is brand new. Very disappointed this happened. No discounts are offered. Wi-Fi is available if you purchase one of six different plans offered by an off-site commercial provider. You have to set up an account and pay online. I will say that the signal was very good. No cable, but over-the-air signals were strong. We will not be back. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2014
$32
Our site was long enough for our truck and fifth wheel, gravel, and fairly level. The roads are narrow with many trees. Roads are poorly marked for traffic direction. We left in a thunderstorm and could barely differentiate the sites from the road. We had a site far from the trees. Services, 50 amp, water and sewer all worked fine. There is no cable and just a few antenna stations, so if you have satellite ask for a spot out in the open. The access from I-75 was long, narrow, with rolling hills. There is little else in the area, so we would stay here again if we are nearby. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$44
I have one complaint about this campground...we didn't stay long enough! Beautiful campground, very neat, clean and quiet. Large dog park. Roads are gravel but not dusty. Great for bicycling. The turn going in is very tight but doable. We were not the only large RV there. Staff at the front desk and golf cart escort were super helpful. I was looking for brochures of the area and the desk gal helped me find what I was looking for. There is so much to do in the area that we could have spent a week here. Next time we will. I thought the price was fair for full hook ups and 50 amp. Our space was just a bit off level but nothing the leveling system couldn't handle. Also, the lots are very large was is a bonus on top of everything else. This is now one of my very favorite places to camp. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2013
$44
Campground is way over priced for what you get. Gravel interior roads and sites. Our site (509) was so unlevel the hydraulic jacks had 3 of our 4 tires off the ground just to be level. Sewer hookup was higher than the trailer drain. Had to pick the trailer up higher on the jacks just to drain the tanks. Fifty amp power and water was good. WI-FI is available, but you have to pay for it - we did not use it. Verizon works well here. Park was somewhat noisy during the day with motorcycles and ATVs. Park was clean and well maintained though. Probably will look for something else next time we go through this area because of the price. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2013
$40
Very clean and well maintained campground with nice/helpful staff. Our site #508 was level (504 looked good, too). Some sites were shady, but we opted for a no trees pull-through. Having said that, by mid to late afternoon the VERY nice concrete pad with nice picnic table was in the shade. The neighbors are quiet as there is a cemetery next door. :-) Our only issue was the distance to town. The staff member said if we cut through the cemetery it was only 'a couple of blocks' to town. It was more like 6-8 city blocks which is a good 15-20 min walk. We did not realize until later that dogs are not allowed in the cemetery which meant trekking around it, adding considerable time to our walk. Note: ask in any shop in town for a business map of the area. It shows shops/restaurants, etc. We were not aware of this until the day we left. Maybe there was one in the campground store, but we suspect not based on the info we were given at check-in. All in all, we would go back to lovely Lebanon and would stay in Cedarbrook again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2013
$46
We stayed at this campground while in the area for work, for a week. It's a kind of no frills park. It has a swimming pool that looked okay, the grounds are shaded with lots of trees, and the sites are large. We did not use the laundry or the bathrooms. Our site was at the outer edge of the park. Here's just a little advice; when arriving the park will sneak up on you very fast, from either direction. Their sign is somewhat obscured due to trees and greenery. As others have stated the road into the park itself, is very narrow (hopefully you won't meet someone exiting!), and the speed bumps are annoying. As you drive in, the signs will direct you to pull around to the front of the office -- do this with great caution. We followed the rules and did as requested, but we probably should have gotten out and just walked up to the office. The building sits on an uneven incline, the driveway around the office is very narrow, extremely tight, with limited sight around the back of the building, and the pavement is lopsided. We're not the longest rig out there (39' MH) and we had to back up a couple of times to get around the office because some genius had parked their golf cart on the side of the drive so they could chat on the deck (and they just sat and watched from the deck). Going down the hill, our tow hitch dragged the ground. Before our arrival, we had unhooked the tow car, it was a good thing we did. We would stay here again, but next time we would pull up to the right side of the pavement, across from the dump station and walk to the office. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Pretty, nice park, but seriously overpriced. (Although every one we've looked at in Ohio so far has seemed expensive.) Forty six for one night – gravel 50 amp pull through, water and sewer. No cable TV and they charge for Wi-Fi – just $3, but still... Sites are very large, long, and fairly level. In site 511 – on the back side of the park (overlooking the cemetery). We'd look elsewhere next time. The office lady tried to act like she was doing us a favor squeezing us in for one night – a Tuesday night at that – but I saw lots of empty spaces on the drive to our site. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$46
Although this park is 30 minutes from the awesome things to do in Cincinnati, the drive is worth the stay. Very neat, clean and quiet park. Water quality and pressure is good, no problem with power in spite of high 90 degree temps. Pool looked good but didn't try it out. Interior roads are a little rough. Plenty of trash receptacles around the park. Most sites looked pretty level. Great office staff. Wi-Fi is free at the office, but at site, you need to purchase it from an independent contractor. Connection is a pain and customer support is non existent. Just keep trying to log on and eventually you will get connected. All in all, we would stay here again in a skinny minute. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
Very friendly staff with nice shady pull-through sites. The picnic tables are on a permanent slab so we didn't have to use our entrance carpet. The camp was almost full, but the sites are nice and big so we had plenty of room. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2012
$30
A good place for an overnight stay. We had our dog and had no problems what so ever from any people working here. We would stay here again. Easy access for big rigs, friendly staff. GPS is accurate to entrance. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2012
$42
Nice, well maintained campground with spacious sites and lots of trees. The only thing odd about the park was the way they present the rules - like they are berating the campers. This extends to things like a sign on a lawn with a picture of a dog leaving a deposit with a line drawn through it and the words below: "Pick it up". Not a big deal, but a bit odd in the hospitality industry and it sets a tone which is not as pleasant as it could be. We did enjoy our stay and the town of Lebanon is quite nice. It was a good base of operations for visiting Cincinnati and Dayton. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
Excellent campground. Stayed here for three nights. Nice facilities. Very quiet and family oriented. They have a LONG list of rules, and were appreciated for a nice, quiet stay. They will guide you to your site. Cleanest bath houses on the planet. Pool was very clean, warm, and monitored. The young owners live onsite and were here all the time. Grounds were well maintained. Free wireless worked great. Big rig friendly. Wished we lived closer to enjoy more often. GPS was accurate, and signage wasn't an issue. Has state signs going all the way to the campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2012
$42
A very nice campground. We spent 4 nights here. Camp sites have decent spacing between them. Many have good shade trees. Very nice pool. There is a playground for children. Very quiet at night. There is lots of roads in the campground to walk around, and a nearby cemetery to provide interesting walking and tombstone reading. NOTE: the cemetery has a no pets allowed rule, that the campground did not inform us about. The campground does not allow camper setup after quiet hours begin at 10:00PM. That is enforced, and much appreciated. (There is nothing worse than being awakened at 2:00 AM by campers coming into a campground and banging tent poles around, and talking loudly while they are setting up. Or, people sitting around and talking loudly after they set up their campsite at 3:00 AM.) We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
We spent a week here and enjoyed it very much. The park was friendly and clean. We enjoyed the pool. The restrooms were always clean, though I would have loved to see them replace the wooden handles on the bathroom sinks (I can't imagine wet wood is easy to clean and keep germ free). Great laundry room and very helpful staff. When the dryer ate our quarters, they came down immediately and refunded our money and then fixed it (the dryer was unplugged). We use this campground as a benchmark to measure others. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2012
$40
Nice wooded campground that is closest to Kings Island. We all enjoyed the pool daily. The shower house was clean as well as the restrooms. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
June 2012
$42
This is an older campground that is gradually improving with time. Roads are tight for larger RVs. Road into the campground is one car wide and has limited pull over areas to accommodate oncoming traffic. Very poor signage on the main road. Some serious hedge trimming would make the campground sign noticeable from a distance. Sites are level. Some sites have blocked access if the campground is full. WiFi on the sites is poor at best. Good signal at the office. Hope the owners continue to make improvements. Campground has potential. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2012
$40
We stayed here while attending the Dayton Hamvention. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. The sites are nicely spaced for a feeling of privacy. We saw several families on the weekend, and the kids seemed to really enjoy the campground facilities. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
March 2012
$32
This lovely little campground is one we have camped at for years and a favorite of ours. Only 20 miles from our home, this close by camp allows us to check out our fifth wheel after Winter storage at the beginning of the season, and has great Halloween weekends at the end of the season. The staff is gracious and accommodating, the sites are level and clean, getting around interior roads poses no problems. Good satellite TV reception on the pull through sites, a nice variety of local channels, adequate campground Wi-Fi and 4G Verizon personal connections. We hope to continue coming here for years to come. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
We stay here once or twice a year as it is close to our son's home. We usually stay around the holidays so I don't know what things are like in the summer. There are quite a few trailers that appear to be permanent, but they are generally neat and fair appearance. The sites are mostly level although we have had trouble with a couple. We haven't used the pool so can't comment. We will continue to stay here when we come to Ohio. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2011
$32
We thought that the campground would probably be very pretty in the summer time. We did find that the turn on the country road was upon you before you knew it. A sign a mile back of the pending turn would be helpful. Also I don't think I would want to camp here if our rig was any bigger. Twist and turns, very tricky, doable, but you must be on your guard. But it was a nice campground and if we were in the area we'd use it again. Warning, do no attempt to find your campsite in the dark. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2011
$38
Bathhouse was older but clean. Sites were nice with gravel and concrete under the tables. Spacing was good with room between sites. Limited room for dog walking. But the campground was clean and well maintained. Most sites were shaded. We camped here in a Truck Camper.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2011
$40
Our second time here in 2 years. Had a great site close to office/bathroom. Site was good sized, clean and required minimal leveling of trailer. Wi-Fi signal was good. Bathrooms were in good condition and all fixtures worked properly. Pool though small was clean and in good condition. Really liked the umbrellas for shade at pool - nice touch! Office staff friendly and allows borrowing of DVDs for viewing at no charge. Town of Lebanon is friendly and close to several attractions. We would definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
August 2011
$42
This park is well maintained and nicely landscaped. It has many trees and our satellite dish did not work here. There is no cable but some local/area channels were available. There is a nice fenced dog area. The nightly price seems high for the area and for the facilities overall. We would probably not stay here again due to the high rate. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Nice campground to use for activities in the area (e.g., Kings Island, downtown Lebanon) and family and dog-friendly. Mostly gravel pads and drive aisles. Some sites could be challenging for leveling. Concrete pads for picnic tables are provided. Pool was adequate for park size, but playground left something to be desired, especially for weekends and families. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2011
$42
Overall a very nice campground. The pool is very small. The playground is very limited. We reserved early and had a great location with a very nice grassy area for our children to play in and to have a campfire. We did notice that many of the other sites did not have as much room. No cable, which would've been nice. Very close to historic Lebanon, which had many shops that my wife enjoyed. Very close (15 min drive) to King's Island, which was our main reason for camping here. Driving the motorhome and our tow vehicle around the pullout road for the office was very tight as was the entrance to the campground. We would stay here again. Staff was friendly. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Very nice campground; well maintained! I was pleasantly surprised by how rural the setting is given that the campground is so close to downtown. There are lots of trees and most sites are shaded. The roads are gravel and a little narrow is some places, but easily managed. Some of the spots are not quite level; it took me a couple tries to get the motorhome level. The entire campground is clean, the facilities are clean and the pool is very nice. The free Wi-Fi worked great. It's a 15 minute walk to historic downtown Lebanon for shopping and dinning; another nice bonus! I would stay again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2011
$42
Friendly folks, but the park is not very suited for larger RVs. The single road in & out is one lane wide, which is a problem if two RVs meet. The turn around the office is pretty tight. Sites are not very level, many rigs had wheels off the ground to level. Very heavy shade in many areas, hence no satellite TV. No cable is available. Dogs running loose and excessive barking. Overpriced for what you get, but that's what happens when its the only game in town. They did offer "pay for six and get seventh night free". But guess what? Somehow that seventh night is booked. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
April 2011
$40
This is a nice campground. Has a nice pool and the restrooms are cleaned every day. It's family owned. There is trash pick up at your site. The camp store is fully stocked. The only down side to this place: no one watches their kids. Seems kids run the park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2011
$35
This is a well maintained campground with nice level sites and paved patios. Staff is friendly. The entrance road is not well signed and is very narrow ... it only accommodates one large RV in one direction at a time. Bathrooms were large and clean. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
December 2010
$32
Cedarbrook Campground had wonderful people that worked there and a clean park that felt like a wonderful safe place to stay. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2010
$38
The only thing I did not like about this park was the rude workers. They also stopped monthly sites in the summer. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2010
$42
Beautiful area to visit, historic town. The entrance to the campground is very narrow, wouldn't want to meet anyone coming out at the same time. The campground itself is very nice, we had a long pull through site near a nice field and lovely trees. The doggie park is wonderful and so rare at campgrounds! People very friendly. We are using them again on our return to the north. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
September 2010
$50
Nice park but too much money. No discounts. Lots of small sites for camper rigs. Reasonably close to King's Island. Most sites are flat and hard. Plenty of open space. Our site was at the back edge and we had good WiFi. Only a few sites that can accommodate big rigs like ours. Roads are narrow, there are lots of children, and lots of people having fun. Hard to find a place North of Cinci. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2010
$40
We were here last year and gave it an "8" and thought that was a bit generous. We were returning to the Lebanon area and looked at other campground reviews and saw none that sounded better than this one. Reluctantly I made reservations again for this one - and we are glad we did! We stayed at a different area of the campground - much roomier and nicer! Check in is easy with very friendly folks. Campground seems to be mostly run with workcampers, and they know what we're going through - they are very competent! We find it very difficult to give a campground a "10" so I only moved up to a "9" wishing I could give it a 9.5 at least. It is so much better than last year we are thinking of canceling other campground reservations and returning to this one. Lebanon has so much to offer it's difficult to see it all in four days. We'll return later in the year KNOWING where we'll stay next time - no question! This is the campground of choice for this part of the state. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$31
The lady who waited on us at check-in was very pleasant, helpful and we found the office to be very organized; no issues with our reservation. A gentleman escorted us to our site, and he also was very helpful and friendly. The sites were spacious, easy to access. All facilities were clean and everything worked well. Accessing this park from I-75 was easy, and we will definitely stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2009
$35
This is one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at. Our site was a large, level, shaded pull-through with adequate space between adjoining sites. The registration procedure was extremely well organized, professional and efficient. The park is very inviting, clean and neat. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2009
$35
There is room around your TT BUT it felt like we were really crowded. The space behind us was right up to our TT. Children next to us climbed the tree roadside of our TT and they were looking right into our dining area - a bit disconcerting! A family campout used four spaces near us, pulled all tables together and raised several "pop up" tents to protect against the weather. Thank heavens they were very quiet as they could have been very noisy for the entire weekend. They enforce their 10:00-8:00 quiet hours! It was quiet ALL the time we were there. Lots of mature trees. It would be difficult to find yourself parked in direct sunlight. They have a fairly small pool but it was never crowded. If you are there to visit Lebanon as we were, you are so close downtown can be walked to. This is a nice campground, quiet with very little entertainment provided. Store is adequate, nothing fancy. If a problem arises, they are available to take care of it immediately (during business hours). If we were to return to the area, I would probably check out any other campgrounds in the area. This one would not draw me back but if nothing else, it is adequate. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Very nice campground off of the highway. We just spent one night here, but this would be a place that was great for more than an overnight. The camp is very well maintained. The wi-fi was fast, the pool and playground were well cared for, and the sites were level and well spaced. It did not seem like you were right on top of your neighbor. The staff was friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$36
Great place and very friendly staff. Bathrooms and shower were some of the cleanest we've ever seen. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
Very friendly staff. Quiet setting with lots of trees. Sites were average to large size. Pool was clean. Gravel sites are pretty level. I had to use a 1" board under one side to level up. Only down sides to this campground would be narrow road in and out and extra charges for more than 2 people (extra $2 per child per night). We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$35
This campground was very quiet and peaceful! The campsites are huge! We were very pleased with our stay and the services offered. The campground is very well maintained. We do wish there were more activities offered within the campground though. We had small children and it was hard to keep them entertained the entire weekend, the pool and playground got old. We have been at other campgrounds before and they offer fun activities for kids and adults. This offers a great way for us to meet other campers as well. Everyone here just kept to themselves, which is fine and calls for a great relaxing weekend. We will come back for sure, but only if we camped with friends so we will not be so bored next time. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$38
Love this CG. We will use it anytime we are in the area. Very quiet. Plenty of room. Used site 93, and loved it. Large lawn with large trees in the back of this site. Tuttlecreek wildlife reserve behind CG property. City cemetery on one side with large open field yet to be used by cemetery. Other side residental, but separated well from CG. Well maintained small pool. Big rigs should park at the pool for registration. Do not attempt to follow the arrows that lead to the front of the office. Your site will not be in that direction. CG is a little hard to find, due to lack of adequate signage on main road. However, our GPS led us right to the driveway. Farmers market opens only on Thursday p.m. about a mile away. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2009
$38
Very nice campground. This campground is in the middle of a medium sized suburban city yet the feel of being in the open country was there. Staff/owner very nice and helpful. Facilities very clean. Sites were gravel and almost perfectly level. Campground was perfect for walks. The only noises I heard were sirens, once. The only concern I had was that the roads and turns were a bit on the tight side, I got in and out with a 40' MH with few problems (the reason for the 9 rating), but a bigger coach might have problems. The owner said that widening was in the plans for the entry and interior roads. Wife didn't want to leave. Said it was like a resort with the swimming pool and the trees and trails. Definitely on our favorites list and will be back! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
April 2009
$31
Our first time at this campground and will return. The sites are set up whereby there are no problems of putting out slides etc. Not cramped in as in most places. Facilities were very clean and the staff was wonderful and were escorted to our site. They even offered to assist in backing up the trailer. Even though close to the City of Lebanon, you feel as though the campground is secluded. It was nice to hear the birds chirping in the morning and watching the squirrels running around instead of listening to interstate noise. Many activities around such as flea markets, antiques, amusement park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
November 2008
$28
It was kind of hard to find this place but once there it was okay. A little expensive for this time of year for water and electric. The showers large and clean. (866) 999-6433 We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2008
$34
Very nice campground. Extremely helpful and friendly staff, escort to site, very clean shower and restroom facilities. Lots of shade and most sites are fairly level. Sites are larger than most private campgrounds we have visited. I would have rated this campground a 10, if the roads and sites were paved. All roads and sites are gravel. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2008
$38
No frills park with an nice, moderate sized in-ground pool. Check-in was quick and easy, and I was escorted to my site so there was no searching and guessing where my site was. Gravel sites are level with decent space (not huge)between them. Overall place was clean with trash cans located throughout. Campground location is practically in the middle of town, but once inside seemed secluded enough. No activities planned at the campground the weekend we stayed, but we visited King's Island that is 10-15 minutes away. Playground is small but has basic swings, a slide and basketball court. I would stay here again if looking for a place to stay a few nights while visiting King's Island or other Cincinnati area attractions. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2008
$38
Nice campground. We were given a guide to our site, so there was not confusion about were our site was. Showers clean. The detours to get to Kings Island seemed out of the way. But the directions were clear, and took us right were we need to go. I would stay at this campground again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
A beautiful CG, conveniently located between Cincinnati, Dayton, and close to Kings Island. Many helpful, friendly workers and escorts. Some of the roads are a little narrow and a few rough spots, but okay otherwise. The swimming pool is small. One of our all-time favorite campgrounds. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2008
$35
This park is very clean and well kept. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. We stayed here for one week during the 4th holiday to visit various attractions in Cincinatti and Kings Island. If you are looking for somewhere to stop for a night or a week I think this park is more than ample. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
Nice campground. Narrow inside roads. Care required. Just stayed one night. Shady spots. Lots of permanents in the back. Lots to kids in the pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2008
$34
We have stayed her 2 times and would return. We are season pass holders to Kings Island and this is a perfect place to stay while we visit the park. There is a small pool and a small playground. This park is pretty quiet and we feel comfortable letting our kids ride around on their bikes and playing at the playground. Sites and roads are gravel. Some have a paved patio pad. Most sites are shaded. Showers and bathrooms were very clean. There is a separate area in the women's bath, separate from the sinks and with extra outlets and a large mirror and shelf to utilize. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They provide an escort to take you to your site and help you back in. We only give this a 9 because the playground could be much better. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2007
$18
Extremely nice people. This is a family owned and operated park with great atmosphere. The workampers were very nice as well. If you go say hey to Stan, quite possibly the most helpful camper I have met thus far. When we were there they held their annual pig roast where everyone was invited (no extra charge for the dinner). The campground provided the roasted pig, and everyone else provided a covered dish. It was a great way to get to know your neighbors. When i go back to Ohio I will definitely get reservations for this campground. They also have metered LP on site. i had my 30 LB tank filled for 16$ their price for campers reflects about 1$ less per gallon than anyone in the area. when you set your tank out next to your site they fill it and bring it back and set it next to your camper, and just add the cost to your bill. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
This campground is diffenately not an overnight stop. It is well off the Interstate system and somewhat difficult to find. The person I registered with was not very friendly and had a condescending attitude. I inquired about a monthly rate and was told that if I paid for 1 month and left before the month was over, I would then be liable and charged the higher daily rate. This doesn't make sense to me as they would only be paid the monthly rate if I stayed. .I chose to put my RV in storage for a month and stay at my son's home. The RV Park was out the entire month's site rental. I would not stay here again and we visit the area frequently as our son's both live in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$30
A unique and quaint park that is situated in the middle of a small, all-American Ohio town. Friendly staff and well maintained facilities, although I didn't check out the bathroom, etc, were apparent. A lovely little park with lots of trees. My only beef? The WiFi was very slow even though I was told I was being put in one of their best locations by the antenna. I'd stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$32
Very nice place. Your in the middle of town with easy access to place like Kings Island, (20 Minutes), Wright-Patt Air Force Base(35 Min), Cinn Zoo(35 Min)...etc. Friendly staff, clean grounds and pool. Will stay again in fall. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$25
Very nice family owned park with clean restrooms. Employees were very friendly and accommodating to us in our moving to be closer to our friends. A small drive to King's Island Amusement Park. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$32
This campground is older, but well maintained. Hook ups range from rustic to water/sewer/electric. The sites are graveled and fairly level. Most of the sites have at least some shade, and some have cement patios next to the gravel. The sites are generally good sized, the only ones that are a little closer together are some of the pull through sites, but even with those there is plenty of room to open your awning without touching your neighbor's trailer. There is a small playground for the kids, a pool to cool off in, and Wi-Fi access at the sites. We didn't use the campground showers, used our trailers' instead, just personal preference to not have to haul everything to the bathroom to shower. I did check out the campground bathrooms though. They were clean whenever I went in there, and even nicer, the bathrooms are air conditioned! No taking a shower in a steamy bathhouse and starting to sweat as soon as you turn off the water here! Considering that the campground is right in town it is surprisingly quiet as well. Occasional road noise or noise from the raceway about a mile away, but mostly just the sounds of birds singing. I would certainly stay here again when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$32
Very close to town yet had a "country" feel to it with a lot of shaded sites. Everything was clean and well tended. Only reason for the 9* is the pool is very small and our site was a bit un-level and tricky to get into. Overall a good campground and we will return when in the area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2007
$27
This is our second stay in less than a year. After reading the latest posting I was a bit nervous about the power, but a dialog with the owner overcame my concern. I also learned that they recently upgraded their wireless service that is now password protected. This is a gem of a site with a family that keeps a neat and clean family campground. They have the best laundry room we have seen. Friendly and helpful staff with great tips on dining and area interests. My concern for a level site with elbow room was more than exceeded. We will be here a week and know we will enjoy the time with our dogs. We will definitely stay here again and again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2007
$32
The campground is scenic and the sites are fairly level. The staff was friendly, but the camp store had very few supplies and wasn't really organized or very clean. Although they are open year round, perhaps it's still early in the main season and that was why. We weren't in need of supplies so that aspect didn't bother us. We had to move sites due to an electrical issue. We basically had no power at our site. We asked to be moved to another site where the electric worked for a little while only and we actually left a day early as we didn't want to run off our generator constantly. The campground does not give refunds for any reason by the way! We assumed it was something wrong with our RV until we got home and discovered everything worked fine...just as it had before we left home! Obviously, they were having problems with their electric.The town of Lebanon is very nice with many good restaurants, stores and much to see and do in the area! We would not stay here again after our experience and because some of the "locals" told us Caesar Creek Park is nearby and very nice! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
November 2006
$32
After we found the park and our spot we found this location to be a very pleasant and friendly park. While the entrance was a bit tight on the right turn into the facilities, it was well worth it. The place was really well maintained and clean all around. Some of the best we have seen. The clubhouse was warm, and like a lake house complete with a wood burning fireplace and TV. The staff was very friendly. In fact we arrived late afternoon on a Saturday and the Enterprise car rental had closed: leaving us stranded without a car to get to town for some excellent food at the Golden Lamb hotel and rest. The attendant offer us the use of her personal car for the evening: WOW! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$31
This is one of the few campgrounds we have seen that matched its website description and photos. Excellent service from office personnel. We were guided to our site and the guide helped direct us into the site. The only drawback was that the pool could have been slightly cleaner. Everything else was immaculate. We intend to be regular campers at Cedarbrook. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2006
$35
My family and I really enjoyed this campground. It is located in a sleepy little town between Dayton and Cincinatti. With lots of trees and a "country" feel to it we found it a great place to relax after touring the area. One note for those who might be uncomfortable about it, the campground does back up to a new cemetery. It is only visible from the back of the location so you could easily request a site a little further away. We actually enjoyed the view as it is still mostly open, manicured lawn. Our gravel site was mostly level with a concrete patio landing and wooden picnic bench. A metal fire pit was also on site. This location is very close (within 30 minutes max) to all the regions sites. We would easily recommend this campground and will stay here again in the future. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$28
This is a very nice park located in the middle of a quiet neighborhood. It turns out the campground was there first and the homes were build around it. I had tire problems and showed up a day late and they didn't charge for this missed night. I'm not sure if this is a plus or a minus but they didn't want me to arrive after 10:00 p.m. so I stayed at a Cracker Barrel. The wi-fi worked perfectly. If I needed to camp in the area again I would return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2006
$29
Only a few sites would support internet satellite, wifi is free though, no cable. Quite a few deer around early in the morning. We stay here at least once a year when visiting family. It's the closest campground to family and the best one in the immediate area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$28
Nice, quiet campground located in town. Spacious, shaded, gravel sites, many with cement patio pads. Clean, small pool & looks like newer playground equipment. Shower houses were clean & ventilated with air conditioning; well-lit shower & sink area, but they could have used more lighting in the toilet stall area. On site laundry and lounge area with TV adjacent to office. I would have given them a better rating if it weren't for their electrical service issues. There wasn't enough grounding (ground too dry and ground rods not long enough)for their circuits. Noticed it when I touched our bay door locks while standing on the ground in bare feet. Not enough of a jolt to hurt but it was an unpleasant, numbing buzz to my fingers. Did not seem to effect our electrical appliances. I reported the problem to the office and an electrician was sent out, but there wasn't anything he could do at the time. Hopefully, they will correct the grounding issues. Despite the electrical issue, I enjoyed our stay and would return to this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$28
This is probably the best campground we have been to so far. There is a playground area for the kids, a nice swimming pool, and alot of room to ride bikes and scooters. The owners escort you out to your site, which is a nice touch. They are very helpful to customers. There are alot of trees, so there is alot of shade. The sites are roomy. The only negative thing is the quiet time starts at 10pm, which seems kind of early. But, the CG is very clean and well-maintained. You are in town, but you would never know it, due to all the trees. I highly recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2004
$28
Nice quiet campground. I camped here for a week while relocating to OH. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$22
This is a very nice campground in an out-of-way location north of Cincinnati. It has nicely sized sites and there is room to maneuver. Highly recommend. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
Clean and quiet. Located in midst of residential area; looks like town grew to surround it but is still nice. Very helpful staff, escorted to site and assisted in parking. Stores and shopping near. Direct access into Cincinatti via Interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$22
Clean, Quiet and charming, 24 acres tucked back in the trees surrounded by residential neighborhood. Friendly check-in with clerk driving a golf cart leading/directing us to our pull through site. Gravel roads and park sites some cement pads next to gravel. Helpful with directions. Clean laundry, small stream with bridge, flower plantings. 5 minutes to Lebanon, closest park we found to Cincinnati North/East Side- we were there for the flower show in Ault Park in April. We camped here in a camper.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2001
$26
This park has very few sites which would accommodate 40' units. Trees are plentiful, but most have low hanging branches. Interior roads are adequate once you get to the office. The road entering this facility is narrow, and lined with trees close to the road. If a rig is departing, and one entering the long driveway, it could literally get "touchy". Located at the edge of town, it is close to shopping, and five minutes from a large, very clean flea market. Mostly shared hook-ups. Looks as tho it may have been a KOA at one time, but is privately owned now. We camped here in a camper.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com