221664 User submitted reviews online!!
Ottawa Metro Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 14 user reviews. Phone: (419) 221-1635
CGID2187

Ottawa Metro Park

Camp Information
Sites
45
Date of Stay
September 2014
Latest Rate
$20



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
no
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   9   9   9   9   9   10   9   8   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2014
$20
What a surprise to find such a nice city campground! There is a nice choice of back-in or pull-through sites but all are long enough for the largest rigs and a vehicle. Each site was paved with ample grassy area between each site. Picnic table provided at each site. We enjoyed riding our bikes on the trails through the wildflowers and trees. The park is very close to lots of shopping and restaurants but you feel like you're in a very isolated area in the campground as it's so quiet. Once in a while we'd hear a train in the distance but we enjoy that so it didn't bother us. We would definitely stay here again if in the area. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2014
$20
Large level paved site. Large grassy yard. Some pull thru, otherwise easy back in sites. Good utilities. Great walking paths. Would rate a 10 if there was 50 amp, sewer and WIFI. Rate was senior rate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2013
$20
Rate reflects senior discount. Immaculate restrooms, grass manicured, great water pressure, good 50 amp power on three of the pull-throughs and handicap sites. The rest of the sites are 30 amp. Verizon works great. Easy on/off interstate yet far enough away where you can't hear it. Park host is very knowledgeable of local area and very accommodating. As someone else said " A hidden Gem". If it had sewer connections, it would rate a 10! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$20
Rate reflects senior discount, and rating is based on parks with similar services. The park accepts cash or checks only. This park is another hidden jewel! It is a beautiful, smaller, clean, well landscaped County owned park with an extensive trail/walking system. A swimming area with lifeguards is available within the park for an extra fee. The park is very open with a few younger trees and lots of open spaces with sites extremely spacious. Do be aware that there are only 3 or 4 sites with 50 amp service. There is no sewer connections at the sites but the park does have a very accessible dump station. As noted in previous reviews the park does not take reservations. This is not a problem Sunday through Thursday evenings, but the park does fill up on the weekends. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2012
$20
Great stopover site. Clean restrooms and all level sites. Dump station as no sewer at site but the space and size made up for it. Nice an quiet and easily managed big rigs. Will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
September 2011
$20
This is a lovely campground, well maintained with paved level sites. Each with water, electric (a few 50 Amp sites) picnic table and a fire ring. Wood is available for a small fee, $5.00 for the week. The restrooms and showers were clean however there were no soap dish or hooks available in the shower area. They have a dump station for sewer and also a dump for just grey water. There's a beach swimming area and fishing lake available. I rated this park a 9 because items lacking in the shower area, there's no shade as the trees are yet too small and there's no sewer hookup at the camp site. I would certainly stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$15
Very nice park and campground. Plenty of space at sites and all paved and level. Has very nice swimming area for those that want to use it for $4. Great price - $20 or $15 for seniors. No reservations, but only full on weekends. I will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2011
$15
Gave rating 9 instead of 10 because no sewer at sites and no visible laundry facility. Otherwise this park is a gem. Paved sites with grass, clean showers, and fire pits with free wood. Picnic tables were like new at all sites. There is a beach close by for a fee, but we didn't use it as we were only here for one night. Good Verizon wireless & phone signal. Easy in and out. No large highway advertisement so guess we're doing the advertising. You bet we would come and camp here again. We're not crazy about the first come first served policy, but when we were here there were PLENTY of open sites. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2010
$15
We stayed here for 1 night as a stopover going south to Kentucky. Sites are level, most are pull throughs. Good water pressure and voltage. About a mile from the freeway. We paid the senior rate. It is now closed for the winter. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
September 2009
$15
This continues to be an outstanding RV facility. Not advertised in TL or Woodall's by local policy. The park is available for everyone on a first come basis. A previous posting said that the dump station is only for gray water. This is not correct. There are several sites that have gray water drains to allow use of washing machine. In fact, the dump station is perfect. It even slopes correctly. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2009
$20
Very nice overnight park: good air card signal, pretty level paved sites. CG host came over when we got there to be sure all was good. Dump station is for gray water only, NOT black. Senior price for 60+ is $15/ night. Would definitely stay here again if traveling through on I-75. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2009
$15
The rate is for senior citizens. This park is usually full on the weekend, but has open sites during the week. There are NO reservations. The park is very convenient-about 1 mile East of I75. This park is the greatest bargain in the midwest. They do not advertise or list in any directory. This keeps sites available for local residents and their friends. The rest rooms are large and have ceramic tile walls. Beautiful sites that are extremely large, paved, and close to nature. Shopping and restaurants are only 1 exit South. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$15
We have stayed in this park many times in the last 2 years. It is always clean and most campers are friendly and well behaved. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$15
Ottawa Metro Park Campground is located on Rt. 81, 1 mile East of I-75. This is a seasonal campground that was new in 2002. The trees are very small and do not provide significant shade. The sites are very large and are near the city, but in a rural setting. The large swimming lake is open between Memorial Day and Labor Day. The campground is open between April and October. The restrooms are 100% tile and are immaculate. The park is a very plain environment, but a nice place to stop while traveling on I-75 or a quick weekend visit. The park district does not advertise this facility so that it is available for local residents. It is open to the public. They also provide a senior citizen discount. Look for the entrance drive 500 Ft. East of the Marimor School Campus. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com