223350 User submitted reviews online!!
T Ricks RV Park was rated 5 out of 10 based on 21 user reviews. Phone: (870) 255-4914
CGID220

T Ricks RV Park

Camp Information
Sites
20
Date of Stay
April 2013
Latest Rate
$26



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
no
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
no
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
1   6   1   2   3   2   2   5   1   3   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  question  no  no  question  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
April 2013
$26
If this was the last campground on earth, pass it by. Electric boxes are a mess, wiring exposed. Roads are poor. This park is getting no maintenance, they are just collecting the money. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2012
$23
T Ricks is right off of I-40. All they have is water and electric hook ups. They are putting in showers and a Subway. So they are trying to improve. I would stay there again for a overnight stop. The concrete slabs are sloped, but they are OK for one night. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
September 2011
$30
I truly wish there was a rating lower than one. After a long day of hard driving with strong winds, rough roads, heavy truck traffic and construction, we tried to find a campground before we got to Little Rock and rush hour traffic. We settled on T Rick's which is basically a service station with RV sites behind it. Sites were covered with dry grass that must have been a foot high when it was mowed. At 2:00 am a semi truck pulled through the site next to ours to turn around (it sounded like he was coming through the bedroom!) then parked on the road exiting the park. When I opened the blinds in the morning every road in and out of the park had an eighteen wheeler parked on it. Going back to sleep after the eighteen wheeler passed through was almost impossible because of the road noise. With any luck we won't have to drive through Arkansas again, but if we do and need a place to park we will go to the Walmart in Carlisle. We have never stopped at Walmart but it would have to be much better. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
May 2010
$25
We stopped here for an overnight. Many of the sites are unusable (we were given a list of sites not to park in). The ones left were dirty and had huge cracks in the pavement. The road going in and out has large holes in it. This campground is basically a bunch of RV sites behind a gas station, where several 18-wheelers parked overnight. I would not camp here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
May 2010
$28
It is right off of I-40 with easy on/off. The first thing we were told was nine of the thirty-six sites were no good because there was no electricity to them. While all the sites have concrete pads, all were cracked and most broken, some to the point of being unusable by our rig. The road into/out of the sites was not just potholed but darn near sink-holed. I would consider this a “only-stop-if-I’m-going-to-fall-asleep-if-I-don’t-stop-right-now” campground. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
October 2009
$23
YUCK!!! This is basically a bunch of slabs behind the gas pumps at a CitGo Station. Noisy freeway on one elbow, trucks coming and going on the other. NO showers, restrooms (aside from those in gas station). NO Wi-Fi or cable. Sites have broken pavement with lots of mud in between and NO picnic tables. Never again, unless Wal-Mart has no space in its parking lot! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 2 / 10 ]
March 2009
$26
The clerk in the gas station was very pleasant to deal with. The campground was not as pleasant. It is basically a large parking lot with concrete pads for the pull through sites with mud between them. Many of the electrical outlets are not working and many of the concrete pads are cracked and not level. We were in early and only one other site was occupied when we arrived so we had the opportunity to search out a site that was fairly level and all utilities functioned. It was a satisfactory overnight stop especially since there was nothing else near here. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 5 / 10 ]
January 2009
$24
This is a very convenient spot right next to I-40. We generally stop here just for a night while traveling but it is clean and the clerk at the station has always been courteous and helpful. We have stayed here two or three times and my only complaint is that there is road noise from the interstate which cannot be helped. I would not choose it as a "destination" but it's a nice rest stop! We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 1 / 10 ]
August 2008
$20
We were looking for a simple 'no amenities' park to spend the night, however, after three tries at finding a site where the electric worked, we asked for a refund and moved on. LOTS of trash laying around many campsites (big dumpster provided up by the convenience store but I guess people just left at their site and since it had been left there awhile, it was strewn all over. We were the only RV there at about 5 p.m., which wasn't a problem, however, another RV also came shortly after us & they also left. No problem getting refund. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 3 / 10 ]
June 2008
$28
No bath or toilet facilities, sites all with a slope, very nice shade trees, one step above boon docking, and good neighbors while we were here. Very quiet at night. Several hundred yard walk, which was nice, to the store. Biting flies that DeepWoods Off did not even slow down, but not too many to keep us inside. Normal Arkansas. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
May 2008
$20
For our use we would have rated this park a "10". It was a level spot near the highway, pull through, full 50 amp hook up. That was all we wanted. But there were no perks or amenities. Just a place to spend the night while going down I-40. The guy in the C-store was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The very basic park, but served us well. We would stay here again, if we just needed to travel down I- 40. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
If you’re on Interstate 40 (exit 193) near Hazen, AR and starting to look for a place to spend the night this is the place to stop. There is nothing fancy about this place. No restrooms or other on site facilities. When you pull off the Interstate going in either direction it’s very easy to find because it’s about the only thing there. T Rick runs a smallish truck stop and convenient store, and that’s where you check-in. Up to 30 AMPS it’s $18.00 for a FHU and $20 for 50 AMPS. All the sites are paved and very easy to get into. Most are pull throughs and are fairly level. It’s a very safe place to spend the night because by the time your ready to go to bed the place will be full. We got in here early and there were only a few spots taken. By the time it got dark the park was almost full. The water pressure is very good and all utility connections are properly located for everyone’s needs: no side by side sites. All TV network channels are clear with your amplified Bat antenna. Our Verizon cell phone signal was very good and our Verizon Broadband signal was very strong also. I saw a few people putting up their satellite antenna’s and they got a signal through the small tree cover. The price for fuel at T Rick’s was about the same as at any other truck stop we had seen in the area. This place is just about as easy as it gets to just pull off for a night. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
April 2008
$20
This is simply a stopover spot, as they don't have any facilities. Since it is adjacent to I-40 you can expect a noisy night. They do have concrete pads and pull-throughs so even if it is wet and rainy you can look forward to solid footing. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
December 2007
$19
A good overnight stop. No restrooms except the gas station. I wish their were more stops like this one. Concrete pads. Easy on and off . Pay in the gas station. Station across the road has fried chicken and a few other items. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
October 2007
$22
This is a mini-park behind a gas station. It's right off the highway and easy to get into. A decent place to stay for a night while traveling through Arkansas. Clean sites but there are no facilities. Will stay again in our motorhome as we pass through. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 4 / 10 ]
June 2007
$20
This park is OK if you want to pull off the Interstate and go to sleep, but it's lacking in upkeep. The grass looked like it hadn't been cut all season, and that led to a lot of mosquitoes. The staff was friendly. Other than water, sewer, and electric, there were no amenities except for a fellow selling some pretty good barbecue ribs from a trailer in the Citgo parking lot. Some of the sites are long enough to handle our 40' motorhome plus tow without un-hooking, which was a plus. With some more upkeep, like mowing the grass and fixing the potholes at the entrance (along with adding WiFi!), and an overall sprucing up, this park could have the potential to be much much nicer. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
November 2006
$18
Basic. I broke down and got stuck there for ten days. Nice people. The convenience store next to it doesn't have much. Nice cheap overnight stop for RV though. Pay at convenience store. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$18
You can't beat this one for a overnight stop going down the interstate. There needs to be more like it. Nice level sites, shade on a few and full hookups. Easy off and back on to the interstate. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
August 2005
$18
We were dog tired when we stopped at T Rick's. Quick check in. Nice, level concrete pull-through sites. Most of the sites were shaded. Pretty quiet considering the proximity of I-40. Well worth the $18 we paid for our overnight stop! Will definitely remember this CG for future travels. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
March 2005
$18
Very easy to find behind the Citgo gas station with a Subway sandwich shop inside. Good place to overnight with the pull throughs. A bit noisy from I-40. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
2003
$18
Nice campground to overnight in off of I-40, 1 hr. east of Little Rock. No showers or laundry. Concrete level sites with full hookups, 50 amp service is $2.00 extra. Some highway noise but if you get a site toward the rear it is OK. We camped here in a Motorhome.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com