214866 User submitted reviews online!!
Dam Site (Greers Ferry) COE was rated 8 out of 10 based on 11 user reviews. Phone: (501) 362-2416
CGID221

Dam Site (Greers Ferry) COE

Camp Information
Sites
252
Date of Stay
July 2012
Latest Rate
$17



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
no
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
no
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
yes
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
6   6   10   10   8   10   9   9   8   9   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  yes  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
July 2012
$17
I rated this camp ground a 6. But, don't let that scare you. I have yet to give one over an 8. We were here four days. I did not look close enough at the Reserve America information and our site did not have water. We were in the site and level before I realized it. So, we made it with gallon jugs of water. The reservation system should be clearer on amenities. This site is heavily used by boater/water users. Late evenings there were waiting lines at the bath houses. The John F Kennedy Campground below the dam looked more inviting, but was full. If we had not pre-paid, I would have moved on after a night or two. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
June 2012
$22
We thought we had a water front site only to discover that it was on a cliff. We were in the tree tops again! Site was fairly level with plenty of room. We had water and electricity. It was a busy weekend and there were lots of people and boats. No good for fishing, and we prefer a view of the water. Anything with a view did not have water available. I guess we could have filled up and stayed on one, but we decided to stay on our reserved site. Lots of swimming and boating. Not much bank fishing. I don't think it will be a park that we will return to, but it was a busy park with lots for a family to do. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
November 2011
$18
Great place to camp. Very clean and plenty of room on each campsite. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
May 2011
$18
Very nice park. Right on the river. You can walk from your camper to the water and be fishing in minutes. Clean restrooms and helpful staff. Great place! We camped here in a Tent Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2010
$20
Large shady lots that are wide and easy to get into, in most cases. Cruise around and find a spot that you really like. Clean everywhere, with nice lake access. Toured the other parks that are nearby. We will return to this one. Water, potable, is very good. Oh, it's not far from Batesville dirt track for car races. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2010
$18
Excellent COE park. My Class C was no problem negotiating the roads. Not all sites level - you have to hunt for one that is level enough for you. I arrived after dark - not a good idea. Too hard to easily get from Hwy. 7 into the park when dark, and then a five mile or so drive to the sites, although the roads are good. No water at each site. There are water stations for drinking water and doing your dishes or getting a bucket of water every 5-10 campsites or so. You have better filled your fresh water tank on the way in. There is a dump and fresh water across from gatehouse where you pay on your way in. They accepted credit card. $18.00 for me, not old enough for the Golden Passport 62 years of age deal. Slept well. Be careful, Park Ranger warned of Copperhead snakes by the water - and I saw a dead Water Moccasin on the road during my morning walk. Other campers had dogs - so they allow them. I'll be back here too! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
April 2010
$6
A great Corps campground. Don’t assume there is water at the site (as I did), just because it is a corps campground. Shaded, quiet, long back-in, spotless facilities; fairly close to I-30. Take R turn after turn for marina. Pick a site and honor pay at the bathhouse. Cost is $12-18; I paid the higher rate, but at $9 for senior pass rate. Didn’t have exact amount, so put $10 in the envelope. The next morning I found a note on my windshield: “thank you for visiting DeGray Lake. I hope you had a nice stay and will come back soon. Enclosed in the envelope is $4, as you overpaid for the campsite. Signed by Park Ranger. We definitely will be back. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2008
$20
Very nice spaces in M & N sections with water an electric hook ups. Corp of engineers park so for seniors and disabled with inter agency pass: it's half price. Nice lake access for fishing and swimming. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
August 2005
$17
This is a very large campground. The water electric sites, which are in two of the loops, are in a more open area on top of the hill. Most of the other sites, the ones in the woods, are electric only. The park was very clean. Some of the bath houses looked brand new. It appears as though the park has seen some recent upgrades, some of which are not quite complete. The swimming area is a man-made beach with sand over some pavement. It is difficult to walk down to the water from some of the sites. However, the steep walk is worth the effort as the water is crystal clear! The swimming area was almost like being in a pool. (I dont know where the previous reviewer got 47 sites from. There are something like 269 sites in this park. Only 156 have electricity. Maybe there are only 47 with water also. Some of the sites are tent sites as well.) We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
June 2005
$17
We had a wonderful time! Greer's Ferry Lake is beautiful. We were in complete shade at our site. The rangers kept the noise down after 10 O'clock. The bathrooms were clean, and the boat ramps are very accessable! We camped here in a Tent.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 6 / 10 ]
2003
$17
This campground is on gorgeous Beaver Lake in northern Arkansas. The water is clear and the scenery is beautiful. The roads are paved and the campsites are on the water. However, there are no flush toilets and the showers are pitiful. The campsites are nice with covered picnic tables. But honestly, why no flush toilets? It could be an extremely nice place to camp. But we opted to stay in a motel in Eureka Springs next time. We camped here in a Tent Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com