223552 User submitted reviews online!!
Baylor Beach Park was rated 9 out of 10 based on 18 user reviews. Phone: (330) 767-3031
CGID2204

Baylor Beach Park

Camp Information
Sites
85
Date of Stay
May 2014
Latest Rate
$31



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
yes
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
10   9   9   9   10   8   9   10   10   10   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
question  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2014
$31
I brought my RV for a working trip to Canton. Since it was very early in the season I was the only one in the campground. The site was a pull-through (50A/W/S) but no cable. There are enough local digital stations to meet most needs. The pull-through was long enough for my truck to park behind the RV and the site was graveled with a recently mowed yard. Very nice, extremely clean and very good roads. I like to walk and the extent of the campground allowed some good exercise. I would like to come back sometime later in the season when my wife and I can do some exploring around Amish country. The owners are super friendly and take pride in their facility. The campground honors GoodSam membership discounts but I'm not sure about any others at this time. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
October 2013
$35
We stayed here the last weekend before they closed for winter, so we had the park to ourselves. The owners were nice, the park was clean, and the sites were level. There are a lot of amenities for family and kids. It might be a bit crowded when it's full, but this is a convenient location to stay when visiting Amish country and dining at fine restaurants nearby. Nice park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$30
We stayed here for a weekend of shopping in Amish country. The park is very clean and well run. We did not go into the water, but it looked great. There were a lot of day swimmers and picnickers. The bathrooms were very clean and generally bug free. We really liked the location because we could go to Canton for an evening, but still be on the edge of the tourist area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2013
$41
Great family campground. Great waterpark. Lots of fun. Clean restrooms. Had a great stay. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2013
$30
Baylor beach is an awesome campground. They have a lot of fun activities. The restrooms were clean and the showers have nice hot water. The people who work there are very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2012
$24
Very well-maintained park. We were here for a pre-season rally, so none of the water park activities were open and I can't comment on those. Our group used all the sites (most had great shade) and the pavilion (very nice group space with great restrooms)--everyone thought the park was great. We all really gobbled up the Amish family's baked goods, and our dog appreciated the grassy places to play (on leash). Great value for $24 and very convenient to so many interesting places. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2011
$25
Great water park, friendly staff and clean park, but camping sites very small & close, $ 25.00 for 2 plus $4.00 each extra person, nice place for the money. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$35
Very friendly and clean park. Beautiful surrounding areas, lots of room at your site and nice grass and shade. Many amenities here and especially good for kids. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2011
$25
We chose this campground because it was in Amish country. The campground is under the trees and is away from the lake. There is a swimming lake and a paddle boat lake. This is a great park if you have children or grandchildren. There is an Amish couple that came in and sold fresh picked strawberries and fresh baked goods. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2009
$27
The park was about 10 miles from Interstate 77, but worth the extra miles. It is a beautiful campground; especially, if you are staying more than for one night. Two ponds; one for swimming with slide and other fun things in the water and another pond for paddleboats. There seem to be many activities for families in a lovely natural setting. We were there basically in the off-season. Would love to return and stay longer. Also great ice cream and burger drive-in across the street. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
June 2008
$32
If touring Amish Country (Holmes County) this is a very good base camp. Two acre spring fed water park included. Grounds well kept. Did not use bathhouse so can't comment. Has about 9 pull thrus with sewer. We would stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
July 2007
$28
Great for a weekend with good weather as you use the waterpark for entertainment. Located about 20 to 30 minutes from Ohio's Amish country. No other entertainment at the campground other than the waterpark - on a rainy weekend, it would be a dull spot. Sites were level, showers need some attention. Bathroom itself was clean enough, no issues with bathroom stalls. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
May 2007
$22
Very nice campground. Camped here with a group. All sites are gravel, nice and level. There are many trees although not all sites are shaded. The bath house is pretty primitive (cement and cinder block). The toilets weren't clean but the showers were fine. It was a quiet weekend before the park activities heat up with warmer weather. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2006
$27
Nice, medium-sized campground located on grounds with a 2-acre water park. Sites in the lower section (numbers 1-50) are more closely spaced, have large shade trees, & the ones in the mid-teens can be swampy when rainy. The upper section (numbers 51-61), have a bit more room, young trees and are next to RT-93 at RT-62 intersection, so there was some road noise with those being state routes. Sites are level with pea gravel. Grounds are well kept & bathhouse is fairly clean being the cement-block type that isn't fully closed, the ends are open to the outside. The real draw here is the water park. There are 2 sand bottom lakes; 1 being the swimming park with slides, barrel roll, squirter hoses, diving boards..etc; the other, smaller lake is for paddle boats, kayaks and aqua-trikes. Both very clean. Concession stand has lots of snacks & an activities shop to rent inner tubes & balls & clubs for the on-site putt-putt. Playground, horseshoe pits, basketball, volleyball, a pavilion & several shelters are also available. If the bathrooms would have been more updated and brighter, I would have given this place a 10. I would recommend this campground as it is easy to get to from off I-77 and a nice place to stay. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
September 2005
$22
Stayed after the water park had closed for the season so it was uncrowded, quiet and peaceful. Sites were level with some shade and might seem crowded if the park was full but not in late Sept, we have a 30 ft class A. Owners very friendly, park beautifully kept up. Bathhouses were open to the air so a bit chilly on some mornings but extremely clean and well maintained. Campground has two easily accessible dump stations. Baylor Beach is easy to get to from Hwy 62 or 93 and we really liked the little town of Brewster nearby. Very friendly, helpful Postmaster, nice IGA store, very good pizza, excellent Big Cheese Shoppe and Shearers snack outlet; active Amish population. Not far from all of the services of Canton/Akron. We wouldn't stay here in season but families with kids would love it and we would certainly stay here again off season. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2005
$22
Baylor Beach is mainly a private swimming lake with a campground attached. The swimming lake is open to the public for a fee and no cost for the campers. The grounds were very nice with partial shade and well kept. Playgrounds were in good condition offered several functions (swings, slides, tunnels, etc...) Baylor Beach also offers a small separate paddle boat and canoe lake to use for a small fee. No fishing is allowed in either of the lakes. I recommend it if looking for a place to stay in this area. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2005
$22
Very nice little park. The only draw back might be for those who need a shower house. The only one is at the entrance of the park. About 400 yards from most of the camping area. Otherwise it is a very well maintained, shady campground. Great water park, mini golf. Nice shelter houses and pavilion. The sites are gravel and it took very little to get level. Owners are very friendly and helpful. We stayed here in a motorhome in 2005. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
2003
$25
The park was very well maintained and very clean. They have a huge spring fed lake for swimming. The lake has a sand bottom, water slide, log roll, diving board area, and slides for the little one's also. We stayed in a full hook up site and it was very spacious. The electric and water site were kind of tight. They also have a putt putt course that which was quite a challenge. We will return. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com