223589 User submitted reviews online!!
Smith's Pleasant Valley Campground was rated 6 out of 10 based on 9 user reviews. Phone: (419) 994-4024
CGID2195

Smith's Pleasant Valley Campground

Camp Information
Sites
134
Date of Stay
October 2014
Latest Rate
$30



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
no
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
yes (River)
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   1   6   3   5   9   7   9   8   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  no  no  no  no  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2014
$30
This is a fantastic getaway and a great place to camp. Right on the river with spectacular views. Basic sites with plenty of room for our 40' RV. The owners and staff are fantastic. Pizza and wings on site. Recreation area with a pool, corn hole and volleyball and a basketball hoop. No sewer hook ups but they do have a honey wagon and a dump station. Perfect for a getaway and in a great location for canoeing and Amish country. We highly recommend this campground!! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2014
$35
Quiet time is not enforced, partying, fowl language, loud music is permitted, especially if you are a "regular" long term camper. The restrooms are pits and they smell disgusting. There is little to no maintenance at this campground. The pool had issues on 2 weekends we stayed there, Memorial and Labor Day. Rather then repair it, they shut it down. We would not recommend this facility to any one and will not return. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2014
$50
The owners were on hand and very helpful and courteous. Any questions or issues were quickly and kindly addressed. The grounds and sites are nice but the facilities leave a lot to be desired. We were right on the river and it was beautiful. Bathrooms are just pits with toilet seats and the smell is unbelievable. Showers were dirty, moldy and outdated. Probably won't stay there again because there are so many other campgrounds with river sites that have better updated facilities. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
October 2012
$35
The Campground is just that, a campground with no planned activities. It is a nice area for the kids. The sites can be a little congested. We did have problems with loud noise after 11. The biggest problem was there is no way to cancel your reservation and get your money back-not even a month in advance...That policy I have never seen before at another campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
September 2010
$30
Stayed here around Labor Day. It was packed, which is fine, but the bath house has only 2 toilets and 2 showers (for women) and 1 toilet and one urinal for men. The "Pits" are exactly that and very unpleasant with hundreds of flies, if you can get past the smell (needs better facilities). The staff is great and very helpful just need to add some TLC to the bath situation. There is a really nice playground and everyone is tolerant of kids. However, there is a little party atmosphere so sleeping was difficult. There were kids or adults playing basketball until 2 AM and loud yelling etc. until ??? Feel there should be a quiet (enforced) policy after 10-11 PM. This would be perfect with better bathroom facility/multiple facilities and quiet hours. Rivers is great though! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2007
$30
A great family park. The sites on the river are fantastic. The kids loved the playground and pool. The best part is being on the river and being able to see the people just float by you. The store was great for the kids and it also faces the river. I can not say enough about the owners and the staff they were very helpful and friendly. The only down side is the Pit toilets, but they were clean and freshly painted. Did not use the shower house while there, but it looked decent. We will be going back. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$25
I would rate this CG much higher if it had nice restrooms. Most of the restrooms were pit toilets. Some shade. Sites are grass and fairly level. Canoeing the river is the big thing here and they will pick you up at the CG and you row down the river back to the CG and just leave the canoe there. Very easy and a nice way to spend an afternoon. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They pick up trash all day everyday, which is nice. It would also be nice if it had another dump station. (just a suggestion) My only real complaint were the restrooms. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2005
$25
Wonderful place to sit and relax. Employees very friendly and helpful. Trash is picked up at your site hourly. I would give them an excellent rating if they had a better dump station. Just one station, and it can be a long wait at check out time. We will definitely go back. Great people. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2002
$25
Beautiful location south of Loudonville, OH on the Mohican River. Big rigs OK on many sites. Water hookups are shared on many sites. Dump station avail. Youth activities on premises. Canoe rentals on property. Look for the bald eagle along the river!! Nice quiet location. We will return. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com