206564 User submitted reviews online!!
Cedar Point Resorts / Lighthouse Point was rated 9 out of 10 based on 17 user reviews. Phone: (419) 627-2106
CGID2218

Cedar Point Resorts / Lighthouse Point

Camp Information
Sites
59
Date of Stay
May 2013
Latest Rate
$83



Hookups
Electric
yes
50amp
yes
Water
yes
Sewer
yes
Wireless Internet
no
Cable TV
yes
Accommodations
Pull-Thru Sites
yes
Big Rig Access
yes
Waterfront Access
no
Shade Trees
yes
Pool Access
yes
Pets Allowed
yes
Tents Allowed
no
Family Friendly
yes
Latest Review Information
Ratings (Last 10 Newest/Oldest)
9   10   10   8   8   9   8   9   7   7   
Clean Restrooms (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Clean Showers (Last 5 Newest/Oldest)
yes  yes  question  yes  yes  
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
May 2013
$83
From I-80/90, take exit 118 instead of exit 110. Exit 118 is a more direct route and exit 110 meanders through a residential area. As you cross the land bridge to Cedar Point, get in the far left lane and stay far left through the park entrance gate all the way to the campground. There are two adjacent campgrounds. Camper Village does not have full hookups in all sites and is older with gravel sites. Choose Lighthouse Point which is much newer with concrete pads and nice landscaping. This is a destination park with many things for families to do, both in the campground and in the theme park. The pool at the campground is the nicest we have seen anywhere with a lifeguard and overhead sprays to run under. It is an expensive campground, but you get more. We recommend this campground. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Adertisement:
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2011
$90
Excellent in every way, best choice if you are going to Cedar Point Amusement Park or Soak City Water Park. We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
October 2009
$90
We stayed in the new Light House Point section of Cedar Point's Camper Village. Very long pull-thru concrete driveway and picnic pad, complete with permanent grill and clean picnic table. Concrete site is perfectly level. Landscaping is beautiful with excellent manicured green grass and privacy evergreen trees around the concrete patios. Not waterfront, but water view. Entry to park is a quick 5 minute walk or shuttle bus. Trash pickup service everyday. Nice registration office and campstore. Noise from rollercoaster is only a low rumble, not a big deal. In short, campground reminds me of a high end luxury motorcoach resort in terms of looks and long concrete pad. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
May 2008
$80
This lives up to its name as a Resort. If you love roller coasters and such you will love this campground. We did not use the amusement park since it was cold and rainy. Opting instead for a lovely drive along the lake. The campground is well manicured and very clean. We had a tire problem and the Resort maintenance came and helped us - wow, I had to twist his arm to give him a tip. 2 complaints would be that it is loud due to the roller coasters, and you can not get a lake site since they have cabins all along the lake front We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2007
$80
Great location if you are spending the day at Cedar Point. Free shuttles or a 5-10 minute walk across the parking lot to the back entrance to the park. The pool was open, even in October. Eveything is paved and level. The back- in sites in the newer section seemed larger, though louder due to being closer to the main road and rollercoasters. Cute cabin and cottage rental available for friends traveling without rvs. It was very nice to be able to come back to the motorhome after 14 hours at the park while everyone else was stuck in traffic trying to leave at the end of the night. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
August 2007
$1
Extremely clean CG right at the base of the roller coasters at Cedar Point. Very sterile looking though - not like a normal CG more of a resort. We were at site 238 which was next to “Mean Streak” roller coaster. Good site but it was still a long walk to the park. If you go, look to stay in sites 284-321. This is a little closer to the park. We went to a bath house close to the swimming pool, to shower one morning, and the showers were terrible. They were dirty, and the drains were blocked so you showered in a couple inches of water. There is another very modern bathhouse in section 284-321. Needless to say, we showered there from that point on. Great long cement pads at each site that could fit a camper and truck. Fantastic amusement park. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
July 2007
$65
A very nice RV resort. A little noisy but thats due to the proximity to the roller coasters in the park. Be prepared to wait in a long line to check in. If you get there early and want to park and go to the amusement park the overflow lot fills up fast and I got mildly hassled by an attendant at the lot across the street for the Cedar Point water park. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
July 2007
$77
What a great stay, close to all the rides, able to walk the beach, swim, and a friendly staff. What more can you ask for. We already booked next year. Can't wait. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
June 2007
$85
It is a resort campground so it is expensive. The park is laid out well in the space available. We were disappointed in the lack of cleanliness in the bathrooms. Can't beat it for the easy access to the amusement park but the shuttle vans need to be replaced. They appear to be many years old and in need of repairs. Also would not expect a tip jar for drivers for an included service. Bottom line is there is room for improvement but if we visit Cedar Point Amusement Park in the future, we will stay here again. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 7 / 10 ]
August 2006
$63
This CG is good for what it is- a place to stay while doing the park and soak city. As for a "normal" CG it is way off. First and foremost your not allowed to ride your bike!! Come on! I've been to many CG and have yet to see a problem caused by a bike rider! The bathrooms were a mess at all times! Staff were business friendly only. English was a major problem at CG and park. Quiet time was fine and the camping area was fine. Good electric and water pressure. Shuttle vans were a big plus. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
July 2006
$65
Immaculate RV Park perfect for those who want to maximize their stay at Cedar Point or Soak City. Awesome pull thru sites with full hookups and picnic table, but no campfires allowed. Thrilling roller coaster noise gently floods your campsite. Convienient shuttle to park entrance or walk for about 5 minutes across a parking lot and you are through the gates! We camped here in a Fifth Wheel.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$69
Great campground, well worth the money, well maintained! We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2006
$77
Very nice campground right next to the park. Only draw back is the price. Beauitful, well maintained, level sites. Nice pool. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 8 / 10 ]
October 2005
$99
We paid $204.00 for two nights. This was for a pull through site, full hook ups, also included 4 tickets for Friday night and 2 tickets for Saturday. It was great to be in the shadow of the coasters. The price seems a bit steep until you look at the tickets to the park you get also. If you go here get one of the package deals from them on the web site. The only drawback was the bathrooms were a bit on the messy side. They could have been a bit cleaner to get a "10" from me. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
June 2005
$72
What a great campground, very nice staff, very clean site with Concrete pads! You get in 1 hour early into the park. They have package deals for both parks and camping. We camped here in a Motorhome.

Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 9 / 10 ]
2004
$50
A bit pricy unless you stay as part of a package deal, then it's pretty reasonable. The sites are a little close together. Not quite sardine like, but closer than we prefer. We were on the end of a row and there was no one on the other side so it wasn't too bad. Plus we spent most of our time in the amusment park. It was great not having to get a locker or drive to another location at the end of long day from walking and standing in lines. My only real nit about it are the park maps. The one for the campground itself is OK, but it doesn't tell you where the restaurants and other things in the resort are nor the park entrances. The map for Cedar Point itself is cartoon like and hard to understand. This doesn't sound like a big deal, but when you're trying to find out how to get to an onsite restaurant, it's annoying. I would still highly recommend staying here. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Review Rating
Rating Image
[ 10 / 10 ]
2003
$68
We camped here in August, 2003. Wonderful campground. Large pull through sites on concrete pad (70'). Each site separated with landscaping and each site has a slate patio with small charcoal grill. Each morning staff would clean out grill and also dust the picnic tables for spiders etc. My children thought they had gone to heaven being able to camp literally under the roller coasters. We were able to sit at our campsite and watch them all, anticipating the fun to come. Staying here is considered to be onsite by Cedar Point and entitles you to resort priviledges. Only downside, by the end of 5 day stretch, mom and dad had enough of "roller coaster noise". We are definitely adding Cedar Point to our coaster park circuit and will be back again to Lighthouse Point. We camped here in a Travel Trailer.
Advertisement:
RSS Feed
RVParkReviews.com